77 reviews

BoardPAC

The most user friendly and secure board meeting and executive meeting management solution with enterprise grade features.

4,8 /5 (77 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
77 reviews
William M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Poorly designed user interface, non-intuitive, frustrating to use

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

There will be lots of angry users and management if you implement BoardPAC. There are much better solutions. Will not recommend BoardPAC.

Pros

Supports MP4 video upload. Side-by-side version comparison of uploaded files with option to copy over annotations.

Cons

Compared to other solutions, BoardPAC's method of creating a meeting and uploading files is cumbersome and time consuming to use. BoardPAC has lots to learn from others whereby simple drag-and-drop of files is really a breeze.

BoardPAC does not support these common file formats - TXT, PPT, PPS, XLS and XLSX. So strange that it supports PPTX but not PPT. And also it has a strange requirement that files uploaded must be of minimun 5KB in size. Why?

Changing the position of agenda items can use drag-and-drop but it is buggy and clumsy to use. Must remember to click "Save" as it doesn't automatically save the repositioning for you.

For the meeting organiser, there is no easy way to determine whether an agenda item has been updated with the correct file version because you cannot see the filename of the uploaded file. Need to open the file to manually see the content to verify. So frustrating to use.

There is no single click publishing of the meeting. Need to click the 'tick' mark for each uploaded file to 'confirm' before the file is visible to users. Imagine if you have lots of files, really too troublesome to use.

Good idea to have side-by-side version comaprison but the way it is implemented makes it hard to identify which annotations are for which page to be transferred.

Annotations on iPad app is unfriendly to use. There is no text tool for typing text on the page. Sharing annotations is not real time sync and buggy. Unreliable and unusable.

Nilani S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BoardPAC - An excellent tool for busy Directors

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

BoardPAC is a great product and the service too is excellent. Overall it's an efficient tool that adds so much value in managing the board papers for busy directors.

Pros

The product is very user friendly and easy to handle. The audit trail gives a clear understanding of the action taken by others. This enhances the speed of decision making as well as makes it transparent. The automated functions add a great deal of efficiency to the entire process of handling the board papers in a seamless manner.

Cons

My personal experience has been great and I didn't come across any features that are missing. The integration too is very smooth.

Nisha N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Process efficiency enabler

Reviewed on 2017/02/26

BoardPAC has helped improve the meeting processes of our Bank, be it Board, Board sub-committees or corporate management meetings. It is not only a paper saver contributing to the environment but also is a great time saver where the time of employees involved in photocopying packing and delivering is now utilized for important and productive tasks.

Pros

Ease of circulating the Board packs.

Cons

Not applicable

Kuda C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BoardPAC Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

printing of Board packs has been eliminated as well as difficulties in opening embedded documents has been eliminated

Pros

The software's functionality is amazing especially on the end users. Paperless and digitally available

Cons

From the administrative side, we are constantly requested to change passwords. I think a default log on should be facial recognition and fingerprint which I know is already available.

Anojh G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My review on the best board portal solution

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

The board solution is highly recommended for any company. Great experience with the solution and also the support team is prompt to action and very helpful.

Pros

This solution made our company board go from paper to digital. Made the meetings more secure and efficient. Favorite feature is the sighing for urgent approvals

Cons

Nothing to state right now.

Response from BoardPAC

Dear Anojh, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted and grateful for highly recommending BoardPAC as the best board portal solution.

Zulfikar F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool

Reviewed on 2020/08/17

A quality product for Board management with excellent collaboration & management features

Pros

Ease of use, hassle free management, responsive support service and supports multiple platforms.

Cons

Tedious annual iPad app update process.

Response from BoardPAC

Dear Zulfikar, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback!

Nor hananie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

simple and secure board meeting management software.

Reviewed on 2021/01/18

Meetings are easy to be handled because no need to print hardcopy documents, and the users can view the documents anywhere. During this recent MCO, the usage of Boardpac is fully utilised, and it is very helpful and beneficial.

Pros

Its features - easy to use, friendly and straight forward - as an administrator, I don't have much problem to guide the users.

Cons

I did not come across any issues so far.

