Phreesia Reviews

Phreesia

Phreesia transforms the patient intake process.

3.7/5 (34 reviews)
Julie C.

Our office has had a fantastic experience with the Phressia system! Great customer service.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Help with insurance benefits and eligibility. Makes the check-in process much easier.

Pros

The implementation of the software with our system seemed easy with the help of the Phreesia personnel. I love that our front desk staff can verify benefits at the time of service! We collect at the time of service and if there is a balance from a previous visit - Phreesia notifies the patient at the time of check-in. This has really helped with collections from past visits. As an Administrator, I am able to run reports on the use of the system, patient satisfaction surveys, as well as many other reports. We are able to refund money back to the patient on the card that was used - without having to hold this card information in our office. Love the Phreesia system!

Cons

There are a few insurance companies that will not verify through the Phreesia system, although this is not really a big problem for us at this time. We really have not had any negative issues with Phreeisa or the many staff members that have helped us over the past year.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jennifer E.

Easy self serve check-ins

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a couple of years since I used this software but I tell people about it every chance I get!

Pros

This was so super simple for most people to check themselves in at our clinic! I absolutely loved having the ability to collect copays on the tablet. This system greatly improved patient satisfaction and reduced wait times at the check-in desk as well as provided enhanced patient privacy. I cannot emphasize enough how awesome this product is!!

Cons

The only downside to this system is that older people were often intimidated by it, but our staff simply sat down with the patient and asked the questions and recorded the answers. There were some bugs in the system and occasionally all tablets would stop working. This happened more often than it probably should have but overall, was not enough of a problem to outweigh the benefits!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kelly C.

We are a very busy ophthalmic practice and this has been very beneficial to us and our clients

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/28
Review Source: Capterra

The best benefits are getting the patient back faster, eliminating paperwork to be scanned into the chart. The best feature has to be the capability to verify insurance coverage real time.

Pros

We really like that it is easy to use and the fact that we can get patients back to see the doctor faster. We also like that we can customize our policies to what we are needing for our practice.

Cons

We would prefer if it was touch screen especially for the elderly patients it is hard for them to hold the pen. And it would be nice if it was lighter

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Heather B.

Phreesia has been great for our clinic in helping with consistency in copay collections

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/15
Review Source: Capterra

increased income and less employee time is spent on checking patients in so that they can be used else where

Pros

The copay collection consistency has been very beneficial to our practice income. Pre visit is very helpful and convenient to both staff and patients.

Cons

The insurance E&B software needs improvement. There are important "notifications" that Phreesia doesn't clearly give us. Also, turn around time for support needs to be quicker, especially for important issues effecting clinic performance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Monica P.

Adding Phreesia has made the Checkin process much more efficient

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability for patient to quickly complete and sign necessary forms for the office; and the ability to pay copays and balances on the Pad. Ortho Patients are often in a splint or cast so this is very helpful.

Cons

Advertisement at the end of the interview sometimes confuses patients if they are in fact finished. Patients sometimes think we are trying to sell them things. Sometimes they ask us about products listed and we have no idea what they are talking about

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jennifer R.

This has been great for patient engagement!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Putting the check in process in the patients hands. This ensures proper registration at check-in. The patients can pay their copay and balance and even set up a payment plan. The best part is that it is paperless!!

Cons

Hard getting the patients accustomed to using the check in board. The staff showed some resistance because we have and older patient demographic but Phreesia account rep worked with us on perfecting the patient interviews.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Anna W.

The best patient intake service!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Phreesia is easy to use. My favorite feature is the "email patient intake forms." We are able to send patients their electronic forms to fill out online before their appointment. It automatically loads into our system and patients are able to be seen on time and not have to wait to fill out paperwork.

Cons

You have to enter patients Name, Address, DOB, and Gender before you are able to check someone in on the Tablet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shae lynn B.

It has been great for our practice. Incoming money is great. Clinical integration is great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Balances and copays are being paid at the time of the appointment.

Pros

Eligibility completed in one system. Able to integrate clinical information into EHR. The ability for parents to complete all material, including screenings, prior to the appointment. Easy to use for most patients.

Cons

It takes a while for a new support case to be started. Family balances can not be transferred from PM to phreesia. It is only the patient balances. We have had to have someone go in and add family balances to phreesia the day before to make sure these balances are being addressed at each visit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kristy D.

Phreesia

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I loved that the parents could fill out the patient information (and you could read it) . I also loved that it would tell you if you had a bill, how much, they could set up payment arrangements and slide their credit card in private rather than being called back up to the window.

Cons

With EMD's the forms didn't automatically go into the patients chart for the doctors and nurses to see

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Robyn R.

Phreesia has been a wonderful asset to our practice. Our patients prefer this over paper.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

We have saved time during patient Check-In and have been able to obtain accurate intake information in a very timely manner.

Pros

Ease of use as well as access to ample support. Phreesia Support provides quick responses and is always available to troubleshoot any issues.

Cons

I wish the tablets would take on a newer, more modern look, similar to popular tablets. They can be heavy for our older patients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cynthia S.

Watch your billing overcharges excesdive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy for client to utilize and accepted well. Staff liked it also
Quick learning curve. Initially seemed like a good choice but after closer review of my billing statement this was not the case
Now its not letting me post because too short..ha

Cons

The fees per transaction exorbitant and I could not get resolution only well get back with you. Very dissappointing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Having used reesia for over a decade this is a wonderful product and is so helpful and so many ways

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

This product is such a cost saver and Time Saver for the entire practice

Pros

The amount of money that it saves on forms is wonderful. By having them in Frasier and having them uploaded into the EHR is such a Time Saver

Cons

Often patience will be resistant to using it however once someone shows them how or they have done it before they see how it's simple and easy to use it is

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Doug C.

