57 reviews

Rhino Fleet Tracking

Fleet & GPS tracking system

4,6 /5 (57 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
91% recommended this app
57 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Solid GPS System with Good Reporting

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Rhino Fleet Tracking with one of my largest clients for the past year and it is hands down an excellent GPS system. It shows the management staff how fast drivers go (average speed), the top speed they drove, if they like to slam on their brakes and so much more. We can see if they are leaving their trucks on or turning them off while on job sites, I mean it gives us a lot of information. In the end it is much better and stores more data than other GPS systems we have used. It does eventually appear to drop data out of their system allowing you to only run reports for the last 6 months or so, but that said it is way better than the other system we used that only allowed us to look at roughly 45 days of historical data and was much more expensive. All in all I definitely think it is worth a look for anyone serious about tracking their vehicles with GPS.

Pros

- Excellent GPS system with great built-in reporting
- Easy to see trucks in the field and get live data from what is going on
- Can filter and isolate vehicles or drivers through filters
- Allows you to review prior days and see driver routes on a map to increase efficiency
- Reports can be exported in Excel and other formats for archiving and importing into other custom reports/tracking systems

Cons

- All data from the system does not appear later so you need to download the data you want to keep to view it years later. It does give you a really good time frame but eventually the data seems to drop out where you cannot get it anymore.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Preston T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Fit for Plumbing Service Company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

after working with several other vendors of fleet tracking over the last 20 years, I have seen/experienced a lot of different systems and the differences between the system..... lucky for me, when i relocated to SC for another opportunity at One Call Plumbing, I was fortunate to find Rhino while searching tracking solutions. you see, even tho i had used 4-5 other ones, i was still on the hunt for one..... so very lucky to have found Rhino.... since then, I used them on another shop I owned / aquired in NC, had several industry friends convert over to "my people" aka Rhino and will not stop using or referring Rhino.... my only fear would be that one day they would for some crazy reason stop offering their service, sell to another vendor, or change something that would make this tracking solution dream end....seriously.... it is so very refreshing to NOT have to worry about fleet tracking - I never have issues or concerns - dispatch and managment use it 24/7 and there are no issues ever !! lotsa love for Rhino !!

Pros

this is by far the best system i have found over the last 20 years of running service companies, great value for product, easy to install, software easy for dispatch team, maint records/reminders neat,simple,clean and the tech support if ever (maybe 2x in 5years) was OUTSTANDING as they get it up and running super fast. The cost is also amazing, super affordable, has allowed me to put trackers where I would normally "hold off" on prior tracking vendors due to cost....this keeps us current, safe, productive and running smooth. My operations would absolutely be less productive if we were not with Rhino..... Rhino for Life !! Thank you to all the Rhino Team Members - you are making a super positive difference with One Call Plumbing and I would bet the other clients of yours would agree 100%

Cons

none, seriously, I can not think of anything that would be a "con" or even suggestive improvement..... keep up the good work Rhino ! and Thank You !!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Disappointed and cancelled service after just a few weeks

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

The whole thing was an abject failure. We cancelled the service and will be sending all hardware back.

Pros

Unfortunately there were no aspects of our experience that met this "like" criteria. The initial sales conversations were great. We believed we were getting a solid platform for our asset management solution. I believe the base GPS tracking is functional and it did provide the fundamental data.

Cons

No clear expectations were communicated. After sale communications and support was some of the worse ever experienced. Units were to be configured and were not. 3 of 4 provided battery powered units never did work. Wiring was sketchy and we were not informed that the wiring harnesses were taped together "as a guide". The iButton key fob serial numbers were also pre-populated incorrectly. Driver IDs were never reported in most areas. Issues were never resolved in a timely fashion and Rhino didn't initiate communication regarding status, we always had to contact them to find out what was going on. When we said we would terminate service there was no hesitation or offer from sales, support or their Director of Operations regarding possible remediation, just - OK send it all back.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Jeff,
We let you down and acknowledge that we underperformed in numerous ways on your transaction. We are analyzing what went wrong and making immediate and longer term changes to processes, product, and our communications.

