29 reviews

FinishLine

Inspection and punch list solutions for construction.

4,4 /5 (29 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
29 reviews
Aaron G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive and effective

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

The Finish Line team is extremely customer service oriented. They have answered all my questions in a timely manner and is always there to help if I have questions.

Pros

It is very easy to use and extremely relevant and helpful.

Cons

The initial set up was done by the Finish Line team and any subsequent changes also had to go through them, so I do not have a full understanding on how to use the software.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Aaron, thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that FinishLine has been intuitive and effective for your punch lists.

When projects are delivered we aim to provide a turnkey solution, so that your team can get to punching/inspecting from day 1, or close to that! We certainly welcome you to learn more about FinishLine if you'd like. There are several User resources (documents/video tutorials) via the "Help" button in the browser version if you'd like to check those out. Please reach out to the Support team if you have specific questions we can help with.

Thank you again for your input, we really do appreciate you taking the time to review FinishLine.

Karen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finish Line is User Friendly

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

Pros

User friendly
Customer support is fantastic

Cons

Reporting had been a bit difficult to utilize, but updates have made this much more user-friendly and more intuitive

Response from Active3DB

Thank you for your feedback, Karen. We're pleased to hear that you've had such positive experiences with FinishLine and customer support.

We appreciate your honest feedback about reporting and we're glad to hear the recent updates have improved this. We're currently working on updating 2 specific Reporting PDFs, which will be available online in the User Resources section. Hopefully these additional guides will be useful for reporting.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate your assistance and continued business.

Eli R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Service above all else.

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

Pros

The software is functional, easy to use, and offers great reporting. The thing i like most would have to be the customer service though, its by far the best i've experienced.

Cons

There was a slight learning curve with the updates, but overall I do not have anything I truly dislike about the product.

Response from Active3DB

We are happy to hear about your positive experiences, Eli. It's great to hear that it's easy to use and that reporting is useful for your team. Thank you for entrusting FinishLine Software for your punch list management.

Matthew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

interface

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Construction Punch Lists, reducing move in items. Better quality

Pros

One singular list between subs, gc, owner, and tenant inspections

Cons

Interface between subs. Getting them to use it correctly.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Matthew,

We appreciate your honest input. If at any point you'd like assistance or additional support on getting subs to use FinishLine correctly, please let the support team know. We would be glad to provide training or extra tutorials which can be helpful to improve user knowledge.

Thank you,
Katie W. for FinishLine Software

Charlie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use, Intuitive, Practical!

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

See above! FinishLine has been such a useful tool, I shudder to think of what we'd be doing without it!

Pros

Thus far, we are only using FinishLine for our pre-punch items list. It has probably been the most useful software we're using on a $40MM project. Punch items are easy to enter and they're easy to view for our sub-contractors. I especially like how we're able to break down many different reports using many different metrics - allowing my superiors immediate information as to what still needs to be done before completion - which lends to making me appear a lot smarter than I probably am!

Cons

I really can't think of anything I feel the software is missing.

Response from Punchlist.net

Thank you for your awesome review, Charlie! We are so happy to hear that FinishLine is an intuitive inspection tool for your team's pre-punch items and that the different reports have been helpful. Thanks again for your continued business! Best, Katie for FinishLine

Sami A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Finishline Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

I am generally happy with the software. I think it provides extra accountability for craftsmanship in the field and holds the contractor accountable. I wish they could figure out a way to correct the camera issue and some how speed up the process of selecting punch items.

Pros

Taking pictures and placing punch items in the floor plan for the contractor.

Cons

Camera stops working every 20th punch or so. Really slows me down in the field as the only fix I can come up with is restarting the program. I've brought this issue up with Finishline and haven't seen it resolved.

The lists can also be time consuming to run through to pick a punch item.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Sami, thank you for your feedback. Our support and development team has been working to resolve the camera/photo issue. This problem seems to be tied to particular device types, and they are working on a fix. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working to find a solution ASAP.

