45 reviews

Assignar

Operations management solution for construction contractors

4,9 /5 (45 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
45 reviews
Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome team to work with and very responsive

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

Pros

The product is very current and in turn makes it user friendly. It can be hard when it comes to implementing new systems into an established team, Assignar allows a friction free process for any kind of team member.

Lanny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

We have solved a lot of our timesheet issues, we continually adapting to the scheduler and now we are beginning to adapt the program to our safety needs. Win Win!

Pros

I like software because it has many functions that help our time management, payroll, and safety needs. The software does so much more then first expected. There is a lot of deep level stuff that we are continually rolling out throughout the time have been using it. We've been able to adapt more and more to help save time, energy and money for our company. Their customer assistance is really like no other I've seen. All of them are great and have a lot of knowledge of Assignar capabilities. But I'd like to give a shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! She has been of great assistance in our transition and continues to give great support. She's quick to respond has great knowledge and is kind, courteous and will to help with all our needs! Shes the reason we stuck with the program till we had fuller knowledge in allowing the software to shine.

Cons

Its not a really negative, but it just takes time to unpack everything. There is so much and it takes time to figure it out.

Amy S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2017/02/24

My experience has been very good with Assignar. The only thing i can recommend is that sometimes with the customer support i can find difficult at times were it is easier to call instead of typing a conversation

Pros

It is easy to use

Emma S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Assignar has been such a time saving software for our company!

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

Having Assignar has saved so much time (and money) as everything is live and updated immediately into the fieldworker app.

Pros

The best part about having Assignar is being able to work from anywhere! Especially in the current times of Covid-19 it has been a life saver for us being able to work from home. I love using the scheduler feature and the Assignar help was awesome with giving some training to get used to using it.

Cons

We found the move from our old software fairly smooth. It did take a while for our operators to get used to working from an app on their phone but with the help, support and training from Assignar it was made much easier.

Kylie D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I find Assignar extremely user friendly & it's proving to be an all round software solution!

Reviewed on 2017/05/08

Pros

Assignar is all you need! From the introduction of a new client, throughout the project, to wages and invoicing....everything is in one program. This allows each different department to assess the details they need whether in the office, on-site or working from home.

Cons

When exporting a report you need to format the excel document each time. It would be good to export to a saved template.

Response from Assignar

Hey Kylie,

Thanks for your review. We're always happy to hear we're doing a good job.

Regarding the exporting to Excel, there are several macros to automate Excel to format your data in any way you'd like. However, you might need an Excel specialist to set this up for you.

At the moment, we're in the process to improve the data visualizer, and soon exporting data will be more flexible. We'll let you know once we've released the update.

Cheers!

Lee V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Allroad Group

Reviewed on 2017/04/07

Love this program, makes disseminating information to field staff so easy and in real time. Well done team!

Pros

Simple interface

Cons

Reports are buries deep in files

Jade M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Would Recommend this Program!

Reviewed on 2017/03/29

Assignar has been great in reducing the amount of paperwork we use for all of our jobs. Everyone is connected - which means it's very hard for someone to miss any relevant details. Forms are easily accessible on the spot, making communication easier as well.
The support team at Assignar have also been fantastic helping us get set up & guiding us through questions along the way.
Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to take their company to the next level.

Damien S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Superior Product....Feature Packed

Reviewed on 2017/03/30

Great product with so many user friendly options and features. Always discovering wonderful options and fields that make life easier and more productive. Prompt reliable backup, never have I been let down!

Pros

Too many to list!

Cons

Anything I do not like they help to resolve or make product changes.

Lee-anne F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Assignar works!!!

Reviewed on 2017/03/28

Great support and very easy to use. With many employees and contractors very easy to keep track of times.

Andrew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Here at Perfect Hire love Assignar!

Reviewed on 2017/03/22

Managing our large workforce of over 250 field workers would not be possible without Assignar. It allows us to track and monitor everything, we can ensure we follow all SWMS and Inductions and comply with all safety regulations. We get alerts on all expiring licenses and competency. Also with the Field Worker app it makes it easy for us to get all data necessary from our field workers in real-time from uploading time sheets and site safety forms to getting performing site safety inspection forms and accepting allocations.

Assignar has been essential to the rapid growth of our company.

https://perfecthire.com.au

Pros

Ease of use
Field Worker App
Alerts
Custom Forms
Compliance Notifications
License Expiry Notifications
Allocations and Job Bookings
SMS Communications

Cons

Not really found any yet

David B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Marked productivity improvements through a collaborative approach.

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

Increased quality. Reduced time to invoice. Better back office productivity.

Pros

Assignar demands better business processes.

With the implementation of Assignar we had the opportunity to review our processes, master data, reporting, structure, etc. and improve quality and productivity while reducing the time to invoice our customers. Quality, productivity and timeline are linked and improvements to one or two of these normally comes at the expense of the remainder. But not so with Assignar.

The real time aspect makes work flow easier to manage.
Employee self service.
Assignar support in reviewing and rectifying issues.

Cons

No push notification to fieldworkers of their expiring licenses and inductions.
We are not able to manage fieldworker availability.

Dean M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

"A valuable tool to ensure we maintain our high standards and provide confidence for our...

Reviewed on 2018/04/09

Pros

Assignar was vital for UGL to gain accreditation on a major rail infrastructure project. We are required to follow our project partner`s asset compliance process whilst working on a joint venture project. We managed to gain asset accreditation for the project, largely due to Assignar's compliance module. The software support team at Assignar were able to automate our paper based/Spread sheet process within a very short timeframe which allowed us to pass our compliance audit without any complications and set up a valuable tool for all future works.

