Moosend Reviews

Moosend

Email marketing, campaign management & automation software

4.8/5 (62 reviews)
Abigail N.

Cheap and Easy email marketing software with Automation

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

I discovered MooSend while searching for email marketing software here. I was mostly interested in the automation feature as I had a few email marketing ideas I wanted to test out, and while I could do that on Sendinblue, I wanted to be notified when a subscriber made an action that triggered the automation.

MooSend free plan comes with 2000 credits, each email recipient costs one credit. So, with 2000 credits you get 2000 emails sends. Which while limiting was fine for the campaigns I intended to run.

On signing up I was prompted to create a list and import contacts into it, I'm not sure what would happen if I didn't have a list of emails to import. Moosend Automation allows 8 workflows.

Subscriber Registered: An automatic email is sent when a subscriber registers. This to me would be great for welcome emails or to welcome subscribers who have signed up to attend an event.

Campaign opened: An automatic email is sent when the campaign is opened.
Campaign not opened: An automatic email is sent when a campaign remains unopened for a specific amount of time. This would be a great way to engage inactive subscribers.
Link clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link is clicked.
Link not clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link remains unclicked for a specific amount of time. This would be great to remind subscribers to take an action such as registering or an event, purchasing something etc.
Custom field date: An automatic email is sent when a specific date is reached. This would be great to remind subscribers a day to an event or an hour of an event.
Anniversary: An automatic email is sent every year on a specific date
Custom field value changed: An automatic email is sent when the specified custom field is set to the specified value. I'm still trying to figure this out.

Given the wide range of automation abilities and the fact that I wasn't planning a drip campaign, Moosend was the perfect alternative to SendinBlue, however, creating a subscribe/ signup form is tricky, as the form has to be embedded somewhere such as a website/ blog/ landing page.

I expected to be able to create a signup form with a link [Such as Mailchimps's eepurl.com/xxxx] I could share on social media to get people to join the list and trigger the workflow. The lack of this feature is a major letdown.

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link.

Pros

Eight Workflow options
Cheap with an amazing free plan.

Cons

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link I can use to get people to join a list without having to embed it somewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dipak R.

Big features in small package

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being in the publishing industry, spot communication is paramount. After going through Mailchimp, Activecampaign, Sendgrid, AWS ses, we have finally decided to stay with Moosend mainly because there is no other tool that matches the combination of feature set & price point offered. Right from seamless onsite event tracking to journey building to amazing customer support (Located out of UK so GMT & IST have many overlapping working hours ). Further, the API rate limits are also set on a very high threshold so we have never faced any problems migrating any bulk size of data into and out of the system. Lastly, being able to add as many custom fields further eases our process of managing adhoc campaign send outs.

Cons

No cons as per say, we are in talks with them to add additional triggers for journey building which is very specific to our case at the moment. but this is also technically not a con as we can yet continue sending the campaigns using custom field value update trigger.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alex K.

Moosend provides a great mail marketing service

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

The new email editor is fantastic.
The speed and the quality of the service are great.
The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions.
Can handle a large number of mails.
Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options.
Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Pros

The new email editor is fantastic.
The speed and the quality of the service are great.
The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions.
Can handle a large number of mails.
Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options.
Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. The service is great.

Response from Moosend

Thank you so much for your review Alex. It's a pleasure working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael V.

Best solution for email marketing: easy, cheap and effective

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/28
Review Source: Capterra

I use Moosend for my start-up and for the need of our (small business) clients. The free plan is just perfect for my case.

Kudos for their blogs. I understand the pattern: offer something of value as a hook for clients, but Moosend is trully offering most useful knowledge and experience. I urge all to at least subscribe to that.

I always recomend Moosend to my contacts and clients.

A bit envy of their branding too!

Pros

1. Moosend is offering one of the best and complete email marketing solutions out there

2. Free plan is perfect for begginers - Other plans have excelent rate value for money too

3. I love the brand feeling and the experience it creates

4. Their blogs are offering true value in abandance

5. Builder is super easy and fun

6. Support is excellent

7. Did I mention that they have created a perfect 'brand package'?

Cons

0. I would like to write something I didn't like, just to make my review legit, but sincerely I cannot find anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michail G.

