100 reviews

pCloud Business

Online storage & digital asset management service

4,4 /5 (100 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
100 reviews
Haseeb A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great for simple storage, but you'll have to pay extra for encryption

Reviewed on 2021/04/27

The overall experience so far has been fair. We did face some issues in the beginning but the customer support is good and prompt.

Pros

The storage space is ample for our use (2 TB) and it gives an option to backup 1 other cloud drive (like Google or Dropbox)

Cons

Would have loved it if we could backup or even better if we could sync other cloud storages with pCloud. Another con is that if you need high encryption, you'll have to pay extra

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

pCloud Review

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Overall it is good software and I had a great experience with it except for the syncing problem which I have experienced some time but other than that the software is great for what it was designed to do.

Pros

The ability to share documents with ease and only need a one-time payment instead of a monthly subscription.

Cons

Syncing can be a problem with pCloud because sometimes the software does not sync very well causing the file to be corrupted.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Middling

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

I would rather switch to another software, but it's the standard at my work.

Pros

It's reliable in that I can upload a document from one computer and access it on another.

Cons

There are no tools for editing the metadata for multiple documents. I've had a bug where I want to create a new folder and select the checkbox to 'open after creation' but it never does. On some computers, navigation is slow.

Zack R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

pCloud is one of the best software for save our files and documents.

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

This is the best software for storing the data and documents and it also provide the best storage software of all types of important files and documents. I personally use this software because all of its features are so great and easy to use. So, everyone get benefit from this efficient software. I would really pleased when I use this software in my daily life. This software also enhanced our knowledge and polish our abilities in a more efficient way. This software is also not so expensive, you can easily install this software at anywhere. I can always store and save the data and the important documents in this intuitive software.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that pCloud is an excellent source of the saving documents in a cloud and this software is not totally depend upon the internet connection. The best thing about this software is that it is very easy too use and we can also save all of our files and documents in a more efficient way. The another best thing about this software is that it is so easy to share with others and the best part of this software is that it is totally free of cost. It is very user friendly software for everyone. The data who are saved in this efficient software are save and protected from any attack of virus. It easily save and share the information and documents with our friends and colleagues. It is very easy to use and sharing through the pCloud software is too great and simple. We can also see all of our share important information and files immediately at everywhere.

Cons

The main problem in this software is that the sign up can be a little long but otherwise it is best software because we can easily to share with others at anytime and at anywhere. The most important difficulty that we faced while using this software is that when we share our content files with other users, especially when using the method of sharing through the emails then sometimes it create a little bit problem for us about the sharing. But to conclude that it is too much easiest software and best for storing data and files.

Leonard C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast, easy online file storage ... with excellent security *or* sharing

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Pros

The pCloud servers are fast. Uploading is fast, downloading is fast. That's one of the main prerequisites for a good online storage platform, isn't it?

pCloud isn't a *backup* platform, it's a storage platform for selective storage and retrieval of files.

You can have perfect end-to-end encryption via pCloud Vault. You pay extra for this, but when you have this, not even pCloud has access to whatever you put in the Vault.

You can also share files from pCloud - and this is the feature that I use most often. I host video files in my pCloud Public area, presented through a video management service and then embedding them on my website. pCloud is fast, and I don't have to worry about how much storage space I'm using. Sure, you could use DropBox but you'd be paying more for the storage space you get.

Finally, I also like the fact that pCloud is not an American company because of the legal & data access concerns that can come up for non-Americans like myself, my business, and some of my current clients.

Cons

If pCloud believes there is copyright infringement with any of your files that are not in the Vault - whether in your regular "mostly-private" area or the Public area - they'll block off your account and they won't tell you why.

I had this happen with one of my pCloud accounts. I had a lot of anxiety from that experience, and thankfully after a very thoughtfully-worded letter (explaining why I didn't think there was any copyright infringement in my files) *faxed* to their legal representative, I got that account - and access to the files there - reinstated.

Part of my frustration was in their inability and/or unwillingness to tell me what content was deemed problematic by either (a) their automatic "sniffing" algorithms or (b) someone's complaint. How do you defend yourself against an accusation when you aren't given any specifics at all about the accusation?

So beware of that possibility.

Linos S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best value for money, best for security

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Pros

pCloud uses AES TLS/SSL 256 bit encryption in its standard plans, which by the way, are a bargain if you get the lifetime offers. Furthermore, they offer a lifetime plan for pCloud Crypto, which is an option to encrypt files saved on their servers. This means even someone with physical access cannot see your files.

Cons

Lifetime plans offer no upgrade feature. 2TB seems enough now, but it probably won't be in a few decades. Practically, their lifetime plans won't last a lifetime (or 99 years) but you will have to buy a larger plan every 20-30 years or so. I hope in the future, old customers will get new bargains.

Mohammed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Best Cloud Storage Service

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

pCloud helps me to share files with my co-workers and clients easily. As a freelance video editor, I can easily create and share large video files easily with my clients.

