132 reviews

ConvertDirect Booking Engine

Mobile-friendly reservation management software

4,7 /5 (132 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
132 reviews
Harald E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helpfull software but can be improved

Reviewed on 2016/06/13

Extremly long setup time some employees have not been trained well at time of setuo, BE translation not complete and not sufficient, sometimes reservations do not arrive to PMS

Response from STAAH

Thank you for your review Harald. We are naturally sorry to hear of the problems you¿ve encountered. We worked to setup your property as quickly as possible but there were unfortunately some issues with the PMS connection initially, most of which were out of our control and all we believe are now resolved. We have checked our updates to your PMS and can confirm they are immediate.
We acknowledge the shortcomings of translation on our booking engine and we are working to improve this as part of our continuous improvement program.
And whilst we are a New Zealand company we have support teams around the world, including India. When a support ticket is raised, we assign staff to help customers based on staff expertise, location and time zone.
For any further queries, please contact [email protected] and we will help in every way we can.

Hormuz M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2016/06/13

STAAH as a product is user friendly. The Internet Booking Engine is good and guest pro. Guest can create the booking in some seconds. Their Channel Manager has many good features which others do not have.

Response from STAAH

Thank you for your review Hormuz and in particular your feedback regarding productivity and last minute rates. We are continuously improving our channel manager and we will certainly consider how to implement your suggestion. Please contact [email protected] if you have any specific questions.

Glenn B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Expanding our reach with Staah

Reviewed on 2016/07/11

We needed to expand our web booking platform in order for our business to be available to more potential guests. Without doubt, obtaining Staah software has been a great move for our business allowing us to expand our booking pages and also to securely manage our bookings. Overall our booking system is now more efficient and that allowed us to reach more customers.

Response from STAAH

Thank you for your feedback Glenn. Your review is much appreciated.

Saravana K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Staah Review on 16/06/2016

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

Good working with them. They help us out whenever it is required. We have had some great experience working with Staah primarily because their response has been good. Keep it up!!!!

Response from STAAH

Thank you Saravana for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. If you have any specific suggestions regarding flexibility of co-ordination with portals, please email [email protected] Thank you.

Samson K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Happy with STAAH

Reviewed on 2016/06/19

Staah is one of the best channel managers.Our experience of using staah as a channel manager has been a smooth and effective one.
Highly recommended for other hotel properties to go in for Staah as channel manager.

Response from STAAH

Thank you very Samson, it is wonderful to hear you're so pleased with our channel manager. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Dinesh T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent tool for revenue managers

Reviewed on 2016/06/17

I have used other channel managers also, but recently in January 2016 shifted to STAAH and one thing I can assure everyone, I am happy now of our decision to shift to STAAH.
Recommended to all.

Response from STAAH

Thank you Dinesh for your review and kind words, this is great to hear. We have some good news for you and look forward to telling you about it next week!

Apurva K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best in Class Product backed by Best in Class Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/13

From the time we have started to use Staah Channel Manager & Booking Engine our online channel bookings have grown exponentially. Staah is a very powerful e-distribution platform which we have used to maximize Hotel Revenue Yield.

Response from STAAH

Thank you Apurva, we really appreciate the kind words and you taking the time to leave a review.

Selby A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple and Effective

Reviewed on 2016/07/06

As professional Motel managers we have investigated and compared many channel management systems to introduce to new properties, in our opinion this wins hands downs. The main reason is simplicity of use.

Response from STAAH

Selby, thank you so much for your review. You are one of valued clients and we really appreciate your support.

Rahul R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very Efficient Product

Reviewed on 2016/06/18

Very useful and well structured software. Very good customer support and solves a very simple and elegant problem.

Response from STAAH

Thank you Rahul for your review and also your suggestion regarding auto e-mailer, which we will consider as part of our ongoing continuous improvement program.

Ashish P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent and Must software for hotels!!!

Reviewed on 2016/06/13

Well, we at Seasons An apartment hotel Pune have been using Staah from last 2 years. I found it very useful to manage all OTA's through one channel manager. The customer support is also excellent.

Response from STAAH

That's great to hear, thank you for the review and your kind words Ashish.

Megan P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Staah success

Reviewed on 2016/07/28

We have complete confidence in our booking management. Prior to using Staah we we inherited a system that wa fraught with obdouble booking and overbooking.

Response from STAAH

Megan, thanks you for your review. We're glad that our system gives you confidence in managing your booking.

Gillian C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Esplanade Motels - Gore

Reviewed on 2016/07/15

Now I am getting use to using a Channel Manager it is great. The team who helped us set it up were very helpful

Response from STAAH

Gillian, we're glad you enjoy using our channel manager. It is our goal to help businesses like yours eliminate overbookings. Thanks for choosing STAAH.

