10 reviews

Traqspera

Work site management tool for contractors

4,8 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Becky M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Traqspera has helped increase productivity by eliminating duplication of data.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

A tremendous asset in the submission of employee time to payroll and maintaining information on all past, present and upcoming jobs.

Pros

The ability to pull reporting direct from Traqspera into a number of different formats.
Real time data capability.
Information of jobs, employees, and assets available from desktop as well as remotely through an app.

Cons

The only con I can think of is Traqspera allows the user to save forms that have not been completed in full. Which can defeat the purpose of sharing information.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sandra W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

This program has made it easy to manage jobs and employees for us.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

The program has given our Management staff and admin staff a place to have all our information together. We are just starting to use the tool check out option now and look forward to seeing more benefits for tracking other inventory we have such as fuel cards, gate keys, etc. We no longer need to work with multiple excel spreadsheets that were used before for tracking equipment and employees. Data is consistent and complete now.
The support and training for using Traqspera has been phenomenal and we learn new things all the time.

Pros

Having all our information in one place and that we can manage who can access certain aspects of the program.

Cons

I would love to have the expired training automatically send a reminder to the employee and administration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nick O.

Traqspera is a vital resource for information tracking and storage.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The user interface is very well laid out which makes it easy to access any features. Regardless of technical ability the intuitive layout makes it accessible for users of all skill levels.

Cons

Occasionally there are problems when doing a query, be it for an employee or a job, where the database doesn't load all available options resulting in "no results" being found. It can typically be fixed with a refresh, but to those who are not aware it creates the sense of an incomplete database on the part of our admin staff. Additionally, there are some saving issues with regards to timesheets where, upon completing a week's worth of entry's, it will save the timesheet as completed and approved but will delete all entries submitted for that timesheet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rob C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

User friendly. Excellent at tracking safety stats, manpower and assets/equipment.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

This software help me manage my time way more efficiently, allowing me to have more time to work on other task and be with my family.

Pros

My favorite thing is to be able to track a Jobs profitability on a daily basis. For cost plus job the ability to pull reports to give to the client each day.

Cons

Some page breaks work better in different web browsers. When sub-grouping jobs together there are way to many key strokes get it done.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Phillip D.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Forget multiple spreadsheets- use Traqspera.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Their development version is an excellent 'sandbox' that allows you to get the feel of the software or try new features, without the worry of how it will affect your data. Definately worth a try- highly recommended.

Pros

We have been using Traqspera for over five months now, and have found the system to be a major time saver. Our previous processes of multiple spreadsheets and calculations has all been brought within the system, in an intuitive, user friendly way. It acts as a single portal, tracking core information that is always available in the office or on site. Initial uploading of data was painless! Excellent initial and ongoing support- couldn't ask for more.

Cons

The Development team are very agile and keen to receive customer feedback and seek opportunities for improvements. Whilst updates are completed seamlessly in the background, it's sometimes difficult to keep up with the new features on offer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sarah P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great time saver!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Traqspera is easy to use and syncs efficiently and flawlessly with Spectrum, our accounting/payroll system. Traqspera has helped us save several hours per payroll cycle by eliminating the need to enter timesheets multiple times. The support team is very helpful and quick to reply and fix any issues we've had. The development team is also constantly thinking of ways to improve the system and implements the changes without disruption.

Cons

Sometimes it can run slow, a frustration for our Foreman on sites who aren't always working with the best wifi. Also, the auto-logout is really quite fast so I find myself logging into the site several times per day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alissa N.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use time saver

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User Friendly, saves time.
Easy Timesheet entry that speeds up the pay roll process
Keeps track of current and past employees

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samantha C.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use and intuitive format. Great time tracking and job management.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Exception time tracking software that is available to all locations.

Pros

Employee information and uploads that include up to date certifications etc. Time tracking for both payroll and Job billing.

Cons

it has the potential to hold alot of detail, sometimes for small projects the setup is longer then the job.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Stacey L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

So much easier for collecting time sheets from crews for payroll

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Ease for payroll processing

Pros

Having immediate access to crew time. Reports available to track individual jobs, crews and employees.

Cons

The app can be a little hard to use on phones (small screen, tapping to get keyboard to come up-delay)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

June W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Software owners are easy to contact and will explain things to you.

Pros

Easy to use and Software is great. Allows us to keep up to date with employee time and attendance! I highly recommend Traqspera to anyone.

Cons

I need to understand the administrative side of the product a bit more. Matt and his team are willing to come in and show me what I needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10