Showing 51 reviews of 41

Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

4,4 /5 (41 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
Showing 51 reviews of 41
Kelsey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall clean interface that is easy to navigate

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

Pros

Clean look, Organized, Good notes/status feature that allows us to see comments about applicants. Like that we can transfer candidate information across different applications

Cons

Appears to be issues with searching candidate name/history. will not let me add in applicant if it says already in system, but when searching that candidate, no results found

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Hi Kelsey thank you for letting us know about the issue you're having. Please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team so they can figure out what the problem is. Thank you!

Sharon M.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent support and customer service - - - dependable product.

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

Assist clients with their hiring process and using this product as one of the steps they take. They are pleased with the results of the quality of the candidates that they hire - due to the steps they use to screen in and out candidates - - - one of those steps is the Prevue test.

Pros

Easy to manage test results, and track usage and history of usage by department. Prevue team is very receptive and good with clients when they want to set up new benchmarks.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with self-registration tested. Can't export more than 200 test results at one time. When you put in 'from' date for looking at history of tests taken it sorts immediately before you get a chance to put in the second date and then push search. Then you need to back and put in the second date to get the timeframe that you want.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

This makes us very happy Sharon! We'll let our Support Team know how much you appreciated their service. Thank you so much and we'll take your concerns into consideration as well.

Sara C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prevue has been very great to work with and provides us with a high level of customer service.

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

Pros

I like most that the software is easy to use and we can make it work for our needs. We are able to customize benchmarks that fit all our positions.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Thank you for such a positive review, Sara! We're always happy to help.

Matthew J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

The ability to compare employees across the years and develop different training strategies for different people.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to compare results with employees both old and new and see the accuracy on predicting how an employee will work and develop.

Cons

As a user not being aware of the cost implications for my company. If I want to go back and add some more testing requirements for someone who has already completed one assessment, it would be good to know on screen what the cost will be, so I can easily decide if it is worth it.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Thank you Matthew for the review! Most of our customers are on our unlimited annual subscription. Please don't hesitate to double check with your Success Manager or our Support Team if you have any questions.

Janette C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It's been a useful tool during our recruiting process.

Reviewed on 2017/09/27

Pros

The value we get for the investment of the software. We've found Prevue just confirms our decisions that we come to during our interview process.

Cons

Some of the reports seem identical. Would like to see a bit more variety in the data. The software is also a bit hard to catch on to when creating the positions.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Thank you Clark for the review! Sometimes trusting your gut can be risky, and we're glad to know our assessments were able to give the final confirmation to support your decision!

Robin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly and easily interpreted.

Reviewed on 2017/10/04

Happy clients.

Pros

it provides very comprehensive relevant information and is easily understood. The job fit benchmarks are particularly helpful in predicting potential job success.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Happy clients make us happy too! Thank you for the lovely review and glad to know our assessments were helpful.

Kristi Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We've been administering the Prevue for 15+ years, but love the online option!

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

Pros

Easy to set up and administer. We used to do them via paper with a timer and booklet the candidate had to complete and I had to manually score. This is much more efficient!

Cons

Not really a dislike, but it was a bit of a learning curve and I have to go back and check my notes when setting up a new position and getting the benchmark ready. I just don't do it all that often

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Hi Kristi! Thank you so much for the lovely review and we're happy to know we've been helpful for 15+ years! Our Support Team is always available to assist you so please don't hesitate to bug us whenever you need help with anything.

Lori H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I've been working with Prevue assessments for almost 20 years. Completely believe in them!

Reviewed on 2017/10/03

I've used it for almost 20 years...better hiring, and less turnover.

Pros

Ease of use, accuracy of reporting, interview questions, corporate coaching tools, support from the Prevue team.

Cons

On occasion the system will glitch when a candidate is in progress. Have to resend and disrupts the process.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Thank you for believing in us all these years! This made our day. Our tech team is working hard to resolve any issues. Please let us know if you ever need help with anything else! Always happy to work with you.

Justine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

This has been a great tools for us to use when we have any hiring positions that need certain types of personality, knowledge or personality when speaking on the phone.

