26 reviews

Cool Tabs

Social media marketing platform. Generation leads campaigns

4,5 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
26 reviews
Fernando M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

There are better softwares

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

Pros

The tool has a wide functionality and depending on your objectives can be useful. Some things are not clear but you can ask to customer service and they give you an answer fast.

Cons

I wanted the tool mainly for contests. I have done one and didn’t like it at all. The platform was very slow and I had to refresh all the time. At the end it worked but it taked me a lot of time. Furthermore the user experience from mobile is not the best. Definitely there are better options in the market.

Javier P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great customization

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

has been a great solution for a big data promo campaign.

Pros

the great customization with details of the campaign.

Cons

Nothing at all. Everything was solved. Great support and software requests

Response from Cool Tabs

Hi, Javier!

Many thanks for you review and nice words :-)

Kind regards,

The Cool Tabs Team

David J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good value for money

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Among all platforms we evaluated for our project, Cool Tab was the winner by far. Value for money is the best in its category.

Pros

The product is easy to use and found the start up process quickly and straight forward.

Cons

so far so good. I can't say I found anything that I dislike or I missed some "must-have" features. All you need, is there.

Nigel J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cool-Tabs for the win

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

Pros

Easy to use. Most of the features were intuitive.

Cons

Sometimes text appears in spanish. I'm an english speaker so it is kind of annoying

Ines S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AWESOME!

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Pros

It's very intuitive and easy to use!! Their customer support is great

Cons

Mmm we have a great experience with them, can't think of anything

Response from Cool Tabs

Hi, Inés!

Many thanks for you review! Your comments are very helpful :-)

Have a nice day,

The Cool Tabs Team

Ángel enrique M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great app to monitorize your social media for free

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

It helped me to monitorize my instagram accounts, the easy to use interphase is a great plus for insights colleting

Pros

IThe free version gives you acces to a lot of insights of your social media accounts, I use it speccially for my Instagram. It is really easy to use, even for dummies, the graphics and charts makes the work way easy

Cons

In times, makes the workflow pretty slow, you may have to refresh some sections several times until it shows the data

Julio L.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great platform for your Facebook contests

Reviewed on 2018/03/05

Pros

Really useful to collect data from potential customers and a great way to mobilize a facebook page. It is easy to use and the customer service is very fast. Highly recommended

Cons

It's a bit expensive, but if it's squeezed it's worth it. The complete plans offer many options but I find them quite expensive

Patricia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very responsive helpdesk

Reviewed on 2017/10/31

cool sweepstake and more insights into social media marketing

Pros

helpdesk really nice and fast to response which helps a lot as a lot of things are not self- explanatory

Cons

tons of options, plans, tools and apps, can be a little bit overwhelming if you are a newbie. but as said above, helpdesk is super kind and responsive!

Olga T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wery usefull app

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Pros

The unique program that solved me the problem of Giveaway campaign in my instagram

Cons

The technic support is very fast and professional

Jonc V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2017/06/22

Pros

What I like most is the user experience and the easy way you can build your own promotions. Integration with Social Media is great as well and there are many features to create rules, customization, etc...

Cons

Statistics are great, but it would be a plus if you could choose and personalize the kind of KPI's you want to analyze. However, it displays the main KPI's.

Adolfo D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great product with an excellent customer support.

Reviewed on 2017/06/28

Pros

It´s a really easy to use tool, with lot of custom features and personalization facilities. The best it´s that they are always improving changes and near to the clients needs.

Cons

To say something, maybe the user interface forms needs a visual review. I think could be updated to be more actual.

Garbiñe G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for implementing campaigns on Facebook and Instagram. Intuitive and easy to work with...

Reviewed on 2017/08/18

Pros

I have worked with the White Level Plan and it helps you a lot to implement a great exclusive campaigns. It is perfect for those who don't have many resources to create custom campaigns, and also for those who already have, due to the tool is very versatile. And something very important is its support team, that is is very helpful, always ready to give you a hand.

Leon C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful and resourceful tool for Social Media Marketing.

Reviewed on 2018/06/14

Reliable Social Media Analytics and very resourceful guides for Social Media Marketing.

Pros

This is the type of software that leads you into learning, it is not only using the tools to your advantage, but also they provide a variety of guides in how to boost your marketing strategies through social media (I must admit, some guides are much better than others). So, in general, you get a guide in how to improve the overall standard of your social media but at the same time you get the proper analytics to methodically examine your data in concordance to your numbers, and then make a plan of action in order to improve. It could save you a lot of money if you do not want to pay someone to manage your social media accounts, and you would rather acquire the knowledge to do it yourself. As an extra, they also offer you personal guidance and a full advertising campaign for a fair price. I recommend it.

