98 reviews

Toky

Virtual phone system for business sales and customer support

4,3 /5 (98 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
98 reviews
Konsta T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2020/12/24

I'm running business abroad and with Toky I can have a phone number in my home country and receive calls normally over internet connection.

Pros

The pricing, the reliability and possibility to have only one user unlike many competitors which require multiple users.

Cons

Sometimes apps are a bit glitchy. Nothing serious, most important features like calling and receiving calls work well.

Rik D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice and easy to use! Good support

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

I can easily call with members and also with the feature "Power dialer" we can call quicker.

Pros

We use Toky to call with our whole team (included developers), so we can speak all to our new users. It's nice that I can manage easily the hole team and create in just a few clicks a new user.

Cons

Some times the "Mute" doesn't work. (6 of 10 it don't work) so we need to look at how that comes

Angela M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not worth the trouble

Reviewed on 2020/08/20

Overall, it was profoundly negative. The promised InfusionSoft integration creates a new contact every time there is a new call, even if that number is already in the system. Calls have issues and the forwarding set up on the backend does not always work. I am in the process of trying to port out to another carrier at this point.

Pros

The backend is very easy to set up with no complicated IVR phone trees. Porting a number over is also very easy.

Cons

Many quality issues. The customer support response time is typically hours after contacted, after which they ask you for more information then never respond. Calls dropping at random, echo and delay during calls, users unable to log in or use the application, etc. These issues are consistent regardless of location and internet connection speed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

System is not functioning most of the time. Horrible tech support.

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Worst experience ever had. Would not recommend Toky as it hurts your business if you can't have a proper phone conversation with your customers.

Pros

call quality from the web is stable most of the time.

Cons

Toky would not recognized the extensions once my call is connected. Tried to contact tech support but they just play around with you and blame everything on you, instead of solving things. Ive used other call tools for personal use and haven't got major problems. How is that all of a sudden I don't know how to use Toky properly????
Learn to be a REAL support guy and stop blaming everything on your customers!
Their mobile app is crappy too. I can only use it when Im connected to a wifi, not with my own cellular plan. Again, tech support are not able to do anything about that and insisted that I was not using the app properly. Well, I used Bria before and it works perfectly fine. How is that AGAIN all of a sudden I don't know how to use Toky app properly??
Call qualities through the app is not stable and my conversation breaks up 99% of the time if I'm using the app on my iOS.
Tech support is so bad that I eventually gave up contacting them. We are looking for other solutions now.

Response from Toky

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience because we always want to deliver a great customer service. We have improved a lot since you were with us and you can feel free reach out to [email protected] with any further concerns or suggestions you wish to share.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Well balanced offer

Reviewed on 2019/02/18

Great company with very competitive pricing for the most needed features and integrations!

Pros

* Reasonable price for those who are not using Salesforce and do not want to pay the same amount for a calling solution;
* Pipedrive integration is included;
* SIP integration to our own numbers (although we can only connect one number now, they promised us that it would be possible later on);
* Setup-and-forget type of solution you do not need to monitor at all once configured;

Cons

* Customer Support used to be much faster and proactive back in 2018;
* IVR module is too simple and dumb. It might suit for very basic use cases;
* Not possible to use dynamic IVR routes (i.e. branch using webhooks etc.)

Damian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality callcenter software

Reviewed on 2018/11/10

Pros

superb support, stable lines and audio calls.

Cons

None so far, probably user interface needs some work

Kelvin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It just works

Reviewed on 2019/03/17

Pros

Availability of app on desktop and web app

Cons

No official mobile application, relies on 3rd party

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Countless bugs, non existent customer service

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

Pros

Bugs, bugs and more bugs. Bugs everywhere that will make your blood boil and your customers to leave you.

Customer support non-existent and nobody in Toky wants to know or improve their product and their bugs.

The biggest mistake of our professional lives to move over to Toky from Aircall. Do not make the same mistake!

Cons

Bugs, bugs and more of them.
Customer support does not want to know about the bugs of their products.
They are very slow to respond to queries effectively.

Tony A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing Support

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

Good. using it everyday to call prospects

Pros

Sometimes the call lags depending on where u call

Cons

Amazing support, super attentive and fast.

Dj W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

Pros

I did a trial of the software, but didn't end up purchasing (more on that later). The live chat and email support and customer service in general was TOP NOTCH. The bot as pretty darn good too.

The integration with Insightly was seamless.

Cons

We didn't end up purchasing because we are a brand new startup and after trialing, I realized it was more than we needed — sometimes you can have TOO much tech.

Response from Toky

Hi Dj,
Thank you for your excellent review, and we are happy to know you had a good experience with our customer service; at Toky, we know that having a great product involves having an excellent customer service as well. We sorry you didn't end up purchasing, but we hope we will have you as a customer in the future.

