Showing 48 reviews of 35

Teem

Cloud-based meeting room booking system

4,8 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 48 reviews of 35
Noel M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Lobby Connect is a good product.

Reviewed on 2018/06/28

Pros

Product is very easy to configure and implement. Feedback from reception staff is very good. Check in process for visitors is pretty straight forward.

Cons

My team really had a bad experience with the response time from the Help Desk when we encounter issues with LobbyConnect.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have been using software by Teem for several years. EventBoard has matured greatly over that...

Reviewed on 2018/07/20

Pros

Teem's EventBoard software is easy to setup and deploy. It adds great value to our organization and as we look towards deploying the Maps feature later this year, it will add even more value to our users. Space is always at a premium and anything that helps to free up available meeting rooms is a benefit to our users.

Cons

The only real downside is that from an IT perspective, administering the software is a bit clunky. A lot of thought has been put into usability, but more needs to be put into making the platform easy for back end administrators to manage, especially as the size of your deployment grows.

Sarah Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to track room usage.

Reviewed on 2017/04/14

EventBoard is not only a great visual of room bookings, but is also provides great data about room usage and peak times. Great resource to make sure we are maximizing efficient use of our office space.

Response from Teem

Thanks Sarah!

James G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Outstanding!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 2016/03/23

I evaluated several products and Event Board was by far the best one that I looked at. Not only did it have the best user interface on for our conference room displays, it was also extremely simple to setup the system and establish the link to our MS Exchange Server.

Pre-sales support and customer service are both excellent and have been very easy to work with on the few questions I had regarding the products capabilities.

My users have not only been impressed with the interface, but love that they can see the upcoming meetings for a room as well as who is in those meetings.

All said and done, we were up and running in less than an hour and my users have been highly impressed with the how powerful of a tool this is.

Response from Teem

James thank you for your review! We are so glad you and the team love using EventBoard.

Pete C.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very positive

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Pros

Easy to configure and use; quick at-a-glance device status makes it easy to identify problems. Free tier a great try-before-you-buy model.

Cons

FlightBoard still requires too much user interaction to "drill down" and launch - give me a static URL that goes right to the room status page.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Eventboard helps us manage conference rooms, a sometimes scarce resource in our largest...

Reviewed on 2017/11/09

Improved visibility, availability and management of conference room usage at the locations where we have implemented EventBoard. Implementation of the zombie meeting identification feature was met with strong praise from our employees.

Pros

The flexibility of the tablet display, integration with our calendar system, and check-in enforcement.

Cons

Ad Hoc meetings scheduled from the iPad don't typically include users and participants. How can we make this easier?

Austin C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A slick interface with minimal headache

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

Pros

Its a relatively painless setup process with no 'real' maintenance required. Easily integrates with G Suite and has a user-friendly UX for end-users

Cons

I would like to see a bit more in-depth detail about devices, as well as a firmer integration with MDM tools

Nate B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great solution for a growing company

Reviewed on 2017/06/26

Pros

Rollout and adoption were a piece of cake. The setup is really intuitive and the Integration with O365 was a snap.

Response from Teem

Thanks Nate!

Keith W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Unique product with excellent support to back it up.

Reviewed on 2016/04/12

EventBoard's flagship product really doesn't have any true competition. There are far more expensive solutions that attempt to solve the world problems revolving around conference rooms, but the EB product is simple, clean, intuitive, and gives an immediate "ahhhhh" to users walking into the conference room.

Their support team is top-notch, being available at need for any assistance during POC or implementation. They have great partnerships with enclosure vendors, and even offer discounts. Their sales staff are polite and aren't annoying, which is a plus in our ever-connected always-on era.

Response from Teem

Keith thanks so much for the review! We are only as good as our customers. If you ever need us you know where to find us.

Caleb C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Eventboard was an instant win for our meeting room etiquette.

Reviewed on 2016/02/23

We, like many offices, had a problem with conference rooms. Meetings would start late & run over. People would squat in a room to make a phone call or get some quiet, not realizing someone else already had the room booked. Visibility on room status in Google Calendar isn't always the greatest.

From day one with Eventboard, the positive feedback started rolling in. People loved that they could always see the status of a room before trying to book it, and that they could book a room on the fly if needed. We have far fewer room squatters as accountability has increased. And I was able to showcase our team's creativity by creating custom themes with their photos.

Lee P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Works Flawlessly

Reviewed on 2016/05/19

Ease of Use is 4/5 stars. The web-based interface has a LOT of features. Almost too many so it is hard to find some of the settings. However, I rarely have to go into the management console so I can't always remember where the settings are located. Plus, there are several ways to get to the same details. Otherwise it works great. Once you commit the changes, the displays get updated. I've never had to call Customer Service in the 3 years of use.

