51 reviews

EduBrite

LMS for businesses & training providers

4,8 /5 (51 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
51 reviews
Johnston B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have been using EduBrite for several years after our other platform severely raised their...

Reviewed on 2018/06/20

The software makes it easy to get our students certified for their Private Investigator Intern license.

Pros

Price and support is the best in this market. They have solved everything I've needed them to solve in short order. EduBrite is a much smoother experience for our students than the previous platform. There are several ways to make the desired change which is interesting. Very feature packed. They are always improving the platform.

Cons

Because there are several ways to make the same change, I was a little confused at first. The knowledge/help section is extremely well thought through with step-by-step instructions so you can overcome just about any issue.

Response from EduBrite Systems

Hi Johnston,
Thanks for sharing a great review and feedback regarding our platform. Our depth of offering/ features and continuous collaboration with our customer is what makes us stand out among the many other LMS's on the market.

Wally R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Edubrite system is great. Their customer service is top notch and quick to respond.

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

This LMS system is perfect for my company. As a small business owner, we don't have a lot of room to hire a full-time web designer or IT department. With this software, we are able to compete online with other companies and provide a top-notch online training program.

Pros

I am new to the learning community and teaching myself about scorms and creating courses with captivate 2017. The Edubrite team has been very helpful along the way and very patient in helping me create an online training program.

Cons

The format of the Edubrite software was a little difficult to grasp a first. But the team at Edubrite has great support and provides great how to videos to help with learning where everything is. Also their support team is quick to respond to emails and the owner is quick to respond to phone calls as well. Glad we choose to use thier services.

Matt T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Partnership with EduBrite

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

We could not be happier about our partnership with EduBrite.
Everyone we worked with to develop our online emergency operations training program was attentive and professional. They provided direction, answered questions, and even supplied encouragement when necessary, while we designed the modules for our clients.
The support provided after we launched the computer-based training has been just as attentive, as it was from our very first conversation with EduBrite.
On Scene Emergency Management Solutions looks forward to working with EduBrite in the future, for all our client’s online training needs.
Matt Tanner
Director of Business Operations
On Scene Emergency Management Solutions

Pros

.

Cons

. .

Miguel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We recently moved approximately 800 users and 6 courses to EduBrite. The transition was...

Reviewed on 2017/05/31

We recently moved approximately 800 users and 6 classes from a different hosted LMS to EduBrite, and the transition was incredibly smooth. In addition, their team were very helpful and accessible while troubleshooting the few minor issues we encountered. Edubrite has proven to be the right choice for our organization at a ver affordable price.

Pros

Ease of use, set of core features, test modules, self-registration, ecommerce module, third party integrations, reporting capabilities. In addition, the Edubrite team were very helpful and accessible while troubleshooting the few minor issues we encountered.

Cons

The CSS customization could be a little more intuitive. It also lacks a library of ready made course templates.

Michelle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The LMS We Needed!

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

EduBrite was the right LMS for our training. Easy to use, great features and affordable. Teachers and Learners will definitely appreciate this LMS. We highly recommend EduBrite.

Pros

After researching several other LMS software and trying a few, we decided on EduBrite. We were putting internal training together and EduBrite had all the functionalities we needed at an affordable price. We were able to easily integrate our video tutorials, create tests and send invitations to trainees. Trainees had no issues logging on and were able to easily use EduBrite without asking for much guidance.

We love the test feature. We were able to do multiple choices, multiple answers, short answers, etc. We also had total control over what we showed our trainees. Trainees really appreciate that they were able to see what answers they got right so they could work on the wrong answers. We were also able to assign more than one person as admin which allowed several team members to work on the training at the same time. EduBrite has useful tutorials on how to use their site. But when you do need customer service, someone usually responds via email within 24 hours. We’ve spoken to Support team a few times and they are very helpful and thorough.

Cons

No cons, we are really pleased with EduBrite.

Response from EduBrite Systems

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that EduBrite platform meets your needs. Our team is very happy to hear your comments!

