53 reviews

eSchedule

Powerful Workforce Management for EMS, Fire and Police

4,7 /5 (53 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
53 reviews
Rick L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality Schedulling Software

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Pleasantly pleased with overall performance compared to previous software.

Pros

Ease of use, QuickBooks conversion, convenient for employees, accurate time tracking and helpful customer service personnel.

Cons

Sometime difficult to reach certain individuals inside the company directory for direct questions.

Response from eSchedule

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you and the rest of the team at Carter County EMS.

Jeff P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eSchedule is awesome

Reviewed on 2019/08/31

Any problems have been addressed and corrected promptly. Requests for customization have also been addressed and met with the same prompt customer service. Have been extremely satisfied with the product and our overall relationship with the eSchedule staff.

Pros

The functionality of the software and the availability of customization to me our individual needs. Have not experienced any down time since we began using this software.

Cons

A few features I would like to see are not currently available.

Katlyn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I HIGHLY recommend eSchedule for EMS services, a great product for everyone in the company!

Reviewed on 2019/09/02

We have had an excellent experience with eSchedule. We went through several products prior to eSchedule that just didn't do everything we were needing it to. Since eSchedule is tailored to fit the unique dynamic of EMS it is so so much better. I highly recommend any EMS service to use eSchedule.

Pros

Since switching to eSchedule it has saved so much time with, scheduling, time keeping, and keeping up with employees certifications. Also, the employees love that they have their own employee portal to view from anywhere. It has also saved alot of time when we have our state inspections because we are able to like digital copies of the employee certifications to eSchedule so everything is digitally kept in one place. I could probably write a 3 page paper about how much this product has saved us time and money!

Cons

My only complaint is I really wish they had an APP for this product. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this is something they will eventually come out with.

Daniel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helped with our transition.

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

Keeping staffing issues at a minimum and the ease of doing payroll keeps my STRESS level down. I cannot say enough positive things about this scheduling software.

Pros

This software helped us with the transition from volunteer status to paid full time status. It is extremely user friendly and helps with not only the scheduling but payroll. I cannot say enough of how this has saved us time and money in our new operation.

Cons

There are none in my opinion! It is a easy to use.

Response from eSchedule

Dan: Thanks for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you're so happy with our software and that it's making such a positive difference for you.

Floyd S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

It has saved our whole agency. We have totally benefitted from this

Pros

Ease of scheduling and payroll. Users info is great also.

Cons

Nothing it is a good product. I am not sure what else you are looking for

Dustin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2019/09/11

Customer service is top notch. Most problems or updates needed are performed within a couple of hours.

Pros

The ease of use for all users. Even if you are not super computer savvy, you are still able to use this software.

Cons

There are a few more options I would like to be able to customize.

Jeanne P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

One of the best changes we ever made!

Reviewed on 2015/04/13

We've been with EMS eSchedule since 2007. As the Director of Administrative Services, I cannot even begin to tell you the positive effect this has had in our agency. From reducing the time spent to actually "manage" our schedule and it's many changes (which averages approximately 30 man hours per month saved), tracking our members' certifications (no more digging through filing cabinets!), auto-reminders for renewals (no more "I forgot's"), to the very efficient tracking of our vehicle maintenance logs, mailing lists, hours reporting, payroll projection, and accessibility for training through the system as well!

This is definitely a manager's dream come true - and a product that is constantly being improved and expanded - a real working program for real working people! (And no - you don't have to understand anything more than point and click to use the program - YEAH for those of us who aren't the most techno-savvy!!)

Looking forward to the future with EMS eSchedule!

Response from eSchedule

Jeanne - The whole team here at eSchedule thanks you for the time you spent writing this review. As always, your input and feedback are both appreciated and helpful as we continue to expand and enhance the software. Thanks!

Michael D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eSchedule has made our scheduling a lot easier, all wile saving money in overtime costs.

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

A cost-savings in overtime.

Pros

eSchedule has saved our service money, regarding overtime costs. Previously, we would utilize an excel spreadsheet to schedule providers on a first-come, first-serve basis and subsequent providers would be reluctant to 'bump-off' others, costing the company overtime.

Cons

Sometimes, eSchedule has minor hiccups and difficulty processing requests. It usually does not last long, however.

Response from eSchedule

Thank you, Mike! We appreciate your business.

Amanda S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Time Saver - Life Saver

Reviewed on 2016/03/16

EMS eSchedule has been a blessing to our office. Prior to using eSchedule, our paper timesheet payroll process would take 3-5 hours between myself and our Lt. We now have it down to about 1.5 hours! The scheduling process can be carried out for several months which also saves our Lt. time. Also having the program automatically keeping track of our PTO allows me to not have to keep a seperate spreadsheet for all of our employees. Just about any report you need is at your fingertips, which has simplified our record keeping. We have been extremely pleased with this product and the excellent customer service that comes with it.

