Moosend

4.6 (193)
Write a Review!
Email marketing, campaign management & automation software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(193)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

193 Reviews

Rachael Woolley
Rachael Woolley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible and easy to use email marketing platform

Reviewed on 2021/12/03

I have been able to organise my email campaigns and use their features on my WordPress website to...

I have been able to organise my email campaigns and use their features on my WordPress website to obtain emails subscriptions.

Pros

Moosend is an easy to navigate platform and the set-up was straightforward. I have been able to design my own email templates, elements and save them for future use. It has been simple to design and set up my email campaigns and build the emails into a funnel for each of my lead magnets. There is also the option to send an email immediately or schedule the exact time of delivery. I like that I have also been able to use Moosend to build a pop-up subscription form that I was able to build into a button on my WordPress website.

Cons

It took time for me to work out how to create a Pop-up subcription form that could be used on my WordPress website.

Jodi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moosend I found a hidden gem!

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Phenomenal customer support!

Phenomenal customer support!

Pros

A professional tool that is easy to use, straightforward to run campaigns and a company that is great about educating their users on how to get the best delivery rates possible.

Cons

Was a little different to get started using than others I have used becuase of the quality control I had been able to use other email systems and got lower deliverability than I should because they didn't have the screening and tools that Moosend does. Big time email names too!

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Deliverability and becoming educated about things I should have known prior but didn't.

Switched From

Keap

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

The phenomenal customer service! They care about customers and service, hands down great service!
Cody
Cody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Would never recommend Moosend

Reviewed on 2023/03/27

Horrible, waste of time.

Horrible, waste of time.

Pros

I like the pricing, and not much else. 40 char?

Cons

Forced me to clean emails, and rejected my entire list just because it had some "bad emails." They couldn't tell me which were bad. Also the tagging is very limited. I can't submit a CSV list of separatae first name and last name and my own tags. When I reached out for help they said my problem to solve, they won't help. They tried to use the excuse that they were protecting my domain...but it's a newsletter....don't have a domain to protect. But the fact they didn't even want to bother helping is what led me to disable my account. Mailchimp did everything I wanted...but for more money.

Kristian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full fledged email marketing solution

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Pros

-Beautiful, easy to make newsletters with template options
-Good deliverability
-Doesn't cost a fortune

Cons

-The UI is good, but not perfect
-Few more integrations needed and BOOM! It's perfect.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Had all the features I could ever need with a clearer pricing structure. I feel MailChimp has a lot of upsells ("Oh, if you want to do that, it's possible, but you need to pay for this higher monthly tier...").

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I felt it had richer features and it didn't have have any negative reviews about deliverability.
Lazaros
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect team supporting a great product

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

The product alone hasn't been very easy to use but the team's personal help makes me rate it very...

The product alone hasn't been very easy to use but the team's personal help makes me rate it very highly

Pros

The support, which is the same for all product tiers and it's excellent

Cons

Integration with Wordpress has been a hassle and it's not very customizable

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Free tier has better options Needed a free way to make a demo Better price

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I prefer the cute branding and the prices
ray
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great interface

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

Pros

reasonable number of functions, easy to use, great support from the staff

Cons

even better if the thank you page can be generated in the free version

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

free, with enough number of free emails to be stored in free version

Switched From

Sendlane

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

with more free emails that can be stored in the free version.
Clifford
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So Far...So Great!

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

I had some difficulty getting my campaign prepared. Customer service through chat got my problem...

I had some difficulty getting my campaign prepared. Customer service through chat got my problem resolved very quickly.

Pros

I am just getting started, but Customer Service was very helpful.

Cons

I am not sure yet. But I cannot fathom that this will not be better than the previous software I used.

Tiago
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the best

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

Pros

Moosend is easy to use, fast to use, easy to customize, full of options, the support is amazing and they answer in minutes, the free version is very complete and functional. I just love Moosend.

Cons

I don't know what answer here, because Moosend is working really well.

Kofoworola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Their support 10/10 and their platform 10/10

Reviewed on 2021/05/12

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was such a big help! I definitely love moosend

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was such a big help! I definitely love moosend

Pros

I love that I have all the features and I paid next to nothing for it

Cons

None so far, i love it. I have not had any issues yet

Stamatios
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Totally recommended!

