80 reviews

Clock PMS

Cloud-based hotel property management

4,7 /5 (80 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,7
95% recommended this app
80 reviews
Calin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clock PMS is the right choice

Reviewed on 2017/10/16

Because we were happy with the Clock Evolution software and choosing Clock's new hotel management cloud solution was the correct move.

Pros

Thanks to the adoption of Clock PMS with its accessibility, adaptability and flexibility, the process of managing the hotel has been simplified significantly.

Cons

It would really ease our day-to-day operations if the fiscal interface has connections to the local fiscal printers.

Mischa D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great and lean software for hotel and restaurant management

Reviewed on 2015/05/14

We use this hotel for our 4* resort in South America both PMS and POS modules (reservation management and restaurant POS module).

Since we take reservations in an other location than the hotel, CLOCK helps a lot to organize our work efficiently (there is no need to synchronization as the software is web-based). The software is easy to use, lean, reliable and has a very good cost/benefit (it's on a subscription basis, so you don't need to invest anything upfront). Another highlight are the interfaces to varios booking engines (such as booking.com, tripadvisor etc.), which automatically synchronizes our rates and availability with them.

The best feature about CLOCK is the team behind, they listen to their customers and constantly improve their software. Many of our suggestions have been implemented at no cost in no time.

The only downside of the system is the reliability of the internet. If the internet connection breaks down there is no way to access the information (but this point applies more to countries where internet connections are unstable; until now PMS and POS hasn't had any downtime).

CLOCK PMS and POS are completely recommendable from small to bigger hotels and restaurants who are ready to implement a modern software that is completely online based.

Response from Clock Software

Thank you so much for the kind words! We wish you a lot of success and will keep our efforts to provide excellent service and deliver more valuable features and improvements of our software. You, our clients, are the one thing that drives us to be outstanding.

Liana T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clock PMS is amazing

Reviewed on 2017/11/17

Since the very opening of our property, we have been using Clock PMS, and it has been a great experience!

Pros

Automation of operations, quick and easy solutions, good channel manager, along with functional breadth.

Cons

In my opinion, a call centre to the already existing Support Portal would be very nice and convenient for me.

Response from Clock Software

Ms. Tadevosyan,
We highly appreciate your positive feedback. We always strive to improve our product and services based on our customers' reviews.

Kind Regards,
Clock Software Team

Andy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are very pleased with the switch to Clock PMS!

Reviewed on 2018/01/29

We needed a more user-friendly system that would allow online reservations and could be used by the management to run reports and view occupancy data offsite. Clock addressed all of those issues and included many great features to improve communication with guests. I was very impressed with how well Clock functions on mobile devices as well.

Pros

Ease of use on various platforms (desktop, iPad, phone), occupancy calendar, guest mailer templates.

Cons

It would be a good thing to allow property to change a background photo, show what type of credit card was used to pay a folio, provide more templates for guest mailers.

Gian franco M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clock PMS is a full-featured PMS solution at a very competitive price

Reviewed on 2017/11/20

We began looking for a new hotel management system that could be fully integrated (PMS and Channel Manager) in order to relieve the workload of our front desk agents.

Pros

Clock PMS has all the features we need (integration, automated emails, revenue reports, etc.) at a very competitive price.

Juan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Satisfying experience with Clock PMS

Reviewed on 2017/03/31

When we were looking for PMS there were couple of problems which needed to be solved. 1. To be robust and 2. to be integrated PMS.
Researching for PMS we found Clock PMS and it looked promising and at a good price.
We started using it and now we a bit more organized.

Pros

There are 3 thinks we love about it and they are:
1. Easy to work with; 2. Nice design; 3. Well programmed, meaning it doesn't crush or downtime.

Serge S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A cloud PMS which keeps growing

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

We opened in 2015 and Clock PMS is the first hotel management system we use. As the first passive hotel in Brussels, we were looking for an affordable PMS based in the cloud. Clock PMS was our first choice and we have not regretted it.

Pros

CLOUD + CLOUD + CLOUD

Response from Clock Software

Mr. Schultz thank you for your words. We are doing our best to keep the product always ahead of the trend and up-to-date.

Kamran H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clock PMS won our trust with its ease of use

Reviewed on 2017/11/23

We were using custom PMS software and needed software to solve the following issues: bad support, undeclared changes in the APIs without backward compatibility , user requests taking very very long time to be implemented.

