43 reviews

Frontify

Cloud-based platform makes it easy to centralize your brand

4,9 /5 (43 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
43 reviews
Beatrice F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to digitize your brand guideline

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

We used Frontify to digitize our brand guidelines and to provide access to it for all our colleagues around the globe. It's a great tool to present all aspects of your brand and to guide everyone through your brand. It is also a great asset tool for your images/photography and videos, icons and documents. You can also easily personalize your content. The support and training provided by Frontify is a great help even if the tool is very self-explaining. It's the perfect software to digitize your brand standards.

Pros

It's an easy-to-use software, self-explaining and almost endless option to use. The content are easily maintained, changes and updates are done immediately. The management of the user groups, user rights and the targets are very smart. It's a great software for all the needs of a brand portal: for guidelines as well as icon, media and document libraries. And it's perfect for all those who have multiple brands to manage.

Cons

Some functionalities in the presentation of the content can be improved, e.g. using tables

Response from Frontify

Thank you for the review!

Hannelie J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome brand tool

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

Very happy!

Pros

User-friendly and looks current! Not getting complaints from agencies.

Cons

Unable to upload all types of files, but there's a good selection that works.

Response from Frontify

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're having success. Cheers!

Monika J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Frontify - Fast, smooth and customer oriented

Reviewed on 2020/12/16

We launched our new Brand Manual nine months ago. From the very first contact, it has been a pleasure to work with Frontify. They have a way of making complex matters easy to understand and to always be there to assist whenever we need. They truly listen to us and are open and grateful for new suggestions. Customer service is fast, friendly and competent. As their customer, we are very satisfied.

Pros

This software is very fast and easy to use.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like. Whatever I have suggested, Frontify has been eager to dig into and solve most of it.

Response from Frontify

Thanks for your kind words! We're super happy to hear that your Brand Manual is going so well. Cheers!

Stefan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Brand Management reloaded

Reviewed on 2016/09/01

Creating and maintaining a cool brand portal including style guides and brand assets and the ability to discuss designs online has never been easier than with Frontify. That's the way to go in the digital age.

Pros

atomic design principle, version history of layouts, easy handling by drag & drop feateures, easy annotating, customization, easy style guide options.

Response from Frontify

Thank you!

Lotta I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/01/24

Easy and fun product!

Pros

It´s easy to learn, a lot of features and always fast & accurate support!

Cons

I wish a content block could be duplicated (without being referenced)

Response from Frontify

Hi Lotta, thanks so much for the review. We love that you're having fun with it! I'll relay your feedback on the content blocks to our product team. Cheers!

Morgan C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

We have implemented Frontify Enterprise both internally and for clients, and it complements our design process well.

Pros

Frontify Enterprise has been easy to implement as a platform, and Frontify have provided great support for us in terms of security features, SSO integration and security testing. Frontify Support have been very responsive to help our design team push the envelope with setting up the brand portal and style guide.

Cons

There are some Digital Asset Management features that we need, that are on the roadmap but are not available yet.

Response from Frontify

Thank you, Morgan!

Luis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Usefull tool for Journalists and on-line Media

Reviewed on 2021/03/22

Pros

Fast way to create quotes images for Social Media like Twitter of Facebook.

Cons

I am just a user, so I do not know how easy is it to integrate with other software and to set up.

Response from Frontify

Hi Luis, thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. We're happy to hear that you're getting great use out of it. Happy branding!

Júlia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Frontify is the perfect tool to connect agencies, clients and suppliers.

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

Pros

Frontify is very easy to use and very well designed, everybody in our agency and also our clients just love it.

Cons

The only thing that I miss is the possibility to download a brand book in a simple and nice presentation format (right now you can only download it as a page print).

Response from Frontify

Thank you!

Marissa H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

Pros

Frontify is an amazing solution for us to achieve brand consistency at our company. It's super easy to use -- there was virtually no learning curve!

Response from Frontify

Thank you!

Jose M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Empower your brand!

