Assignar Reviews

Assignar

Operations management solution for construction contractors

4.8/5 (42 reviews)
Andrew C.

Here at Perfect Hire love Assignar!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Managing our large workforce of over 250 field workers would not be possible without Assignar. It allows us to track and monitor everything, we can ensure we follow all SWMS and Inductions and comply with all safety regulations. We get alerts on all expiring licenses and competency. Also with the Field Worker app it makes it easy for us to get all data necessary from our field workers in real-time from uploading time sheets and site safety forms to getting performing site safety inspection forms and accepting allocations.

Assignar has been essential to the rapid growth of our company.

https://perfecthire.com.au

Pros

Ease of use
Field Worker App
Alerts
Custom Forms
Compliance Notifications
License Expiry Notifications
Allocations and Job Bookings
SMS Communications

Cons

Not really found any yet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Melanie B.

Easy to use thanks to the great Customer Service & Support!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Assignar have worked hard to fit with our business, it is constantly evolving & improving to meet our needs & the customer service is wonderful, always a phone call away.
The guys on the field love the App, find it easy to use which means they, in turn, log everything we need to make the business side of things run smoothly & efficiently. Thanks to Assignar we have managed to bring all our guys in house from an external payroll making it easier to track project costs as well as slash our payroll expenses. Best of all it was a surprisingly easy process once we had Assignar set-up & running correctly. We are still yet to use many of the functions Assignar offer but the more we use it the more we realise it can do & the more functions we want to use.

Cons

Some things can be a little cluncky to use but this is being improved constantly & anytime we come across one of these issues & mention to the Customer Services team they work hard to stream line it & improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David B.

Marked productivity improvements through a collaborative approach.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

Increased quality. Reduced time to invoice. Better back office productivity.

Pros

Assignar demands better business processes.

With the implementation of Assignar we had the opportunity to review our processes, master data, reporting, structure, etc. and improve quality and productivity while reducing the time to invoice our customers. Quality, productivity and timeline are linked and improvements to one or two of these normally comes at the expense of the remainder. But not so with Assignar.

The real time aspect makes work flow easier to manage.
Employee self service.
Assignar support in reviewing and rectifying issues.

Cons

No push notification to fieldworkers of their expiring licenses and inductions.
We are not able to manage fieldworker availability.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kylie D.

I find Assignar extremely user friendly & it's proving to be an all round software solution!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Assignar is all you need! From the introduction of a new client, throughout the project, to wages and invoicing....everything is in one program. This allows each different department to assess the details they need whether in the office, on-site or working from home.

Cons

When exporting a report you need to format the excel document each time. It would be good to export to a saved template.

Response from Assignar

Hey Kylie,

Thanks for your review. We're always happy to hear we're doing a good job.

Regarding the exporting to Excel, there are several macros to automate Excel to format your data in any way you'd like. However, you might need an Excel specialist to set this up for you.

At the moment, we're in the process to improve the data visualizer, and soon exporting data will be more flexible. We'll let you know once we've released the update.

Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Eden J.

Allowing us to be mobile and increase efficiency

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Provides us with a central location for all orders instead of multiple spreadsheets.
Allows us to capture information from the field through timesheets/dockets/forms.
Custom printing of forms allows us to output forms in a format that looks much more professional
API allows order retrieval and creation through third party applications and integrations with other systems.
Staff very responsive in requests and open to development ideas
Ongoing development and well supported

Cons

Workflows and associated notifications don't quite work how we would like.
Some changes in orders have been a step back.
Only being able to complete one version of a form at a time.
Custom printing photos is restrictive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Dean M.

"A valuable tool to ensure we maintain our high standards and provide confidence for our clients".

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Assignar was vital for UGL to gain accreditation on a major rail infrastructure project. We are required to follow our project partner`s asset compliance process whilst working on a joint venture project. We managed to gain asset accreditation for the project, largely due to Assignar's compliance module. The software support team at Assignar were able to automate our paper based/Spread sheet process within a very short timeframe which allowed us to pass our compliance audit without any complications and set up a valuable tool for all future works.

Cons

We have experienced minimal cons which were quickly addressed by the software support staff. As we are dealing with an app solution we needed to rethink the way we align our procedures (This was also a positive as we were able to enhance existing processes)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
John M.

A speedy and reliable way to manage your fieldworkers from Order to Payroll

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

An amazing system, Assignar has thought of everything from customer order all the way through to payroll. There is no more sending unqualified staff to the job thanks to it's capability to track competences and expiry dates. If you have a client that doesn't pay, flag them in the ordering system to pay before they are supplied. The timesheet function is an excellent foundation for paying your staff. Screen changes are lightning fast, just click, no wait time. WELL WORTH A LOOK.

Pros

Its potential to manage huge numbers staff, logistically and administratively. It has an internal sms system to communicate with staff.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I don't like about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
George K.

I really like this software. My experiences using this product have all been good

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of Use.
Easy for employees to navigate the App.
Great Customer Support

Pros

I think the ease that you can navigate around and the ease that you can make changes and you automatically see those changes.

Cons

I think just getting used to the original, then you get updates and think WHY. Some of them I don't understand why updates were made.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bronson F.

An operating system that makes operating so much easier.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That I can reach my employees all at the same time. AND THE SUPPORT STAFF ARE ABSOLUTELY UNBELIEVABLE.

Cons

When I can't quite customize the software to exactly what we need. Though I understand that it covers a range of industries so I don't expect it to be 100% perfect for what we need without us making some changes to suit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kerrie D.

Assignar is a very user friendly program.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly, saves time on preparing reports, staff very friendly, when asking questions or help with anything they are always diligent in finding the answers required.

Cons

The only thing would be that sometimes it freezers apart from this I do not have any cons about the software that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Bruce H.