Jitendra S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Staah Review

Reviewed on 2016/06/23

Staah Chennal is very easy to use and we can explain to each and every one very easily.
this portal i am using first time and this product is very good and easy .

Response from STAAH

Jitendra, thank you so much for your kind words. Your review is much appreciated.

Jin K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Channel Manager

Reviewed on 2016/07/07

We used other channel manager and we moved to Staah since beginning of 2015. It is easier(very) to use for updating and the support is great!!

Response from STAAH

Jin, many thanks for your review. We love working with you. Thank you for your support.

Akshat R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Team and Great Software

Reviewed on 2016/07/07

Easy to use, very friendly support team, some great features but have some technical limitations.
Overall experience is good, highly recommended.

Response from STAAH

Akshat, your comments make us strive harder for perfection. Thank you!

Campbell S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

fast fix it

Reviewed on 2016/07/09

We experienced a problem. We notified them, they notified us of the problem was logged and we were notified of the required fix. All done promptly and minimum hassle.

Response from STAAH

Appreciate your review Campbell . Thank you!

Sharon B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

AWESOME SERVICE

Reviewed on 2016/07/11

Edwin and Gavin has been awesome people to deal with, in fact the property I have now is my second property to have put in staah as Channel Manager.

Response from STAAH

Thank you Sharon. We really appreciate your review.

Charleston G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

BEST CHANNEL MANAGER FOR Hotel TO WORK WITH

Reviewed on 2016/06/20

VERY EASY TO OPERATE AND UPDATES ALL STATUS VERY QUICKLY WE NEVER HAD ANY SYSTEM ERROR CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS ALSO VERY QUICK

Response from STAAH

Thank you Charleston for your kind words, we really appreciate your review.

Fauzan M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Service

Reviewed on 2016/07/19

Its easy simple takes no time to get a hang of it !! Great product.. customer service excellent especially Anu great person to deal with ... a big thums up !!

Response from STAAH

Thank you Fauzan!

Pramod K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Channel manager

Reviewed on 2016/06/18

User friendly interface with quick update and very brief reporting with compset analysis. I am using STAAH since past 5 years

Response from STAAH

Thank you Pramod, this is great to hear.

Az K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Staah Review

Reviewed on 2016/07/25

Have only started looking into Staah and what all it offers a big learning curve for me. The support staff are quite helpful.

Response from STAAH

Thank you for your review Az!

Brad P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Mt Potts Staah Reveiw

Reviewed on 2016/07/12

From my first experience with your all your staff it has been professional, very very helpful and reliable service, the knowledge and support has been awesome and much appreciated.
All the people have been an absolute pleasure to deal with and a pleasure to work with , normally I wouldn't do this, but Cheyenne and Raynor especially have gone above and beyond and really been a big help to our business, so we really appreciate that and they are a credit to your company. For us at times the support is a major factor for us, reliability and trust in our partners, being able to pick up the phone and call for assistance, email or the portal. All the people at Staah have been fantastic, thank you.

Response from STAAH

Brad, Thank you so much for taking your time to review STAAH. Your comments is much appreciated and it definitely motives us to do better!

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

CPG Hotels New Zealand STAAH Review

Reviewed on 2016/07/07

From the start the process was easy, and the system easy to navigate around.
The support staff are always on hand to answer my simplest of questions.
We transferred 5 hotels from another system to STAAH and required this to be done within a 2 day window, given it was a Friday at 4pm we asked for this to be processed, and STAAH did it, without question or complications.
We continue to add hotels to our group, and STAAH always come to the party with the set up and link them up very quickly to OTA's.
The ease of the system is great, and quick.

Response from STAAH

Chris, thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to work with one of New Zealand's leading Hotels.

Dillen T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

STAAH- A prodigy in Hospitality.

Reviewed on 2016/07/12

It has been nothing less than brilliant to work with STAAH.
The software has been user friendly and logic driven from training to our daily use at present. In comparison to similar software in Australasia, STAAH the software and its team is punching above its weight. It is blatantly obvious to one that they are one of a kind.

The service has never fallen short,the team is as responsive as a chord and dependable as the sunrise.

What's better is they don't charge the sun & the moon for this amazing service.

Response from STAAH

Dillen, thank you so much for awesome review! Your comments are much appreciated.

Denzil D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2016/06/15

My experience with Staah has been great! I wanted assistance on the website which i was asked to do at a cost, a one time help would have been of no harm.

Response from STAAH

Thank you Denzil for your kind words on our platform and customer support. Regarding your website, we are and have been happy to assist but there are certain services we cannot provide for free. Regarding Booking.com, the cc feature is part of their API whereas for other OTAs it is not, so unfortunately that is out of our control. And Google Analytics for your website is certainly possible. Please contact us on [email protected] so we can arrange this for you.