Reviewed on 2020/10/18

I highly recommend Frontify to all companies who need to boost their brand and marketing materials. I dont want to miss the oportunity to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (our Guest Experience Manager from Frontify) for her continuous help. Overall, since its implementation Frontify has had a positive impact in our company and how our employees interact with our brand, which each day is being used more and more.

Pros

Frontify helped us to better organise our brand materials throughout the company. It's a platform easy to use that alows you centralize all your content virtually.

Cons

It has been a great experience so far. No problems at all.

Response from Frontify

Many thanks for the review, Jose! We're thrilled to hear that you've had a positive experience with empowering your brand so far. Keep going!

Denisa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Forntify powers our design system

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

Pros

Frontify is very easy to set up. In no time we had our structure for our product design system up and running. It's very easy to switch between edit and view modes. The text formatting options and the blocks offered make it very simple to create the specifications for components and share them with the development team.

Cons

What I am missing is a way to collaborate in real time with others on the same page in Frontify. I would also like more block options to help explain more detailed interactions in a more visual way (for example I really like the Dos and Don'ts block and would like more options like that). A comment function would also be interesting as well as more sub-navigation options within pages.

Eliane W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes many things easier

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Our overall experience is very positive. It's a great solution and it makes a lot of things easier. All our guidelines and assets are in the same place and everything can be adapted in a very short time. Everything is always up to date and in one place. We can really recommend this solution.

Pros

It's very easy to use and the usability is great. The employees get on very well with Frontiy and no major instructions are needed. It simplifies many processes and is very helpful when working with partners. It saves a lot of time to maintain guidelines and assets on the plattform. The support is very fast an reliable. Frontify is very responsive to customer requests.

Cons

The integration took a little more time, but that was mainly due to our previous solution. But Frontify was able to solve it very well.

Response from Frontify

Thanks for the feedback, Eliane!

Silvan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect solution for our Brand

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

The tool gives us the possibility to communicate more effectively our brand values and the aility to share our brand assets more easily. Also the possibility to do more efficient project management with external partners and agencies is a big improvement.

Pros

I like the fact that the tool is pretty intuitive in use and that we were able to digitalise our brand assets as well as our brand communication.

Cons

There is always space for more flexibility in design.

Response from Frontify

Thanks for the review!

Jessica D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Convincing software

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Pros

easy to apply in practice, amazing features, very good support

Cons

constantly continued to develop and recquests will also be considered

Response from Frontify

Thanks for the review!

Karen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Brand Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

Frontify is a great tool to visualize and explain our design system in one place – we are very happy with it.

Pros

Easy to understand and intuitive to use, flexible options regarding style and navigation, easy to implement, simple user management, great and fast support, continuous improvement of functions, modern and up-to-date

Cons

We generally don’t have any complaints; some smaller issues concerning responsive design and search functionality could be further improved

Response from Frontify

Thanks for the review!

Joe P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great way to create living style guides and asset libraries for brands

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

Pros

Frontify is really easy to use. Building out an impressive asset guide is quick and easy. Makes it really easy to share, as well. Being responsive by default is a big plus. With your brands assets living here, there's no need to create/share antiquated PDFs that are constantly out of sync. Share the Frontify link, and everyone is always up-to-date.

Cons

Better management of how small images display would be nice. A bit more control over the look/feel would be helpful as well.

Response from Frontify

Thank you for the review. We usually get excellent feedback on customer support but let us a get in touch how we can do better.

Vijay S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Frontify is our favorite solution when it comes to software helping us with our brand...

Reviewed on 2017/05/12

Pros

It's so easy to use, extremely flexible, and allows us to focus on the actual brand management instead of maintaining the software that supports the brand management needs.

Cons

Like many robust and flexible software solutions available, there are some minor bugs - but no deal breakers.

Response from Frontify

Thank you for your review!

Gabriella G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Publisher is my hero!

Reviewed on 2020/10/21

I think Frontify is a great software. It's very helpful to have one link for all brand elements and that we are able to personalise it.
While building our own style guide, the customer success manager was very helpful with full detailed trainings and keeps me up to date with new features.