Pros

pCloud is my primary cloud storage service I use to save images, files, and videos. pCloud is the only popular cloud storage service that offers a lifetime plan for users that comes with 500GB and 2TB space for the lifetime. Also, I like pCloud Virtual Hard drive that installs on my computer but doesn't take any space.

Cons

pCloud Android App is really bad and it always crashes. Always their customer support is really bad. Sometimes they take 3 days to reply.

Camille A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

pCloud is solid, a great Dropbox and alike alternative.

Reviewed on 2018/02/25

Pros

The biggest feature is to have a virtual drive in your PC without taking your local drive storage. You can upload directly into the cloud if you have a direct link. I just paste the links of huge zip files and they are uploaded in minutes. I can unzip them online see which file of it is needed and download only that specific file. Saves me data and time from downloading the huge files.

Cons

pCloud is a bit expensive, but out of all the cloud storage deals I think pCloud wins out. Pcloud hands down the best and only one to challenge dropbox in the coming days.

Mohammed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Favorite Cloud Storage

Reviewed on 2018/04/27

Signing up requires no effort at all and you can get up to 20GB of free storage, which you can upgrade at any time to one of the premium plans currently available.

pCloud helps us to easily share work files with co-workers and friends.

Pros

pCloud is one of my favourite cloud storage service right now. I'm a pCloud lifetime account holder. I think pCloud is one of the rare popular cloud storage services that offer the LIFETIME cloud storage space.

Cons

Android App is not up to mark. pCloud should take care of this and redesign Android App with more features and design.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice, easy to use and fast cloud storage solution

Reviewed on 2017/09/20

easy and fast cloudstorage

Pros

online harddrive, so pcloud doesn't need to use storage space on your devices
streaming video and audio, don't need to download the complete file to start
rewind facility

Cons

servers are in the US. I would expect that for a Swiss based company, the data is stored in the EU
crypto functionailty is extra charged

Response from pCloud

Hi Michael. Thank you for your honest review. If you want, we can discuss whats bothering you in an email communication.
For the moment I can say that Crypto being charged extra is a business decision - we consider it a separate product which adds an extra layer of security to our already secured servers. Being the best encrypting solution on the market, it can be considered as an extra feature, same as the one which we are ready to launch - the extended file history, back to xxx-days in the past.

Don S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A better file sync/sharing alternative for creative folks

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Pros

Love the media player that allows you to play your music and video files right from within the app. When you share files it lets the recipient play the files without downloading which is great for musicians.

Love that the app backs up your mobile devices media files too.

The price point is very fair for the amount of storage you get and they have a lifetime option as well.

Cons

I do wish the media player saved your spot when you close and open the file. It starts from the beginning whenever you close and reopen the file.

Miguel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most affordable option

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

It's a great system with great features. Very hard to beat for the price and it's very user friendly.

Pros

No other company can beat their pricing whatsoever. If you get it at the right time you can save from 65% - 75% off the market price for a lifetime or 99 year storage space.

Not only is it the most affordable but it has incredible features even the big companies don't offer. I love how their data transfers are not limited like other companies and they have their own media player system which is very fast.

Think about it it, for the space you get and a one time fee you pay or lower monthly fee after 2/3 years you are starting to save hundreds, possibly even thousands.

Cons

Usually the saying goes "you get what you pay for" and while that is true most of the time, with Pcloud there is really not much to complain about. Again, they offer some incredible features even the big companies charge extra for. You will need to do more research on what you need a cloud based system for. It works for us.

Sebastian P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the best cloud in the net

Reviewed on 2017/09/13

free backup, 50 Gb of storage space

Pros

simplicity and speed, google support. microsoft and many other clouds. very simple operation, transparent software

Cons

I have not noticed. So far the cloud is on windows 10 without any objections. The best is to access the cloud as a physical disk in windows

Response from pCloud

Hi Sebastien,

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

I see that its 10/10 likely to recommend, but you rated us only with 3 stars on Value for Money.

Can I ask you what should we add as value in order to be on 5-star rating?

Michel alexander A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It allows me to know the changes made to documents and files stored in the cloud.

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

It allows me to perform filtered searches of the information by its file formats, to get it much faster.

Pros

I can make free backups in the cloud of multimedia files on a synchronized device, even those copies can be made with photos and videos from different social network accounts like Facebook, Instagram and Picassa, and without limits for the size of the files stored.

Cons

Poor interface in the desktop application and special encryption pCloud Crypto for sensitive files only for private accounts.

Response from pCloud

Hello Michael,

Thank you for your review. Please note, that pCloud Crypto is inseparable part of the business account. It is activated and you just need to set up yout Crypto pass in order to use it.

Please do not hesitate to get back to us, should you have any additional questions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

pcloud is a fantastic cloud drive service

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

I'm having a great experience, i reccomend pcloud for sure.