In terms of the lists being time-consuming, Favorites might help to speed things up. If you find yourself entering repetitive items, the "Favorites" and/or "Copy by Dragging" option can help. I will send you a short video about FinishLine Favorites via email.

We are happy to hear that you're generally happy with the software.

Thanks again for your time and assistance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Seamless and Amazing Support

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

I’ve definitely enjoyed everything FinishLine has offered. CSR was very responsive and helped us get through some urgent situations on a few occasions!

Pros

Support team was very responsive. Program was straight forward.

Cons

It would help if photos were larger on reports. Video tutorials for Architects / Owners would also be helpful.

Response from Active3DB

Thank you for your review and insightful feedback. We're happy to hear you've had such positive experiences with the support team and the FinishLine program.

I'm not sure if you've tried it yet, but there's a photo attachment option for reports under Layout > General Display Options > Attachments Size, where you can select to display "Large (2 wide)" OR "Extra Large (1 Wide)" so that photos and other attachments appear larger in reports.

Feel free to reach out to [email protected] and Tom would be glad to help you with this too. We'd also like to hear more about your specific ideas for the Architects / Owners video tutorials, so if you'd be willing to share that - we're all ears!

Thanks again for your honest and helpful review.

Casey R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Suggestions

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Overall it is a great product and I am excited to use it on this project.

Pros

The functionality and communication that this software allows is very beneficial.

Cons

I think you all need to switch to individual user log-in. Currently, it is setup where all members for a company on a single project share a log-in. This will allow for greater tracking for which member of a subcontractor marked something as complete. Also, if as a developer we use the same contractor for multiple projects, the upper management for that subcontractor that is most likely involved in all of those projects, would have to remember the log-in for each different project. It would be better if he had is own log-in, and then was given permissions to each project he is associated with.

I think it would also be beneficial if subcontractors could chose their notification settings within the app. If a subcontractor received many items, they would be able to turn off notifications. However, a specialty subcontractor (bathtub crack repair), could leave his notifications on for each created punch designated in their responsibility. This will help them respond quickly especially if they are not always onsite.

Response from Punchlist.net

Thank you for the suggestions, Casey. We're glad to hear that FinishLine Software is beneficial to your team.

We can create individual logins for each sub. It is just not standard practice for us as it takes a bit more work to set up, but it is possible.

Tom with the Support team is working on a few rushed project setups this week, but he will connect with you soon about how he can help to improve your project logins.

Thank you,
Katie for FinishLine Software

Eric A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ea GBT review

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

Overall this program is great. The detail of the punch lists, and the time saved with creating and distributing the lists makes this program way better than the old school way of writing it down on a piece of paper and trying to figure out what pictures go to what items.

Pros

-Great way to consolidate punch lists to make distribution much easier.
-Coordination between co-workers is easy with the overall floor plans showing what areas have been punched with total open and closed items.
-Separation of different punch types makes sign-off at the various stages of the project simpler.

Cons

I rely a lot on the favorites list that i created to help speed up the punch. It is too easy to accidentally delete a favorite, and the order of the list cannot be rearranged. So if an item is deleted, you recreate it and it is out of order with what you are used to.

Response from Punchlist.net

Thank you for taking the time to provide the review, Eric. We appreciate your comments about improving the Favorites list. I have shared your feedback with the FinishLine development team. Thanks again. -Katie W. for FinishLine

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall among the best out there!

Reviewed on 2016/09/07

Being in the industry for over 30 years technology that is easy to learn is great! It cut the overall time of the punch and completion list processes to less than half. As the kids that design this stuff understand more of the "real" needs or what could really be helpful, I'm sure they will continue to refine and improve.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to learn and overall time savings.

Cons

No as much customizable options, like with an old fashioned Excel sheet. Also it won't track multiple subs/trades. For example; if you have to "move a light", first it's the electrician, then dry waller and painter. Instead of being able to program in those sequences you have to add three items, you could set it up in Excel prior.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi John, thank you again for your review. It's great to hear that you've been so happy with FinishLine. Please get in touch with the support team at [email protected] about the customizable options you mentioned, we'd be glad to help with that and save you the extra work.