Great professional team and easy to work with, Highly recommend

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

It makes the job easy to monitor over 300 employees on a daily basis. With Supervisor constantly wanting to know where a person is working the Software makes it easy to find the employee at the click of a button.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and functional. Easily makes the tracking and monitoring of employees and equipment easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Peter N.

A game-changer for our high paced operations team.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined processes of allocations, payroll and invoicing.
Provided our business with a paperless system that is easy to use.

Pros

Customised forms for any business activity
Immediate reporting from the field
Streamlined process of invoicing and payroll
Excellent customer service
Paperless system
Attractive, easy to use interface
Competency-based lockouts

Cons

A electronic docket system would be beneficial to our company. The current system system works, but is a bit clunky.
The lack of customisation for company branding is not ideal. We would like to add our company logo to Forms as they are sometimes sent to our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Greg T.

Has been a pleasure to use Assignar, and the site based employees, are happy with it's ease of use.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

The generation of LESS paper, and paperwork, all our site based requirements regarding paperwork, available to our supervisors. The provision of having our most requested documents available to supervisors has created less time in the office. In general, we are extremely happy with Assignar, and how it has benefited and streamlined what was at times an onerous process.

Pros

The ease of use in general of all it's available options. The response from the Assignar team in dealing with the minor issues and teething problems we have had.

Cons

The ability to send multiple pictures with submissions......an issue that Assignar were already onto when it was raised as an issue with them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ciaran D.

Assignar has totally changed how our business operates. We would be lost without it now!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's cloud based so all users have access anywhere anytime. We are able to collect and distribute information live. It's so user friendly for our office staff and field workers. Recently we have started to use the payroll module and it has saved us 2 days of admin time. It links all operations within our business together. From taking a booking all the way through to invoicing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew S.

Awesome team to work with and very responsive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product is very current and in turn makes it user friendly. It can be hard when it comes to implementing new systems into an established team, Assignar allows a friction free process for any kind of team member.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gianluca N.

Great system to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and functionality, everything we need is here and it is easy to allocate and manage all staff

Cons

Some things do not export correctly and uploads would be better managed if we as admin could edit the competencies when they have been incorrectly uploaded or changed (not in the approval page)

Response from Assignar

Hey Gianluca, thanks for your great feedback!

Good news, last week we've added an edit button to the mobile uploads page. When you approve the competencies you're now able to edit incorrect input and then approve. If you need some help finding this button just reach out on the live support chat.

Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Lanny M.

Assignar

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The company should really have a demo to try out, I went through the program and asked if it was customizable and they told me fully. Its not fully customizable, but there is a lot that can be changed to help. I'd prefer not to have to pay to find out its not fully what we would want. Its still a good program and I would suggest people to check it out because I think it would meet many peoples needs, we just have some things that we do that they can't accommodate but since we have a year agreement we'll make the best of it.

Pros

Its user friendly, lots of options for reports and semi-customizable. The staff to help set it up is great, quick to reply and very helpful. Thanks to support team!

Cons

Even though I was told that everything can be changed to meet our needs, I'm finding out more and more that this is not possible, we are finding it a little difficult trying to rearrange how we do things to adapt to the program, instead of the program adapting to us like promised.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Erin H.

Easy to use and provides efficiency to our day to day operations

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

Any were any time access - Regular alerts for document renewals - communication between admin staff and personnel -

Pros

Assignar allows us to communicate clearly with our personnel. All documents saved on the app are easy to access when on site and having the flexibility to access the dashboard any were allows us to keep our operations current and personnel informed.

Cons

Starting to work with new soft ware is never easy, busy Assignars customer support team assisted every step of the way and were always prompt to respond to any questions or queries.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ryan G.

Assignar

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Helpful staff. Great program and continuously being improved.

Pros

Ease of use, storing of all data and allocations. App for fieldworkers makes allocations and communications with workers very easy.
Custom forms to build pre starts, maintenance checks and all reports.

Cons

Report display can be improved, however that is currently being improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Gina C.

User friendly and very helpful staff.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Custom printing features and customised reports. Excellent Customer Service & training. Unlimited forms and multiple photos selection.

Cons

The least about this software is that there are a few limitation on the features but getting. For example for blank spaces there were limitations to delete the spaces but even this when you suggest it to customer support they actually update it for you. So anything missing you add in the ideas portal and if its something that helps the company they do it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Julian F.

Easy to use and extremely positive across the workforce

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ease of use, forms, information retention, allocations and just the general use of the web based software and the field worker app

Cons

Clicking on forms individually to tag them as complete, it would be good if there was a box to do multiples at once, Making it an install-able program on the system rather than just being web based could be a plus as well due to some connectivity areas on site.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Excellent product, great software to guarantee efficiency at work

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Excellent for the logistic control and monitoring of the personnel, my experience has been wonderful since it is very easy to use and without a doubt it is a fundamental tools in the company

Cons

as a user I do not have negative comments towards the software, it is a very complete tool that helps me every day with my work tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Steve A.

Awesome program which has helped a business grow

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use, awesome features, provides a great link between our office and our guys onsite, helps to manage and control our safety paperwork, great support team and nothing is ever a drama, they take on all feedback and continually improving their software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lisa S.

Stefanutti

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Assisted with ensuring information collected in the field is instantly submitted to the office.

Pros

Easy to use, instant data, adaptive and easily accessible to all age groups

Cons

Probably the only change I would suggest: email reminders / automatic SMS notifications for expires

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael W.

Review of Assignar

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Very Good system and easy to use, You receive help and guidance in timely and friendly manner. The team will always endeavor to find solutions to any issues.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No real cons

Response from Assignar

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to have you onboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10