50 reviews

Phreesia

Phreesia transforms the patient intake process.

4 /5 (50 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
74%
recommended this app
50 reviews
Cole P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Did not function as expected. Paid for a year and never used.

Reviewed on 2018/01/24

We received no benefit from this product. We paid for a year of service and never implemented fully as we found during set up and testing that it did not provide the service needs we expected. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs.

Pros

Customer service was helpful to tell me all of the things Phreesia couldn't do. Communication was quick till we decided we weren't going to use the system. Software may be helpful in a slow practice setting needing minimal patient feedback/information. If you need to just check in and collect a copay, this may be an OK system for your practice.

Cons

Software could not implement office documents as expected. The check in process was slower using this service during our testing than a manual check in with a short follow up questionare. We signed up for this service to speed up the check in process and continue to move to a paperless process. The software could not implement PDF or manipulate any documents on the hardware ( E.G. add text, check a box, provide patient consent, signature, ETC.). We never went live with the product. We paid for a year of service and never used it. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs. We also found the hardware heavy and cumbersome. If you have any elderly patients , this may not be the best choice for them.

Linda B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

Keith L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Medical practice investment for Patient engagement!

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Great glad we made the move.

Pros

Simple to gather patient data prior to walking into the practice.

Cons

Insurance information gathered by Phreesia could be better to identify patient insurance plan benefits.

Renita S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Pleased with Phreesia and Support, saves patients on wait time and Providers have Pt....

Reviewed on 2017/07/12

Increased Revenue, Patient information in EMR before Physician goes into the exam room. Decreased patient wait time.

Pros

The forms are by patient age and go directly into the Intergy EMR system. Our revenue increased and patient can easily update information.

Cons

When Greenway/Intergy has a glitch and Phreesia goes down resulting in staff having to Push over information .

Brandi P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Phreesia was okay

Reviewed on 2019/12/08

The main benefit was allowing patient check in to be more streamlined and provided more access for the patient's to access their accounts.

Pros

I appreciate how easy it was to navigate when checking on appointments and where the patient's were in the check in process.

Cons

When payments were made, they didn't always bridge over to Intergy, which was the billing software we used. It could really be a pain in making sure that appropriate payments were posted to the patient's accounts.

Reanna F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Game Changer!

Reviewed on 2019/09/18

Overall we have no regrets and the amount of time and resources we are saving is pretty impressive!

Pros

This software creates so much efficiency in your front office and billing office workflows, plus less printing means less paper, toner, ink and equipment wear and tear

Cons

It’s hard to roll out to patients without careful scripting and a lot of elbow support as far as walking the patient through the process

Stefanie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So helpful

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

Pros

The best part of Phreesia is the way the system runs the insurances automatically. The Red/Yellow/Green signs helps staff keep a closer eye on appointment needs.

Cons

I wish the system had better flags for out of network insurances to keep from a manual review of details.

Cynthia S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Watch your billing overcharges excesdive

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

Pros

Easy for client to utilize and accepted well. Staff liked it also
Quick learning curve. Initially seemed like a good choice but after closer review of my billing statement this was not the case
Now its not letting me post because too short..ha

Cons

The fees per transaction exorbitant and I could not get resolution only well get back with you. Very dissappointing

Savannah C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Platform with room to grow

Reviewed on 2019/12/23

Our practice constantly has ideas that could improve the administrator and patient experience. I have always been a Phreesia advocate however I wish our client success associates gave us a "progress card" that we could give to our physicians. I also think Phreesia's structural organization is constantly changing as I have had over 10 different account reps to which I feel as I have to retrain/reexplain our practice every time.

Again, our overall experience with Phreesia is excellent - we highly rely and function off of Phreesia.

Pros

The best part of Phreesia is everything it can do. If Phreesia is utilized to it's full ability the program pays for itself. Patient intake allows the physician to have updated and current information at every visit. We can collect and project pre collection for upcoming procedures, appointments, ect. It allows us to be knowledgeable in eligibility to know exactly what the patient's responsibility is. We are able to use data analysis to encompass how we are doing in almost every aspect; patient satisfaction survey, pre-visit utilization, collections and more.

Cons

As smart and functional as Phreesia is, I wish there was more ability to customize to our practice. We are a large facility with 4 different locations and each location may have differences that I wish Phreesia would have the ability to customize differences between these practices.
For example. If we need to close a location for a day, rather than send out an email to ALL patients it would be extremely helpful to send a notification only to the patients of which are scheduled at that location.

Tempie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Phreesia for the Win!

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

Great customer service! Our needs are address quickly and followup has been quick as well. We have been very pleased with our decision and selection of Phreesia.

Pros

It is very user friendly for our patients. The parents really do like it and it stream lines the check in process to make it more efficient and timely. We like the ability to customize the templates to our liking. It imports to our EHR seamlessly. The credit card on file function has been a game changer! Parents love the ease of paying balances and it frees up staff time not calling hunting down payments from our parents. We have had no push back from our parents on this feature and it has really improved our AR status. The self scheduling has been great as well.

Cons

I can not think of any thing I DONT like at this point.

Monica P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Adding Phreesia has made the Checkin process much more efficient

Reviewed on 2017/07/17

Pros

The ability for patient to quickly complete and sign necessary forms for the office; and the ability to pay copays and balances on the Pad. Ortho Patients are often in a splint or cast so this is very helpful.

Cons

Advertisement at the end of the interview sometimes confuses patients if they are in fact finished. Patients sometimes think we are trying to sell them things. Sometimes they ask us about products listed and we have no idea what they are talking about

Shae lynn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It has been great for our practice. Incoming money is great. Clinical integration is great

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

Balances and copays are being paid at the time of the appointment.