Easy, effective and cheap.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

I switched to Moosend from other competitive products. What is changed is that my job is simplified and with some better functionalities.
I am also impressed with how much interactive the support is, and how fast the service improves.

Pros

Use interface is very intuitive and makes the job simple and effective.

Even with a very big number of emails, the service is very fast.

Great insights also in the blogs.

Started using workflows and they proved very useful. Also found what I needed in the analytics and reporting.

Cons

At the moment I cannot think of anything that does not work well for me with Moosend.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Yannis I.

Top class email marketing software with astounding customer support and up time!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer Support
Consistent function and 100% up time
Really excited about the new automation features

Cons

Internal newsletter editor can be easily improved. The update that is on beta works great and we are waiting for it to go live

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Morten K.

Have used Moosend a year now on regular basis. This is a very trustful product *****

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

We now have a hassle free email app that we can trust. Have tried many other apps before, but never had the super service that Mooned are providing us - before now. *****

Pros

Moosend has very good service! If we have questions - we get answers very fast from the Manager in UK. We have been using different kind of other apps before, but never had this good service! I can advice Mooned to anyone that want to have a hassle free email-solution!

Cons

Fortunately i can't find any drawbacks with this product at all. Again i will give the product five stars: *****

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Manos K.

Great for bulk newsletter

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Good value for money. Easy interface, great and efficient support, well-documented API. Happy to use Moosend's platform

Pros

I recommend Moosend for bulk newsletter. However, not the best option for transactional emails.

Cons

Transactional emails API functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Igor N.

Very satisfied with the whole experience and they are constantly surprising me positively

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

Using it regularly for my campaigns

Pros

I used some other services before, but when I tried Moosend I was very surprised and knew that this is the right service for my needs. It's very easy to use, offers all I need and is not expensive

Cons

I didn't have any bigger problems with Moosend and all my minor issues were solved after a minute of chatting with the dedicated support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lewis C.

Easy to use email marketing software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Moosend helps us manage our email list and create engaging email templates all in one package. We needed a top email automation tool that allows us to create, track and report on email - Moosend has fit the bill perfectly.

Pros

Makes designing engaging email templates easy.
Simple user interface.
Useful automation features.
Good price point (when compared to similar tools).

Cons

Looking forward to new reporting capabilities being rolled out in the future, it could use a few extra reporting metrics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ted W.

Amazing Service ! Outstanding Customer Support !!!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- The platform is super easy to use. Really beginner friendly. The editor for the emails is awesome!
- I have nerver received a support like the one of moosend. I am writing with the support team and the customer service is unbelievable GOOD.

Thank you Moosend

Cons

Everythin is perfect, I see no minus points for this service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Simple and super powerful email marketing

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Great product, great experience, great customer support. Definitely recommending it.

Pros

Moosend is by far the most efficient email marketing tool I have used. The workflows are easy to navigate and customize the experience based on your specific needs.

Cons

Fortunately I haven't come across anything negative yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Takis K.

Great Email Marketing Tool - Minor adjustments needed on the editor

Reviewed on 2016/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

A great email marketing tool. I've used Mailchimp and CC in the past and I switched to Moosend. They offer great analytics in real time, deliverabilty, a/b testing, automations , the option to manage several accounts under one roof with a solid pricing model and a very helpful customer care were key factors on my choice. A minor remark is the lack of predefined themes on the editor, yet it is overcompensated with the all the other features offered.

Response from Moosend

Thank you very much for your review Takis. We are working on setting up predefined themes on our new editor and we will let you know as soon as we have them live.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melanie M.

Value and Functionality...What More Are You Looking For?

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

So far, everything has been great, and we are looking forward to a beautiful future together!

Pros

Moosend has everything we need...and more! We were looking for a low cost solution for our email marketing software, and found it in Moosend. So far it's been a wonderful addition to our team. Their customer service has been attentive to our needs and it's been easy to navigate the software. The savings have been a bonus as well!

Cons

We do miss the pop-up feature and the monetary tracking that we had from our last software company, but we have faith that Moosend will deliver these services in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christina K.

