63 reviews

DoJiggy Pledge

Crowdfunding software for peer-to-peer campaigns

4,4 /5 (63 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
63 reviews
Nathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for an Organization Like Ours!

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

We are small, all-volunteer non-profit. We were looking for an affordable alternative to the host site we had used while previously affiliated with a national organization. Dojiggy is much more affordable than the software/service we had previously used. Based on our first event, we found Dojiggy easier to navigate, more user-friendly, and more personally customizable than our previous software, despite being much cheaper. There continues to be a learning curve, but Dojiggy staff are quick to respond and very helpful. There is a very thorough and invaluable FAQ as well. While we find that there are still improvements to be made, our experience has been entirely positive and we feel that Dojiggy will not hesitate to act upon our requests and suggestions. We plan to continue working with Dojiggy and would recommend it to any fundraising organization.

Pros

Simplicity in editing and using the site for web registration, pledging, and donating.

Cons

The simplicity of the pledge format decreases the ability to customize specific factors related to the registration and pledge forms.

Response from DoJiggy

Thanks for the review, Nathan!

Richard L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SEA Paddle NYC

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

SEA Paddle NYC is one of the premier stand up paddle events in the world. We have used dojiggy as our pledge page for years due to its ease of use for participants. From the organization's perspective the reports and specialized tools are very comprehensive and flexible, it is a great fit for our event and I would give dojiggy a great recommendation.

Pros

Generally works seamlessly.

Cons

Occasional glitches

Response from DoJiggy

Thanks for the great review, Richard. We love hosting your event! -DoJiggy

Deborah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stellar Support

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

Pros

As i have never navigated this sort of software before, I was initially extremely intimidated by the process. Once I started configuring the website and fundraising pages I was pleasantly surprised. It was easy enough for a total newby to navigate with a little... okay... a lot of assistance from DoJiggy's support team. They were quick to answer all of my enquiries with clear instructions on how to solve the problem. Never did they leave me hanging with any unresolved issues. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the support team was an absolute Godsend.

Cons

It would have been nice to have the option to speak to someone directly for support.

Rianna H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Site!

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Our large WALK event couldn't have gone as smoothly as it did without DoJiggy! Because there is so much that you can do on the site, it can be a bit difficult to navigate, but for what we needed it was very user-friendly and helpful. Customer support was great, and whenever I sought out assistance I was answered promptly and kindly. Definitely going to use for our event next year!

Pros

The registration process, the website design, the accessibility for users

Cons

Needs more tutorials, reporting could be a bit more organized (excel spreadsheet version), a better way of explaining how to solve payment processing issues

Response from DoJiggy

Thank you, Rianna! We will keep working our knowledge base and please let us know if you need any specific assistance.

Brooke J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DoJiggy's many capabilities make it a great software

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

My event requires the capabilities for registration, donations, t-shirt orders, individual fundraising pages as well as a general fundraising page. We also need a website that offers multiple menu options to make it easier to navigate. DoJiggy provides all these capabilities whereas alternative software packages I've researched do not.

Pros

The variety of capabilities this software has. It provides the opportunity for registration, orders, individual fundraising pages, and a home landing page.

Cons

I wish a little more of the websites headings were able to be customized. For instance, the header "team registration," we'd like to be able to change to "family registration." For our particular event, families sign up together instead of teams.

Anne R.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

DoJiggy does exactly what I need it to do for a school Walk-a-Thon fundraiser. Not too...

Reviewed on 2018/05/19

Pros

The customer service is amazing! During work hours there is live chat support, and 24/7 it is possible to send questions to tech support and mine have always been resolved within hours.

Cons

Of course I don't love paying the license fee, but it's a great product so I can't get too upset about it! It is genuinely an amazing fundraising tool.

Cindy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Peer to Peer perfection!

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Was feeling a little overwhelmed initially, but the software is really very self-explanatory and easy to get started with. Any questions were very quickly answered. After researching a number of options, I'm very pleased with DoJiggy. Can't beat the value, too!

Pros

Ease of use, really great reports

Cons

A little confusing at first, but easily figured out once you start looking at the literature and just playing with the functions.

Response from DoJiggy

Thanks, Cindy! That would be great to incorporate a swiper w/ the software. We will look into this further.

Ellen K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Montpelier (VT) Shambhala Sit-a-Thon a Success!

Reviewed on 2018/11/04

This is a wonderful service! You all have really tailored the software to meet the needs of events such as sit-a-thons! It was super easy to customize our website to meet our needs. And your staff was super responsive when we had questions. Your FAQs are very thorough and helpful also!

Pros

We had the benefit of borrowing the source code from another Shambhala Center first so we did not have to invent all the text for each page from scratch. From there, it was super easy to change the text and add and delete features. The interface with WePay.com was also super easy and efficient.

