109 reviews

Arlo

A complete training management system for training providers

4,7 /5 (109 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
109 reviews
Allison W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arlo Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/11

Our office loves it and our presenters enjoy the ability to see what their courses look like leading up to the event date. Arlo has become the staple and all encompassing resource for our course management.

Pros

One of the biggest positives when it comes to the Arlo software is the automated features. Our office used to spend a lot of extra time communicating small details and follow through just to make sure information was shared with our registrants at the proper moments. Thankfully with things like a wait list with a programmed process we do not have to keep track of those details manually.

Cons

Perhaps it's just a beginning phase, and not even a negative "least" explanation but my least favorite aspect about Arlo is in regards to all of the features we have yet to utilize and set up. It provides excitement but when the start up is in the process and even a few months later, we are still constantly figure out new (awesome) things to implement.

Response from Arlo

Thanks for the fantastic review, Allie! It's great to hear that Arlo's automated features save your team so much time and that your presenters enjoy the ability to view their upcoming courses via the mobile app. Do reach out if there is anything we can do to help.

James K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Probably the world's best Training & Event Management solution

Reviewed on 2017/11/10

Our website and Xero integration results in a seamless process that saves time and enables us to focus on our business

Pros

Impeccable support with a huge knowledge portal and very helpful staff
Simple and intuitive UI
It does everything we need extremely well

Cons

Looking forward to seeing more integration options in future releases so we can get even more value out of this great app

Karen F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The platform is very easy to use with great functionality. The support is exceptional too.

Reviewed on 2017/05/07

Pros

How flexible it can be to work for a number of different events and still be so bespoke. It also handles the payments and refunds seamlessly

Cons

It can be a bit restrictive in us being able to amend the skin on the events page and cost us money if we need to amend any part of this, which can be frustrating

Tiffany V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complete Lifesaver

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

We needed something all-encompassing to organize our training webinars. This has proven effective in helping us hit our goals.

Pros

Arlo blew me away with its extensive capabilities surrounding scheduling, training portals, and training payments. I am able to create training webinars for my sales staff, send out invitations, set meeting details, and invoice for meeting seminars. This has been a complete lifesaver and a timesaving solution to our training needs.

Cons

It is a lot to take in initially. It has a lot of capabilities I probably still haven't touched. However, the possibilities with this software is endless, and can weed out other software you use that isn't helping to meet goals.

Response from Arlo

Hi Tiffany,

We're delighted to hear that you're getting a lot out of Arlo and its extensive capabilities. If there's anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Antje K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Pros

dashboard and intervace with wordpress and Xero

Cons

That one cannot customize E-Mails
Arlo is only available in English, not multilingually

Toni P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool to monitor events

Reviewed on 2018/07/16

This software helps us add and track events

Pros

Easy to use, when setting up events, we can add one event as a template and just change information for each following event

Cons

At the end of each event, you have to go in and add who attended, I'm not sure how this could be simplified though

Elaine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely brilliant

Reviewed on 2017/03/16

The Arlo team and package is one that you will not be disappointed in.
It is an exceptional TMS and we use it for our CRM as well.
Great reporting, very reliable, customer service and the team at Arlo are always looking forward. There are constant updates to improve an already amazing system. Thanks
Thanks Arlo.

Pros

Reliable, reporting, great customer service

Cons

I didn't invent it

Sara L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool that helped us get organised

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

Pros

super easy to use, great dashboard that gives you all the info you need, great customer service, it really helped us get out events organised with all the features that it offers

Cons

some of the pages when you go into an event can be a bit overloaded with information. It would be good to keep it lighter.

Rashed M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fast, easy to navigate and efficient

Reviewed on 2017/05/29

Pros

Navigating through ARLO is very simple, easy to understand and the support has been good. Creating orders is not a problem.

Cons

Searching for numbers have to be precises with the spaces between numbers. Which creates an issue or double up if the number hasn't been entered properly

Colin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform with superior support

Reviewed on 2017/08/21

Pros

Ease of use and very comprehensive. Customer support is superior and any problem rectified within 24 hours.

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great piece of software

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Not all screens are uniform, meaning some screens are in the old 4:3 ratio rather then other being 16:9

Joanne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of use, quickness

Reviewed on 2018/07/16

Setting up events for our customers who can then book direct because of the ability to link to our webpage direct

Pros

Easy to follow, makes my job easy due to the number of events a year I run and ease of use for our customers to book with the webpage link

Cons

remembering to put the tag No Packs by Page Bros at the end something that I am always forgetting to do

Parikshit K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 2018/07/21

Pros

Easy of use and syncing with Xero. They made it so simple to use and works well with Xero.
The phone app is handy as well.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind. The add-on seamlessly works with Xero and has made life easier for us. :)

Stephanie B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Arlo is excellent!