Phreesia is super functional and is my secretary in a pad.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

It is like a secretary in a pad.

Pros

Phreesia allows me to save time. It accesses insurance information on WiFi automatically. It offers the forms that I provide and create.

Cons

The monthly bill can be variable based on your income through the system. The system is kind of slow too but in the end it gets the job done.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kao Y.

love the ease of the pads.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it's easy enough for elders to use and self explanatory. It makes our check-in process faster and patients are not standing at the front counter for long periods of time.

Cons

The only thing that we least like are the ads that are at the end of the interview when patients are done with verifying their information.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Heidi B.

Time of service payment capture improved dramatically. Patient intake time decreased.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Live dashboard feature
Mobile check-in feature
Ability to collect time of service payments and outstanding patient balances without staff intervention.

Cons

Interview 'tree' is not easy to amend at the client level.
Clunky tablet design
Advertisements on pads (patients object)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kady K.

It's okay, but not for older people

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that it helps make things paperless and it is easy to understand. Like that you can change the languages to help fit the needs of the patient.

Cons

If the population using this was older, they often struggled. It was hard for them to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Meera S.

An Easy Portal

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Captured all visits and got paid fast by patients

Pros

Patients loved it just the way we did, able to get copays faster

Cons

Problems - integration with our EHR could not occur due to cost involved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Renita S.

Very Pleased with Phreesia and Support, saves patients on wait time and Providers have Pt. info.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Increased Revenue, Patient information in EMR before Physician goes into the exam room. Decreased patient wait time.

Pros

The forms are by patient age and go directly into the Intergy EMR system. Our revenue increased and patient can easily update information.

Cons

When Greenway/Intergy has a glitch and Phreesia goes down resulting in staff having to Push over information .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Cole P.

Did not function as expected. Paid for a year and never used.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

We received no benefit from this product. We paid for a year of service and never implemented fully as we found during set up and testing that it did not provide the service needs we expected. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs.

Pros

Customer service was helpful to tell me all of the things Phreesia couldn't do. Communication was quick till we decided we weren't going to use the system. Software may be helpful in a slow practice setting needing minimal patient feedback/information. If you need to just check in and collect a copay, this may be an OK system for your practice.

Cons

Software could not implement office documents as expected. The check in process was slower using this service during our testing than a manual check in with a short follow up questionare. We signed up for this service to speed up the check in process and continue to move to a paperless process. The software could not implement PDF or manipulate any documents on the hardware ( E.G. add text, check a box, provide patient consent, signature, ETC.). We never went live with the product. We paid for a year of service and never used it. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs. We also found the hardware heavy and cumbersome. If you have any elderly patients , this may not be the best choice for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Rainer J.

We have been using Phreesia going on 2 years now and the support, functionality is well worth it.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Increase in patient payments and great analytic reporting.

Pros

Patient demographics and payments have increased tremendously. Patients readily pay their copays and balances when prompted to do so.

Cons

Sometimes the server will freeze, in the beginning it was a little cumbersome, however, over time it has improved with only happening maybe once monthly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lesa D.

Great!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Less manual work for support staff, increased collections and ROI has been great.

Pros

The capability to upload right into our EHR. The decreased time for support staff scanning documents.

Cons

Descrete data needs to be a top priority. I believe once descrete data is implemented it will take this product so much farther.
Also on the Mobile Check in, question needs to state: "What is the Patients date of birth" NOT the current verbiage of "What is your birthday", it is very confusing as we are in a pediatric practice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Brice A.

Pediatric Medical Clinic use of Pads and mobile check-in for a appointments and demographics

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer service from set-up to later on tweaks has been fantastic. Phreesia is does exactly what we needed - Eligibility and benefits. It does more too, but we don't have a use at our clinic for a lot of the bells and whistles.

Cons

It isn't nearly as customizable as we'd like - it causes strain on our workflow because of it, but customer service have taken our feedback and we've seen some things already being implemented (always room for improvement)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Madison M.

I prefer paper forms to this

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our younger patients like the Phreesia pad. It makes reading patient information easier because I don't have to decipher handwriting.

Cons

The pad freezes at least once a week. Ours has stopped sending completed patient reports to the printer. We work with mostly older patients and they prefer paper forms to the pad. It's pretty slow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Verified Reviewer

It's a database

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

In most cases the information requested is easily understood and clear enough that most persons with some computer skills can complete in a short time.

Cons

Used in offices with abusive compliance. There are still many persons that are greatly inhibited by a computer or tablet. This plays out by embarrassing them in an office where the busy body receptionist ignores the person or provides no personal help. Saw it happen twice while waiting myself in a waiting room.
Going back a page or saving and returning is not an option. Way too many options such as reasons for the visit and inapplicable medical history. Need an option to pick up data from medical center that maintains all the record from all associated doctors. Why in the world should a person re-answer all the questions and history when the information is available online from a source that all the associated doctors already use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Streamlined check in/check out process

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to manage all of my child's information in a convenient tablet, ability to make changes if needed in real time, and the ability to pay my copay on the device ahead of time rather than waiting in a queue.

Cons

I have not yet encountered any challenges in using this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10