Cons

We had a little glitch at one point but that was due to not understanding a feature properly. But it was easy enough to fix once we realized what was happening and otherwise, everything was really easy and intuitive.

Response from DoJiggy

Thank you for the 5 star review, Ellen!

Rebecca R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Ironman Golf tournament

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

I use the doJiggy program for our Ironman Golf Challenge each year. I felt there were a few features that changed this year from last year, for the better. Thank you. Once I understand how things work it's not that difficult to learn. Getting emails to let me know of donations/pledges made is great.
The capability to show different reports is great! If you are able to check things daily and fix double entries, it's not a big job to keep current.

Pros

Familiarity / Ease of use / multiple reports

Cons

Some information takes a few steps before you get where you want to do

Katherine S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fundraising Coordinator

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

We have used Dojiggy for about 5 years and have been pleased overall with it. We had trouble merging it with oh and our database though and would lvoe to see an improvement there.

Pros

I like that the template was easy to use.

Cons

It was confusing how to upload pictures and videos on the main page.

Sara L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Versatile fundraising package

Reviewed on 2017/01/18

We were pleasantly surprised that Dojiggy had almost all the functionality that we needed to run our fundraiser, right out of the box! We did pay for a small customization, but that customization wasn't even an option with many other sites, it was well worth it! Easy to use and design a custom site for our organization.

Pros

Easy to maneuver in the back end to create a custom site for our needs.

Cons

Wish it were a little cheaper - we end up paying for so many more users than we actually need.

Shane F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reliable website

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

I Have been using DoJiggy for two years now for our Run, Walk & Roll with Cobblestone Arts Center and it's been very reliable site. Their support team members have been very helpful. They help me get started on their site and never left my side after getting it up and running. It wasn't a one and done- they continue to support me and the agency to hit the goals for the event that year. I would recommend this site to any non-profit agency or profit agency. Very user-friendly site...

Jim C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is a good choice!

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

We have used DoJiggy to successfully manage our annual "athon" event since 2013. The product has met all of our needs and simply outpaces other offerings - especially when considering the cost to performance metric.

Response from DoJiggy

Thanks for the review and for being a returning client, Jim! Love your event!

Eva E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to set up and easy to use!

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

We used DoJiggy to coordinate our walk this year and it was great! Easy to set up, easy to use and easy to communicate with our participants.

Trent D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool for managing your golf outing

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

DoJiggy was a great tool for us. It was easy to use and manage and helped us reach a record level of fundraising!

Marisa C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DOJIGGY Pledge

Reviewed on 2017/01/18

The dojiggy is perfect for different events with donations to the corporations. Its so easy to use and maintain.

Susan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

DoJiggy Does the Job

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

The user interface isn't for a novice. To get the look you want requires more advanced website building skills. It's a product that does the basic job of a pledge platform so for the money it's worth it. There is so much that the software developers could have done to make it robust, easy to use and diverse for all year NPO use, however, the developers just haven't been interested so it's been left as a one and done event use.

Pros

It's fairly easy for pledge participants to use.

Cons

I wish the user interface were easier to use vs very nearly requiring some HTML knowledge. I wish that the pledge side could be used all year long as a fund raising tool similar to crowd sourcing vs requiring yet a second subscription fee for a second product that falls seriously flat. I wish that the subscription fee allowed full use all year long vs paying more for subsequent events. I wish that a dynamic scrolling leaderboard were on the event home page thus encouraging participation - commentary along side would be even better.

Response from DoJiggy

Thanks for the feedback, Susan. Just to clarify - we do have a leaderboard for top fundraisers and teams (and I see that you are using it: http://mars.dojiggy.com/ng/index.cfm/b428dd0/regPages/pages/?p=b01bef3c)

Also, I understand that you would like to use the event year-round and/or for multiple events. While we certainly have a lot of organizations that do this, the majority of clients have just one major annual event. We therefore offer the best possible pricing for single event use and a discount on additional events for those that have more uses for the software. Please let us know in Sales if you have multiple events and we will come up with the best pricing we can for your organization.

Mylien M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Need flexibility

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Since we pay the same amount regardless if we are a first time or returning user we should have flexibility to change the template (not just the color scheme). We also need to be able to filter reports according to our needs vs. running three generic report to meet our needs.

Pros

quick customer service response

Cons

generic reports

Response from DoJiggy

Thanks for your feedback, Mylien. You are right - we need some new templates for 2017! We will work on implementing some new ones.
Also, just to clarify, we have 16 Pledge reports and many of them do include filters. Still we understand that everyone needs something unique for their event and we would like to give it to you....If there is something specific that we can do to assist with a certain report, can you please email us in tech support?

