Envisio Reviews

Envisio

Strategy implementation and performance management

(18 reviews)
Gabriel P.

Excellent product, Excellent service and support - the more time you spend on it the more you get

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Helps keep our vision and strategic plan front and center of all of our activities and clearly shows how the various goals are going to be reached and their current status in line with all projects and areas the school is working on. The functionality of the reporting tools are easy to work with and provides the necessary information we needed - when we need it. The customer service and support is phenomenal . Our account manager from Envisio is beyond responsive, he is pro-active and provides insight that has moved us very far forward in a very short period of time. The Envisio team is inn general very responsive to the needs of the clients and providing a user experience that is easy, functional and effective.

Cons

Takes time to ensure everyone on our end is up to speed with how to best use the software. It is important to make sure you try to get everyone on the same pager (or as close to as possible) to ease everyone into the software and its use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Teri B.

Envisio not only changed how we do things but shined light on why we do Strategic Planning.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Using Envisio has allowed us to truly make a cultural shift in how we perceive strategic planning by bringing everyone into the common fold. The Envisio team is always responsive to feedback and makes changes were possible for the user. I have always appreciated the efficient communication and willingness of their team to go above and beyond what I would have ever anticipated.

Cons

The reporting has been cumbersome in the past but enhancements have made it easier to use. It has been challenging trying to figure out who to provide user access to as it seems everyone wants to do their part but then it becomes cumbersome with reporting and progress updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Eve G.

Great product, well designed, flexible and clever.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Envisio has an astute sense of context, presenting a diverse array of users with screens that are directly relevant to their role in strategic plan management. The constraints seem right at first, but once folks start using the tool they realize those constraints provide an excellent structure for fast, easy reporting.

Cons

The Measures could have more options for displaying data, it's currently bar charts only which is fine but limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Christian W.

Goodyear Review for Envisio

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlining of progress updates for our Council regarding their Strategic Plan.

Pros

One-Stop-Shop
Assigning the tasks to the right people
Reporting deadlines
Added accountability
Visual nature of reporting

Cons

Minor formatting within the report that is not changeable
We need more flexibility in the layout.
We need a third level actions if you only have a two-level plan
Suggested writing strategies so the report sounds like one voice
Internally, we could have managed our change management piece differently

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Darrol H.

Great Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 2014/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

For managing projects Envisio is great. The City of Edmonds Washington is managing 86 complicated tasks associated with a Strategic Plan. The implementation will span several years involving a 7 member City Council, 9 City departments with a full time Mayor, and 29 outside groups made up of other government entities and volunteer groups. Being able to establish key performance indicators and assign and track action items for each of the 86 elements is very useful in managing all the participants.

While the system is intuitive for an active user infrequent users have a little re-learning to do their work. The help tool could be improved to guide infrequent users find where things are located and help with definition of terms.

Enviso will prove to be a valuable tool in managing the City of Edmonds multi-year series of 86 project elements of our Strategic Plan.

Response from Envisio Solutions

Hi Darrol,

Thanks for the review and feedback on the help tools. As you know the subscription includes free support and training and users are welcome to contact us for help at any time. However we are constantly working to improve the self-help section and we will be including video tutorials in the coming months.

Best Regards,
Cara Ong

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Christian W.

The staff has been extremely helpful as we have journeyed through implementing Envisio into the city

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

A one stop system for the integration of performance measures and strategic action plan items which include focus areas, goals, and actions.

Pros

I like the integration between performance measures and strategic plans. I like that the interfaces are fairly user friendly and easier than our old excel process. Love to see how this can advance as we move forward.

Cons

I love that new features are constantly rolling out. Would love to see more download options for data and the ability to move items more easily in the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Intuitive alignment of strategic goals down to actionable steps make an awesome collaboration tool.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

An intuitive organization of high-level strategic priorities down to actionable, measurable steps simplifies the reporting of accurate, timely status of several hundred activities. Envisio is much easier to understand and use than traditional project management software. Excellent, proactive customer service is a hallmark of Envisio.