Pros

Clock PMS won our trust with its ease of use, the rapid support replies and the customer support as a whole.

Cons

Maybe, it would be a nice idea to change the way Customer Request Polling works.

Iannis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software that makes life so much easier

Reviewed on 2018/02/12

Pros

Before selecting Clock PMS we went through several other systems. We found that the staff at Clock PMS very helpful both before we bought the software and also afterwards when setting up and even when we experienced some errors.

Cons

We would have liked to connect to more OTAs for a lower price. Also reporting could be improved such as the city tax.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New to it, very complete, but complex to use

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

More control

Pros

Complete and well thought program that allows many things to be done for a hotel and restaurant point of view

Cons

Not user friendly , I believe Clock should work more now on making the system more user friendly and accesible

Florjan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not bad at all

Reviewed on 2016/10/14

Very familiar and user friendly. In a point of manager view some details like nr of folios i think must be secuential regardless of their state or value.

Krystel E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Clock PMS

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

My experience with this software was a positive one. Only issues were on my end.

Pros

What I liked the most with this, is that I used to work for a company who used this system and got me to know the features it provides. Easy to use and I was able to enter employee info quickly.

Cons

Unfortunately I was not able too use it long enough the page kept crashing and I was not able to keep it.

Kris P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As operations are expanding, using a pen and paper is no longer an option

Reviewed on 2017/09/29

We survived on pen and paper management for a few years. As operations expanded, using a physical pen and paper based system (while affordable) was getting too slow, prone to errors and could not serve our needs.
Clock has streamlined our processes and workflows; not to mention finally having a Property Management System that integrated the different departments. Also, it finally let us integrate our reservations systems and allow us a vastly expanded market via online bookings.

Pros

Clock PMS won our trust with its:
a) Functionality - It has everything we need without the excess bloat
b) Lightweight/Compatibility/Mobility - It can run on any device (no matter the age of the device) which is extremely useful, as our property sprawls over several hectares. It even allows us to check and edit while mobile!
c) Simplicity - Training our staff, even those with no prior experience with a PMS, has been easy!

Cons

As an advice: An improved UI and switching between cross-function menus will be a great addition to the platform.

Shawn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clock PMS is easy to use and straightforward

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

Clock PMS is our first property management system. It is really very easy to use and straightforward.

Pros

Clock PMS has all the necessary integrations, including with the webpage, so that we can manage the daily running of the Inn quickly and efficiently. The interface is simple, and the customer support is great, always available to help implement the program and customize it to our unique situation.

Cons

Just as a suggestion - summary invoices, so that they can be sent to customers instead of the multipage detailed ones.

Response from Clock Software

Mr. McKay, Thank you for your kind words.
We value every feedback we receive, as it helps us improve our product and services.

Mandy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Clock PMS has turned out to be the perfect choice for us

Reviewed on 2017/10/13

With our previous PMS solution, it was very difficult to keep all calendars up-to-date and prevent the risk of overbooking. Now Clock PMS with integrated channel manager takes care of all of that. It also generates our receipts which is just great since I'm not on site every day to make them myself.

Pros

The customer support is really superb and fast. The channel manager works great, especially in combination with the rate settings. It's easy to create dependable rates so you don't have to spend an entire day editing each rate separately all the time.

Cons

I wish there was a way to set up a reservation request in the system that would hold the rooms so no other guests can book them until we receive a reply whether or not the interested guest wants to rent our rooms or not.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Innovative, Improvement Driven and Customer Centric PMS

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

- Reduced software and hardware expenses
- Market leading features saves time, automates processes and
- Customers love the self service portal
- Customised extensively to suit our needs

Pros

- Ongoing focus on continuous improvement
- Constant feature enhancements and refining
- Comprehensive customer support
- Building a PMS based on best practices and what customers and hoteliers want in the future
- Very open to feedback

Cons

- Lack of 24/7 customer support (we are based on the other side of the world)
- Would like a public product road map (minor concern only)

Winnie C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clock PMS eases the hotel management

Reviewed on 2017/11/01

We have a sister establishment that started using Clock PMS and it only made sense for us to us so that it will be easy to access each other's accounts.