Shon D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Cost effective and powerful platform to meet a wide variety of needs. Flexible and...

Reviewed on 2017/06/19

Cost to feature ratio. Confluence support.

Pros

There is almost nothing EduBrite can't do it's feature packed! The Gilly Plugin for Confluence systems was a huge win for us. It allowed another level of user management. Creating evaluations was also extremely flexible and powerful. EduBrite offers many options to test knowledge. I also appreciate the flexibility of the platform and the responsiveness of support. Chances are if I thought a feature was missing, there was an easy method that I may have missed to implement it. Initial setup is quite quick and the EduBrite team is there to support you along the way.

Cons

The UI leaves something to be desired. While it works, it just is lacking the polish. Even though they do allow for CSS customization, there'd need to be quite a bit of time spent to modernize the overall design language/aesthetic to fit my company's brand. The UX also has a steep learning curve finding what you want isn't straight forward for some elements. Chances are what you're looking for is there, but you may have to dig to find it as it may be hidden within a different menu, which I have a hard time with the overall UX experience in turn, it is very difficult to teach other editors and admins. Finally, the content editor lacks built-in interactivity elements that other e-learning tools offer. Edubrite's focus seems to be importing Powerpoint slides, videos, or e-learnings developed on other platforms.

Erika A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It has been a great experience using this platform!

Reviewed on 2018/04/03

service, friendly usage, tech support

Pros

tech support during implementation, thisis very important when using a new platform. great service, great support, good technology development

Cons

understand the setting specifically for our content but we had great support that helped us during the creation of it. Also, the integration with Go To Meeting is not my favorite but is more on the GTM side than Edubrite's

Response from EduBrite Systems

Great. Thanks for a great review Erika. Working with you and your team is a pleasure.

Keith W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent LMS

Reviewed on 2014/05/27

We were essentially forced to move from our original LMS after five years when they stopped supporting an older version we used. Our LMS is the single most important relationship in our business and the thought of changing was daunting even though we were long overdue. We started by identifying nine companies and over the course of several months of interviews and testing we narrowed the choice to EduBrite and one other company. While EduBrite seemed the better choice we had two concerns: 1) some of the work was off-shored, 2) one of the primary support features was an online Forum. Nevertheless, we decided to go with them. Neither concern has been an issue (in fact, the Forum feature tech support is much quicker than our previous domestic-based phone support). While we knew any change would be an upgrade, EduBrite has exceeded our expectations in a number of ways: the platform is very flexible and we found many of the other LMS's would require our "square peg" to fit their "round hole"; the customization is incredible; customers have transitioned well; and all of this at a very reasonable cost. In summary, I would strongly recommend EduBrite.

Beverly T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Innovative, powerful, user friendly and affordable LMS system

Reviewed on 2016/05/31

EduBrite has developed an innovative, powerful, attractive and user friendly LMS that our team of developers and educators are loving. Plus, our students enjoy the intuitive navigation from log-in, viewing courses, taking exams and printing certificates of completion. We transitioned to Edubrite LMS from an old LMS and had to move over 2000 student to the new system. The Edubrite team was with us every step of the way and we experienced a seamless transition and had a fantastic LMS website opening. They helped us create and customize our new platform and made sure the functionality met our needs. Plus, we are thrilled we can pop in our recorded GoToMeeting courses in MP4 and MP3 format, without the need to repackage them. We would highly recommend this very affordable and reliable LMS platform to any company interested in taking their LMS to the next level. Thank you so much to the EduBrite team!

Nelly S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My experience with the system has been very good, it is very intuitive and the technical...

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

My employees love the site, and the continue education through online training increase dramatically.

Is intuitive and technical friendly

Pros

is Easy to use
is friendly
is intuitive
Can upload the courses with their animations is fantastic
technical support group is great

Cons

does not have a gamification program (like popular games as hangman, who wants to be a millionaire, jeopardy)

On PowerPoint presentations does not recognize the background music (but technical support give the option of record on mp4)

Meenakshi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EduBrite LMS

Reviewed on 2018/11/22

It is a great tool.

