38 reviews

Ascender Payroll and HCM

Employee performance appraisal for business management

4,1 /5 (38 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
38 reviews
Felicity M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PeopleStreme eRecruitment Module

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Excellent.

Pros

PeopleStreme's recruitment module enabled CEA to move away from manual recruitment processes and manage a very high recruitment workload for the last few years.

The support we received from representative and the Helpdesk was excellent.

Cons

The version we used meant that at times, it seemed there were too many tabs to click through to get to the information we wanted, however, it was not something that seriously impeded the way we worked.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great cloud based application that manages the whole employee life-cycle for us.

Reviewed on 2018/01/26

Streamlined employee on-boarding and administration, greater understanding of employee performance and a platform to manage learning & development, as well as remuneration reviews more effectively

Pros

Whilst the application is module based, all data is interconnected so that you can build a full view of your employees as individuals as well as a collective.

Cons

A few more system configuration options as the system administrator would be useful, particularly when trying to build or customise reports.

Helen C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great value for money, easy to use system - with the option to add modules over time..

Reviewed on 2018/01/29

Pros

- Easy to use as both an administrator & end user
- Simplifies the recruitment process end to end. For us it has improved compliance & cost cost management significantly
- Online onboarding - esignature approval is great feature!

Cons

- It can be costly to make custom changes to the platform post implementation
- At some points the process the system could be more intuitive, we have overcome this with training and support

Marion F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have recently upgraded and added the Learning & Development module.

Reviewed on 2017/10/27

Pros

New version has improved ease of use & reporting capability. Mobile option is a great enhancement. Learning & development module integrated with the performance management module is fantastic.

Cons

The setup is critical and it is challenging to work through in terms of implications of decisions made in that setup process.

Jamil H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Efficient Recruitment System

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

This software has taken our organization from a paper-based performance system to a streamlined, accountable and precise policy that is easily accessible by me. It removes the manual paperwork and results in improving outcomes, engagement, and alignments. I can review the progress and take necessary steps to make sure we as a team are gaining our principle objectives.

Pros

This software is affordable and easy to use as compared to others in the market. While using the search function, it allows us to find a candidate easily, and it saves our organization thousands through efficient recruitment. It saves a lot of my time and support for the products is excellent.

Cons

The control panel is difficult for us to navigate and to get an idea where particular fields or areas can be customized. When we utilized, the back end reporting is messy. We also suffered some of the initial difficulties with Single Sign-On and logins.

Liz L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This is a good product and has moved us away from a paper-based reviews.

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

This software has moved us from a paper-based review system that was onerous on our people to a streamlined software application that makes the performance review system easy.

Pros

This software is easy to use; intuitive...I love the visibility into how everyone is going via the Progress tab on the Dashboard. So easy to follow people up.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is when requesting third party feedback, only the objective is sent through not the expectations.

Response from PeopleStreme

Thanks Liz for the kind words and valuable comments about the 3rd party feedback. We hope that PeopleStreme keeps adding value to your organisation.

Anne T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

eRecruitment - Effective, streamlined recruitment process, Peoplestreme supportive, responsive

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

Highly positive relationship developed with Peoplestreme. Useful tool in the management of high volume recruitment. Database functions highly useful and efficient for management reporting. Intuitive software, easy to follow and matches our company processes well. This is one of the reasons why we selected this module for our company. We have been impressed with the level of customer service and promptness in delivery of troubleshooting.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive software that enables recruitment to work in line with our internal company processes. Highly responsive troubleshooting. Punctual support when needed.

Cons

System inability to identify same candidate twice. Candidates that apply for multiple roles within company cannot be easily identified under search. Candidates within system are not easily identifiable as they are assigned by number not name.

Steve C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HES Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

Excellent working relationship wirh many people inside of Ascender at all levels.

Pros

Very suited to a university environment and has been for many decades. HES has had a relationship with Ascender and it's predecesor companies since 1997. We continue to strengthen the relationship through collaborative software development and broader services to the universities we serve.

Cons

It is (understandably) difficut to configure since it is a complex payroll.

Sean C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and wonderful service support.