We hope that the FinishLine Pro App will continue to save you time on and off the job site. Your review is a good reminder to continue to develop an easy to use app, while keeping the more robust features in the background. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your input, John.

Ryan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

good

Pros

Easy to use and navigate, dragging and dropping is easy

Cons

too many pop up windows when creating reports etc.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Ryan, thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear that FinishLine Software is easy to use and navigate. As for reporting, it may be helpful for you to use templates to save time when you're creating reports. Tom with the support team would be happy to help with that. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. Thanks, Katie for FinishLine

Samuel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am Finishline

Reviewed on 2020/11/23

- Started out in 2014 at the M.U. project.
- We used it on 28 projects for Quality Control.
- 2018 Finishline Team hosted a 4 day Training Session.
- Owners and Architects appreciate the software and how it brings an ease to the punchlist process.
- Finishline complements BCCI Quality Program.
- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are always willing to help.

Pros

Its a quick way to make a accurate detail list.
nothing more should be said.

Cons

- Make highlights in the comment section and in the body of the e-mail
- Sharing favorites.
- Have to go back into an item to make a favorite.
- Pre-program your job title/signature in the body of the e-mail.

Response from Punchlist.net

Sam - thank you for the stellar review! We seriously appreciate how much you advocate for the use of FinishLine and we are so happy that it's working well. In addition to that, we are thrilled to hear that "FinishLine won" : )

I will be sure to share your suggestions with the development team. Highlighting content in emails, sharing favorites, and pre-programming titles/signatures in the body of the email are all great ideas.

Thanks again, Sam!
--Katie for FinishLine

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FinishLine Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

Excellent.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. FinishLine provides an easy to track punchlist document that is easily understood by subcontractors and ensures items are tracked and completed.

Cons

Difficulty setting up although FinishLine's support team has always been easily accessible and quick to help.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi James - thank you for taking the time to review FinishLine. We are glad to hear that it is easy to use for your punchlist documentation. It's also great to know that the subcontractors are using the punchlist document for item tracking and completion. We appreciate your honesty about the setup difficulties. If there's anything specific about the setup to improve, please do let the FinishLIne support team know. Improving FinishLine is always a priority! Thanks again and all the best, Katie for FinishLine Software

Daniel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Usability & Functionality

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

This Finishline software has solved countless of communication issues between the CM/PM/AOR/ and Consultants for our projects. Being able to assign deficient items and send out a complete list of items almost automatically is one of the biggest benefits of using this software.

Pros

This software allows you to create unparalleled reports regarding the information put in.

Cons

Speed would be one the biggest cons, even when on Desktop at times is slow.

Response from Active3DB

Hello Daniel, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that reporting has been so useful for you and your team. We understand that speed can be a concern, especially when working in the desktop version. This is an area that our development team is working on improving in the future. Thanks again for your insights.

Kyle G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finishline Software review.

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

On top of the software capabilities, I would like to thank CSRs for being great supports during the training and execution portions of the project. They are always prompt and thoughtful with responses and this is much appreciated!

Pros

I enjoy the traceable documentation that is offered, allowing me to work in the fast paced construction industry and be able to go back and seek data. During punch list it is critical to stay organized with these reports, and having this software, does most of this work for me.

Cons

I really don't have a dislike, other than when other subcontractors do no utilize this software to its main potential. I have tried to step in and ensure subcontractors follow through, but this is an inevitable struggle.

Response from Active3DB

Hello Kyle, thank you for your review. It's great to hear that FinishLine is streamlining your punch list processes. We're happy to hear the support team has been helpful too!

Getting subcontractors onboard can be challenging. If it would be helpful, there's a short "FinishLine for Subcontractors" PDF in the online user resources section. I understand not all subs have the time to review such documentation, but it's a possible solution. If there's anyway we can help improve this with additional training or perhaps assisting with strategizing a rollout plan, please get in touch - we'd be glad to assist.

Thank you again for your feedback, Kyle! We appreciate your time and assistance.

