10 reviews

API2Cart

Unified shopping cart data interface

4,9 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Alessandro D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and very friendly and professional team!

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Pros

Very straightforward to integrate with. APIs follow all the RESTful best practices and they're very easy to work with. Customer service and account management is just amazing. Every time I raise an issue the response is always within a few hours (or minutes!) and we've always been able to address any problems in a very short timespan. Sometimes issues require the Api2Cart dev team to implement or fix an existing functionality and the turnaround of dev work is pretty quick! Very happy with this choice, strongly recommended software and company!

Cons

It'd be good to be alerted when the subscription usage limits are about to get hit.

Response from MagneticOne

Thanks for your review!

Radu P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good tool, great support

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

Pros

We are very happy with API2Cart, the tool works as advertised and support is always fast, including adding couple of features we requsted!

Cons

The API calls are slower than direct, but we saved a lot of time integrating through API2Cart than doing direct integrations with each ecom platform

Response from MagneticOne

Thank you very much for a great cooperation!

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Pros

API2Cart has become a very important tool for us. By giving us access to all popular e-commerce platforms backends without having to write custom code to access each of them, has saved us tons of development time. They even have white label plugin option.

Cons

We had a couple of stumbling blocks at the beginning, mostly related to the e-commerce platforms themselves and permissions/settings, but the API2cart manager help us get through everything and now it is working great. We also did not have access to webhook logs, but they recently added this functionality, so now we have everything we need!

Torsha G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great service that meets our expectations

Reviewed on 2020/03/18

API2Cart is the best shopping platform integration company that we have found so far.

Pros

Their way of communication, confronting challenges, and working on the solution is just fantastic. Earlier, we were worried about sharing our work details, but their confidence won our trust. They explained how they ensure the safety of the clients' data.
The integration with shopping platforms is really easier and fast with API2Cart. Also, we were glad to see the video instructions in their API docs.

Cons

It took some time to understand their functions and test the service, but the manager helped us a lot.

Alfonso S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

E-commerce connection swissknife

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Pros

It opens your company to a new range of growth opportunities via e-commerce connection saving you time on per case basis integrations and maintenance.

Cons

To integrate with on premise e-commerces, it requires your clients to install custom pluguins. Nothing bad with that, it is the usual solution, just take it into account when calculating implementation requirements.

Ashley M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome to work with this company.

Reviewed on 2018/07/24

The software is helpful in a time effective way which saved us from spending thousands and months for integrating with 6 shopping platforms (Magento, Shopify, eBay, Amazon, Woocommerce, Prestashop).

Pros

Integrating via API2Cart has probably saved us from spending thousands and months for integrating with 6 shopping platforms (Magento, Shopify, eBay, Amazon, Woocommerce, Prestashop).

API2Cart provides us with all functionality we needed for working with orders, products and shipments. There were some minor issues with though, but developer team quickly resolved them. In general API works like pure magic: you simply press the button and receive all the necessary information.

Cons

I have mentioned in the Pros that yes we faced some minor issue's but that has been resolved by our developer team.

Jeroen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Service and Features

Reviewed on 2020/08/26

Great experience, great service. I will recommend API2Cart.

Pros

Lot of features in one general model to use. Support is great and fast.

Cons

It is quite expensive. In our case, we need volume to make it profitable.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and very powerful

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

Very easy to get up and running

Pros

- easy to use
- good documentation
- helpful support

Cons

- could be expensive for only low volumes but will be increasingly cost effective over time

Pierre S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use service

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Great, big life saver for integrations to many carts.

Pros

The integration was straight forward & easy to implement.

Cons

Nothing much in terms of dislikes. Works as designed.

Prashant D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Friendly and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2021/03/21

Ability to integrate with multiple platforms via one mechanism is a boon for any organization, saving development time. Customer support team is friendly and helpful, online documentation has been really helpful.

Pros

Strong developer documentation to support quick understanding and implementation.

Cons

Does not include many Asian marketplaces as yet.