1 011 reviews

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
1 011 reviews
Cheri M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Awesome Resource Network

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

CharityTracker is a shared database of client assistance, its a way to communitycate with other assistance agencies, its a way to set client goals and work on them together to track and schieev shared outcomes.

Its also the tool to use to track outcomes for a Getting Ahead in a just gettin' by world program, with it's own module customized to match the assessment and turn out progress reports, stability scores and Return on Investment.

Pros

Navigation of the software is as easy as navagating a common webpage. History of modifications eliminates the chance that another agency might update (and loose) an address or phone number that you need. The Alert system is very helpful for quickly communicationg to other agencies.

Cons

That every agency in the whole community isnt using it!

Orestes S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saved Covid Christmas

Reviewed on 2021/01/21

The organization has been able to help hundreds of families and been able to know which families have already been assisted and who we need to help next.

Pros

Being able to keep track of referrals and collaborations helped my wife non profit organization this Christmas season. They were able to keep track of exactly how much funds went where during this pandemic and exactly how much they had left to help families. This software help manages more than the average person.

Cons

Absolutely nothing at all! With this software the only time that she has said she had a problem, it has been because someone entered one of the clients information wrong, so it may not be in the right section.

Dwana H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Charity Tracker is a gift

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

I personally think it is a wonderful idea and I liked the barcode that you could scan now that helped with less time show people how to use the computer site.

Pros

It made the donation site my company situp go so smooth and easy. They want to help assist people in paying their bills. So, with Charity Tracker when you go to the site to donate you can open up the new case where the individual is listed and then go the service and make a donation. They have everyone listed who need assistance.

Cons

Well, a lot of the employees who didn't work in the office and couldn't use a computer very well had a problem with going from a new case to clicking on to the add a service.

Erin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Charity Tracker For a Network of Providers

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

We are attempting to address a multiple issues by implementing Charity Tracker:
1. Provide a useful tool for our non-profit, government and faith-based partners to track the assistance they are providing in our county.
2. Providing them a simple way to report on the assistance they are providing in our county.
3. Connect organizations to each other, across a network, to better serve clients with varying needs in a more holistic way. Organizations can make direct, electronic referrals to each other across the network for assistance they are not able to provide.
4. We are asking all organizations using the system to input program-level detail to ensure that the referrals that are made are "qualified leads".
5. Offering organizations a way to better goal-set and track outcomes with their clients, with multiple organizations having the ability to assist/participate in the goal-setting and outcome tracking.
6. We are seeking to understand gaps in assistance as well as reduce duplication of service.
7. We are streamlining the intake process by setting a minimum level of information that organizations must record during intake, which will also ensure that all organizations assisting a client have the information they need in order to do so.
8. We will utilize the collective data to bring more dollars into our county to help support the organizations in our county that are providing assistance.

Pros

What I like most about the software is that is easy to use, user-friendly for a variety of skill levels and intuitive. Also that the system is web-based, because that means I have access virtually anywhere.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it can take upwards of 15 minutes or more to pull a CSV file report. Also, while I like the variety of reports available, the amount of options/combinations can make it confusing to know which information to pull and how to pull it.

Megan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Biggest time saver for us in 6 years

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

I have been working with my agency for six years and nothing has saved us more time than converting our paper file system into our online database. The training seemed overwhelming and scary to staff and all 170 volunteers but when the time came, it worked fine. We had most volunteers comfortably trained within a month. (Around 25% of these volunteers had no prior computer experience.)
We had a few kinks along the way but Charity Tracker staff has always been easily accessible and willing to help. We couldn't have had a better experience.

Pros

Everything! Couldn't ask for better quality service from Simon Solutions.

Cons

Over the past several years we have suggested small changes and the changes were made. So I don't have any complaints. But I wish we could get everyone in Transylvania County on board. If all agencies were also inputting data into Charity Tracker we could get better statistics about gaps in services. I think the price is a barrier for some of the smaller non profits.

David B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software and the Awesome Price is a BONUS

Reviewed on 2020/03/17

Overall experience... GREAT! Excellent tech support. The website rarely gets disrupted. Easy to use. AWESOME

Pros

this software is NUMBER 1 in user friendliness. That is what I like most about this software. The reporting functionality is also pretty excellent. On top of that, there's the HIPPA compliance aspect. You put all of this together, and this is probably the single most useful database for non-profits.

Cons

I don't think I dislike anything about this software. If I were to ask for one thing to be changed, it would be to be able to set reminders in the future for follow-up outside of the goals section of the database

Bridget R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The site seems to be up almost all of the time. I haven't run into any software glitches.

Reviewed on 2017/08/22

More information about the clients that are asking for help as well as the clients we have helped.

