Showing 241 reviews of 229

TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Electronic Data Interchange & eCommerce software

4,5 /5 (229 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 241 reviews of 229
Randy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simplified order management

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

It's helped automate my entire business. Orders are received quicker and get out to the shipping floor quicker. Invoices and tracking are sent out automatically.

Pros

It's ability to find different solutions for each customer. It's not necessarily a plug and play program. Can save you a ton of time and money.

Cons

The interface can sometimes be hard to navigate compared to older versions but I still get done what needs to be done.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

TrueCommerce takes the complications of EDI and simplifies it.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

The best thing about TrueCommerce is their support. You are never on your own. If you run into a snag or are uncertain of how to proceed, customer service is only a phone call away.

Cons

Once you understand how it works, TrueCommerce is fairly straightforward. However, onboarding resources could be highlighted and made more readily available to jumpstart your step into the EDI world.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great EDI Provider

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

The team at TrueCommerce has been top notch. They have helped us with are setup and testing. Any issue that arise are quickly fixed. They have really done a great job.

Pros

The ability to easily change EDI settings is what truly set TrueCommerce apart. Their platform gives the user the power to easily make changes that had to handled by a dedicated EDI team at previous companies and other platforms.

Cons

It really is a great product and I it is just so much better then what we had before.

Eric P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional EDI package

Reviewed on 2017/09/19

Being able to trade EDI purchase orders, Advance Ship Notifications, Invoices, and a few other misc documents with over 60 different EDI trading partners. Previously we were spending many hundreds of hours per year trying to maintain EDI maps ourselves, and TrueCommerce has taken that load completely off of us.

Pros

HighJump/TrueCommerce has already made the connection and EDI mapping to many hundreds of EDI trading partners and they maintain the EDI maps so we do not need to worry about trading partner EDI map changes.

Cons

TrueCommerce has an automation component called Scheduler, that works wonderfully if you have less than 500 documents per half hour. Above that amount Scheduler sometimes has issues, but 500 per half hour is an immense amount of POs, and the system always works if you export POs by hand (which only takes a few seconds to initiate). Overall, this is a very minor dislike, and won't affect 99.9% of customers.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best EDI Solution For Our Business

Reviewed on 2018/12/09

True Commerce has been incredible for our business. They were patient with us as we transitioned business systems over to a new ERP. The integration with our new system is incredible; it takes full advantage of the capabilities of EDI.

Pros

We decided to reevaluate out EDI systems a couple of years ago after our provider failed to meet our expectations on an integration project. We happened upon True Commerce and were not only impressed with the functionality, but also we shocked by the affordability and price!

Cons

Their support structure is a little difficult to navigate. If you are in a trading partner implementation phase, you can't get support from one of their support agents. You have to wait to speak with an implementation specialist.

Candice S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Self serve

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

Pros

I love the glossary part. You can find ANYTHING your looking for

Cons

I don't like that I couldnt figure out how to export labels correctly.

Richard R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

TrueCommerce lays out all EDI in an easy to follow and well organized workflow. Once templates have been created, the workflow process is as simple as turning transactions around and filling in the blanks.

Cons

Since the switch to TrueCommerce Foundry, the drag and drop feature, and right click menus have been eliminated, and there is a little more menu-surfing as a result. Overall this isn't a huge inconvenience, but it does slow my workflow by a small percentage. Understandably, this is to make the system more touch-pad friendly, though that functionality does not apply to how I use the software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Overall we have had a good working relationship with TrueCommerce. We continue to have calls with our account rep and we feel this relationship will continue to grow.

Pros

We are able to receive orders fast from our customers as well as invoice them to be paid. The availability of reports is top notch as well. Everything I need is always available as well as quality customer support.

Cons

More notice when something as not been acknowledged. A separate area as it seems all these are mixed in with our orders and sometimes get over looked.

Todd P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love this product

Reviewed on 2017/06/01

Allows us to work with larger customers that require EDI with minimal admin hours

Pros

This product is very easy to use. The support staff is amazing and take the time to help you and teach you. It enables us to do so many more orders with less admin time.

Cons

The costs of adding partners is a little high and you have to purchase any extras. I would love to see different levels of mapping tools available to users based on their experience. There is typically at least a 24 hour turnaround time for mapping fixes and it can be longer.

