AuditBoard Reviews

AuditBoard

Connect Risk. Connect Your Teams.

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(297)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

297 Reviews

Rebecca
Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Favorite GRC Tool for SOX Compliance

Reviewed on 2023/10/18

Pros

AuditBoard has streamlined our SOX program and created so many efficiencies between our internal and external audit teams. It is the best tool in the market in my humble opinion.

Cons

There are a lot of great features that AuditBoard rolls out, but unfortunately it's not uncommon that they're impacted by bugs. I spend more time than I would prefer dealing with CS teams trying to solve issues.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team streamline your SOX program. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Darrell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Buy AuditBoard - get the BEST!

Reviewed on 2024/03/18

If you need a full blown audit software, or only wish to pay for certain portions, AuditBoard is...

If you need a full blown audit software, or only wish to pay for certain portions, AuditBoard is the way to go!!!!!

Pros

It has more features than any other product for the same basic price!

Cons

We needed to correct some of the work done by non-AuditBoard implementers but it was not major due to assistance from AuditBoard personnel!!!!

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

What can be improved

Reviewed on 2023/10/18

It is taking a lot of work to set up . I wish our support team was more responsive because we are...

It is taking a lot of work to set up . I wish our support team was more responsive because we are ucovering bugs that are slowly being resolved. I see lots of future pottenential once we get past this

Pros

Tracking featurees to minimize manual updates to my superiours

Cons

Strugle to get basic about teams access restricitions set up. Things arent happening as smoothly as we were sold on

Response from AuditBoard

Kevin, we're so sorry to hear that you've been experiencing issues related to restrictions set up. We will share your concerns with the appropriate teams in order to avoid this in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope we're able to increase your level of satisfaction very soon.

Jenna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AuditBoard Usability Review

Reviewed on 2024/03/26

Love AuditBoard! The application really makes my job process and organization top notch.

Love AuditBoard! The application really makes my job process and organization top notch.

Pros

The ease and automation of the application

Cons

There are a lot of features that I believe our team is not fully utilizing and I wish that we knew which we should be

Seth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AuditBoard Improves Administration of our Audit and Risk Work Products

Reviewed on 2024/03/18

Pros

AuditBoard provides an all-in-one and interconnected solution for our internal auditing and enterprise risk management work. The modules are relatively intuitive to work with once you get the hang of the navigation. On-boarding/configuration support at the front end is very good and attentive.

Cons

The biggest disappointment, with regards to Risk Oversight is the inability to generate and print out a Heat Map of all rated risks. It only does this by "risk category" (e.g.,Technology, Public Safety).

Blanca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Auditboard features

Reviewed on 2024/03/21

Good, is a practical and useful tool for the whole audit work.

Good, is a practical and useful tool for the whole audit work.

Pros

The way all controls are archived and organized from previous cycles

Cons

The initial setting of the structure of the entity, business units controls.

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AuditBoard Review

Reviewed on 2024/03/26

Pros

Ease of use, friendly interface, great customer service

Cons

I really do not have any issues with the product

Babar Khalid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love It - Great Product

Reviewed on 2024/03/15

Very good product .. No complaints at this stage

Very good product .. No complaints at this stage

Pros

Great Product. Modern Interface & dashboard

Cons

I found nothing at this stage. Perhaps, I will be able to talk about cons after extensive use

Leena
Leena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One stop shop for all things Compliance with ease

Reviewed on 2024/03/18

Pros

One source of truth
Ease of navigation
Flexible
Dashboard capability

Cons

Exporting masses of data such as evidence

Adewumi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AuditBoard is a game changer!

Reviewed on 2024/03/12

Pros

Auditboard offers a flexible and easy-to-use platform that allows us to integrate all our risk management, compliance, and control assessment engagements seamlessly.

Cons

Some of the new features come at an added cost.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Would Purchase Again

Reviewed on 2022/03/09

Overall the experience has been great with AuditBoard. We were able to customize the software to...

Overall the experience has been great with AuditBoard. We were able to customize the software to our preferences and the requirements of our organization. The pricing for the software and the ability to customize to our liking was big benefit and a main reason we went with AuditBoard. It allowed us to simplify processes for a similar price as the previous software with no customization. I would recommend them to my next employer if they weren't a customer already.

Pros

When we considered AuditBoard, we determined that we needed a file repository, templates, and an audit issue tracking software. I have to say we have been very pleased with the product that AuditBoard offers. AuditBoard brought the individual auditors together with uniform processes. Prior to AuditBoard audit reports were written differently depending on the auditor. After implementation the audit reports have a singular voice.

Cons

What we least liked is that we were told that an API connection could be done in AuditBoard and our existing software of SalesForce. It was represented in the sales pitch that it would be similar to "plug and play" formats. After implementation we discovered that it is possible, but our internal IT department would need to spend six months on a build process. In the end, we abandoned the API connection and taught the business partners to use AuditBoard because it was easier (even though they are reluctant to do so) and did not involve the IT department resources.