Response from Teem

Thanks for the great review Lee. Great to hear your feedback on settings and the UI. We're constantly working to improved the ease of use.

Norris J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Getting to know an Active Company-

Reviewed on 2016/04/18

EventBoard is one of the most wonderful companies that has enhanced their product from a consumers point of view. By always thinking about their client they have gone above and beyond making sure that people are extremely happy with their product and can utilize it to its effectiveness.
My experiences with their customer service has been second to none and is always leaving me in a positive energized mood with a smile on my face.

You will find nothing but good things working with these people.

Response from Teem

Thanks for the review Norris!

Mark M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Event Board is perfect for our needs here at Juniper Networks

Reviewed on 2016/04/27

We have over 300 devices running Event Board all over the world and the interface just keeps getting better.

Response from Teem

Mark thanks for your review. Juniper rocks!

Brandon B.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Makes scheduling ext. appointment easy

Reviewed on 2017/10/16

Pros

Makes it simple to set availability when allowing others to schedule my time. Saves time with back and forth to find shared availability.

Cons

It would be great if I could integrate it into my daily calendaring solution, this would allow easier management all from one place.

Taylor W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pretty solid product

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

Pros

Professional look
Ability to see upcoming meetings
Ability to see attendees of current meetings
LobbyConnect has nice features to track visitors and customize backgrounds
LobbyConnect has flexible functions to require visitors to e-sign login documents

Cons

The Ipad's are always wanting to do upates, teem can't help with this as it's an apple thing
Teem doesn't allow you to lock which app the ipad uses. So random employees can walk by and use other apps or close down the Teem app.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good product and a very good price

Reviewed on 2017/11/03

Pros

Easy calendar setup. The application is easy to use for most users. Updates rather quickly when a change is made from the control panel.

Cons

Hard to setup android without knowing there is a special setup needed. Pricing is a little misleading. Yes, there is a monthly fee but what is not on the website there is a service fee for setup which can be more than the actual service. I don't think it is bait and switch, but I do believe it is a little questionable.

Mohammed N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teem Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/03

Teem is a very nice app having various type of features, for ex: on ipad you can book a instant meeting with desired subject on it and you can cancel or postponed the meeting if does not want right from the display itself.

Pros

event board and ipad controls are very attractive, you can able to connect on premises and as well as cloud room mailbox.

Cons

landing page for users when they want to book a room.

Andre E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Incredibly easy to use, tech support is extremely skilled and flexible, talented design team.

Reviewed on 2016/02/19

When Eventboard came to us, we were already struggling with some meeting room software that just demanded too much training, preparation, and maintenance. We immediately switched over out of sheer ease of use and the surprising speed at which we could already see results without ANY training. The Google Calendar integration is painless, responsive, and intuitive. The GUI also has a sort of universal appeal and is easily understood and mastered.

Everyone at Eventboard has made a point of making every interaction pleasant and productive. Our company has requested some very "above-and-beyond" stuff, like separate themes for each of our rooms, and EB was not only responsive, but eager to help us along with these projects. Shoutouts to their design team, because the custom themes they are making for us are sweeping everyone in our office off their feet (including clients!).

The only real con I've encountered is the Dashboard UI changes pretty often. The issue is having to re-learn it, but after every iteration I find the changes were done to streamline your workflow in the dashboard.

Response from Teem

Thanks for the review Andre! We'll pass on your feedback to our stellar design team. And we'll work on better trainings when new features and UI are released, great feedback!

Russell C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teem is very easy to set up and to make changes on the fly.

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

Pros

The ease of use for our end users makes Teem a valuable asset. We enjoy being able to connect the calendars and see everything that is going on.

Cons

It would be great to have a design software along with the app. We would like to create custom pages without having to go through the main office.

Monty M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Just a Great Product!

Reviewed on 2016/06/08

The product does its job well. The setup is pretty easy, and managing them is nice because it's done through a web portal versus having to install software on your own server. The GUI is clean and can be changed on the fly with various looks. I also like the fact that you can put a schedule on when the iPads can be turned off and on. There's a lot of other neat features on here that just make this product as great as it is. I can't really think of any cons with it so far.

Response from Teem

Thanks for the review Monty. We love getting feedback from our stellar customers, keep it coming!

Will A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great solution

Reviewed on 2016/04/05

The system is easy to customize, self upgrades, and most of all is solid in it's stability. No one else offers this kind of choices at the price point offered by the tiered plans. Only possible downside is having to deal with MDM systems to manage the Ipads, so that they are remotely managed.

Response from Teem

Thanks for the review Will! Your feedback about MDM is really useful, we are always working to make the experience better so knowing that we have room for improvement on the device management side is very helpful.