Showing 18 reviews of 9

GaLexy

Leading global provider of Enterprise Legal Technology®

4,3 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
Showing 18 reviews of 9
Diana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Review of GaLexy system

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

The only benefit is that we can track all matters in the system. Otherwise, the system falls far short of our expectations and in many ways is not as good as our previous system.

Pros

Ease of entering data and matter status tracking.

Cons

Reporting feature is absolutely horrible and practically non-existent. Cannot get simple reports that we used to get from previous system, "CaseTrack," unless we pay for custom reports. Creating reports to get even some basic information is not intuitive and very complicated and we cannot get reports on information that is contained in the system. The layout of reports generated by the system is poor - especially for E-Billing reports. And information is often missing from the reports even though there are columns for the information. For example, under a column that is supposed to show "Expenses," instead of the dollar amount of Expenses that were entered, it shows the word "Expenses" in the column instead of a dollar amount. E-Billing reports are often wrong - often there are multiple listings of the same invoice and all of them are added to the totals, so the totals are wrong. ALSO, assigning User Access is very problematic. You have to assign everyone to a module or modules. For example, we have different User Groups who need access to the Matters module, however, some User groups should not have access to everything in the Matters module. We tried to setup Exceptions, we cannot find a way to limit certain groups from access to the entire module. This is not working for us so we have certain groups that have access to matters which they should not. ALSO, we do not like the separate modules set up and the fact that you cannot move matters between modules.

Response from Legal Suite

Hi Diana, we really appreciate your feedback and understand your concern about the reporting feature & user access, which has been fixed and upgraded. This will be contained in your next schedule upgrade. After the upgrade, we will provide free training that would include how to share information between modules. Please feel free to reach out anytime, and we'd be more than happy to assist you.

Susana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Legal & Enterprise Risk Services

Reviewed on 2016/06/14

I have had very few issues with the Legal Suite program and, when I have encountered any issues at all (all of which have been very minor in nature), I have received prompt support.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

None come to mind.

Brad B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Legal Software for Attorneys

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Great.

Pros

Follows the way attorneys work. File (or case) based with document management and functions

Cons

International customer base. Need more standard operators that address the US market (50 states)

Bernard L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GaLexy

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

Notification
Easy to use
Integration is good

Cons

Upgrades
Processes is not easy when on premise
N/A

Response from Legal Suite

Thank you for your candor in this review. It is unfortunate to hear your experience with our upgrade process has been less than ideal. We are always striving to get better through continuous improvement to this process.

John K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product provides cost effective risk management tools

Reviewed on 2016/05/10

We struggled to find a cost effective tool to monitor risk and insurance. Legal Suite successfully delivers an easy to use hosted solution that fits our needs.

Eric T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

OK functionality, thin on support

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Our prior product was being phased out, so GaLexy was implemented to replace it. Implementation was relatively smooth. System upgrades require a whole day of outage. Support staff aren't very available. Nice people when you get them. This seems to be improving somewhat. I am hopeful that this continues to improve.

Pros

The GaLexy product has good capabilities when it comes to document capture, storage, and search.

Cons

Support is very thin. Much of the support staff is in Europe and doesn't work on a US time zone/calendar.

Response from Legal Suite

Thank you for being a customer of Legal Suite for 3+ years. We are disappointed to hear that your support experience was not satisfactory. We replaced personnel in our Montreal IT department and staffed up to prevent future support issues moving forward to support the North American marketplace. We value our partnerships with our customers and aim to provide top-notch customer service.

Kaitlyn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LegalSuite Early Evaluation

Reviewed on 2020/10/02

I am pleased with the overall handling of the contract and pricing negotiations, support is very friendly. I wish the training was a little more indept and spread out to help with set up of the system, this may be some fault of my own for not asking the "right" questions. I am overly satisfied with the system and it does seem that if i have questions they are there to answer them.

Pros

I love the different modules. Currently I work with legal matters, contracts and entity management, having the separate modules helps keep everything very clean and organized. I like the fact that users can submit their contract request through a portal and check on the status and notes.

Cons

I do not like the separation of the portal to the actual contract modules. We have business owners that we need to submit requests for contracts, the request process is great, except for the fact that there are two different links to view actual contracts when the user is only read only and then a different link to submit and track your request. It would be great is you can have a create request within the contract module so they don't have to move to another location for the portal requests.

Response from Legal Suite

Hi Kaitlyn, this is all fantastic feedback and provides some valuable insight into areas we can improve to make GaLexy work better for all clients out of the box. This suggestion has been added to the R&D roadmap. People love the module approach that we offer to the legal industry.

Coby W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Pros

This is easy to use and gets the job done fast.

Cons

I experienced some slowdown at times but nothing too bad.

Nathalie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GaLexy is a very good product.

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Le service technique prend beaucoup de temps à nous revenir sur nos billets. Le personnel est très compétent, probablement surchargé.

Pros

Outil personnalisable en constante évolution. En générale, je suis satisfaite du produit, il répond aux exigences de la tenue de dossier ainsi qu'à ce lui de nos gestionnaires, soit à leur fournir des rapports.

Cons

Les mises à jour ne sont jamais réussi du premier coup. C'est à dire que lorsque nous avons un déploiement pour une mise à jour (qui dans bien des cas sert à régler des problèmes techniques), il faut souvent en refaire un autre car certaines fonctionnalités personnalisées sont disparues.