Alternatives Considered

Diligent One Platform

Reasons for Choosing AuditBoard

AuditBoard was more customizable and, in my opinion, easier to use for our smaller organization and audit department. Highbond was a little more cumbersome and riddled with manual steps or processes as the audit was performed. AuditBoard has a more simple flow and, in my opinion, is easier for the auditors to learn and use. Our auditors discovered during implementation that AuditBoard was setup very similar to the audit processes we were used to and it was not difficult to convince them to use the software.

Switched From

Diligent One Platform

Reasons for Switching to AuditBoard

AuditBoard appeared to be a similar flow to the workflows we already used. Pricing and customizable capabilities.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, David. AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those! With respect to your comment on the API connection, we will be sure to pass this along to our product team for consideration in future updates.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AuditBoard Review

Reviewed on 2022/10/26

More efficient. Better documentation.

More efficient. Better documentation.

Pros

Easy to use. Intuative for auditors. Workflow. Issue management.

Cons

SOXHUB audit planning and risk assessment is not up to par with other module features. Price.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Ryan! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Nichole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AuditBoard is a game changer for internal audit shops

Reviewed on 2023/10/18

I love AuditBoard and look forward to implementing new features ASAP

I love AuditBoard and look forward to implementing new features ASAP

Pros

The collaborative nature of the tools help the business users and the internal audit users to work better together.

Cons

There is nothing that comes to mind. The support is great and the functionality (ease of use) is wonderful.

Reasons for Choosing AuditBoard

AuditBoard was a better product with better features and functionality.

Switched From

RSA Archer Suite

Reasons for Switching to AuditBoard

AuditBoard had a better product that provided better flexibility and collaboration

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Nichole! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team work better together. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SOXHub Experience

Reviewed on 2022/10/26

10/10 recommend to others looking for a SOX / compliance tool.

10/10 recommend to others looking for a SOX / compliance tool.

Pros

SOXHub has been a significant improvement to our overall SOX management. It has centralized our program, reduced administrative burden, and allowed the team to focus more hours on areas of true value.

Cons

Some areas that were missing have been added during recent roll outs. Looking forward to using new functionality.

Alternatives Considered

Wdesk

Reasons for Choosing AuditBoard

Lack of core functionality and terrible user experience.

Switched From

RSA Archer Suite

Reasons for Switching to AuditBoard

Core SOX functionality, workstream, OPSAudit. The user experience is fantastic and our customers find it easy to navigate.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Stacey! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team centralize your program. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SOX Auditing

Reviewed on 2023/10/18

Average support.

Average support.

Pros

Product is intuative to learn and easy-to-use.

Cons

Chatbot help is not helpful. Always having to fill out a ticket for support. Not much support from customer rep.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mary! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those! With respect to your comment on support, we will be sure to pass this along to our team for consideration in future updates.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

sarah's review

Reviewed on 2023/10/19

Pros

Easy to use product, intuitive, easy to customize but there isn't much need for customization - the product is designed out of the box in alignment with my preferences

Cons

nothing to note - i've been extremely happy with my experience

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Sarah! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automation and reporting with risk insights are the differentiator

Reviewed on 2023/10/19

Auditboard brings their A-game to every engagement regardless of organizational maturity or size....

Auditboard brings their A-game to every engagement regardless of organizational maturity or size. They are a true partner throughout the entire process.

Pros

The automation and live on-demand progress and reporting ensures that there are no doubts around the ROI delivered to teams, partners, and stakeholders.

Cons

The Auditboard team are responsive to feedback and constructive criticism. There are very few bad things to say about the end to end engagement.

Alternatives Considered

Hyperproof and ZenGRC

Reasons for Choosing AuditBoard

Functionality and integrations.

Switched From

ZenGRC

Reasons for Switching to AuditBoard

Engagement and fulfilment of promised value.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Steve! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team by automating and reporting risk insights. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Monica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Slow start but hopeful

Reviewed on 2022/10/26

In my opinion, the initial experience wasn't great. However, after going to the Audit and Beyond...

In my opinion, the initial experience wasn't great. However, after going to the Audit and Beyond conference and getting some great face to face discussions, I am very hopeful that our experience will shift to being very positive. We look forward to connecting and learning how to maximize our AuditBoard products. We sense a good shift in the tides with AuditBoard.

Pros

AuditBoard allows for great organization of audit details year over year. We love the issue tracking and it's easy functionality.

Cons

Our implementation was a challenge, we never really felt confident in the product we were using. We were not educated enough on how OpsAudit and SOXHub should be utilized. We've submitted simple suggestions but have not received good feedback or seen them implemented. It seems as though our requests for assistance are closed with sending us to AuditBoard university instead of a person helping explain something.

Response from AuditBoard

Monica, we're so sorry to hear that you've experienced issues during implementation. We will share your concerns with the appropriate teams in order to avoid this in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope we're able to increase your level of satisfaction very soon.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2023/10/19

Audit Board has the best user interface of all products in this space all of our users can easliy...

Audit Board has the best user interface of all products in this space all of our users can easliy adopt.

Pros

Audit board allowed us to streamline a manual 302 process and enabled tremendous time savings

Cons

when we signed up for audit board it was before the tiers exisited or we were not made aware of them, every time a new feature is rolled out we are told it is extra for our tier.