Response from eSchedule

Amanda - Thanks a ton for your feedback and the review. We appreciate your time and value Meigs County EMS as a customer. If you need anything at any time, please reach out.

Jerry N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Has completely changed the way we schedule!

Reviewed on 2015/04/09

The scheduling software is wonderful and it has drastically improved our ability to cover open shifts. A lot of employee information is also right at your fingertips. EMS eSchedule has also increased our ability to effectively communicate with staff and send out immediate notifications in several different formats. Customer service follow up is slow at times; several reminders have to be given in order to get an issue resolved.

Response from eSchedule

Jerry - Everyone at eSchedule appreciates you as a customer. Thanks again! With regard to your comment on customer support, we are taking great strides to improve the response time by adding team members to handle the increased work. Thank you!

Greg W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EMS eSchedule - A Great solution for our scheduling needs.

Reviewed on 2012/04/10

Very highly rated. We would select EMS eSchedule again if we were in the market.

Pros

Very reliable, in two years we've never experienced any downtime.
Extremely flexible, we've been able to implement two different schedules without difficulty.
Dependable customer service, our needs have always been addressed.
Feature rich with user selectable modules for a variety of applications.
Accessible from anywhere an internet connection is available but still secure.

Cons

We have no negative comments.

Timothy B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SMCAS

Reviewed on 2012/04/12

Good program

Pros

Calender, Special Events,

Cons

Timekeeping (alot of this is from our own system),

Jeanne P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Company willing to customize to suit our needs, constantly seeking feedback to improve...

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

Pros

Ease of use from both the Employer AND Employee facets! Transitioning into it was much easier than we expected, for al of us. Able to pull reports that assist in everything from certification/license expirations, required certifications, disciplinary matters, etc. Even have used reports to help win an unemployment claim - showing auto emails, #of times individual logged into system, times placed as available, and never scheduling shifts. In just a few clicks, I had enough information to reverse a 10K unemployment award. Have to love it!

Cons

I actually can't say there is anything I don't like about it. It's so easy to tailor it for what we want, what we need, and how we want to see things. This company has a great bunch of people - they are incredibly responsive to any questions and/or adjustments we ask for. We've been using this for over 10 years - absolutely one of our best purchases yet!

Response from eSchedule

Thank you, Jeanne! :)

Greg T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall Good product

Reviewed on 2019/09/07

Overall it matches our needs I would like to see it progress and communicate with some of our industries other systems that we use on a daily basis.

Pros

Ease and user friendly, the system works well and is easy to maintain and overall use.

Cons

Biggest problem I have is not being able to manipulate the the system to match our needs without having to call the support center and have them adjust it. Giving the administrator the ability to customize and change more of the software would be amazing.

Jeff M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The combination of a great product and EXCELLENT customer service.

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

We couldn't be happier. The rep has gone above and beyond for us in every aspect of configuring the software so it meets our business needs. We give this product and team a 10/10. Below are primarily what we're using it for:
- Paramedic Scheduling
- Automating a complex payroll process

Pros

- Customer service is the best I've ever encountered
- The product is very versatile and can be customized to fit specific business rules
- The end-user experience is very smooth
- Admin functions are quite extensive. There are many different reports and functions that admins can take advantage of

Cons

As an admin, it takes a little while to get used to where all of the different reports are but this is a common learning curve with any software.

Connie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MedPre

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

Very good

Pros

This software is so user friendly. Fast feed back

Cons

We are unable to use the shift change simply because our schedules change so much

Annette R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We heard about e-schedule from another ambulance co and it has very helpful in our ambulance...

Reviewed on 2018/04/03

The benefits are the time clock and schedule features

Pros

What I like the most about e-schedule is the Time Clock and Schedule - I use both features on a daily basis.

Cons

What I like the least is that sometime when our employees submit their availability is doesn't also show up on my schedule, but its on his.

Greg S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional customer support and ease of use.

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Pros

The customer support is always friendly and quick. Ease of use through point and click functionality.

Kevin N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product!

Reviewed on 2016/10/26

Easy to use; customer service is always excellent; a definite value for the money. We have utilized the product for scheduling, time clock, and document management. It is simple to utilize and implement and a benefit for staff and management alike.

Response from eSchedule

Kevin - thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it.

Mike R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product

Reviewed on 2016/01/23

Customer service is great! Every time I have a crazy idea to customize the product to meet our needs they make it happen. I would recommend eSchedule hands down for fire and rescue scheduling.

