4 reviews
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
3,7
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,3
75% recommended this app
4 reviews
Itay D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The Best Product For Personalizing Your Website

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

We achieved 3X ROI in less than 60 days of deployment.

Pros

We've been using Dynamic Yield for about a year - one person on our team primarily manages the account and it has been a breeze! Dynamic Yield makes it very easy for us to deploy personalization throughout our entire website. We use it to serve highly targeted messages to boost engagement across our website, and it allows us to run A/B tests while we sit back, relax and allow machines to allocate traffic to the best performing variations.

Cons

Some of the features provided in the platform user interface occasionally could be a little easier to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steven K.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Dynamic Yield for development without borders

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

To define how suitable Dynamic Yield would be in your team’s environment, new users can easily make a request for a solution’s demo. We think this is really the best way to find out the truth whether you will love the solution and find it useful and efficient or not.

Pros

With Dynamic Yield for mobile web, we have made it easy to deliver personalized, relevant experiences and services. Such a technology is not a barrier for our marketers to apply their own imagination and creativity to go to market fast enough and in a way that is cost-effective. What we appreciate about Dynamic Yield is the program’s opportunities for personalization, of course. For instance, there are really powerful features for personalizing content objects, inserting product recommendations, etc. We do believe that Dynamic Yield is definitely a sample of top-notch programs. What is more, due to the great accessibility of the service, it is really hard to find any alternatives on the market with at least similar opportunities. Since more than 50% of the traffic is actually coming from mobile phones and tablets, it is really important to increase the rate of conversions happening on these channels. And that is what Dynamic Yield does for us.

Cons

The program’s benefits definitely make its drawbacks something not so important. One of the greatest things about Dynamic Yield is that they remain up-to-date with evolving technology. It is amazing that this provider cares not only about how advanced and productive the product’s functions will be. Dynamic Yield also pays a lot of attention to the suitability and accessibility of their services. The only thing we dislike about Dynamic Yield is its problems with their support service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ciprian P.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Too complex, too slow, too finicky

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I have used this app for a long time and, while the reporting the features are great, the rest lacks in finishing touches.

Cons

This software looks like a startup app, with some great potential, but bad implementation, no documentation and astronomical pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Luis daniel R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Complete control of testing and audience optimization

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that you can build templates in HTML, CSS and Javascript. It's also useful to have a very robust audience manager.

Cons

I don't like that you can't pause an experience, the only option is to archive the experience instead of pausing it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10