Pros

If you need to search an alternative to the most well know and expansive cloud drive pcloud should be your choice.
Fast , secure, with a lot of features, starting from sharing with a click to get an url, passing with the encryption, and going to the file streamed on your computers, pcloud has all these features and works well.

Cons

The only cons could be some lack of integration with the other cloud enterprise system.

Matthias K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It works with Windows, Linux Mint and iOS. That's great.

Reviewed on 2017/09/25

Pros

I like most the multi-platform strategy (Windows, Linux, iOS). It's easy to sync current folders for a permanent backup. I also appreciate to sync shared folders.

Cons

Very bad is, that by restoring any files from the cloud date and time of every file get lost. It will be restored with the date and time of restoring, not with the date and time of the original storage. That makes the app nearly unusable.

Response from pCloud

Hi Matthias, thank you for your honest review. Have you contacted already our support for that issue, which you had mentioned?
I'm pretty sure they'll have an answer/solution for that.
I'm wondering if you had any issues with the support or the functionalities, so you rated them that low. Would you like to contact us to discuss it?

Darryl D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplicty & Capacity

Reviewed on 2019/02/28

Use this constantly to share client files both internally and externally

Pros

easy to use and share with clients for document sharing, large storage size

Cons

1 file at a time upload from mobile with out the app (minor)

Daniel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

a good cloud alternative

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

Pros

I love that I have 500GB space available on my account which is so much easier to store files in the cloud. And it is cheaper than other bigger players.

Cons

i had an issue where the local drive would disconnect every other day ... it seems that they have fixed it now which is great.

Jan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice program and easy to use. Best valeu for the money.

Reviewed on 2017/09/19

Cloud using for safe store files and use them every where.

Pros

We realy like the interface. Also it works very quickly. Before we use an other product but this is match more easy to use

Cons

Sending links to send big files to outher users. For that we also use other program for some months.When that ends we for sure planning to have a account for unlimit time.

Response from pCloud

Hi Jan,

Thank you for your review, we're happy that you like our product.
With pCloud you can as well send download links directly from the file properties.
check out this pages : https://www.pcloud.com/help/web-help-center/how-do-i-generate-a-download-link

https://www.pcloud.com/help/ios-help-center/how-can-i-send-a-download-link

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great DropBox Replacement

Reviewed on 2020/07/27

Using this for smaller working files, not for storage.

Pros

Love that they have lifetime deals (at least for the personal use cloud)
VERY EASY to sync files - Dropbox has always given me issues, especially on slightly older computer. PCloud is seamless and straighforward. Hasn't dropped a single file yet
Sharing is also very easy
I feel my files are secure with PCloud and their privacy protocols in place

Cons

Size limit doesn't work for us - they can only give us 20tb, and that gets expensive - using the Dropbox unlimited because we need 50tb+

Sarah C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Finally Decluttered My Mobile!

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

Finally, with about 2 years of endless photos, video clips and screenshots on my poor ageing Samsung I synced to pCloud and moved everything across easily. From there I downloaded a zip file onto my computer and saved it. I've freed up valuable space on my mobile and kept every single file I wanted in the process. My mobile had stopped installing updates because there was so little room available and my mobile's own dashboard for moving files was just too complicated for me. pCloud was the obvious choice to sort my stuff out.

Pros

pCloud is fast and easy to set up. You're guided through the process and it's pretty obvious where everything is.

Cons

I really can't think of anything I don't like about pCloud.

Stephen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Robust and Affordable Alternative to Dropbox

Reviewed on 2019/02/24

My overall experience with pCloud has been extremely positive! It has saved my business a lot of money while offering a superior cloud-storage solution.

Pros

pCloud is an easy-to-use, very affordable, and secure way to store my files in the cloud without having to pay through the nose like with some other services, such as Dropbox.

Cons

pCloud is a great service, but its customer support could use some improvement.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great alternative to other popular cloud storage solutions

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Pros

Pricing. pCloud offers fair pricing and is feature-rich to replace other cloud storage.

Cons

I don't like that there is no option to turn off update messages. Every other week I get a new notification that the software has been updated. Also, the ads to upgrade your plan or whatever promotion they are running can be slightly annoying.

Yoann D.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

synchronization can be slow

Reviewed on 2017/09/20

Pros

I like the safety and the design of the online interface. The basic available space is enough for daily use.

Cons

The synchronization can be very slow on the computer and it happened that my PC froze because of the sync.

Response from pCloud

Hi Yoann,
Thank you for your review. Can you please contact our support team on [email protected] in order to solve the issue. We usually don't have such complaints so we should examine closely your case. How about the criteria "ease of use" - can you please tell us what you find difficult in our product?

Andrey R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A cloud solution for everyone...with money

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

Secure important information.

Pros

You can easy apply and use, and I can save very large files without worrying how much space they will occupy.

Cons

Price. It's not affordable. You need to wait for a Cyber Monday deal.