Reviewed on 2017/03/16

Arlo has been such a great solution for us and enables us to manage our registrations so easily. We love the back up support and accesibilty of Arlo too.

Jonas J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good

Reviewed on 2016/04/07

This event system help us a lot for setting up our education programs and to manage our certificate in different countries, very good and quick support.

Gerri K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love Arlo!

Reviewed on 2017/04/03

It is Very user-friendly, it does everything we need it to. Support is great when something doesn't go quite right.

Jade B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best event management software

Reviewed on 2017/10/09

Using arlo has meant that we've consolidated all of our payment methods into one platform, eliminated multiple spreadsheets recording attendees and also eliminated the possibility for human error at our end - if someone isn't registered for an event, they didn't register, it's not that they emailed us and didn't make it to the spreadsheet!

Pros

The best things are the payment platform, the app for my mobile when I am at an event - so easy to record attendance or grab an attendees number to check in on them if they haven't arrived. Arlo has eliminated human error at our end - now we know if a registration is wrong that it was entered incorrectly by the client, not someone at our end!

Cons

We used to use quite a complicated discount structure for multiple attendees, this has been hard to translate into arlo, but we have identified a work around - it just took a bit of time to implement.

Helen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arlo Event Management Software Powerful Reporting Capability

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

Implementation relatively smooth, easy to learn and use.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive, constantly improving, responsive support

Cons

Functionality for multi-session events not yet as extensive as that for single session events.

Lennie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't do without it!

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Pros

Arlo collates all of the information we need to run our events in the most efficient manner. It's customisable and easy to use. Reporting is a breeze too.

Cons

Not being able to upload documents has been something that has caused extra work. Also, being able to duplicate a template would be super-helpful when you need to incorporate a lot of existing information for a new course.

Response from Arlo

Thank you for the review Lennie, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear Arlo is helping you streamline your event administration and reporting tasks. Arlo includes the ability to upload documents to contacts, courses and the automated registration emails. We also use an event template system that makes running repeating or similar events easy. If you would like some help on how to best use these features please get in touch with our support team - [email protected]

Tania M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Course management made easy

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Overall this software meets our needs to manage over 400 courses and 8000 customers annually.

Pros

Arlo is so easy to use. The dashboard is always open to see what we are doing at all times. The mobile app is super handy for checking on things from off site. The automated communication feature save time and improve the professionalism.

Cons

I would like to see more functionally and customization around reporting on the Dashboard eg year on year comparisons. Also graphing options in the reporting. Reports into Excel do not also facilitate working with the data because of merge cells and extra co

Jamuel E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great event management system

Reviewed on 2017/09/28

Integrating event registration with our website
Producing event reports in the specific manner we need
Easy and modern design needed for online registrations - especially as on of our goals was to transition to most of our event registrations being captured online
An easy to use system for our event administrators but with advanced functionality needed to cover all the different types of events we do and the information we need to capture.

Pros

Great reporting
Great way to manage events online
Excellent support - really easy ticket system and very quick resopnse. Very impressed by this
Ability to create custom registration forms - crucial to the wide range of events that we do

Cons

Not much customisation available for visual design unless you are willing to pay more to do some custom work.

Frances P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive, easy to use software platform

Reviewed on 2017/06/27

Pros

Easy and intuitive to use - constantly being developed and upgraded Arlo is the best education management and student management software I have used and I've used quite a few packages!

Cons

There are still areas for development - but I've been in touch with Arlo and am told that they are developing these extra features - such as the ability to mark attendance by class and being able to change multiple sessions on an event at once, if a tutor changes - but we look forward to these updates making Arlo even better!

Linda Z.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The software is customer friendly and quite powerful.

Reviewed on 2018/07/23

Pros

We use Arlo to organise the courses which run in our centre (registration, communication etc). I find out it is very easy to use Arlo once the courses have been setup. We have setup templates for all of our courses. We only need to make minor changes each year. Also, the customer services are efficient and professional.

Cons

I don't have anything to complain with. The functions of this software meet our needs. I am not the person to worry about the cost.

Dorothy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best training/teaching software I have used

Reviewed on 2017/06/27

Pros

I have used Blackboard, Wisenet, a custom built IBM mainframe and many others. Arlo is without a doubt the best software package I have had the opportunity to use.

Cons

Like any software package there is room to improve and further develop things - but I find Arlo very responsive and engaged with their customers.

Jade M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Arlo is pretty straight forward to use

Reviewed on 2018/07/25

Pros

What I like most about Arlo is that it's a central place I can see all my events makes it easy to manage.

Cons

That you are not able to postpone events and you can bulk upload online events