V-Rooms Reviews

V-Rooms

Secure file sharing solution

4.6/5 (10 reviews)
Anu V.

Use of V-rooms fo audit support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

Support is excellent. Staff very helpful at all levels

Pros

easy to install, especially now that the users do not have to install anything.

Cons

cannot open up multiple windows so difficult to compare multiple documents if a user does not have download permission.

Response from Vault Rooms

Thank you for your review. We are working on the multiple windows concern and appreciate your feedback. We value you as our client.
Karen, CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Donald G.

M&A Dream Data Room

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Main Street to Small M&A projects. VRooms gives me the power to run the data collection, due diligence and closing with the system comparable to much more expensive data rooms I used for 35 years as a CFO of a multinational corporations.

Pros

Not only is it a great way to store and provide access to data, the program allows you to assign tasks to stakeholders. For example, if your sell side client has been tasked with providing copies of significant contracts...the system allows you to assign that task, remind the client via email and notify you of the status. Alternatively, you can see what the buy side has looked at, when they accesses the data and control what the can do with the data. View only, print or not print.

Cons

Because of multi-level security features, it can be a bit cumbersome making sure you have everything set so that who is supposed to see it can. For example, you can set security by user, by type of user, by document, by user level 1 to 10 etc. It is easy to get confused if you don't set some internal policies on how you set security settings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Martin B.

Highly accurate and user friendly. Definitely a reliable tool to manage the company Data.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Reliability
Confidence
Accuracy
Excellence

Pros

Reliability, Accuracy, Support and
User friendly. Addiotionally it has a proper file organization inside the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Leslye G.

It was not a good fit for our business

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

Not the best value for our business. We add clients into a portal at the begining stage to house their documents. We do not charge for this service. I was getting billed through V Rooms as soon as their portal was created. The client was not willing or ready to pay sometimes for 33-4 months

Pros

I liked the hought that we could have all of our clients documents housed in one place and set security prefrences with multiple level access.

Cons

our clients did not find it easy to add their investors to allow access

Response from Vault Rooms

Leslye, I would like the opportunity to improve your experience with us. We have made some changes that should help with how you want to use the portal. Please reach out to me.
- Karen, CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Roberto R.

Worth every penny

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

V-Rooms provided us with everything we need to manage thousands of documents and their rights of access over a dozen users at a fair price and excellent technical service.

Pros

Easy of use

Cons

Limited advanced features compared with other more expensive solutions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael M.

Great Solution

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Our organization has been using V-Rooms since 2013 and the solution has worked out great for our needs.

Pros

ease of use, creating users, uploading documents, managing the documents, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chris L.

Excellent Work for Our Deal Team

Reviewed on 2017/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Since the day we signed up for V-Rooms, myself and the deal team have had a very easy time accessing all the documents we needed uploaded. It was essential in getting the deal done, and for the price, I think it was the best option available. Will definitely keep you in mind for future deals!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jason A.

Poor Functionality

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

As the manager of the data room, I have experienced numerous problems where a new guest has not received the login email. It's extremely time-consuming to find a work-around.

Pros

User Friendly

Cons

Adding New Users
Lack of training manual for new users to log into program

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Martin B.

Very accurate and practical for Data manage and exposure. Mainly because of the Data Amount.

Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a great experiencie, simplifying the way to share corporate information with the financial stake holders. Considering the Data Amount, it wouldn't be feasible to share infromation via email.
V-Rooms is a really convenient solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Karen P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/01/10
Review Source: GetApp