8 reviews
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,1
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
8 reviews
Omondi P.
Industry: Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best for Business to Business Networking

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

This is the solution to advocacy marketing.

Pros

Helps to establish a convenient relationship between a business and their advocates and involve the targeted stakeholders into the marketing strategy of the business, which foster a positive brand image and helps in the decision making process.

Cons

It is relatively expensive and does not allow free trial sign up

Response from Ambassify

Thanks for the review Omondi! In the time since your review, our pricing model has become a lot more flexible and we have more tailored solutions depending on the company and their challenges.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sophie B.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great tool and intuitive

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The power it has to grow employer branding and a social media culture in the company

Cons

I am not convincd by how it displays in WhatsApp at the moment but I know it's in their plan to mke this better.

Response from Ambassify

Thanks for the review Sophie! We have improved how links and content appear in Whatsapp, and we're continuing to improve the sharing functionality. Many thanks for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Frederic D.

A program that embraces our strategy perfectly, large amount of challenges, easy in use

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The team really thinks together with us to make sure the whole program is aligned with our strategy. Once that's done, it's really easy to find your brand ambassadors and let them talk positive about you. The fact that the software supports multiple languages, we could talk to our ambassadors in their proper language. And we can always count on their great support.

Cons

Getting started with the program took a bit longer than expected, but it's better to have it correctly aligned with your business strategy than to start head over hills and bump on obstacles along the road.

Response from Ambassify

Hi Frederic. Many thanks for the review and for the honest feedback. It is true to say that having a strategy in place beforehand, or some ideas to work on right away are useful to get started. However, we have a great customer success team on hand that can help you through this process and point you in the right direction :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Catherine E.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The platform supports content co-creation between brands and advocates.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ambassify helped us to identify our super fans and supports the interaction between them and our brand. As we want to give our advocates a say in our marketing strategy, we were looking for a platform that supports interaction to and from advocates as well as the possibility to co-create content with them. The Ambassify platform ticked all these boxes. The results spoke for themselves:
Our average deal size almost doubled due to Bongo Star referrals
A staggering 1 out of 4 wrote a testimonial when being asked
We are now able to efficiently foster sustainable relationships with our advocates, involve them in our marketing strategy and can easily maintain a strong and positive brand image through them. We're also doing this in a multi-lingual way from day one, which was essential for our decision-making process.

Cons

Instagram takes up an important part of our marketing strategy. The Instagram functionalities in Ambassify are rather limited (mainly due to Instagram's restrictions it seems, and during our last session they told us they are working on adding IG possibilities).

Response from Ambassify

Thanks for the review, Catherine! We've worked hard on the Instagram functionality and we're happy to say that the Instagram integration is now a fully functioning element within the Ambassify platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Eleonore D.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We used Ambassify for our social amplification strategy and obtained immediate & measurable results.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

More Brand Awareness
More Social Amplification
More Potential Members
The platform offers a variety of campaign possibilities. More than we really need. So sometimes it takes some time to find and pick the right type campaign type. But it's good to know that these campaign types are available in case we need them.

Pros

We've been using the Ambassify Platform for over a year now and I must admit that I really like the idea of liking - sharing - caring. The Bike Valley members are spreading our content to their social networks which results in more brand awareness and new community members!

Even a few members within the ecosystem followed our example and became Ambassify customers as well!

Response from Ambassify

Many thanks for the review Eleonore!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jonas H.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great tool for activating ambassadors

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Setting up campaigns is really easy and straightforward. The multitude of campaign options allows you to be creative and find a communication angle for almost any topic or event.

Cons

Although new features are constantly worked on, I sometimes feel like there are some features missing that would make Ambassify even more useful for us. Also, keeping our database of employers updated proves to be difficult. This is partly a problem in our side, but an easier upload could definitely make this task more user friendly.

Response from Ambassify

Thank you so much for the review! We'll definitely look at improving the upload functionality as you mentioned, and if there are other features you would like to see introduced, please feel free to reach out to us!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marc B.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A variety of campaigns to gain exposure and to build a trustworthy brand image.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ambassify is a great platform when it comes to identifying your brand advocates and generating engagement. On a regular basis, I send out campaigns to keep our advocates actively engaged. Those campaigns help us reach more exposure on social media which results in a more trustworthy brand image.
Ambassify offers a variety of campaigns, which is great! When I haven't launched a campaign in a while I turn to the campaign overview to get inspired, or talk with the team.

I also like the fact that the NPS (Net Promoter Score), is a key element within their vision to identify only the best brand advocates, and they have the tools and filters to support this.

Response from Ambassify

Many thanks for the review Marc!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mike R.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A lot of potential. Advocate/ ambassadors campaigns are real lead drivers.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Makes creating a community and keeping them engaged easy. Centralises resources and is proving a great builder of trust.

Cons

No self-service option available at the moment. I had to book in with rep at Ambassify to get the initial set up done.

Response from Ambassify

Hi Mike! Many thanks for the review and for the feedback. We've greatly expanded our self-service help center in the past months and you can find a lot of useful articles there to help you set up everything you need on your own. We also have a dedicated customer success team should there be something specific that you can't find on the help center.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10