Virginia F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

School Jog-a-thons

Reviewed on 2017/01/18

We use the software for our school jog-a-thon fundraiser. Only the kids who will be collecting pledges online create pages.
Some of the features are really good:
- the ability to connect to PayPal which is what we use to collect donations online and keeps things all together
- the ability to create "teams", which in our case are classrooms, that complete for the most money raised
- the ability to have the administrator assign kids to the teams since most people forget to select their teams when they sign up
- the ability to create a page template which makes it easier for the kids to start their pages
- the tracking software and reports are super helpful
- we are able to enter offline (cash or check) pledges as well so we can track the entire jog-a-thon with the software
- we are able to create a whole site around the donation software which allows us to get information to the participants especially the leaderboards

We do some tricky things that the software cannot handle well:
- allowing a donator to make 1 donation that gets split between siblings
- allowing a donation to a team without a specific student being selected
- sometimes when the donator has issues with PayPal, they will try to enter a donation multiple times and the software counts all of those incomplete donations to the student (they can be manually cancelled by the adminstrator but this creates more work and artificially inflates the students numbers in the short term)

Overall, the software has been very helpful and helps us expand our reach for our school jog-a-thon by allowing kids to email the page to relatives or friends that are not local. We have definitely raised more money with the DoJiggy software and it has made it worth the costs for us.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most Important Piece to DIY School Fundraising

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

After years of working with a third-party fundraising company that charged us 50% of the proceeds, we wanted to transition to a fundraising process that put us in control of the funds using tools that didn't cost such a large premium. DoJiggy was the perfect solution because the real value we were getting from the other company was their payment processing and online analytics. DoJiggy is incredibly affordable and the customer support was absolutely top-notch - two of the most important things to us. The platform is easy to use and it was clear that DoJiggy was responding to feedback as they worked to streamline it even more. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. In the end, our school ended up with more proceeds from the fundraiser than any previous year. We're now looking forward to working with DoJiggy annually.

Pros

Its affordability and the good customer support.

Cons

It was somewhat difficult to navigate the back end of the platform. I think this was really because it's so powerful, but I do think the user interface could be made a little more intuitive. The public-facing side was very user-friendly, though, and that was much more important to us.

Response from DoJiggy

Thank you for the great review, David! We look forward to supporting your school's fundraising again next year.

Suzanne O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ideal for Social Fundraising for Events

Reviewed on 2013/09/16

I've worked with DoJiggy platforms for nearly 4 years successfully for multiple clients. The Pledge platform is clean, reliable and comprehensive. Set up is more complex than other platform providers, but that's appropriate considering that, as an admin, you have the ability to control every aspect of your online presence and slice and dice reports to get what you need.

Pros:
-Easily handles multiple personal fundraising pages within a single login account (example: a parent registering more than one child for the same event).
-Customizable fields to get the information you need from participants and donors not normally "baked in" to the platform
-Setting up or using your own credit card merchant account (with an independent but approved processor like PayPal or Dharma Merchant Services) means you can use the same merchant account for multiple aspects of your business.
-Excellent, responsive customer service.

Cons
-Needing to set up a new credit card processor requires an extra step (could also be a "pro" too).
-Social sign on and other plug-ins not available as of September 2013 (Facebook, Twitter and other social share widgets are featured on every personal fundraising page though)

If you're looking for a way to take a walk-a-thon or other event online and raise more money, DoJiggy should be at the top of your list.

Many of the success stories here were built on DoJiggy: http://suzanneoehler.com/category/success-stories/

Homer A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I was amazed with how Dojiggy could set up our web site in such a short time, and quickly.

Reviewed on 2018/05/02

Pros

With over 600 donors using the Dojiggy web site to contribute to our school jog-a-thon we received not one complaint from anyone. It is so simple to understand and use online giving, and donors receive a very quick response thanking them for their donation.

Cons

Actually, we paid Dojiggy an additional small fee to do all of our web site setups, so we had no problems with any part of the software.

Jennifer F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Platform for our Walkathon!

Reviewed on 2017/01/21

The online system is easy to use and greatly increased out ability to raise more money with our walkathon.

Pros

Easy to Track

Cons

Payment set up was difficult

Robyn P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Going on our 3rd year!

Reviewed on 2017/01/18

We've run our annual walk-a-thon on DoJiggy for the last two years and we're about to launch our third. We used a homegrown program prior to that and DoJiggy is WORLD's easier.

Reporting is excellent. Registration is easy for our users. Customer Support can't be beat! I always get a response right away and a fix within hours if not minutes.

I shopped around this year for other options and I didn't find anyone else that came close to the robust solution I get through DoJiggy.

Tonya G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2017/01/18

This software is so easy to use. Very user friendly and a great value! Customer Service reps are extremely knowledgeable.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

N/A