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

The software has allowed us to centrally manage our decentralised recruitment process and has significantly reduced our recruitment timeframes. Additionally, the performance module provides an easy and intuitive platform for our staff to capture and record ongoing performance conversations. The reporting functionality also provides easy to access and build reports to demonstrate compliance of all of our staff.

Pros

A really intuitive system that allows end users a central location to manage their performance conversations, learning and development activities and recruitment all in one place. Staff in our organisation often comment on how easy the processes are to follow and how simple it is to capture and record ongoing performance discussions.

Cons

The only part of the system that sometimes causes us issues is that the hierarchy in PeopleStreme has a person to person relationship whereas our other hierarchy based systems are position to position.

Response from PeopleStreme

Thanks for the awesome review, Sean! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy when we hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Stephanie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New to system, but very happy

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Greater buy in to the review process.

Pros

The software is very straightforward to use and has successfully been rolled out to our business with great buy in from staff who previously have not worked with an online system.

Cons

Back end reporting can be messy when utilised.

Response from PeopleStreme

Hi Stephanie.

Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that you're overjoyed with your system.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any help.

Erika B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Meets our needs

Reviewed on 2017/10/23

Pros

Easy functionality. Does what want it to do. The support team is fantastic. and offer a lot of support when needed.

Cons

We could do with better reporting functionality (however this is available and is a matter of us upgrading).

Ali S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Good Option

Reviewed on 2017/02/02

I have used PeopleStreme in one of my companies and was impressed with their dashboards and system functions. A good option to explore!

Natasha B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Performance Management

Reviewed on 2018/10/11

Our Customer Success Manager has been a fantastic support for us along this journey. He is very knowledgeable and happy to help in any way. It took us some time to implement due to the project being managed by only one person - but this goes to show that it is a truly scalable solution for large and smaller businesses.
We will soon implement the Learning & Development Module across our teams and know it will lift our training and personal development to a new level with this professional and well-structured solution.

Pros

Peoplestreme is customisable and is very 'follow your nose' in terms of employee and manager use.
Dashboards are great to easy report on individuals, teams and also for compliance requirements.
For a business which did not have anything in place previously it has helped is to implement a performance management program which is best of breed and best practice.

Cons

There were a couple of items with our version which meant we needed some manual workarounds but with our upgraded version ready to go live next month everything will be resolved.

Response from PeopleStreme

Hi Natasha,

Thanks for your kind words and the trust you put in us. This is the reason we come to work every day and hope the team can continue to add value to Northern Inland Credit Union and the team.

Jean-Paul

Laura S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One platform for all our HR initiatives to be housed making it easy and straight for our staff.

Reviewed on 2018/06/25

It's a great tool to engage our staff in our HR initiatives. The platform allows our processes to be uniformed and create a professional environment for all things people/HR.

Pros

- One platform for all our HR initiatives
- It is easy and straight forward to use
- We can add new modules at the time that suits our organisation
- Easily monitor completion rates etc.
- Ability to export data into excel in a friendly way
- Friendly helpdesk if support is required
- Engages team well
- Ability to have single sign on

Cons

- Fixed structure so can be difficult to make bespoke for our business when required
- Can take time to set up new modules

Response from PeopleStreme

Laura, thank you for the great review! We¿re so happy PeopleStreme can play a part in Audi's HR initiatives and can¿t wait to see future outcomes. Keep up the good work!

Ann S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance and Learning & Development modules

Reviewed on 2018/09/17

Now that we have been through a performance review cycle, the benefits are apparent to everyone, Managers can see how powerful it can be and they want to use it! We now have plans that are truly tailored to each individual and everyone's KPI's actually link back to our Company Strategic objectives. There is greater clarity for all about their futures and were their development is headed. There is greater engagement in general across the board. We also like to ability to be able to add relevant additional modules as we like as we evolve.

Pros

Its has allowed us to adopt some of the latest HR strategies in this area by replacing our paper based performance appraisal process, providing alignment with our company strategy and improved employee engagement and development.
Ease of use is also key.
It also provides an easy to use tool to for all our Learning and Development which ties back into our Personal development plans and is constantly being referred to and worked on via the 1 on 1's. We were never good at this in the past.
After sales support has been excellent as you are proactively contacted to ensure you are getting the most from the software.

