Showing 65 reviews of 54

RecRight

Pre-recorded video interview & screening platform

4,8 /5 (54 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
Showing 65 reviews of 54
Marisa E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Help in dealing with huge candidate backlog!

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

Pros

- the easiness of use
- the possibility to share the video information with Hiring Managers and have multiple users
- great customer support

Cons

- incapable of resending an invitation to candidates who haven't open or answered (we have to create a new message)
- better message forms when sending invites to candidates (possibility to edit with a visual template)
- should be possible to integrate with ATS

Response from RecRight

Dear Marisa, first of all, thanks for your great review, much appreciated! Great to hear you like the UX and support.

As for the re-sending the invitations, there actually is a button named Resend Invitation under candidate profile, hope you will find it.

We'll also bring editable email templates to the system soon, let us tinker a while more.

And the option to integrate, we now integrate with 17 ATSs already, let us know which one you wish to integrate and let's get the ball rolling!

All the best, RecRight team

Lauri H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential tool for recruiting professionals globally

Reviewed on 2017/12/27

Possibility to scale up the business fast.

Pros

Easy to use: no booking, scheduling, traveling etc. Moreover, candidates can participate the recruitment everywhere, any time by recording few videos. Similarly, the recruiting teams members can review the videos and ask additional questions when best suited. Efficiency is a key thing.

Cons

It would be nice to meet people face to face but in the first phase of recruitment it is impossible.

Tommi M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Decreases the time needed for successful hiring

Reviewed on 2017/11/22

Pros

Increases the quality of hire and decreases time needed, especially when used throughout the whole recruiting process from application to selection stage.

Cons

Video interviewing is still not a 100% solution for every kind of hire. This will likely to be changed as video will get more popular.

Tommi L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, fast and reliable customer support.

Reviewed on 2018/02/15

Less travelling.

Pros

Very fast and reliable customer support, I can always contact them by email and they fix everything we ask.

Cons

User accounts are not created, they are invited to use. This is not "in my hands" and teams can grow without control.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helping employer to choose the right candidates and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

Pros

Very easy to use both for employer and also for candidates.
Helping us as an employer to select the right candidates easier, managers will be able effectively to spot the candidates with the right attitude.
Implementing the tool for one country was very easy, but also when implementing for the whole company, the implementation was done well by RecRight.

Cons

At the moment it is not from our side as employer very easy to send reminders for the candidates to answer the video questions.

Response from RecRight

Thank you for spending some time to give us your review - we certainly appreciate the input!

So happy to hear everything went great when implementing video interviews in your organization! We always aim to make it as smooth as humanly possible.

About the reminders to the candidates, please do contact a member of our team since there are good improvements available in that regard, and we'd really like you to take advantage of those!

Ilkka T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent quality tool for interviewing

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Helps our company to create and sustain superior performance

Pros

Fast and reliable software, ease of use, fast setup for new recruiting-session and wonderful customer service!

Cons

There are none of these, everything works smooth. Even if there could be some bugs here and there, they are ironed out the next day.

Kati N.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, easy to use software and if possible, even better customer service.

Reviewed on 2018/01/07

Pros

Pros: Could, Saas, easy to use, saves a lot of recruiter's time in a recruitment process, also helps a recruiter to see at least a glimpse of applicant's personality behind the (written) application. Helps also test applicant's presentation and language skills when needed.

Cons

Signing in with Facebook & LinkedIn user credentials would be nice. Sometimes software tells the camera was reserved with other application when no other apps were open.

Petri O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

Very good. I'm very pleased with it and can warmly recommend it to anyone who works within recruitments.

Pros

RECRight is easy to use and makes handling of large recruitments so much easier and faster.

Cons

Can't think of anything. Everything in RecRight works well.

Response from RecRight

Thank you so much for your time with the review, Petri! We value every piece of feedback highly.

It goes without saying how very pleased we are when our customers are happy with the service we provide, and we're also counting on you to reach out to us whenever you feel we could do more!

Juho K.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and fun to use. Removed a bit bottleneck from our process.

Reviewed on 2017/12/16

Pros

Easy to use from both side of the table, for recruiters as well as applicants. Video really gives a face for the CV paper

Cons

First-time little trouble setting up the mic, but worked perfectly ever since. Otherwise, can't come up with anything I wouldn't be happy with.

Mirva P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, time saving tool for recruiters

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

Pros

This really saves plenty of time and is also very easy to use.

Cons

Nothing to comment on this one, since I believe this truly is very good tool for recruiters.

Response from RecRight

Thank you for your kind review, Mirva - we couldn't ask for more! We know we're on the right track when we learn that our customers are gaining true, measurable value by using our service. But please keep on providing your feedback, that's the only way we can do even better!

Anna R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use, intuitive and great UX. Fantastic customer support!

Reviewed on 2018/03/02

Pros

Very easy to use, and very intuitive. Fast to upload videos (if you choose not to record via the platform. Setup takes a few minutes and you're good to go.

Cons

We like it all so far, there hasn't been anything that we wouldn't have liked. Looking forward to some additional features to compliment the CRM side of applications.