Great service & great support!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like the easy way of importing custom templates, the statistics per campaign are great, the importing & removing accounts is really fast. And the support is great, polite and helpful! Also it is absolutely value for money!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dimitris K.

Go on,Moosend it :)

Reviewed on 2016/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend Moosend, as it clearly provides what's promised! I can send newsletters and create multiple email campaigns in no time, while managing my mailing lists with extreme ease. I really enjoyed the news about the latest report addition, which enables users to export some cool campaign statistics to evaluate & share. Most important: these dudes continually strive for improvement, so i can rest assured that a lot more are on the way...

Response from Moosend

Thank you very much for your review Dimitris. It is a pleasure doing business with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kevin C.

Overall, Moosend helps us to generate more revenue with its very flexible features.

Reviewed on 2016/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros:
Moosend allows us to customize different HTML email templates which add versatility to our email deployment.
It offers very comprehensive reports on recipients, bounces, opens and clicks that are essential to our daily campaign analysis.

Cons:
Response time is a bit slow especially when choosing the filters/segments for each mailing.

Response from Moosend

Thank you very much for your review Kevin. We are working to further optimize the segments issue.

Feel free to ping us with any further update requests you might have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lynne M.

Disappointed with lack of customer service

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seems like a fairly intuitive platform, but there are some quirks that make maneuvering through the site and campaign set-up a little clumsy.

Cons

VERY limited customer service hours. This service is fine if you're in Europe, but I'm in the U.S. and there is zero overlap between our working hours and theirs. It makes it impossible to get real-time customer support. I've been trying for a week to get my account set up and working and cannot get the assistance I need to help with setup so my messages don't go to spam. It's a great price, but not worth it if I cannot use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Vivian Y.

Enews for Dummy

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

So far, I like it as it is easy and the price.

Pros

The price is attractive and the greatest is that I can pay whenever I need to send an email. As I do not not need to do it often, maybe once or twice in a year.

Cons

The function and flexibility to create some custom features for the emails. Also, the templates is not attractive and cutomized enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kanittha C.

Happy customer so far

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Moosend's product meets our requirements and also helps us save a lot of time and money.

Pros

Very simple and easy to use, multiple A/B testing options, good features and best of all, EXCELLENT customer service.

Cons

Whenever we come across problems or questions, Moosend's support team always promptly respond. We're very pleased with their service. There are no cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eleftheria K.

Precious partner

Reviewed on 2016/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

Moosend was the best choice we could have made for an Email Service Provider.

he features & Automations offered by its platform not only have they upgraded the level of our email Services, but they have given our Company the professional "looks" we had been looking for our communications with our clients.

Thank you Moosend

Response from Moosend

Thank you so much for your review Eleftheria. It's a pleasure working with you

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Leuteris T.

efficient and satisfactory use of the software

Reviewed on 2016/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

it has been a great tool for our work. it is easy to work with while it is doing what is supposed to with accuracy!
maybe it could need a small improvement on its customer service!

Response from Moosend

Thank you very much for your review Leuteris. We checked our records and we never saw any complaint or unsolved issue between you and our support. We will call you to further discuss on this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Giorgos A.

Strongly Recommended E-mail Platform for e-commerce

Reviewed on 2016/01/14
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely user friendly platform with very simple user interface. Advanced segmentation options for handling subscribers based on various characteristics. Useful automation tool for marketing & e-commerce purposes. 24/7 customer service provides support if needed.

Response from Moosend

Thank you very much for your review Giorgos. It's always a pleasure doing business with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rick S.

Professional, Affordable, Great Customer Service, SIMPLE ...

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Professional, Affordable, Great Customer Service, SIMPLE ... The big thing for me was its simplicity. I am able to create great looking news letters easily using their templates. Their rates are better than Mail Chimp or Constant Contact.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Remko S.

A really modern and user-friendly platform that works well.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's really easy to use, has a modern, slick design and was the perfect solution after moving from an alternative provider.

Cons

It can be a little slow in loading pages at times but overall it works pretty well. All support queries were dealt with quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10