Dayana A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Board products

Reviewed on 2017/03/15

The Carson Cumberbatch Group selected BoardPAC to distribute Board materials, enhance the efficiency of the corporate secretarys office, and restructure its Board process.
The use of BoardPAC has improved the effectiveness of meeting preparations and enabled better communications between the Directors and Management. It needs to be noted that BoardPAC is secure and user friendly Web portal for centralizing Board documents, processes and communications

Pros

User friendly

Cons

none

Warren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use paperless board meeting software

Reviewed on 2016/11/07

Extremely easy to use and self intuitive paperless board meeting software. The app is designed well and allows users to interact with it in an easy fashion. The ability to have instant messaging between board members, annotate on uploaded items and vote on resolutions is also very handy. All board papers are stored securely and user devices can be managed from an easy to use web portal.

Pros

Secure, user friendly, manageability

Cons

.

Lailatul M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

BoardPAC is a great saving

Reviewed on 2017/01/31

As advocates for sustainable practices and high corporate governance standards in the region, it was important that our organization chose a digital solution that enabled us to be an exemplary public-listed company.
Hence, introducing BoardPAC in our boardrooms has enabled us to shed our reliance on paper documents and courier services, cut costs and invest in a greener method of doing business. It's ISO 27001 certification means that its security is of the highest standards, and immune to hacking efforts that would undermine the confidentiality of Bursa Malaysia's board communications.

Navindu W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BoardPAC is a most secure and user-friendly governance meeting automation solution

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

Highly recommendable for the secure board and governance meetings

Pros

Many features which make the board director's life easy plus the most import factor is that the system is highly secure

Cons

Have not confronted any negative features in the system

Lilanthi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy method (Paperless)

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

Very happy.

Pros

Being Board Assistant, arranging of paper line up for meetings.

Cons

When a meeting date is cancelled, have to re-upload the papers. Option needs to be there to postpone the meeting tentatively.

Lalith K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good tool to improve productivity and cost saving

Reviewed on 2017/08/13

Productivity and Cost Saving

Pros

Digitization of manual documents and information collaboration. The tool help us to save time and money.

Cons

Zero user complains. Low operational overhead. the effort required to manage the system is very low and it consume very low resources.

Janaki S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Board pac solution for Board papers and meetings of Bank of Ceylon

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

This has reduced the paper work to a minimum and has enabled passing of information to directors very fast and at the same time to every one. After sales service has been very prompt and always our suggestions for improvement had been positively taken.

Rajeeva B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Board PAC experience

Reviewed on 2017/04/12

We have found that the Board PAC has helped us to better manage the administration of board papers , improved the timeliness of the submission of board papers ,helped to reduce use of paper and improved the confidentiality of the board papers

Chandima C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

100% on it

Reviewed on 2017/02/15

All our boards operate on BoardPac. Which demonstrates ease of use. It has delivered great productivity and security has never been compromised.

Parakrama A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

smart product for meetings

Reviewed on 2017/03/07

Our Bank uses BoardPAC for board meetings. easy and secured use, cost and space savings being paperless. smart package.

Pros

paperless

Yasmin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BoardPAC is intuitive and very user friendly. We have been using this simplified board...

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

We highly recommend BoardPAC for all industry verticals as it would fit in to any company with any number of users. BoardPAC has not only saved printing cost and papers but brought an efficient work flow in to the organization’s good governance.

Pros

Our board and committee comprise of a combination of both young and senior members, I am impressed how BoardPAC is designed in a manner to cater to both the users. It has a on click meeting dashboard which helps members to easily navigate to find the relevant meetings and circular resolutions.
BoardPAC improves the productivity of all our meetings as a centralized and unified information platform. It’s an automated solution built with usability, flexibility and convenience in mind. I have witnessed a tremendous change in the way our CoSec team now functions, with much ease as they prepare for board meetings more effectively and efficiently. Our administrative team no longer browses through emails, calls and messages as all board related communications are done through BoardPAC and tracked with timely reports. We are also able to notify members, as and when they are required to attend meetings and access papers.
BoardPAC has been evolving over the years and the new feature developments show the attention to detail that the team commits to in improving the product to suit the changing needs of Board meetings and its members.
The most popular feature among our Board Members currently would be the “What’s New Feature”, this is a game changer, which streamlines all pending items in an easy to view - simplified manner.
The Archive folder provides access to Members to previous meetings and circular resolutions, by giving them full visibility of all Board materials. Having so much t