Julie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Pros

The ease and simplicity on this software is great even for someone who may not work well with computers. The software works seamlessly. I send invoices for payment to a few vendors and I've never has any glitches.

Cons

The only feature I don't like is that the delete and save buttons are next to each other. I've accidentally hit the wrong one when in a hurry and deleted what I had entered.

Leah J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not the best reaction time

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

The web based version is very slow and time consuming to use. The new Silverlight/Foundry version is not user friendly at all. I cannot customize the screens to view only the columns I need, or if I can I cannot find where to do this at.

Pros

We have used it for so many years I know where to find almost everything I need.

Cons

The reaction time of the implementation and customer service teams.

Mary jo J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

True Commerce a is great EDI product

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

Overall a great product.

Pros

Easy to send transactions. Transaction send fast. Support is fast to get on the phone, friendly and resolves the issue quick.

Cons

Hard to set up new Trading Partners (partner setup). When there are errors it is difficult to correct without contacting support. Messages not always clear or how to correct.

Lizeth P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EDI review

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Pros

It is easy to use, I am able to send all my invoices in one hour daily. It is all pretty self explained.

Cons

Sometimes the system doesn't let me import my invoices it says it is being used, it says it is used by another user named which is me and I have to log out and log in and refresh the server.

Nicole B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Great! Easy to work with software.

Pros

Easy to use and I can get my work done efficiently!

Cons

Maybe have an option where I can open the window to a new tab with the same screen, that would be a helpful feature.

Georgia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great but need more function

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Pros

Just the ease of exporting, nothing else. There's a lot to improve

Cons

So many functions should be automatic, the new system Foundry proved to be worse than the last version. So many clicks until you arrive what you actually need.

Mickey K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Excellent customer support

Pros

Great customer support and links to QuickBooks.

Cons

True Commerce should move us for free to their on line service to save on customer service calls

Jasmine L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Performance

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

Pros

The interface is easy to use. It's easy to see all the information.

Cons

The search function doesn't work well. It would be great if it can be improved.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Simple Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Pros

Supports legacy infrastructure. Great support especially with troubleshooting errors.

Cons

Line by line entering for large orders.

Judi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TRUECOMMERCE REVIEW

Reviewed on 2019/08/26

Pros

It makes my job much easier. It is very user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes, mostly in the afternoon, it tends to slow down.

Noelle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy with True Commerce

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

The software is very easy to use and never a problem.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like about the software.

Lane J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

True Commerce Rocks!

Reviewed on 2016/04/26

We have been a customer of True Commerce for over 10 years. With nearly 60 trading partners, ERP integration, custom pack slips, and UCC-128 labels, True Commerce is our EDI partner of choice. They provide us with the tools to not only send and receive documents, but also tools that allow us to customize our integration completely in house. These tools save us time when testing with a new trading partner as well as time later on when trading partners make changes. Rather than having to submit a ticket or make a phone call, we can make the changes immediately
Additionally, using the Task Scheduler tool, we are able to schedule tasks that will run automatically. This is especially useful when providing inventory feeds (846 documents) to our customers as well as exporting sales orders into our ERP system. We receive hundreds of orders per day and have the ability to export them when the office is closed so that when users get in the next day, the orders are already in our system.
Finally, the support team is awesome. If we have an issue that we can't solve, the support team usually solves it with one phone call. They are knowledgeable about their product and can quickly diagnose the issue. We have been extremely happy with our move to True Commerce. They have been an awesome partner!

Raylene D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

Ease of order entry from with other customers and that High Jump has already mapped to many of our customers in the past. They already have experience with our Trading Partners.

Pros

It just works. The program once trained on is really user friendly. The dashboard is easy to navigate and I like the visibility of open project completions.

Daniel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EDI Solution

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Pros

Ease of use and support is helpful when needed.

Cons

A bit slow at times but manageable at times.

Adriana C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to use, excellent customer service.

Reviewed on 2017/06/12

Pros

Quick customer service. We've only had to call one or two times and we've always been given prompt and efficient service.

Cons

Slow export times. This may be an issue on our end. However, sometimes we have to refresh the page and try the export process a second time.

Stephany D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TrueCommerce Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

TrueCommerce allows us to easily access orders in the system without any complications. Extremely user friendly

Pros

I like that it's user friendly and very easy to manage

Cons

Because it is internet based, we run into connectivity issues as times