Cons

We have experienced minimal cons which were quickly addressed by the software support staff. As we are dealing with an app solution we needed to rethink the way we align our procedures (This was also a positive as we were able to enhance existing processes)

Eric G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Assignar Review for our Business!

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

We at Duron have always had world class experience with Assignar from Day 1 of implementation!

Pros

I believe the more we integrate Assignar in our overall business, the more we see value in our commitment paying value! The customer service is second to none and the product continues to impress

Cons

I would love the see a journal or area that you could have notes on employees/clients/projects... Also, from a HR perspective if there was on folder that you could set tags too that would make this Software a one stop platform!

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A speedy and reliable way to manage your fieldworkers from Order to Payroll

Reviewed on 2017/03/02

An amazing system, Assignar has thought of everything from customer order all the way through to payroll. There is no more sending unqualified staff to the job thanks to it's capability to track competences and expiry dates. If you have a client that doesn't pay, flag them in the ordering system to pay before they are supplied. The timesheet function is an excellent foundation for paying your staff. Screen changes are lightning fast, just click, no wait time. WELL WORTH A LOOK.

Pros

Its potential to manage huge numbers staff, logistically and administratively. It has an internal sms system to communicate with staff.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I don't like about it.

Greg T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Has been a pleasure to use Assignar, and the site based employees, are happy with it's ease of...

Reviewed on 2017/05/10

The generation of LESS paper, and paperwork, all our site based requirements regarding paperwork, available to our supervisors. The provision of having our most requested documents available to supervisors has created less time in the office. In general, we are extremely happy with Assignar, and how it has benefited and streamlined what was at times an onerous process.

Pros

The ease of use in general of all it's available options. The response from the Assignar team in dealing with the minor issues and teething problems we have had.

Cons

The ability to send multiple pictures with submissions......an issue that Assignar were already onto when it was raised as an issue with them.

Ciaran D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Assignar has totally changed how our business operates. We would be lost without it now!

Reviewed on 2017/05/26

Pros

It's cloud based so all users have access anywhere anytime. We are able to collect and distribute information live. It's so user friendly for our office staff and field workers. Recently we have started to use the payroll module and it has saved us 2 days of admin time. It links all operations within our business together. From taking a booking all the way through to invoicing!

Ryan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Assignar

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Helpful staff. Great program and continuously being improved.

Pros

Ease of use, storing of all data and allocations. App for fieldworkers makes allocations and communications with workers very easy.
Custom forms to build pre starts, maintenance checks and all reports.

Cons

Report display can be improved, however that is currently being improved.

Lisa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stefanutti

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Assisted with ensuring information collected in the field is instantly submitted to the office.

Pros

Easy to use, instant data, adaptive and easily accessible to all age groups

Cons

Probably the only change I would suggest: email reminders / automatic SMS notifications for expires

Michael W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Assignar

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

Very Good system and easy to use, You receive help and guidance in timely and friendly manner. The team will always endeavor to find solutions to any issues.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No real cons

Response from Assignar

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to have you onboard.

Nicole F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making Business easier and more time efficient!

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Pros

Having everything under the one roof! Since using this software it has freed up lots of time allowing us to focus on other things than just the daily running's of the business. The team are super friendly and helpful!

Cons

Nothing! It's amazing. We are ready to expand the business now that we have a solid operating system that we can use from anywhere in the world!

Michelle H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love Assignar!

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

Assignar is a fantastic program. It has changed the way we run so many aspects of our business through it now, its great to have one place to keep all of the information together. The support staff are so efficient and open to any ideas and suggestions, we have had a great experience dealing with all of them. Overall I would highly recommend Assignar to anyone, its a great business tool. It is constantly evolving and getting better and better!

Melanie B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use thanks to the great Customer Service & Support!

Reviewed on 2018/07/16

Pros

Assignar have worked hard to fit with our business, it is constantly evolving & improving to meet our needs & the customer service is wonderful, always a phone call away.
The guys on the field love the App, find it easy to use which means they, in turn, log everything we need to make the business side of things run smoothly & efficiently. Thanks to Assignar we have managed to bring all our guys in house from an external payroll making it easier to track project costs as well as slash our payroll expenses. Best of all it was a surprisingly easy process once we had Assignar set-up & running correctly. We are still yet to use many of the functions Assignar offer but the more we use it the more we realise it can do & the more functions we want to use.

Cons

Some things can be a little cluncky to use but this is being improved constantly & anytime we come across one of these issues & mention to the Customer Services team they work hard to stream line it & improve.

Gianluca N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great system to use

Reviewed on 2017/10/04

Pros

Ease of use and functionality, everything we need is here and it is easy to allocate and manage all staff

Cons

Some things do not export correctly and uploads would be better managed if we as admin could edit the competencies when they have been incorrectly uploaded or changed (not in the approval page)

Response from Assignar

Hey Gianluca, thanks for your great feedback!

Good news, last week we've added an edit button to the mobile uploads page. When you approve the competencies you're now able to edit incorrect input and then approve. If you need some help finding this button just reach out on the live support chat.

Cheers!

Gina C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly and very helpful staff.

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

Custom printing features and customised reports. Excellent Customer Service & training. Unlimited forms and multiple photos selection.

Cons

The least about this software is that there are a few limitation on the features but getting. For example for blank spaces there were limitations to delete the spaces but even this when you suggest it to customer support they actually update it for you. So anything missing you add in the ideas portal and if its something that helps the company they do it.

Steve A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome program which has helped a business grow

Reviewed on 2017/09/27

Pros

Very easy to use, awesome features, provides a great link between our office and our guys onsite, helps to manage and control our safety paperwork, great support team and nothing is ever a drama, they take on all feedback and continually improving their software