Ilkka L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely easy video interviewing tool

Reviewed on 2017/12/16

Pros

Nice and smooth user interface and possibility to share comments with peers - as well as it also integrates with most ATS tools

Cons

Live video feature is still pending.

Lærke P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent recruitment tool!

Reviewed on 2018/01/24

Pros

The software is easy to use.
The support was very friendly and helpful.
I loved that I could use the software on my smartphone.

Cons

I was very satisfied with RecRight - the product is overall awesome!
But - signing in with LinkedIn would be nice.

Laura S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RecRight- Easy, simple, effective

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

It helps me "to see behind CV`s" and the recruitment process is faster with RecRight.

Pros

It`s really easy to use. I use it daily in my job, and it helps me a lot.

Cons

I have a lot of job searches going on at the same time, so it would be nice if i can see them all at the same time. Now i can see only three on the front page.

Response from RecRight

First of all, thank you for your positive review Laura!

To list all your video interviews, simply click ¿Show all video interviews¿. There you can also search, filter based on location and status and sort the list as you wish. Hope this makes your everyday use easier, if not, let us know and we¿ll figure out the needed tweaks.

Antonio M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recright for single recruitments and projects

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Pros

The best part of the software has been the ease of use for recruiters and for candidates.
Everything is easy to find and figure out without the need for a manual. This specially helps when working with hiring managers who use the software once a year.

Cons

No problems with the software. We used the ATS which is light and easy to use.
Maybe the ATS could have more tools in the future for larger recruitment projects.

Response from RecRight

Thank you for the review, Antonio! User-friendliness is one of our top priorities, and we're glad you and your candidates had a pleasant experience using RecRight! We always strive to improve our product to meet your needs better, so stay tuned for our updates!

Anna J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple does it best

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Pros

RecRight is a simple and highly effective recruiting tool.

Cons

None I can think of. The only con is that some people are not accustomed to video, but this hurdle is usually overcome after the first trial

Response from RecRight

Hi Anna. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled you're happy with our software as well as the simplicity of our process. We couldn't be happier that our tool is helping your recruiting process run smoother.

We're always open suggestions on how to improve the tool!

Essi J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I used the software in my previous job and was satiesfied with the experience.

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

The recruitment process was shorter as we didn't have to interview so many candidates in person.

Pros

The software is simple enough to use. Customer support is friendly and fast! The company is very interested in developing the service to be even more customer-friendly.

Cons

Video interviews are not at their best with very technical hires. For the communication or similar jobs, however, awesome!

Sho T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use, can get through many candidates without investing too much time on the phone

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

Scaleable, good for volume hiring, quick filter to check communication skills.

Candidates enjoy doing this.

Cons

Sometimes the email sent from this platform goes to SPAM of the candidates box.

Sometime have to follow up with candidates to check.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and a light tool for recruiting. Software is just what we need in our organisation.

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Applications are in the same place, seen by the whole team and the abality to comment/rate applications with the team.
Applicant communication.
Less email.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly and easy to use. It brings more personality to recruiting and it's nice to see that the applicants are willing to try new things.
Suggestion for development are heard.

Cons

Customer support sometimes doesn't know which end is up, but all questions are eventually answered.

Hanna H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent screening tool

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

In a global matrix organization it gives a lot of added value as stakeholders at different locations can review the same videos. And it obviously reveals the language skills of the candidate during the first seconds. With a few, carefully thought questions you can clearly differentiate and make decisions.

Pros

Very easy to use software for screening candidates. Nearly 100% of our users who have tried it will continue the use after the first recruitment. Gives also a good candidate experience.

Cons

We've sometimes had some technical issues but there has been a quick solution. Typically they are related to browser. And I would love to have a such a feature that we could have a recorded question bank within our organisation! So that we could have prerecorded questions (e.g. by our top management) that could be used as part of the interviews.

Response from RecRight

Thank you for the review, Hanna! Glad your candidates enjoyer using our tool too!

Your suggestions about a recorded question bank has been noted, and we will talk about it with our development team.

Victoria B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very innovative tool!

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

-information management and tracking is easier
- innovative video interviews
-easier to communicate with colleagues and partners

Pros

We were very satisfied with the quality of the platform. It is much easier to collect documents instead of collecting everything via email and organize it manually. The video interviews are a great way to get to know he candidates better and for us this was a very new way of recruiting. I noticed that most of our partners were not aware of the possibility of doing video interviews and were also very impressed by the platform. The possibility to export the main information about the applicants in xls as this helps tracking all the information.

Cons

Before the last update I used to see the last positions we have on my home page but now the arrangement changed and I have to open all of the job positions and and search for the one I need.

Andrew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Improving system

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Pros

Ease of use. The rating system and ability to leave comments

Cons

When you have a candidate in one interview you cannot move them to another interview.

Saku V.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Stable, reliable and user-friendly

Reviewed on 2018/03/26

Pros

It enables to invite more people for the interview phase and thus give more people a chance present themselves than when we only have f2f interviews. More human touch.

Cons

Cannot think of any. The user interface is intuitive and taking the software into use easy. The company has been in the market for quite many years.