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Excellent!

Excellent!

Pros

The best part of using Moosend for my business is that it offers the most complete feature mix and the best price. Totally free up to 1000 emails!

Cons

The fact that I needed to create a business email.

Abigail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Brand new to this

Reviewed on 2021/10/30

I think Moosend is going to serve our nonprofit email needs extremely well. No more segmented list...

I think Moosend is going to serve our nonprofit email needs extremely well. No more segmented list just to get our newsletter out to everyone under standard email sending limits!

Pros

Still learning, but the step by step flow and instructions make onboarding as easy as possible.

Cons

The functions of this software are completely walled off from each other. Rather than being able to navigate from billing/account to emailing to instructional videos, each requires a separate bookmark.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I wanted to avoid the reputation of high-pressure sales
Renly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Most Powerful Email Marketing Solution For Business.

Reviewed on 2024/01/29

Pros

With Moosend, I like the ease of planning, scheduling and managing email marketing campaigns
I like that it comes with spam blocker which is very helpful
Email management and marketing automation is easy with Moosend in place.
It is the best email marketing solution I have used yet.

Cons

With Moosend, there hasn't been anything to regret yet.

Response from Moosend

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We're delighted to hear that Moosend has made email marketing easy and effective for you. If you ever have questions or suggestions, feel free to reach out. We're committed to providing the best experience possible. Thanks for choosing Moosend!

Sameer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts.

Reviewed on 2020/07/11

Overall it a feasible product and we are effectively using the Moosend service for our email...

Overall it a feasible product and we are effectively using the Moosend service for our email marketing.

Pros

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts, this is an amazing feature especially if you want to run a targeted campaign for a selective group of contacts.

Cons

The template editor can get better with some pre-defined designs to edit. Hence we use Stripo to design the template and then we import the template into Moosend.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Its simpler to use an online tool.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Mail Chimp had limited number of emails.
Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Newsletter provider

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Pros

MOOSEND has all the analytical stuff on the back end that you need to fine tune your marketing campaign. The templates are super easy to use and look amazing. The best part is the price. It does EVERYTHING you will need at a much lower price then the other companies out there.

Cons

I can’t really think of anything. It’s super easy to use.

Ralph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moosend Is Worth Every Penny and Feature-rich

Reviewed on 2021/04/26

The overall experience using Moosend has been pleasant really because it's such a capable tool.

The overall experience using Moosend has been pleasant really because it's such a capable tool.

Pros

The first thing you will notice about Moosend when you sign up is the almost overwhelming number of features that are available, and you can make use of almost all of these features for free on the free tier pricing plan.

I am convinced that Moosend is definitely one of the most generous Email Marketing SAAS providers out there. You can send an unlimited amount of email every month to your lists, but the only caveat is that you are limited to a maximum number of 1000 contacts per list if you are on the free plan.

The interface of Moosend is quite polished and easy to use, although the WYSIWYG content editor can take a while to load at times, that is mostly due to network conditions.

One feature that I really like about Moosend is the A/B split-testing before you send out a broadcast to your list, so as to optimize click-through and open rates because the best performing version of your broadcast gets sent to the higher percentage of your recipients or list. I hope that made sense!

Cons

If the network isn't stable, the content editor can take a while to load at times. Apart from that, there's nothing else that I'd complain about.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moosend provides a great mail marketing service

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

The new email editor is fantastic.
The speed and the quality of the service are great.
The...

The new email editor is fantastic.
The speed and the quality of the service are great.
The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions.
Can handle a large number of mails.
Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options.
Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Pros

The new email editor is fantastic.
The speed and the quality of the service are great.
The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions.
Can handle a large number of mails.
Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options.
Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. The service is great.

Response from Moosend

Thank you so much for your review Alex. It's a pleasure working with you.

Muhammad
Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moosend

Reviewed on 2022/08/19

Moosend provides the best email marketing platform. Moosend pricing is also affordable for...

Moosend provides the best email marketing platform. Moosend pricing is also affordable for individuals.
It provides the best interface to use. Moosend also provides the best facility to send transactional emails.