Cons

BoardPAC is extremely user friendly and we have not encountered any negative aspects in the system

Manjula K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless Automated solution for board governance

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Pros

Compared to any other document management solution, BoardPAC user management and meeting management processes are absolutely user friendly and easy to use on the click. It was not an easy shift to move from a complete manual process to an automated solution; however, the BoardPAC experience has helped us transition with the least amount of errors and effort. We conduct all are board meetings using BoardPAC and we are happy to be moving digitally forward.

To emphasize further on its features, BoardPAC was quite accommodating and provides timely updates with its latest features. My experience has been effortless and somehow BoardPAC has a workflow to prevent human errors. Features such as multiple file upload, drag and drop file organizer, presenter mode, pack delivery report, e-signatures, sequential approval, paper confirmation and paper level access privileges are some to boast of. This technology has improved the way we conduct regular meetings.

The BoardPAC application on iPad and Windows are user friendly and members can easily navigate through meetings and view papers accordingly. The approval process has saved time, even to the extent of generating reports. This paperless solution has also contributed to the efficiency to the decision making at boardroom meetings, and significantly contributing to the environment.

Cons

During our time span with the solution, we still have not encountered with any mentionable errors

Ajith F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changer for Board Performance!

Reviewed on 2017/05/28

As I mentioned in my review, this product has changed the way we do board meetings, with more emphasis on strategy and planning and getting through most of the routine stuff before the actual meeting.

Pros

This product was purchased by us about 9 months back and since then it has been a game changer as for as board performance is concerned. Instead of waiting for the board meeting, I find that most papers are pre discussed and approved leaving the board meeting itself for more strategic discussions. It has been a painless excessive introducing this product to the board even though some of the members are not very tech savvy and had some reservations about moving from a paper based process. The vendor for their part has been extremely, and I cannot stress this enough, extremely supportive, even having a person present through out the first meeting at out premises just in case someone had a problem and needed help. He was not called in, but it gave me great comfort to have a person around. We now use it for all our internal meetings as well.

Cons

I cannot seriously think of anything, except maybe it would be nice to have it also available on cheaper platforms such as Android etc.

Anil G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Product - In Stability and Security

Reviewed on 2019/10/28

Explained above.

Pros

We at Amana Bank has been using this product for the past seven years. it is certainly a reliable product in terms of stability and security.

This is system is the repository of string the most confidential data of the bank and we are very much confident in solid grounds to use it this purpose permanently.

The solution brought us many great advantages to our organization in terms of ease of operational and cost reductions with an approach for environmental friendly advantages as it reduce the usage of paper based information flow drastically.

Also the team of BaordPAC is very much supportive and flexible, which is also a contribution factor of it stability

Cons

Only compatible on Apple IOS platforms and Devices

Keshini D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent soft ware

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

board pac has reduced waste of paper to begin with and reduced costs in a big way. Information can be uploaded so that the latest information can be uploaded.
t his has been a great success for us.' I would recommend this to any organization without hesitation. It is easy to use as well.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The fact that it is limited to be used on the Ipad only

Rajeev A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2020/05/30

Excellent, I have no hesitation recommending it.

Pros

Ease of use, hassle free.
Very responsive

Cons

Nothing really to complain about.
Overall the product is very good

Hemali E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Confidentiality & Security

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

Pros

Confidentiality of the information circulated amongst the members of the Board.
Sense of comfort provided to the corporate and the convinience delivered to the members of the Board.

Cons

Yet to experience as it's been 6 - 12 months.

Janek J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer service!

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

Excellent

Pros

Easily accessible, and act as an information repository. Ability to access key information, and decision making on the go!

Cons

The GUI could be more aesthetic. and if there is an easier way to upload reports through the app instead of logging into the backend/website, that would be make the uploading and availability much faster. Also have other up loadable option other that pdf.