Showing 21 reviews of 11

Tazio

Candidate screening & assessment software for employers

4,2 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 21 reviews of 11
Michael A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2020/10/16

Good, easy to use system.

Pros

As a user of the system, i do find it easy to use

Cons

As a user i understand the system does most of whats needed. Its all about the configuration / settings that are applied, so i cant think of any cons at this point.

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool, slightly clunky at first but Customer Service is excellent

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

* Tazio has helped us to offer a new solution during the COVID era
* We've had our 'teething issues' but the CS staff have been excellent

Pros

* Good features
* Great Customer Service staff
* Excellent library of help information
* Good value for money
* Good for HR and clients that use traditional assessment centres

Cons

* Once you publish a project you cannot amend (you have to duplicate and republish)
* Currently heavily using Flash which is becoming unsupported by Chrome in Dec 2020. I know that Tazio have alternatives in development

Francesca T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the very best options out there!

Reviewed on 2017/07/20

Able to only put through candidates for interview that are really able to present themselves professionally.

Pros

It's amazingly simple to use. The candidates understand it. No downloads necessary. Lots of different functions and interview methods available. Easy to modify templates. No glitches, no down time, it always works. The customer care is fast, responsive and often out of hours. If you need an adjustment or addition they listen and alter things if they can. I longlisted several systems before deciding this one was the one to buy and we are all really pleased with it!

Cons

Screen share. It would be so so useful. I know it's in the pipeline and I'm really looking forward to being able to offer it to candidates.

Carl W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

From the offset the team at Tazio were very helpful and got us onboarded very quickly

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

Helped with our recruitment process and deal with the volume of applications we receive.

Pros

The ease of use for both us for hiring and for the candidate submitting the application.
We did not require long training sessions to use the product.

Cons

Only small comment would be, that I am not a fan of the "Lets get started" pop up when you first log in. But this is such a small point on a great product.

Response from Tazio Online Media

Carl,

You can tick a box in the bottom left hand corner of the pop up to stop it displaying each time you login.
Tom

Hannah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Time Consuming!

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

It is extremely time consuming as we spend so much time manually fixing problems and helping candidates/colleagues/assessors to log in. We also spend A LOT of time on the phone/emailing customer services. There are certain clauses that make Tazio work less effectively (it works not at all in fact), such as having extra tabs open/saving Tazio as a book mark/clicking on event links in stead of copy and pasting into browser (this is advice from the customer service team), these little time saving tips stop Tazio from working completely - why? It is also not widely known about these until you speak to the customer service team so external candidates/assessors/colleagues think the system is broken.

Pros

Once you know the system - it is fairly easy to navigate.

Cons

Constant log in problems with candidates/assessors
Constant bugs with downloading reports
Time consuming
Tim saving tips (bookmarks/clicking on event links) make Tazio not work

Alexandra H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Video interveiws

Reviewed on 2020/10/14

Pros

It is a very useful and easy way to mark and assess video interviews. Easy to use.

Cons

None as such. The product is easy to use for the most part.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very efficient

Reviewed on 2018/06/18

Being bale to screen candidates autonomously.

Pros

Very good software, easy to follow and understand. Each drop down is very quick and helpful. And its great save the questions.

Cons

Can sometimes be slow and navigating candidates can be slow when you try and put in a new candidate name and it reloads

Ali A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strong customer support. Including the CEO being hands on.

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

So much easier to actually book in interviews. We have a large collection of candidates who submit their profiles to DigitalGenius.

Pros

Quick, easy and simple to use.
Link is easy to access.
Majority of candidates have actually mentioned this is much easier to have a first stage interview.

Cons

Sometimes candidates get a little confused on what to expect. Not a major deal but I would suggest a little more information to the candidate taking the video beforehand would be great. Perhaps like a minute demo.

Response from Tazio Online Media

Ali, we have a candidate guide which can be sent out with the interview invite. I'll send you a DigitalGenius branded version.

You may also want to add an example question at the start of your interviews to help candidates get comfortable with the process.
Tom

Catherine J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tazio - Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

Pros

Administrator access. Ease of use. Reporting

Cons

Not flexible enough with some client requirements like sending candidate reminders

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple to integrate and very helpful support.

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

Pros

We have found Tazio to be very easy to implement and Tazio's technical support was extremely helpful.

Cons

The candidate feedback pages could be improved. We ideally want to be able to embed a cut down version of the feedback page into our application.

Ana L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tazio Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/16

Pros

I like how easy to is to use. from the candidate experience as well as our professional experience.

Cons

Sometimes when looking at the videos, the quality isn't the best.