Pros

Having it available 24/7 and having it available on phones as well as computer. Being able to track clients across conferences boundaries. Being able to make notes for the next time a client calls. Being able to see what client other volunteers are helping. Getting reports on what we have done during a month for bulletin notices (letting our donors know where there money is going).

Cons

I would like more explanation about the meaning of fields in the report. For example there is field that is called Total Assistance but it isn't the total of the dollars spent so what is it?

Nancy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Database for Our needs

Reviewed on 2019/07/09

CT is extremely useful in sharing information from church to church. Helps us keep track of what agencies are doing to assist and community.

Pros

Charity Tracker is very user friendly. I am the CT Administrator for our Network. I love training our members on the basics and having them share with me other ways they have found to use the database for their specific needs. The reports are awesome and so useful in reporting back to the agencies how their resources are being used. We are eventually looking to expand into other features.

Cons

Cant think of anything I am displeased with. Regret more people are not inputting their info.

Diana W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Charity Tracker has helped our organization keep track of the number of investigators in our...

Reviewed on 2017/08/24

The best benefits are the Stability Charts we used to track the success of each investigator. These charts help us get funding. The charts let us how each investigator is doing financially, emotionally, physically, socially and mentally. We get to find out if they have stable housing, are paying their bills on time, are employed, having problems with their children, and reliable transportation . All these areas indicate if what we have taught them has changed their way of thinking and if they are making changes in their behaviors to help them get themselves out of poverty.

Pros

I like the charts that this program offers. The charts show us if our investigators are succeeding or failing at getting out of poverty. These numbers are very important to us. These charts show how our investigators are progressing and it helps us continue to get funding for our program.

Cons

The Stability grid has five choices for each area and I think three would suffice. Everyone that I have do this assignment makes that same comment. They say they are either stable or unstable, or somewhere in the middle and the others do not matter.

Blanche R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As a church we see people within the community on a regular basis needing temporary assistance.

Reviewed on 2017/08/28

Great referencing tool. The clients that we or other agencies have served. What information we used in that decision. This is important, since some clients have had history with illnesses that we were able to temporarily help until they could obtain it through government assistance.

Pros

Pertinent case information can be inserted quickly and with ease. No cumbersome instructions necessary.

Cons

Printing parameters for notes. Would like to see notes only available in different formats with client's last name, address, and/or case number to be attached to information of the client for future reference. Sometimes we have other information that will help in decision-making.

Donna F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clients are checked in charity tracker before and after service rendered.

Reviewed on 2017/09/13

Tracking clients and services provided to clients. ( in answer to the Industry ? below: We are a charity. Our clients are the homeless to the working poor.)

Pros

Ease of use. Multiple ways to locate a client in CT, SSN, DOB,name. Able to track care in CT from Tricounty Family Ministries as well as other local agencies. Ease of updating information when client changes address or phone number.

Cons

It does not automatically know when a name is being duplicated and will allow multiple agencies to add same person multiple times. Same name with same DOB & SSN should be automatically melded with current record.

Dana C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FCC Charity Tracker Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

We use it on a daily basis and find it very helpful and less time consuming than having to make calls to agencies to try and connect applicants and then have them return for a second visit to complete assistance.

Pros

Availability of current information to help assist applicants effectively and quickly.

Cons

I think that the software has covered any situations that we come across as far as ease, information needed and process of sending out alerts or immediate needs to multiple organizations at once is a plus.

Joan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is a very important part of our Benevolence Ministry here at Mount Hope!

Reviewed on 2017/08/22

We couldn't do as good of a job with the benevolence ministry here without it. After the tornado we were slammed with people taking advantage of our generosity and bouncing from Church to Church taking what they didn't need. This allowed us to recognize the importance of communicating with other ministries, so that we really get to help those in need to them help themselves and not just take advantage of generosity inappropriately. This also allowed us to team up to do more good than we could have on our own. Charity Tracker is an excellent tool that should be used by any ministry.

Pros

1. The ability to see what has been done for an individual in order to help them more accurately.
2. The notes and alerts have saved us a few times.
3. Working with other ministries in town to help individuals we wouldn't be able to help on our own.
4. Learning of other ministry's efforts and having the opportunity to respond and help.

Cons

The site is a little awkward to navigate, it took some time to get used to. We only have a couple members of our team with access for confidentiality purposes, but it took them a while to catch on.

Tyler F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Charity Tracker Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Our community is more responsible in how we give because Charity Tracker helps us stay on the same page.

Pros

It does exactly what we want it to do- helps multiple charity organizations communicate in real time. It is relatively easy to use. We love it!