Pros

Flexibility - it can be modified as per your requirements

Cons

There are limitations in the zooming options in Course Player

Response from EduBrite Systems

Hi Meenakshi,
Thank you for the review and your feedback!

I'm sorry to hear that you are finding some limitations in the course player. Our support team will contact you to help.

Kristy T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Found the perfect LMS after 3 years of searching!

Reviewed on 2014/12/30

We transitioned to the Edubrite LMS from an old LMS after researching learning management systems for over 3 years. We could not be happier with the ease of use, lms features and capabilities, customer service during and after the transition, the Edubrite team's willingness to consider and add new features and integration options, lms functionality on all web browsers, reporting features, CMS capabilities, ability to add microsites, integration with WebEx and GoToMeeting, etc. You name it, and they've got it! We have enjoyed working with Edubrite! And, we are certainly enjoying our new learning management system!

Aaron A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very powerful, very affordable and easy to use

Reviewed on 2014/04/14

My company has been using Edubrite for about 2 years now. They have been instrumental in the training and development of our 250+ technicians and 50+ managers. We provide new hire training, OSHA required safety training and continuing education for all. There is a short learning curve but the support they give you makes it incredibly easy. They are constantly make tweaks and improvements that make the system even more efficient. I looked at quite a few LMS in my search to find the right one. Edubrite can hang with other platforms for a fraction of what the others charge. 10 out of 10.

Mark U.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Edubrite Has The Potential To Revolutionize Small Business

Reviewed on 2014/05/30

We have been using Edubrite through Yammer in my small law firm for about a month. It has allowed us to formalize, systemize and consolidate training videos, quizzes, memos and programs in one location that employees can easily access. Plus, the reporting features allow you to verify that the materials are being used and quantify whether they are working. Small businesses can now develop the same types of training programs that BIG BUSINESS use. This could be a game changer for the small businesses that choose to use it. www.underwoodlawoffice.com

Ron E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product, Superior Customer Service and Easy to Work With

Reviewed on 2016/05/06

The software has met all our expectations. Edubrite worked with us to get the product where it needed to be for our use. Their support team is very attentive and easy to work with. The LMS and courseware is extremely flexible. Because of this we had a learning curve in the beginning but once established the product is easy to use and adds a new dimension to the courses we offer. It is a solid performer and reliable.

Josh L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Innovative platform with outstanding customer service.

Reviewed on 2015/11/09

We never knew how seamless a platform could be until we upgraded to EduBrite. All of the issues we dealt with on our old LMS were alleviated once we moved to EduBrite. They've features that meet and exceed all of our demanding needs while maintaining an unequaled level of customer service.

Mike L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love these guys

Reviewed on 2015/11/20

I have been using EduBrite for four years now. We love this product!
They are continually improving their system to enhance customer and client needs.
Their support system is quick and reliable!

Torey Q.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EduBrite has uniquely met our global organization's requirements

Reviewed on 2015/08/24

EduBrite has uniquely met our global organization's requirements for an enterprise class Learning Management System (SaaS) targeted at providing centralized internal learning programs for our Human Resources and IS&T departments.
Our business requirements included support for blended learning delivery of leadership and management programs, self-paced delivery of global onboarding and technical courses, assessment and certification testing, along with tracking and reporting of learner progress. Our content requirements include support for a variety of media types such as: SCORM, web-page, embedding streaming videos (YouTube, Vimeo, Brightcove), documents (PDF, Word, PowerPoint), and external content provider (AICC). Our technical requirements included integration with Active Directory Federated Services Single Sign-On (ADFS SSO) to automate the creation and deactivation of 3,000+ employees, integration with our enterprise wiki solution (Confluence Gilly API plug-in), and support for playback on all mobile devices (HTML5).