Response from eSchedule

Thanks, Mike!! This is great to hear. We're glad you're enjoying the product. If you need anything at all, give us a shout.

Larry M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

excellent software. Very user friendly

Reviewed on 2015/04/09

easy to use
easy to train personnel to use
excellent customer service
plenty of application
For our use I have not run into issues that could not and were not resolved quickly

Response from eSchedule

Larry - Wow! Thanks for the great review and for your time.

Cody D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

emsEschedule is a robust platform that allows us to easily manage the daily aspects of our...

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

Pros

1. Availability and tracking of availability submission.
2. Log File by User/Date-Time is excellent
3. Uploading PDF of certifications is something we're just starting to use but is excellent.
4. Time clock exceptions are very easy to navigate
5. Emailing membership has gotten extremely user-friendly.
6. Mobile enhancements have made on the go management much easier. An App would be great though.

Cons

1. When removing someone from a shift from the master schedule, you can no longer tag them for that shift when marking them absent. Conversely, if you mark them absent, it won't let you fully remove them from the shift.
2. There are no user generated reports. Example- How often are crews clocking out late? Need something more robust than just going back to the old records, exporting, and massaging the data in excel.
3. Not being able to generate quarterly/yearly etc reports.
4. It would be nice to have a way to view the documents housed in the document library without having to download every one.
5. When someone transitions from Volunteer Staff to Paid staff, all of their hours convert with them. It's difficult if not impossible at the end of the year to look back and see which hours are which.
6. It would be nice if we could put in data validations, or prompts if certain actions are taken by administrators.

Response from eSchedule

Cody - Thanks for the review! As you know, we're always adding new features. We will take all of your input/ideas and incorporate them into future upgrades. Thank you.

Roman A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An easy decision

Reviewed on 2017/04/06

Prior to using EMSeSchedule, our department used hand written schedules for each position, on each apparatus, at each station. As you can imagine, this was a nightmare with just the number of papers needed. We routinely had to fix errors that were made because of having to transfer information from one place to another, in some instances, multiple times. We also used paper time sheets that were filled out by our employees, so accountability for the times written down, wasn't always the best. EMSeSchedule gave our department an affordable, easy to use solution to both of our problems. Initially, our EMS Chief was apprehensive about switching to an electronic system because he and computers don't get along very well. However, now he can easily prepare our monthly schedule and has no issues clocking in and out or reviewing how many hours our employees have. The support staff have been extremely helpful, often times responding and fulfilling requests the same day, even a few times, the same hour that I've emailed them. I would recommend EMSeSchedule to any department looking to upgrade their time clock and scheduling because it is easy to use and easy to understand.

Pros

Ease of use, quick response of support staff.

Cons

Cost is always an issue for any department. Additionally, I wish some of the views were a little more customizable..

Response from eSchedule

Roman,

We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a review of eSchedule. Even more, the feedback and insight you've offered is extremely helpful.

Thank you.

Donald K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great customer service, very responsive to customer needs.

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

Pros

The modular aspect! The time clock is a very valuable feature. My staff loves the cloud based system. I have never had product support on any program that has been as responsive as this company's staff has been, they have replied to me within the hour 99% of the time I have called with a question. I also love the weekly open shift reminder to all staff members.

Cons

I wish it would have a shift reminder component to remind staff of upcoming shifts. When people logged on for the first time there is a another product with a very similar log on that routed people to an obscure site, this caught about 25% of our staff asking what did I just get everyone into? Maybe allow individuals to set their view up as they like midnight to midnight or 6a to 6a because I can't make everyone happy.

Response from eSchedule

Donald, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Greatly appreciated. As we discussed, it sounds like some of your members were using an incorrect URL which brought them to a different website. Once they used the correct URL, all was well! For the shift reminder suggestion, we recommend using the iCal calendar sync feature. If there is anything else we can do for you at anytime, please let us know.

Todd F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

All of you have been awesome and we are so thankful for this. A BIG THANK YOU to the customer representative as she has been the best asset we have in this venture and she makes it very easy to work with. The product is great and easy to use. Customer service is awesome and hope you continue to grow and expand.

Pros

The first thing is that it keeps all of our department documents and vehicle information in one place. It so nice to be able to go to one location and see everything you need. At one point we had several different programs to do what this one product does.

Cons

We need to have an App. I have saved the sign on screen to all toughbooks but we still would like a app .
The only other change I would make would be to give some flexibility to admins to change some of the things that we have to call you all for. It would free up time and resources for you all and less headaches.
Not enough storage space for all the PDF docs.