Pros

Eligibility completed in one system. Able to integrate clinical information into EHR. The ability for parents to complete all material, including screenings, prior to the appointment. Easy to use for most patients.

Cons

It takes a while for a new support case to be started. Family balances can not be transferred from PM to phreesia. It is only the patient balances. We have had to have someone go in and add family balances to phreesia the day before to make sure these balances are being addressed at each visit.

Candace M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phreesia for our medical practice

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

Pros

The software has increased our collection of outstanding balances and co-pays for the date of service.

Cons

Some of the items we needed for our EMR do not drop in as discreet data.

Doug C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Phreesia is super functional and is my secretary in a pad.

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

It is like a secretary in a pad.

Pros

Phreesia allows me to save time. It accesses insurance information on WiFi automatically. It offers the forms that I provide and create.

Cons

The monthly bill can be variable based on your income through the system. The system is kind of slow too but in the end it gets the job done.

Jennifer S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

It has helped to streamline the check in process and help with collection as well

Pros

Easy to set up and use in the office. As an organization we use the same check in template for patients

Cons

Issues with connection at times, losing information in the process thus taking longer to check in a patient. Not always intuitive for our older patients. The ads at the end can also be confusing

Rainer J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have been using Phreesia going on 2 years now and the support, functionality is well worth...

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

Increase in patient payments and great analytic reporting.

Pros

Patient demographics and payments have increased tremendously. Patients readily pay their copays and balances when prompted to do so.

Cons

Sometimes the server will freeze, in the beginning it was a little cumbersome, however, over time it has improved with only happening maybe once monthly.

Madison M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

I prefer paper forms to this

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Pros

Our younger patients like the Phreesia pad. It makes reading patient information easier because I don't have to decipher handwriting.

Cons

The pad freezes at least once a week. Ours has stopped sending completed patient reports to the printer. We work with mostly older patients and they prefer paper forms to the pad. It's pretty slow.

Kevin G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/08/01

Gerald C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Horrible Rip off

Reviewed on 2014/10/15

They do not support their product. It is cumbersome to use in a busy practice like an urgent care. They refuse to recognize this and continue to bill you for years after you stop their service then refuse to refund your money. Terrible company. Terrible customer service. A true rip off.

Robyn R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phreesia has been a wonderful asset to our practice. Our patients prefer this over paper.

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

We have saved time during patient Check-In and have been able to obtain accurate intake information in a very timely manner.

Pros

Ease of use as well as access to ample support. Phreesia Support provides quick responses and is always available to troubleshoot any issues.

Cons

I wish the tablets would take on a newer, more modern look, similar to popular tablets. They can be heavy for our older patients.

Kelly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Actual Every Day Use of Phreesia - Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Phreesia overall has been great and a real asset to our company. They keep developing and coming out with new features! We are excited to start using self scheduling and seeing where that takes our practice. They are certainly keeping up with the modern day trends of online tools.

The only downside is that our "support team" is constantly changing. Meaning we have to train a whole new person on our work flows and our interviews. They are getting better at this, but it is still an issue.

Pros

First and foremost the feature that we like the most, is the pre-visit that we have recently started utilizing more in our practice. It cuts down on check in time, and allows the patient to not have to arrive to the office as early as they normally would to fill out the paperwork. This has been great feedback from the patients on being able to arrive 5 minutes early vs 15 minutes early.

The software for the most part is very customized to our needs for our practice, which helps in a busy Ophthalmology clinic like ours.

Cons

What we have found that we least like about the software is when it fails to integrate with our EHR system Nextgen. There are times when there is no rhyme or reason of why it didn't integrate, which is then frustrating for both the patient and the staff as they have to re-sign the specific policies so that they integrate into the chart.

Holli A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very user friendly and efficient

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

Phreesia not only helped our practice save time for payment posters, but also for check in staff.

Pros

I love that Phreesia posts payments directly into our practice management system. This allows the payment posters to only have to review payment and ensure we are balanced which saves them a lot of time.

Cons

Phreesia is a little more expensive than other software, but I believe the features the Phreesia offer make up for the difference in price.

Anna W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The best patient intake service!

Reviewed on 2018/04/02

Pros

Phreesia is easy to use. My favorite feature is the "email patient intake forms." We are able to send patients their electronic forms to fill out online before their appointment. It automatically loads into our system and patients are able to be seen on time and not have to wait to fill out paperwork.

Cons

You have to enter patients Name, Address, DOB, and Gender before you are able to check someone in on the Tablet.

Paige S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Amazing!

Pros

Phreesia has gradually transformed our office in the past 5 years to almost paperless. Our patients love being able to complete their forms prior to their appointment at their leisure. The clinical integration has reduced amount of time it requires to triage patients which is very helpful with keeping our providers on time. In the last 4 months we started using Patient Assurance which has decreased the amount of time it takes our patients to pay their invoices because they can pay it through Phreesia immediately.

Cons

The screw on plate on the back of the tablets are easily broken when the patients drop the tablets.

Heather B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Phreesia has been great for our clinic in helping with consistency in copay collections

Reviewed on 2017/07/15

increased income and less employee time is spent on checking patients in so that they can be used else where

Pros

The copay collection consistency has been very beneficial to our practice income. Pre visit is very helpful and convenient to both staff and patients.

Cons

The insurance E&B software needs improvement. There are important "notifications" that Phreesia doesn't clearly give us. Also, turn around time for support needs to be quicker, especially for important issues effecting clinic performance.