Pros

We started using Clock PMS to unify our property management systems. Now it is easy to move bookings using the drag and drop, run payment reports, and even edit bookings.

Cons

We are unable to send one invoice if it is a big group booking, because we still only know how to issue out invoices for individual guests.

Response from Clock Software

Ms. Christo, Thank you for your kind words.
We always listen to our customers to move forward.

Juraj M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

cloud base PMS system with all in one box

Reviewed on 2018/02/21

many online futures

Pros

Has integration with channel manager build in email client (we use a lot) nice rate management and open API for future integration. Costumer service is only email ticketing but really quick. We do not use IoT yet but this is also available to connect offline devices.

Cons

would like to have more integration to choose from.
The documentation could be more detailed maybe with help of videos.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good PMS platform and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

The platform is a nice and clean, easy to use the software. It allows you to effectively manage your hotel in all areas and is very effective in the data it provides.

Cons

The reporting is a little less, the PMS has many data points and the reporting can be more advanced. At the moment they work on a voting function but i think they could really benefit from thinking out of the box and just adding more reports.

Jan T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Clock has proven itself as the native cloud-based, full featured solution that we'd been...

Reviewed on 2015/12/05

We're a 50-room, centrally located property in ever popular Bruges, Belgium and for some time already, we had been wanting to take advantage of what the cloud can achieve, things like having a limited (and budget-friendly) IT footprint, being accessible always and everywhere and having a closer electronic tie-in with our client base to strengthen our direct market share. We felt it really didn't make sense that existing hotel software interfaces are often separate and were convinced that we could increase efficiency and profitability with a more modern approach - like the one offered by Clock. As these were areas of concern following an earlier switch to a different cloud solution, we also needed something that was properly responsive - seconds do matter! Clock really have `measured up' and their team has been most supportive. Clock POS too has significantly lightened the workload and our room distribution has noticeably benefitted from the XML-connectivity employed by Clock. We now feel that our operation is properly supported in terms of software, Clock allows us to take advantage of some of the latest in hospitality technology and will likely continue to do so.

Response from Clock Software

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for the good words. We will keep on working hard to deliver even more improvements and prove our system the best cloud hotel software on the market.

Joel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clock PMS has worked very well for us since the very opening of our island resort.

Reviewed on 2017/10/12

We have used Clock PMS since the very opening of our island resort. It has PMS and POS, and, most importantly, doesn't require expensive hardware. Running on solar energy, it is a perfect match for our needs, being able to use it on a rechargeable tablets.

Pros

I am still learning many things about Clock PMS. But Guest portal and its wide range of features has really impressed me. The currency and report options are also very useful in our day-to-day operations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall a fantastic system.

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

Assist a local set up and helped them choose their software.

Pros

Employees have been able to book clients quickly and accurately. New employees have been quick to pick it up and support was helpful and friendly.

Cons

Housekeeping data has small fonts I am unable to increase (that I know of), and had issues importing excel data, but overall great software.

Marko D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent support team

Reviewed on 2017/03/08

We opened in 2015 and Clock PMS is the first PMS we use. It has its own channel manager and web reservation system which means our availability is always up-to-date we never overbook. And the support team are great and always ready to help.

Pros

Support team, Channel manager update speed, Updates

Response from Clock Software

Marko, This has been a pleasure working with you for more than a year now.
We appreciate loyalty and the feed back is always good to have.
Superb Hotel PMS and expert support team to handle all the questions is a must.
Best Regards,

Stephane D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy handling, beautiful interface and various functionalities that are saving us a lot of...

Reviewed on 2017/05/02

Saving a lot of time, avoiding mistakes, we now have a central system on all the branches of the business.

Pros

Here's why we chose Clock PMS by Clock Software - Attractive interface, easy handling, very complete and powerful.

Cons

We would love to see a stock management for the POS (shop). It is most likely the only thing we are missing.

Paige C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Better organization

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

We chose ClockPMS for several reasons: the intuitive interface, the integrations with other systems, and the fact that it helped us organize our work better. It is not the first cloud system we are using, but it is definitely the best so far.

Pros

User friendly, Organized, Integrates well

Response from Clock Software

Cain, Thank you for your kind words. For us, it's pleasure to know that we are doing a great jobs and people appreciate it.