Cons

Even though they provide a lot of tools and information, It must be stated that their main focus is Instagram. The Facebook analytics are great, but the guide to properly analyze the information is not as deep as the one they present for Instagram. Regardless of that, you will find it useful nonetheless, and most of this information can be googled.

Pablo O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Every single time I work whit CoolTabs, I get the Social Media campaigns tha I need.

Reviewed on 2017/06/23

Pros

The most value feature for me is how helpful and quick the customer support is. Than help me to develop my campaign on time.

Cons

When they offer us discounts for the next campaign, I would like to get some more time to apply it, cause I don´t use it every month

Response from Cool Tabs

Hi Pablo!

Thanks for your review! We will take a look into it for the next discount :)

Regards,

Cassandra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Pros

I am trying the free trial and it seems very easy to use. No problems at all and the app does the rest.

Cons

I think is a bit expensive for a company that is small and wants to use this kind of service to improve their business.

Kevin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy to setup the sweepstakes and works great

Reviewed on 2018/02/12

Pros

Ease of use and very broad in the range of tools for use in managing your social media. The sweepstakes tool works wonders and makes it very easy.

Fernando C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cool Tabs gives us information that any other Social Listening Tool can provide

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

This software is unique in the market. It has a lot of benefits but it is very important for us because of the huge amount of data it provides in the tracking of Social Media campaigns.

Pros

Social Analytics is very important in our company. We report to our clients results from campaigns on many supports as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. The main Cool Tabs value we find is this tool takes advantage of API sources and exports all the data available in each one. The data brought is huge!

Cons

This product is very useful and powerful for us but we would like to improve two issues related to its management: having several users profiles in a project and setting a limit of post tracked instead of number of searches per project.

Paula L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good option for everything you could need

Reviewed on 2020/06/18

Pros

You can do whatever you want with CoolRabs, from a simply survey till the most complicated quiz.

Cons

You cannot see the analytics of the newsletter you send with the quiz.

Silvia N.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best social media solution & best staff

Reviewed on 2017/06/27

Pros

How easy is to use and the very complete functionalities. The support team is always ready to help you with any questions you may have.

Cons

Monthly subscription: I miss the option to pay for promotion. And be able to mix the basic monthly plan with specific functions

Amelia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We loved it, very practical and easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/08/28

The benefits are being able to make sweepstakes quickly and simply, and economically

Pros

It is best to be able to draw lots of all kinds in an easy and fast way and to be able to pay the draws separately

Cons

The worst thing is not being able to pay for a raffle independently, without having to cancel the monthly plan

Esther H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great product and an excellent customer support.

Reviewed on 2017/07/05

Pros

It´s a easy to use tool, with lot of custom features and personalization facilities. The best The support team is always ready to help you with any questions you may have at any time.

Cons

To say something, maybe the user interface and, the time of discounts that you offer to the clients.

Francisco A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A total absolute beast of a product. Very exciting.

Reviewed on 2017/07/10

Great insights. Useful, relevant information.

Pros

Weekly emails keep me updated even when I forget to check. The data is concise, relevant and useful.

Mela I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Máxima calidad en la atención y en el desarrollo de la campaña

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Queríamos hacer una campaña comercial a un nivel muy potente y con unas características muy concretas y nos dieron las mejores opciones desde el principio. También cuando hubo cambios y se adecuaron a ellos con una rapidez inmejorable.

Pros

La atención directa y rápida por parte del equipo, sobre todo por parte de Alfredo. Si tienes dudas, te las resuelven enseguida.

Cons

Escoger la opción que mejor encaja para la campaña, es un poco complejo. No sabes hasta qué punto eliges bien hasta que hablas con ellos.

Nayla B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

conozcan la pagina

Reviewed on 2020/06/20

Pros

me interesaba saber como funcionan los sorteos en internet

Cons

es facil de utilizar
tenes que mirar los tutoriales y listo

Carmen R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Buena herramienta de concursos

Reviewed on 2020/09/01

Los concursos ayudan a obtener potenciales

Pros

Conozco el software desde hace años y por eso lo he usado de nuevo.

Cons

El precio es lo que menos me gusta y la necesidad de pagos mensuales.