Our experience engaging EduBrite was extremely beneficial from pre-sales, vendor selection and evaluation, implementation, and has continued to remain so over a year into our go-live. We have found EduBrite's leadership and customer support teams to be very responsive to our inquiries and suggestions. We had engaged an industry consultant to assist with vetting possible solutions and narrowed our list of down to the top fifteen solutions that potentially could meet our business requirements. We then engaged EduBrite for an extensive solution evaluation and pilot program. The results were that EduBrite was rated as the number one solution provider, both before and after our evaluation. In the past year, our organization's Human Resources and IS&T departments have been able to centralize the creation, deployment, and delivery of internal learning programs for over 110 new courses with over 3,700 learner enrollments.

Mohannad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Edubrite is very friendly user, the support center is great, the support team is amazing.

Reviewed on 2017/05/23

Powerful training material customizing and excellent administrative features.
very simple to use compared to other systems.

Pros

you can customize your own training material, it simply can take whatever kind of training material which can be easily administrated.
the support team is outstanding and always there for your help. they are engaged with you as a business partner.

Raymar G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent application

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

Pros

The application is: Very intuitive, user friendly (student and administrator profile), Full reports, easy to track the activities, easy management of course templates, programs and assessments, management all kind of platform and documents format, easy to upload/ change/delete users, allows integration with LDAP. Excellent application.

Cons

We don't have any objection with the application, we are so happy with it. Maybe the one issue is that support is only in English.

Catherine C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Exactly What We Needed

Reviewed on 2015/10/02

Our company has been working with the EduBrite team since the beginning of this year, and it has been an wonderful experience. Transitioning from one LMS to an entirely new system seemed daunting, but the EduBrite team worked hard to truly learn about our company and our specific online training needs. Their professionalism, knowledge and efficiency made the transition a smooth and successful one. The system is exactly what we need to handle our online training program today and to help us to grow and to expand our program in the future. The support staff at EduBrite continues to provide helpful training and an ever growing knowledge-base and support forum. They are always responsive to our companies needs and willing and able to quickly adapt necessary. Working with the EduBrite team is a pleasure!

Helen C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Edubrite: Amazing Online Learning Platform!!

Reviewed on 2014/05/23

Words cannot express how pleased I am to have converted to the Edubrite Online Learning Platform for my business. Right away, everyone was eager to help and went above and beyond to help with the transition to Edubrite. Edubrite's online learning platform is easy to use and their customer support is out of this world. They love any feedback you give them and truly take the time to make any adjustments that will help everyone using this learning platform. I've worked in customer service for over 20 years now and Edubrite has really impressed me--I've never worked with such a customer focused, and forward-thinking company in all my years. They are second to none! They are affordable and constantly improving and making what works great, even greater!

Todd B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EduBrite works for us

Reviewed on 2014/07/01

Our company was looking for a feature-rich training delivery system that could also be stripped down to quickly get time-sensitive feature materials in front of our support teams. EduBrite has definitely achieved our objectives, and has enough features to allow us to branch into more formal training courses, team member on-boarding education, compliance-tracking for regulatory requirements, and other areas we didn't imagine when evaluating learning management systems. There's a learning curve with EduBrite as with any SaaS product, but it's quick to learn, and the customer service has been without compare. It's obvious that EduBrite views us as a partner and not a number, and is not only interested in our needs, but is willing to help us get there.

Lori H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Edubrite was the best choice for us

Reviewed on 2017/03/30

We had been searching for an online platform solution for Continuing Education for quite some time that would incorporate ease of use for our participants, facilitate payment processing, provide analytics with an overall appealing look and feel. Edubrite has exceeded our expectations. Support have been accessible, helpful and solution minded with our specific needs. If we had an opportunity to do it all over again, we would not hesitate in choosing Edubrite.

Victor C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excelent suppport and solution.

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

Pros

User friendly and flexible, very customization solution to comply with our needs. Clean design and organize. Very easy to configure.