David A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Suport Team

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Keeping track of "Punch list" is a breeze especially with other contractors being able to use it at the same time.

Pros

I like the Fact that in a mater of minuets I can usually get the support I need to resolve an issue I may be having.

Cons

The cost to set up multiple trade drawings in the system.

Response from Active3DB

Thank you for your helpful feedback, David. We're happy to hear about your experience with the FinishLine Support Team! As for the setup costs for multiple drawings (such as MEP), we understand this can be a challenge. We want to make sure you're getting everything you need. I'll have a member of the sales team reach out and we can work on something to hopefully resolve this issue in the future. We appreciate your time and assistance, thanks again.

Matthew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Finish Your Project with FinishLine

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

FinishLine is great for big projects with many punch items. A great tool to collaborate with subcontractors and the reports tool makes it easy to track open items. I have used the reports to present to executives from the Owner team and they lived it!

Pros

Very user friendly & easy to use. Even for the most seasoned non-tech savvy construction personnel.

Cons

Many different fields to fill in. Some items take longer than they should to fill in/complete.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Matthew, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that FinishLine is easy to use, especially on big projects with numerous punches.

We want to address what you mentioned about it taking extra time to fill in different fields. You may or may not already know this, but there's a feature in FinishLine that allows you to have several fields automatically filled in based on the particular type of punch. Some fields like "Action" and "Location" can be pre-populated into punch items, to save you time during inspections.

If this is something you'd like to learn more about or implement on your project setup, please do get in touch with Tom/the support team.

Thanks again for your time and assistance,
-Katie for FinsihLine Software

Michael K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Safety Fire Barrier Management

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

This software is used by Fire Barrier Contractor as a method to electronically track on a life safety drawing in real time the progress the fire stopping of all penetrations in health care facilities. Contractor has adapted software to specific need.

Pros

ability to toggle thru drawings to reference punches

Cons

adapt to specific need for Life Safety Fire Barriers: Penetration Type/ Management and tracking, Wall Labeling/Rating/Construction Type, Ceiling type and function, Door Rating and hardware,

Response from Punchlist.net

Hello Michael. Thank you for the great feedback, it's helpful to hear about your experience using FinishLine for Life Safety. I will have a support rep contact you directly and walk you through Finishline's capabilities. Finishline has extensive Fire Protection, Life Safety, and all types of Planning capabilities, which have been used by some of the top Fire protection/Engineering firms in the world.

I am confident that we have what you need, but perhaps your team may be unaware of FinishLine's additional options and features. We will work to exceed your highest expectations. Thank you again for your input.

--Katie W. for FinishLine Software

Rita M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

finishline

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

looking for a software that the entire team can use.

Finishline offers all kinds of options but in ways needs to dull it down.

Pros

Tons of options
great customer support

Cons

cumbersome to use.
Reports overwhelming when printing

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Rita,

We appreciate your feedback. Our development and support teams have been in touch to gain more insight into the specifics of these challenges. Due to the flexible nature of reporting, some users can find aspects to be cumbersome.

We certainly welcome your suggestions to simplify aspects of the software. We are hopeful that tweaks to plan views/hotspots in your upcoming project setups along with modifications to reports like reducing the size of photo attachments will make it easier to view reports.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Bo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FinishLine Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

Coming from the software we were using prior, finishline has made punch listing way easier. A night and day difference.

Pros

It’s ease of use is the best part of this product. Every aspect of it is user friendly.

Cons

I’m still early in my amount of usage of the software, but I think I may want the browser version and the application version to be more similar. Too early to tell.

Response from Punchlist.net

Thank you for your review and honest input, Bo. We're so glad to hear that FinishLine is making punch listing easier.

We will connect with you in a month or two, as it would be helpful to hear your thoughts on the browser version vs the application version. User feedback is so helpful to the development and programming team.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Punchlist & Photo organizer

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

documenting the progress of the work with time stamped photos.

Pros

The ability and ease of creating a report is amazing.