Our CEO sent you an email and would like to follow up with you regarding how we leave you in the best possible situation. He'd love to hear from you at your earliest convenience so he can provide you the best possible resolution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Melissa F.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Knowledgeable Sales and Tech Staff who work together in tandem to make a Great Product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

If you have been on the fence about whether to try fleet tracking devices, then I would absolutely try this one. If you are in contracts and getting charged for extra and extra and don't get to talk to real people that have solutions immediately, then you need to switch. Easy to install. Easy to Track. GREAT PRODUCT and STAFF!

Pros

We are small, but growing business. You don't know when the ups and downs can happen with staff, jobs, and business in general, but Rhino Fleet has pricing plans and the ability to adapt to those all those achievements and struggles without trying to take extra money from your business by making you sign contracts and buy out contracts. We have used this service for just shy of a year. We started with 4 and added 2 more. Product works great and the Rhino Fleet STAFF answers any questions, issues, or concerns with a superior sense of urgency and care (and it's also usually the same people you are talking to *super plus). Great buy for us.

Cons

I would make sure that when you sign up to be sure to look at the real time refresh you sign up for. They have various levels of refresh, which understandably will cost different prices, but I missed that somewhere when we first signed up and didn't realize we were on a 2 minute lag, instead of 30 second lag. When I discovered this the staff was more than willing to help get us to the right place we wanted to be real-time. There are a couple glitchy items with the newest app, but if you call the service/tech team they will tell you exactly what to do and you will NOT be transferred several times and the problem is resolved immediately.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aaron R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Friendly Staff, Fantastic Service, Tremendous Uptime. You could not ask for better service.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking more than 500 drivers across the United States

Pros

Tools that easily allow us to track our drivers in real time and even allows us to see if there's anything amiss with their vehicles.

Cons

Saying there's something that I like least about Rhino's product is like asking what you like least about your favorite dessert. You really can't not like something about it... except the calories.

Rhino spoils us on our services. Running drivers in the hundreds out in the field there will be times when tracking services go down (anyone in the tech field can tell you this, it's just a fact of life) however, Rhino responds to these issues whether they be in the middle of the afternoon on Wednesday or three in the morning on a Sunday. They recognize and find the issue and get it fixed rapidly.

So I'm spoiled. Coming to expect that level of professional courtesy from every vendor we work with leaves me sorely disappointed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Susan L.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rhino Rocks!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I own a food truck and use the tracking equipment to tell my customers where my vehicle is located so they can come to my current location. It not only helps business, it helps me know that my employees are where they are suppose to be. It also lets me know if they are safely driving while my company name is plastered on the truck. Rhino's customer service is top notch and they are always extremely helpful when I need something. If you are looking at other companies, run away! Rhino is where you need to be.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like in the 2 years I have had their service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Works exactly how we need it to!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

More accountability and peace of mind. Has certainly paid off!

Pros

Customer service, although rarely needed, is great
Easy to setup (OBD Device)
Alexa integration is cool, although I haven't needed it too much as we don't switch drivers to different vans, etc.
Can utilize Google Streetview within their program

Cons

The towns show up wrong; sometimes when you look at past history it will show a random town and the only way to know is by the road name where that device is.
Also, I would use the hard-wired version next time as drivers conveniently pull out the device when they want to and say it "fell out".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sharon S.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Google Maps outdated

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

The only complaint I have against this program is that the Google Map is outdated with current posted speed limits, which was our main reason for purchasing a program. I'm constantly having to change my speed limit requirements otherwise I have over 200 alerts (literally) in my email box. I have submitted numerous updates to Google Maps and was wondering how long it will take before the information is updated. If you know anything else I can do, please advise me. Thank you.

Pros

It is easy to use and has lots of options.

Cons

Google Maps does not have current speed limits and as a result I have to investigate each speeding alert which can be time consuming.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Sharon,

Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We understand your frustration with Google¿s speed limit feature and share that with you. Unfortunately, Google has the most accurate nationwide speed limit system we¿ve found to date. Because of Google¿s size, they make updates on their own timeline. We usually see updates within 90 days. I¿ve passed on your feedback to our development team to audit your specific results and will reach out to you directly to gather a few samples I can share with them.

