MarginPoint Reviews

MarginPoint

Mobile Inventory Management Solution For Service Contractors

4.3/5 (6 reviews)
Michael F.

The software has improved our inventory counts to numbers that are manageable and cut cost.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

helped us cut company cost down to a fraction for what we were two years ago. helps lower in house inventory numbers and is a great way to reorder stock.

Pros

How it puts the ownership on the technician that is using the software! you can track and see their usages and make sure procedures are being followed to help the team save money and serve our customers better and faster.

Cons

adding parts is time consuming, now they do have a excel addin feature but its still difficult to add in the items at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eric M.

MarginPoint

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

This is great for tracking inventory. My company used to have to write everything down on a notepad. This software is much more efficient and will also reorder inventory for you automatically based on the min and max levels that you designate.

Pros

It helps me keep track of the inventory in my warehouse.

Cons

Some of the units of measurement would not change to the units I designated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Guy P.

Two of the reps have been great to work with during our first implementation.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Margin Point / Stock 360 allows us the ability to provide a high value added service to our customers by increasing their efficiency and maximizing their cash flow.

Cons

There is an opportunity to increase the speed in which the catalog and inventory loads in the mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Hunter H.

Great for inventory control

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great for keeping track of inventory and great for replenishment of material to stock back on our trucks

Cons

The least thing i like about this software is the lack of ability to add material that is not added into your system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael A.

Midland

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

Support has been great. I can say enough about the tech that have helped us. They have met or exceeded every expectation.

Pros

The support is amazing! It is easy for our clients to use.

Cons

Web app is slow at times and does not have as much flexibility. The web-browser times out too fast.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Dan S.

Once we undedstand how it all works and the settings should be ok

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

Customer integration

Pros

It's functionality and mobile app Ability to see inventory online buttons are big , clear and simple on mobile app

Cons

The inventory files take long time to load to mobile app If you switch trucks or to warehouse reapeated loads it seems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10