Cons

every once and a while the program will have a glitch and shut down. I will loose only the data that I am putting in at that time. But it is annoying.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our support and development teams have reached out and will continue to troubleshoot the glitches you've mentioned. We're glad to hear that the reporting features have proven to be useful. It's also great to know that that new time stamped photos are helpful, especially since that's a relatively new addition to the app. Thanks again for your honest feedback and continued business.

Dennis T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FinishLine for Punchlist

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

We are using FinishLine software to create multiple levels of punchlist to distribute to subcontractors and keep track of what outstanding items are left. It has an efficient distribution system that allows us to send targeted punches to subcontractors when needed.

Pros

The options within the report function allow the general contractor to manage a punchlist efficiently and make sure all items are taken care of as needed by each subcontractor.

Cons

The front end set up of FinishLine can be intimidating if the user has not done it before. Additionally, new users are often intimidated by having to scroll through multiple menus to create a single punch. I don't know that this can be solved because the menus at each punch are necessary to create the data behind the punch to sort the items.

Response from Active3DB

Hi Dennis, thanks for your review. We're glad to hear about your positive experiences with FinishLine for managing punchlists and distributing items to subcontractors. As for the front end setup challenges, if there's anything specific the support team can help to improve this - please don't hesitate to reach out.

One feature that might be useful in speeding up adding punches if they are repetitive, is the Favorites option or Copy by Dragging. These can be found in the expandable menu on the tablet version and will bypass the multiple menus. Thanks again for your honest feedback.

Katherine G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for punching newly modeled apartments!

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

The benefit is how much easier it is to use this and save pictures rather than the old fashion excel sheets and separate pictures to be uploading one by one. This is another way to make sure nothing gets lost in the shuffle!

Pros

Convenient way to go into these finished units and get a punch list to the construction team! Marking the star in the right area of the page was most important and then the picture could specify what was the problem in that area! This way my supervisors as well as the construction contractors can see all the issues and record when they were fixed! Covering all of us!

Cons

Something that could be improved upon is making multiple segments under one area. For example living room wall, may have different issues, it would help if we could make one star for that wall, then specify and record how many exact problems there are with out having to physically put in 10 stars on that one wall. This is another way that could organize the system to make it easier!

Response from Punchlist.net

Thanks for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and honest review on Capterra a few weeks ago. We're happy to hear that FinishLine has been so useful to you & your team!

I'd like to follow-up in regards to your comment in the review about the living room wall example with multiple issues. I can see how it's challenging to put 10 stars on a wall when the issues are different. At the moment we don't have a perfect fix, since each punch item would theoretically need to be distributed to different subcontractors to be addressed.

I checked with our support team, and they suggested this: if several wall issues were similar enough so that the same sub (like a painter) would be assigned most of punch items, you could add a general comment such as "fix all 4 painting imperfections on the wall".

I understand it's not a perfect fix, but that might help. Another option which might speed up adding punches is Favorites - I sent you a tutorial video via email.

Thanks again!

Tim V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GEMS II Finishline Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Overall very good experience with FinishLine. Have used on multiple jobs for punch list and pre-drywall checklists. It is a great way to continue to push new technology into construction field operations.

Pros

It is a great way to keep punch list organized for a large project. Once the setup is complete with the subcontractors, it is very easy for everyone to use.

Cons

Initial setup for administrator and subcontractors can be challenging. The good thing is the support staff is very quick to help resolve ay issues the team is having.

Response from Active3DB

Hi Tim, first off, we appreciate your review. Thanks for taking the time to provide your thoughtful feedback.

It's helpful to know that the initial setup with admins and subs can be a challenge. If there's anything else we can do to improve this process in the future - please reach out to FinishLine support. If you haven't checked out the online User and Admin videos/documents yet, that might be a good resource to have.

It's great to hear that the pre-drywall checklists are useful and that FinishLine is working well for your punch lists.

Thank you again for your input.

Andy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finishline Software Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Pros

The means of ease and tracking open items.

Cons

There is nothing that I did not like about the software.

Response from Active3DB

Thanks for your positive review, Andy! Our team is glad to hear that FinishLine is making it easier to track open items. Thank you!