Graham L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Its currently out favourite but we await important developments

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

Pros

great customer service, good team, great interface, fantastic slack integration, cheap calls, nice app, sms integration, better call quality for my overseas team

Cons

No choice for assigned number(s), no sms reply ability in slack, no sms on apps, poor IVR options (this is where im assured of improvements coming) - overall after testing a lot of the alternatives we are sticking with toky as it has signs of becoming the best (not there quite yet!)

Leonardo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Better settings

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

My experience is good. But I think the links vary a lot of cost making it very expensive to use the tool to make links. I think there should be a package of minutes that we can buy for the tool to have a better cost.

Pros

How to integrate with CRM and also record all the connections. The ease of use on the mobile device is also pretty cool.

Cons

Contact schedule is not restricted by user or administrator. By entering a contact everyone can see that we have private contacts for the company's managers.

Hongyi Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cost effective Call Center

Reviewed on 2019/03/18

Its easier to keep track of information that we liaise with the customers with the recordings available compared to us manually keep track of information. Being able to check back on conversation helps alot in extracting minor information that might be missed out during actual conversation.

Pros

Toky is a very cost-effective solution for SME who wish to have their own call centre.

Cons

There's some lag when loading the interface on webpage, would prefer a smoother experience.

Sean Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Simple and inexpensive but buggy and bad service

Reviewed on 2020/03/19

Liked the product first but we then had issues with integrations and timing and the customer support was horrible.

Pros

Simple. Priced well. Clean user interface. User experience was done well too. A good number of integrations.

Cons

Customer support and many bugs with apps and integrations. Calls were being missed. We made many attempts to rectify to no avail.

Mo G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We left Ring Central fro Toky. And we are so happy with that decision. Highly recommend them.

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Pros

Customer service. Ease of use. Value for money. These three factors deliver a wonderful experience which is good enough to operate a SME.

Cons

Light on features compared to market leaders. Would be nice to see a Native app rather than a 3rd party product.

Justin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Supreme Support

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

Great, best customer support I have received in years

Pros

Prompt and more than adequate customer support

Cons

To be honest, there is nothing i can complain about.

Brad W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great overall

Reviewed on 2020/09/04

Pros

The service was great and what we needed at the time.

Cons

Initial Setup took some time but afterwards all was smooth.

Will R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

Pros

Ease of setup and customer support via the livechat feature

Cons

Selecting numbers could be made a lot clearer

Marius R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

No support from them

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

Pros

Ease of use, however lack of a few features.

Cons

If you have a problem with a phone number or line, you are dead. They don't provide any answer. We have realized for more than a week that our phone number didn't work for getting calls. We told them was urgent and after 24 hours we haven't received any answer.

Jack G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sound Big Pay Little

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Pros

Ease of Setup
Customization
Click-to-call Works with Google Sheets
Cost effective

Cons

My only real complaint is that using the Google Sheets addon you have to click the phone number, the blue button, and then the call button to initiate the call. It would be more efficient if I could just click the phone number and then only one button to initiate the call.

Paul T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple integration and a great platform

Reviewed on 2019/08/10

The nature of enquiries has shifted over the last few years and it is more difficult than ever to pin prospects down. Having a tool like Toky that enables us to text prospects and reduce churn, saves us money on advertising, and allows to always be in touch with clients from Pipedrive is a no brainer.

Pros

Integration with Pipedrive was a key factor in our decision. Next was the simplicity of use and cost-effectiveness.

Cons

I would like to be able to schedule text messages.

Jesus A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best value, service and support.

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

after reviewing other providers, Toky is the most flexible and affordable tool out there. I am very happy with the service.

Pros

The flexibility, user friendliness and definitely the price.

Cons

At the beginning some features were not available but they have done improvements over time.

Leo R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy to be a Partner of Toky

Reviewed on 2020/09/04

Pros

Toky is a easy going and cery useful tool. The customer Support is really helpful and if there is a problem or if you need a new feature, Toky does the best what they can do to update the software to be perfect for your company.
It is easy to get in contact with their customer support! Big thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Cons

Toky isn´t perfect but also always willing to improve their product with you as a customer together!

Adelino F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great support team

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

keep a better control on our toky users.

Pros

Ease to use and great customer support.

Cons

Sometimes we have so issues, but support team are quicly to sort it out

Francesco C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great product

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

good app, easy to use and efficient. i'm happy to use it and i'd recommend it to friends andd colleagues

Pros

the service works perfectly both on the computer and on the phone. customer service very accurate and punctual.

Cons

nothing special to report, for now no bugs and no big problems