Cons

Generated reports are long; however, it is not difficult to remove the white space and customize the content.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bruce M.

A seamless system that has greatly advanced our reporting

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the link between strategy, key performance indicators and the annual business plan has made reporting for staff and the Board of Directors much easier. Board Directors can now track the progress of the organization according to preset metrics and delivered in easy to read reports.

Cons

Not much..we find it very user friendly and easy to use. The ongoing development is assisting in identifying any small items and addressing them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tara M.

Envisio Strategic Planning Software Review

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to implement some transparency regarding the various ongoing projects and public services we provide.The Board of Selectmen requested this. Also, Administration can monitor progress of the town overall through Envisio, limiting email congestion.

Pros

Our organization is very happy with the Envisio software. We released the Public Dashboard in May 2019 which was very well received. The software is user friendly and fairly basic in concept. It works exactly the way it's supposed to. Whenever we've had any issues or questions, our customer service specialist, Representative, has been amazing in response times, availability and resolutions. His enthusiasm for both the product and our success in utilizing it are top notch!

Cons

the limited design capabilities on the internal Goals home page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kim B.

Envisio has been an outstanding platform for our organization to implement our strategic plan.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

Transparency and streamlined reporting

Pros

Ease of use, visibility and access to variiius stakeholders, automation of previous manual work. Customer support is also best I've ever experienced.

Cons

Nothing negative, product continues to evolve and grow which is very appreciated. Exploring methods to facilitate operational plans and core metrics as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Miranda H.

User Review

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how Envisio has improved the look of the reports.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to locate the items I need in the program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Richard L.

Very good software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It tracks the initiatives we are working on, allowing follow up notes and reminder messages. Very good.

Cons

I don't have any complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrea W.

No more loose ends

Reviewed on 2014/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Envisio ties WHY you are doing everything you do into your daily task management. I would be lost without it - it has become the center of my workflow. As it develops, it will be the only software I need (once it includes document sharing, storage, and team conversations within each task). It keeps all of what you do organized in a way that you have easy access to what you need, rather than having pieces of information all over the place. Other solutions provide good project management for each individual project, while Envisio pulls them all together into context. I would highly recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shamra R.

Very functional product which tailors to the needs of local government municipalities.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Envisio is a very intuitive software, designed to help departments to communicate and collaborate their strategic plans using state-of-the-art technology. In addition, the Envisio technology based software, allows local government municipalities to provide comprehensive and uniformed reporting for all citizens within their communities to review.

Cons

N/A - Still learning how to use the system. Will discover more about software, once Envisio is fully implemented as a recordkeeping tool to provide deliverables and outcomes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mark B.

Envisio A Collaborative Project planner

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

The software enabled us to stay organized in our 3 year plan.

Pros

The Envisio user interface is very easy to navigate and the site itself is very responsive, even when accessing it from overseas.

Cons

The only aspect that I believe could be improved is locating the edit feature of the tasks and objectives, instead of relying on the drop down arrow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Joan H.

Strategy Execution Simplified with Envisio

Reviewed on 2015/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Finally we can track progress on all tasks related to our strategic priorities! The software is easy to use, has great features, and we have all the help and support we need from the Envisio staff. It assists us in providing meaningful KPI's and the visuals of the reporting capabilities is above and beyond anything we've done before! A huge thank you to the Envisio staff for your patience in helping us implement this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Julio M.

The program is helpful in tracking our goals

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Tracking and setting goals. We have been able to set and track goals with relative ease on a city wide and departmental basis.

Cons

A bit cumbersome with reporting and modifying. It takes quite a bit of practice to eventually be able to move thru the software and understanding it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Amy T.

Easy to use, still some bugs being worked out. Great Customer support!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, great experience.

Pros

- Great team, and customer service
- Quick to respond to client issues
- Software is easy to use

Cons

- Still some kinks or bugs being worked out
- Running appropriate reports not always easy

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10