Thanks again. We¿ll keep making the system better every day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Meredith R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Aerial Signs Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

We have a large monitor set up in office so everyone can see where the vehicles are each day. It has enabled us to better monitor how the techs spend their time - even where they spend their lunch breaks and if they are exceeding their allotted time.
We have used the satellite feature a few times calling the techs out that we know down to the parking space where they are. It is very cool.

Pros

We use the software to keep track of the techs when they are out on the road, it has been very helpful in monitoring their activity and seeing how they treat the vehicles.

Cons

We had some bumps at the beginning needing more specific trackers for the cranes but once everything was ironed out we have not had any problems since.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Walt I.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

J-W Power Company

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

The utilization of Rhino has allowed to have a better idea of the daily location and use of one of our most expensive and libel assets - company trucks. We have witnessed improvements in employee driving and more attention by those drivers to their company and personal driving habits.

Pros

Customer service is quick, easily accessible and always helpful!

Cons

Speed limit discrepancies between the system and actual posted speed limits.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jim M.

So far so good, still learning the system Beverly was a big help.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the text alerts if someone is speeding and the geo fence option. It would be nice if the mobil app had a few more features. But it seems pretty good for a quick glance. Installation of the units couldn't have been easier. Customer service has been top notch so far. Keep up the good work.

Cons

There seems to be a problem when you try to customize your vehicle. The drop drown list only allows you to pick from four or five types of cars and won't allow you to type in a specific model. One of my guys drives a subaru and a ford E-350 Cargo van. Cant input those options. Should be an EZ fix for your software boys.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hi Jim,
Thank you for the review and we're glad Beverly has been a big help to you. Thank you for your note regarding the vehicle options. We actually just added the E-350 Cargo Van, so you should see that now. I will ask customer service to follow up with you to let you know.
With the large number of makes and models we try to select the most common, however, we are always happy to add a custom vehicle for our customers at any time. Just let us know.
Thanks again!
-lindsey

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nikki S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rhino Fleet Tracking Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

So far it's working good. The only issue is that we had to turn up the sensitivity on a couple units and now it's a little harder to track the events. The ones that are functioning more accurate are easy to see when the vehicle turns off and on.
We especially like being able to see when are employees start and finish a job. Also the ability to know when they are speeding and how fast.
Jeanne was our rep and she did a good job of training us and helping us work through the kinks.

Pros

Ability to track our vehicle down trace it's movements.

Cons

When looking through events, I wish there was a simple view to easily see where it was turned on and where it was turned off instead of scrolling through all the path points of movement. When a vehicle travels about 2 hours, that's a lot of scrolling. It's useful to see the path, but wish there was an option to simplify and only see start and stop points.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Nikki, thank you for the feedback. I've passed along your comments to our development team. We'll let you know if we can work these changes in to our next version. Thanks again. We appreciate feedback like this from our customers so we can continue to improve the application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bryan D.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent Value and Easy to Use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Fleetmatics, Fleet Complete and Azuga. No one has a better price or a better service. Rhinos Support team is very friendly, fast and knowledgeable. I have used you guys before with another company and It was a no brainer when asked buy my Boss who we should go with.

Pros

It is very easy to use and is flexible for all types of fleets

Cons

Nothing I like the software. Nothing else to say!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Monica S.

Very easy to understand and user friendly.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it's very easy to use. I can go right in and get the information I need within seconds.

Cons

I don't have any cons to complain about. I am very happy with the investment the company made to purchase the services.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hi Monica, thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the investment and we look forward to continuing to service your company!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Randy C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

easy to use .

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros

easy to use and program .easy to install

Cons

I don't like how if it get disconnected we don't get alert asap .

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hi Randy, thanks so much for the nice review. We greatly appreciate your business. Our customer success team will be reaching out to you in regard to the disconnection.

All the best,

Lindsey

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Khem B.