Cons

Some of the data entry is into windows (rather than into a field ) which when they open are too big and take up most of the screen

Response from PeopleStreme

Hi Ann,

Thanks for your glowing review. Glad that the PeopleStreme team could be a part of your journey and I'm sure it's only the start of it.

Ruta B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product with great support.

Reviewed on 2017/10/29

Pros

Ease of use, allowing for a much more efficient recruitment. Support for the product is excellent and no question is considered trivial; no problem considered too difficult.

Cons

Some of the configuration seems unreasoned but nothing that can't be worked around. I am sure it is that HR meets IT scenario with perhaps slightly different outcomes/focus.

Michelle N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Peoplestreme Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/15

Staff are friendly. If I have had an issue or question it has been resolved quickly.

Pros

Ability for the software to grow and able to easily add and change templates and processes

Cons

Not always smooth and step by step. Alot of going in and out of stages

Simon H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent, user-friendly tool and great support

Reviewed on 2017/11/17

Totally transformed our performance management process from a paper based, out of sight process to a visible, accessible and engaging mechanism. This was the platform for launching a new approach to not only performance management but also L&D, recruitment and talent management.

Pros

The admin interface is quite intuitive and the software is designed to support key HR and L&D principles (e.g. 70/20/10 learning)

Cons

The LMS can feel a little cumbersome until familiarity is established. This can result in a user experience that isn't the best.

Petar J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great software and support

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

Pros

Easy to use and navigate, behind the scenes support.

Cons

Somewhat rigid, occasional errors that seem to appear at the most inconvenient times. Having said that, the support team are always prompt to action and assist.

Kim L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great tool that allows HR processes to occur electronically

Reviewed on 2018/04/23

Real time data and eliminates manual paperwork

Pros

- Easy to use
- Accessible from anywhere
- Accountability and monitoring of goals are linked together

Cons

This system is great but our business is slightly unique and require some customizations which will come at a cost. This will improve over time with system upgrades.

Response from PeopleStreme

Thanks Kim for the great review. We're glad that you're finding the tool easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use and value for money

Reviewed on 2018/07/09

Pros

Peoplestreme is quite intuitive and a simple to use system as a user. Our customer manager is approachable, knowledgeable and friendly and the helpdesk understanding, responsive and know their product!

Cons

The backend doesn't seem to be as intuitive as the front end, however the support from the helpdesk etc made up for this.

Rebekah L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Comprehensive easy to use product

Reviewed on 2017/11/03

Great piece of software, particularly when it is integrated with payroll software so that new starts and terminations are automatically updated live.

Pros

Has good features that can be turned on or off depending upon the needs of the business. From a front end it is well laid out and logical to follow. Fully hosted off site so low reliance on internal IT requirements.

Cons

The back end administration of the system requires some time to understand and will need to be well resourced so that changes can be made regularly.

Stephanie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good product

Reviewed on 2016/12/07

PeopleStreme has proven to be very easy to use. The staff has been able to work out the functionality for themselves after one quick training session. Feedback has been very positive.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Software seems fine. Well, developer and mature so no bugs have been encountered.

Ben J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mobile Performance Management Solution

Reviewed on 2017/02/07

The system has a great mobile platform for remote employees and promotes self reliance. Features single sign on, digital sign off, activity feeds, high frequency one on ones, diary notes, recommended on-the-job development activities, tracking of aligned strategic objectives, technical competencies, quick reference guides, secure and unlimited data, customisable fields and rating scales, practical reporting. Looking forward to more Peoplestreme modules.

Barry B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere

Reviewed on 2020/12/17

We were sold a puppy when we purchased this software. The salesman promised the world and the reality of what has been delivered is quite underwhelming compared to the previous software we used. We have escalated on three occassions and each time have been given a different senior executive to talk to, each promising to fix the issues, but nothing being done. They seem to worry more about their restructure, than they do solving client issues. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere.

Pros

Nothing that is worth writing about.

Cons

It's slow, not interconnected, limited in capability