Alternatives Considered

TeamMate+ Audit

Reasons for Choosing AuditBoard

Ease of use

Reasons for Switching to AuditBoard

user interface

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Amy! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team streamline manual processes. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Katelyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Auditboard Review

Reviewed on 2023/10/18

Excellent experience overall.

Excellent experience overall.

Pros

The ease of use across all functions is critical for success in our audit department. I appreciate that management can easily access and navigate the tool with little to no guidance.

Cons

The inability to integrate outside data sources into the tool for risk assessment purposes.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Katelyn! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team by leveraging across all functions. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AuditBoard

Reviewed on 2023/10/19

The customer service experience is amazing with AuditBoard. Today, I am at their annual conference...

The customer service experience is amazing with AuditBoard. Today, I am at their annual conference in California, and I can't say enough wonderful things about [sensitive content hidden] , Senior Manager, in Customer Success. We were at breakfast and [sensitive content hidden] shared information with us about the weekly office sessions (virtual) that we can attend to learn more about the product. He answered all our questions related to the new features in AuditBoard and even discussed the new SOXHUB Admin Certificate. So excited to do that too. AuditBoard - if you are reading this, [sensitive content hidden] is an asset to your company!

Pros

The product is very user-friendly, version control is very valuable, and each year new features are rolled out.

Cons

I would like to see documents open on the same page. For example, to see the issue details open on the side of the page and still see the control info page open.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Jessica! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad our Customer Success team has provided great experiences for you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SOXHUB user

Reviewed on 2022/10/26

I feel like I have had a great overall experience with AuditBoard so far. The customer support is...

I feel like I have had a great overall experience with AuditBoard so far. The customer support is top notch and any issues we raise are resolved in a timely manner. Additionally, there is so much training available to help guide you if you are new to the tool.

Pros

I think I enjoy how user friendly the system is. I came from a public accounting company and the layout of AuditBoard made a lot of sense and everything clicked for me shortly.

Cons

I wouldn't say that this is something that I don't like about AuditBoard itself, but I work on GITC, and I feel like I may not be able to utilise the full functionality of AuditBoard. We have many systems that are tested as part of a single control and it can make it tough to utilise all of the different features that I think are helpful, but just would not make sense to use from a GITC perspective.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Adam! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad to hear you've had a great experience with our customer support team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Kingsley
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great way to manage the Internal Audit process

Reviewed on 2016/10/19

I'm an internal auditor and have been using SOXHub for 4 months now. You don't need to be a tech...

I'm an internal auditor and have been using SOXHub for 4 months now. You don't need to be a tech master to navigate through the software, since everything is web-based and support is just a phone call away.

The initial process of setting up controls and linking things around can be a bit tricky, but after awhile, everything will come together and make sense. The Dashboard provides a quick and easy way to show what controls are effective and what controls are ineffective. Navigating through everything is a breeze as you can sort my controls, types, control owners, who tested the controls, who reviewed the controls, etc.

There's so much functionality involved such as creating specific rules for control owners, external auditors, and system admin. Additionally, you can run reports with specific parameters, to get a quick listing of whatever you are looking for.

I really enjoy the WorkStream, which allows you to create tasks for control owners and have them upload their PBCs. It's a good way to keep track of who needs to complete what and also provides a deadline for such individuals to complete their assigned tasks.There's also a neat feature where you can "@username" someone and communicate any questions or concerns you may have. I've done this with my HR Manager, and she thought SOXHub was pretty cool for doing this since emails tend to get lost in the clutter. We also provided this access to our external auditors, and they were able to make their PBC requests and get in touch directly with the control owners, without sending emails. The feedback I received from an individual from Treasury had been positive, as she was happy that the external auditors weren't constantly parading around her desk for requests.

Some minor suggestions I have would probably be in regards to the Narratives. The current functionality of editing your narratives is limited to a few general editing tools, but that's understandable since this is not Microsoft WORD. If you are nit-picky on how you like to format things, this can become a nuisance, but updates are along the way.

I've talked to the SOXHub support, including James Im, who by far is very helpful, on things that can improve upon. The folks here are constantly listening and taking feedback on what they can do to make SOXHub better. I've offered a few suggestions on features I'd like to see, and within a month or so, the feature was implemented.

All-in-all this is a great software. Thank you!

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brining Efficiencies Through Automation and Collaboration

Reviewed on 2023/10/19

Highly intuitive and clean user workspace.

Highly intuitive and clean user workspace.

Pros

Automated generation of DRAFT and FINAL audit reports.

Cons

SOXHub Workstream PBCs do not handle multiple requests across various respondents well.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, John! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team automate generation of audit reports. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Makenzie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Audit Board Review

Reviewed on 2023/10/18

We evaluated multiple programs and AuditBoard was the clear winner in our book!

We evaluated multiple programs and AuditBoard was the clear winner in our book!

Pros

Auditboard is very user friendly. Becuase of the ease of use we have had little pushback from stakeholders which is huge!

Cons

I don't like the fact that some features that we would naturally think are part of the program aren't available and you have to put in a suggestion for them to consider it. For something to be considered it needs multiple thumbs up from users.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Makenzie! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!