It's always nice working with their executives and they provide excellent customer service.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and people in this Company are great. Wonderful people working in this company and very friendly

Cons

I never anything like in this software that I can say idon't like. Easy to print miles from the software and very very friendly software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ben G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent exp. Low $ product.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

I can track my employees and be confident they are on task or correct them if they are not.

Pros

I've only used the product for a few days so I can't say what I like most just yet. I researched tracking devices for quite some time before I went with Rhino. I like the fact that I don't have to commit to a term contract. Everyone that I have communicated with has been awesome. Prompt assistance and communication is important to me as a business owner. I'm considering getting devices for 10 more vehicles based upon the experience so far. The tracking itself is extremely easy to use which is also important to me.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hey Ben, thanks for the great review and nice note. We're glad to have you as a customer and look forward to helping you track your crew. Welcome to the Rhino family!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeff L.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Training was very informative.

Reviewed on 2017/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Bread crumb trail and speed alerts options. The ability to select posted or set your own speed alert is a plus.

Cons

Braking alert. I am still a little confused on what makes the braking alert go off. My assumption is the timing in the drop of your speed.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hi Jeff, thank you for the review. We're glad you found the training to be informative! As for the hard braking alert... this measurement does have a variance to it and we can actually change the sensitivity for you at anytime if you would like. Our suggestion would be to drive a vehicle equipped with a tracker. Do some testing on what you would consider normal driving behavior and hard braking. Then you can pull up the application and compare the alerts received. If you feel it isn't sensitive enough and should have received more alerts, we can change it for you. If you feel it was too sensitive and there were too many alerts for how you were driving, we can modify it for you. We set it as a "standard" but are always happy to adjust based on what our customer's feel are fast starts and hard braking. Great question, by the way!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kyle R.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Quick, easy, and manageable right from my phone is great!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The fact that went over everything so precise, where I didn't have to ask questions shows she knows the product and is well informed about all the little details in the applications.

Cons

I didn't like that I was limited in how many times I could refresh to see where my fleet was going. I understand 360 is a lot, but what if I needed more. Seems unrealistic if I pay every month for them but I'm limited in situations that might have a high whereabout sensitivity.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hi Kyle, thank you for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with our customer service team. Regarding the locates, if you feel you are needing more data to report on, we would be glad to upgrade your reporting time from every 2 minutes to a more frequent time. Just give us a call or email customer service. Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joshua S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Rhino Fleet Tracking

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

customer service was great!

Pros

price point was good and the customer support was good

Cons

user interface wasn't the best and managing the devices online was a little cumbersome

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Andrew B.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

No customer service at all..except bankers hours.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

Barely does the job.

Pros

It does the job.

Cons

When it acts up you're screwed, no support till the bank opens.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Scott M.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fair Price & Great Customer Support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Rhino Fleet tracking has been outstanding with their customer support. Product is easy to install and software is very intuitive.

Pros

Easy to use & install.
Customer support is outstanding.
No contract.

Cons

Patch cables for units can be a little pricey.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ben M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Awesome

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Great product
- Easy to setup and install
- Great app to see all trucks in the field and routes taken

Cons

We have been using this product for almost a year and I haven't found anything we do not like yet!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott B.

wonderful training

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The system is very easy to use
The maps are very clear, and the fact that you can have the maps separated by vehicle is nice

Cons

Wish the directions feature was available on the phone app. It seems like this would be almost a first thing to add, so phones could be used as the GPS unit

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hi Scott, thank you for the review. We're glad you found the training to be great and that you are enjoying using the system. We're always open to customer suggestions. I'll pass along your feedback to our development team and you can also always email [email protected] with any other thoughts or questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Justin H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Just started an account with 20 devices, start up was very intuitive, so far so good.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Set up was super easy and lots of reporting and alert functions. The AP on the cell phone (Android for me) and the desktop both function great. I am able to get service reminders, trouble codes and most importantly find our team members in a flash.

Cons

Dont think it is capable of tracking total miles on a vehicle, including existing miles. You can get reports of how many mile the vehicle has traveled in a given period however I wish I can enter the vehicles existing mileage keep a running tally.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10