Showing 28 reviews of 18

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 28 reviews of 18
Daniel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Calcmenu review

Reviewed on 2016/11/21

Calemenu software is one of the best software I came across.
its really made for the industry and chefs not for accountants.
its user friendly and gets updated regular to keep up with the chefs & industry needs.

Pros

its gets updated regular to kep up with the industry standard and needs

Cons

if you not in western countries with their product you have to add a lot of ingredients into the market list

Federico Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I would like that the program has the Spanish on their website and manuals

Reviewed on 2016/09/30

the program is wonderful I use many years ago in Argentina I am one of the first and few who use this program. the cost for this country is slightly elevated above updates

Pros

how to calculate the losses

Cons

when I make a menu plan or very long process it takes a long time and I would like to have the program a my cell

Franz josef E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Calcmenu is the one if not the best program for the food industry

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

I use calcmenu over 20 years and never had any issues
The program is easy for anyone to work on

Pros

Calcmenu is can be linked with the front of the house, purchasing and accounting.
There are frequent updates and if help is needed the calcmenu management is keen to help at any time

Cons

The program is not cheap
But its recommended to purchase the yearly service contract just in case something would go wrong or your computer crashes

Ian morris Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lots of Features but Clunky and Complicated

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Pros

The software has a lot of features and it's one of the very few softwares available that offers the features we need.

Cons

It was really clunky and complicated to use

Stacy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Professional Recipe Software

Reviewed on 2016/08/31

We use calcmenu for recipe development that includes cost, method of preparation, and nutrition information. We can also include images of the finished product. Calcmenu helps prepare food with a consistent, cost, taste and look.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to share the recipes. I also like that it is web based and we do not have to run it on one of our own computers.

Cons

I found it difficult to print the first time I tried. I had to read the instructions.

Graham N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CALCMENU

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Many years using calcmenu personally.
Introduced it to Ninety Nine company and now its part of policy and procedures.
All company recipes are now on their version, food & beverage.

Pros

My personal favourites are the main pages for ingredients and recipes. One time for wastage for the ingredients and setting up recipes in to categories, portions is so simple.
Adding photographs was always a problem to size etc, here just click and go.

Cons

Not being able to go back a page like on a computer, when its gone its gone.
Back-up function could be improved or explain what you need to do, loss ALL my recipes a couple of years ago.

Jacqueline L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

professional kitchen software

Reviewed on 2016/08/31

I have been using this program for years and have had several updates . From a home based private dining company we have grown into a restaurant group with several restaurants , a catering company and a dessert commissary . Calcmenu has been invaluable in helping me accurately cost my recipes , budget my market list and manage my inventory . It even contains nutritional analysis which came handy in a recent project I did which was a dessert book for diabetics . Adjusting recipes is always a breeze .

Pros

It is very user friendly and flexible . Saves a lot of time when you need to constantly work on a lot of recipes and at the same time manage your costs and inventory .

Cons

I hope o can upload excel based recipe files into Calcmenu

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Exec Chef help

Reviewed on 2016/09/15

Great help in a very usefull & practical way in kitchen operation planning and costings.. Good integration between marchandises, reciepes and menus. Easy way to set portions and units. New allergen integration is also very helpfull

Pros

Time saving, copy & paste fonctions, alergens info, easy waste control

Cons

Price of support plan remain expensive even after many years of ownership

Paul J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paul James KL

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

Have been using the software for over 10 years now using it for 5 separate kitchen outlets .. the ability to set up new data Base could be made more user friendly and print options could be improved...

Pros

Ease of data entry and recall

Cons

Data Base set up to complicated.... needs to be a one button operation

Jerome V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

kiosk

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

Pros

i like that it is now web based. and i can use it on any computer

Cons

the kiosk viewing via mobile phone is not friendly. hard to navigate and can not be completely viewed.

Philip john G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CCA Powered by Calc Menu

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

Very good

Pros

Complete , multifunctional , Structured.

Cons

Time consuming.The log slows down sometimes

Brendan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feedback for Calcmenu

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Very good - easy to navigate

Pros

Measures are available in Imperial and Metric.

Cons

I did not have any issues with this software

Ray L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Advance Recipe Management Solution

Reviewed on 2016/06/27

Have used calcmenu for 20 years in various locations and generally experience very good. Currently using the software for one major client. Major concern in the UK is the lack of UK style marketing and advertising campaign to provide more product awareness in the food and hospitality industry.

Pros

All features on one platform

Cons

Printing parameters and inability to use the arrow back feature consistently and the menu planner

Matthew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CALCMENU is serious software for Food Cost and Recipe management

Reviewed on 2016/11/10

CALCMENU is a good program for the serious chef or manager looking to control cost and standardize recipes. I use CALCMENU to store all my recipes so they are readily available. (No more gravy stained notebooks.) The cost analysis is easy, and CALCMENU also includes bakers percentages which is great for my business. Like all food cost software there is a significant time investment to set it up and enter all the ingredients and recipes, but once that is done, it's done.

Anthony R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Calcmenu web

Reviewed on 2016/08/31

The software is very good we use the programme for our aged care business. Its straight forward to use.

Pros

Pictures, Allergens, diet information easy to use, cost

Cons

Support not brilliant from help desk

Simple P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

this program really helpful for our restaurant

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

we had a problem before with the picture, the IT was so quick to help us.
they email us the way how to fix it

Bjoern Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very functional tool with high service performance

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

We were able to expand the program according to our needs. However, this requires a lot of support from EGS and cannot be done by ourselves. However, the support is very reliable and helpful.

Pros

The high reliability of the program and the possibility to connect further external tools.

Cons

Too rigid in handling and the user friendliness which is very limited. Export of data cannot be declared by the user. Since all data fields are data fields, you should be able to select the desired exports yourself. The fact that there is no back key is very annoying.