Cons

We have to merge/change files a lot (people in multiple times, name changes, etc) if there were some algorithm driven method for finding possible duplicates (like Googles auto fill search) it would help us with that.

Janice S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CharityTracker Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

We have used CharityTracker for years and have benefited from being able to track our clients and centers.

Pros

Helps us track the clients we see at our centers.

Cons

Sometimes it can be confusing. Duplicate cases are often and I wonder why the software doesn't catch this immediately.
All agencies and companies have Managers or Directors and should be able to easily add or delete their own employees.
Pages are a bit cluttered - to a new volunteer or employee it's overwhelming.

Susan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gives us the information at a glance.

Reviewed on 2017/08/22

the most beneficial to me was the ease it enabled me to make my needed monthly call backs to client.

Pros

the ease in which I am able to make my call backs. I know at a glance just who, and what the original call was about. It also includes all the the personal information to us with what references to recommend. Prior to this we had to take more time to see who, when and where to make our call back.

Cons

At first like any new program I was a little skeptical of promised results. After a very short time I was able to use program at ease and welcomed the ease of getting the needed information for monthly reports, call backs .

Cynthia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love having Charity Tracker to keep track of everyone who has been helped in the system.

Reviewed on 2017/08/24

To communicate with other users over clients; to see if clients have abused the system and why and what the need is that has been met. It helps me make a decision based on need rather than want.

Pros

To be able to see for myself if someone has been helped multiple times and how often. We have many repeats that have already been to other agencies. Also to see why they needed help and if they are habitual clients and who helped them so I can call if there are any alerts.

Rachel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Charity Tracker

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Pros

Charity Tracker works best in a network or area where there are multiple users. Being able to see assistance given to those in need in the community by other community resources is a great asset as we try and best serve those who come to our church.

Cons

While Charity Tracker has some great features, it would be great to also see a history of address/phone changes etc. That can help gauge the stability of the client.

Angie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy access data base

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

We are able to pull reporting with ease. With grant writing this is a great plus. Also, just the daily experience of entering client information and looking up their assistance while meeting with them is efficient.

Pros

The speed and ease of use is what I like most about Charity Tracker.

Cons

Merging files, as we have clients that move frequently, so we have to use the feature often.

Denise P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer service is excellent. Customer representatives are amazing.

Reviewed on 2017/08/28

Able to keep track of our clients and information easier and can run the reports that I need.

Pros

Easy to use and do reports, easy for our volunteers to use and keeps track of what we need. The fact that it can be used with other agencies if you want to share information.

Cons

really can't complain except a couple of reports have been custom but have been done very quickly, because it is on the internet can be very slow at time and occasionally has gone down.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Miami County Charity Tracker

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

1. Our providers are using the software for case management for homelessness
2. Clients whose needs are not being met by the intake provider now can give resources to other providers
3. Our Life Cycle - free bikes can now be tracked by those in need of transportation for work, probation or Four County appointments

Pros

That we are able to share clients with other providers to help elimante duplicatation of services.

Cons

There isn't an area to indicate that a client is a veteran.

Tina N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

awesome to keep track of assistance.great for any non profit

Reviewed on 2017/08/23

helps me in my job daily.The alert button is a great feature

Pros

ease of use ,by far the best software for tracking clients and preventing assistance fraud.its fast and efficient.the reports are nice as well for end of month or quarter.helps to prepare for audits and great for accountability.

Cons

it would be nice to have a share button to send to an email for agencies who do not belong to tracker because of budget problems.

John C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helps me see how people who ask our church for help are being helped by others.

Reviewed on 2017/08/23

connects me with other helping agencies
helps me keep track of people we are helping and how to better help them.

Pros

Connects me with other helping churches or organizations. Helps me keep track of who we have helped. Helps people who really need help by cutting a lot of duplicate work.

Cons

I has so many options that it is sometimes hard to remember what it does and how to do it. Especially when I first started using the program.

Shannon W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's a great connection for the TriCounty area!

Reviewed on 2017/08/22

Pros

I like that you're able to post information so that other organizations can view and know. It allows you to communicate with others, and help our clients to our capacity. It's also a good way to send communication about community events. No complaints! I love using charity tracker. I hope that other counties adopt this great way of communicating throughout their communities!

Tineka Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I absolutely love Charity Tracker. It is so efficient to track our clients and reports.

Reviewed on 2017/08/23

It was easy to learn and I use this software every day all day to assist our community.

Pros

What I like the most is the ability to track our clients and communicate with other agencies with ease and convenience. Our agency uses the report feature often as well! It is an excellent feature.

Cons

From time to time the system goes down and there is no communication to know when it may come back up. This is difficult for our agency because we are unable to assist with accuracy without the system. It would be nice to be able to combine duplicate files, too.