Pros

There are many departments in my company that need a lot of banner designs, so I made templates that are easy to use and saves me a lot of time. My colleagues are very happy with this and it gives them the freedom of making their own banners when they need it. Also with the approval feature, I can check if the brand guidelines are respected.

Cons

Hopefully one day we could be able to implement Adobe illustrator files instead of sketch. Our company uses a lot of vectors and illustrations, so it would be nice to be able to change/edit those in the publisher.

Response from Frontify

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're having so much success with the Publisher feature. Keep being a brand hero!

Alona M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome support and teamwork

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Our team is happy to use Frontify brand tool since almost one year. We get awesome support and suggestions on how to improve our customer experience. Our needs are listened and our suggestions are taken seriously. When we find out that something is missing, the product team is ready to put it in the development pipeline and assure that all our request are considered in the future. The strong effort to improve and change what is not working, is a strong driver to work with Frontify in a long term prospective.

Pros

It makes our brand looks consistent and accessible in all the organization. Have everything that we need to control our brand identity and share it with other also externally. 
I love the support of the team and how they listen to our needs. This is so important to me.

Cons

The fact that some times there are small bugs (ex. downloads of some templates), but they are fixed really quickly.

Response from Frontify

Thanks so much for the review! Support is also really important to us, so we're glad that you're experiencing great customer & product support on your end. Thanks again and happy branding!

Adi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Frontify makes your brand styleguide looking good and saves you a lot of time maintaining it!

Reviewed on 2017/07/26

Pros

Frontify really supports me as a designer and helps me and my company to preserve and improve our corporate design guidelines and brand awareness. Although the product was great from the beginning they are constantly adding cool new features and functionality to make the product even better.

Cons

Since Frontify introduced the DAM module I have no cons anymore :-), before it was quite a task to manage all the digital assets and keep them up to date

Response from Frontify

Thank you!

Michael T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing and very useful tool

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

I've been working with frontify from the beginning. We started working with the swiss guys in 2012 and after several agency projects we've put LUFTHANSA on that platform. A lot of agencies are now collaborate and we were able to create and document a common UI/UI language for that client.

Pros

easy to use, very flexible, new and required features are coming up very quickly

Cons

could have more APIs for 3rd party creative tools

Response from Frontify

Thank you very much for your review.

Tina N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Frontify Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

The Frontify team is beyond exceptional to work with. Specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful in guiding us to get the most from the platform. Easy to understand the platform and bring new users up to speed. Highly recommend for members working to find a asset management system.

Pros

Ability to access all information for all brands in one platform.

Cons

Trying to utiize for content reviews in the same manner we have today - but system enhancements are coming that may allow this functionality.

Response from Frontify

Thanks for the review!

Florian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brand consistency with Frontify

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

Frontify is simply the best solution to achieve brand consistency in the digital age. It is an super ease-of-use and we didn't even need to train our staff on it, because it was self explaining in nearly every point.

Response from Frontify

Thank you!

Sarah A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Tool for Brand Managers!

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Frontify has been a huge help to our team and allows us to maintain brand consistency when working with colleagues and agency partners that are not in-office. We use Frontify for both our agency and most of our clients and would highly recommend to any one!

Pros

Frontify is so user-friendly, easy to learn, and flexible. Even with all of the features and functionality points you can tap into, it is still intuitive!

Cons

I do wish there were more integrations with 3rd party tools so that we could integrate a few more of our daily software into Frontify for even more efficiencies.

Response from Frontify

Thank you so much for the review, Sarah!

Cj D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A true win win scenario for everyone

Reviewed on 2017/04/26

Frontify, gives us the possibility to showcase our creativity digitally to our clients and give them a modern (easy to use) solution for the good but old fashioned brandbooks. With a Frontify brandbook we can show our clients that we think in modern solutions and make their and off course our work a bit more easy and cheaper. A true win win scenario for everybody.

Response from Frontify

Thank you very much your review.