Pros

Moosend provided the powerful analytics
Moosend provides the facility to send transactional emails
price is affordable
It provides the easier interface

Cons

Customization is difficult
Template management
The signup page must be more personalized

Tam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best Customer Service/Support we've ever received!

Reviewed on 2021/05/06

It's only been a week but loving it so far and the customer service is next level. Incredibly...

It's only been a week but loving it so far and the customer service is next level. Incredibly helpful and knowledgable team (especially Nicholas) which makes a world of difference.

Pros

Moosend is pretty straightforward and there are loads of templates to choose from.

Cons

A few minor things like customising certain fonts (colours) on landing pages/forms.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Mail, Dotdigital and Mailchimp

Switched From

Dotdigital
Michail
Michail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, effective and cheap.

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

I switched to Moosend from other competitive products. What is changed is that my job is simplified...

I switched to Moosend from other competitive products. What is changed is that my job is simplified and with some better functionalities.
I am also impressed with how much interactive the support is, and how fast the service improves.

Pros

Use interface is very intuitive and makes the job simple and effective.

Even with a very big number of emails, the service is very fast.

Great insights also in the blogs.

Started using workflows and they proved very useful. Also found what I needed in the analytics and reporting.

Cons

At the moment I cannot think of anything that does not work well for me with Moosend.

Nataliya
Nataliya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Wonderful Email Marketing Software

Reviewed on 2023/02/06

Pros

Deliverability and the level of customer support - are two critical features of the software for me. I like that it is not overly complicated - there is room for more features, but the ones you get are great!

Cons

I would like to see some templates outside of the e-commerce realm, but that is not critical for me - I can still design a layout that works for any purpose. I also like the canvas style of visual planning of campaigns and sometimes wish Moosend could head that way. On the other hand, the step-by-step setup that they currently have takes care of all the details and ensures that your emails are ready for prime time.

Hari
Hari
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best Email Marketing Services for the Money

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Pros

Lots of features and community-driven feature development, prices are affordable compared to the competition

Cons

The email designer and templates are a bit old school.

Shaikat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Email Marketing Solution for Small Businesses

Reviewed on 2022/12/26

Great value for the money.

Great value for the money.

Pros

Moosend is a prominent email automation tool for a great price. I like their easy-to-use user interface, attractive template library, and overall workflow. You'll love this tool if you're a small business owner or a mid-level email marketer. They have significantly improved since their initial launch, and I appreciate their effort and commitment to their users.

Cons

They have a 30-day trial, which is suitable for checking out their features. But no free plan, so if you're just getting started or have a very limited number of subscribers, you can use free alternatives.

Sarita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing service resolving launch issues

Reviewed on 2021/04/21

Today I was helped by a customer service representative unlike any that have ever existed before. I...

Today I was helped by a customer service representative unlike any that have ever existed before. I was dutifully listened to, walked through various processes, and troubleshooted out of my frustration cloud.

Pros

The software is great, yes. To the person who made it, excellent work. I love everything it is enabling me to do. But this review goes out to customer service for helping answer my nit-picky clarifying questions that were not clear or specific enough to find answered in the articles and tutorials.

Cons

Up until today it was the fact that I could not get any help to answer questions about what could be going on behind the scenes even though I was following all the provided directions to the best of my understanding. No phone number in sight, last representative reached out finally by email after 18 hours asking what was it they could help me with (as I read my embedded question from the chat box directly below their response.) It was not looking good for me to resolve these seemingly invisible issues... until [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tech Home Run

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

The team is awesome and always available to help and support us.

The team is awesome and always available to help and support us.

Pros

Easy to use and user experience is great.

Cons

Nothing negative comes to mind at this point.

Gurdeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use with all the bells and whistles required for sharing and engaging your users

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

This is great for any start up and scale your business with Moosend, the simplicity and support,...

This is great for any start up and scale your business with Moosend, the simplicity and support, training is second to none!

Pros

Its ease to set and get up and running with simple to follow instructions

Cons

Not much at all as it serves my business, possibly the API's between CRM systems out there was limited but probably not now, I haven't checked since 9 months ago

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub and AWeber

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Pricing and functionality

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Pricing