Pros

This software is easy to use and very friendly to add a person.
You can set up several Assessments.
Easy to read reports

Cons

At this time there is nothing that we do not like about the system.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Thank you Justine for going above and beyond to leave us an amazing review! Customers like you make us love what we do. We're very glad that you're happy with our products and support.

Zoe D.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I felt like we had assistance the whole way through to set it up. Fairly easy to use.

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

It is a good reference point to aid in a difficult conversation with candidates

Pros

It is easy to use and has an accessible price point. It is straight forward for users as well. The calibration / setting up of templates with clients is a valuable exercise.

Cons

It is less in-depth than some of the other assessments out there (they are pricier). It's not "fool proof' testing.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

HI Zoe! We really appreciate your review as we are constantly finding ways to improve ourselves as well. Thank you for your honest thoughts!

Aislinn K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Entreflow Consulting Group's use of Prevue

Reviewed on 2019/04/19

This app is really good for anybody who's hiring, this is the tool that you would use to conduct some foreshadowing, where you can figure out what might be some challenges in the future, or figure out some really strong skills that a person has that they might be short selling themselves on.

Pros

There's a lot that we love; Prevue is a psychometric testing app that you can use to test any new candidates, and as well your existing team. The best feature is that you can actually create your own benchmarking that is very specific to the role that you're hiring.

Some of their other top features are that it's a reasonably short survey, so it's not something that's going to throw off candidates if they have to sit and spend a whole hour doing a test, it's quite quick to get through. They have their own standard benchmarking within the tool, but you can create your own and you can get your team to do it and create a benchmark based off of what your team is looking for. What’s really cool about this is that if you take something like an accountant role, if you were to take the standard benchmarking, your typical accountant might be a little bit more self-focused in their work and they might not be collaborating with other team members as much. Most accountants, people typically think are not as client facing, or independent workers. However, for Entreflow our accountants need to be client facing, they need to be well-versed with technology, and they also need to work collaboratively in a team. So we are able to create a benchmark for our instance of an accountant; what we want to have for an accountant versus what a typical accountant role might look like.

Cons

I don't think we actually have any. This app does what it needs to do, it's really easy to use. From an implementation perspective it's easy peasy so you actually get a dedicated implementation team that helps you to get it all set up and then as well that it helps you with the benchmarking if you need it.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Aislinn, this is such an amazing and detailed review! Thank you so much for the love and we are happy to hear that our products were useful.

Aaron N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Can't imagine recruiting without it!

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

I've been using Prevue for over six (6) years, as a super administrator on the account. Having gone through my third full-cycle implementation recently, I can say with confidence that Prevue has really augmented their customer success game over the last few years, which had led to increased adoption, and anticipation of using the product across the entire organization.

The validity and accuracy the platform produces have won over hiring managers who have traditionally been skeptical about like-products. The overall ease of use and ability to establish job-specific benchmarks within a few minutes has become invaluable. I just can't imagine my full-cycle talent acquisition function without Prevue.

Pros

Responsive sales and post-sales support.
Excellent support for administrators, end-users, and customers/candidates.

Cons

Some limitations for custom sorting and displaying results.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Aaron, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our product and sessions! Thank you for the awesome feedback, it really means a lot to us.

Adam J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

good product - hard to upload JD

Reviewed on 2017/10/03

Pros

user friendly to look at applicants and the searching applicants. the notes application is good

Cons

problems uploading and creating JD - wont upload from word and when copy and paste it enters wrong
limited report use

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Thank you Adam for your review! We'll talk to our tech team to see where the issue lies and hopefully can come up with a solution to this.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prevue is an effective tool in our recruitment process. We use it currently for all salaried...

Reviewed on 2017/10/13

Ability to make notes to share among HR team. A good overview of a candidate's fit to the organziational culture.

Pros

The ability to measure results against custom profiles we build for our roles. The suggested interview questions are also very useful. Giving us insights into candidates strengths and opportunty areas is fantastic.

Cons

Some of the admin work involved if candidates do not get the email or entering them manually if they are internal candidates but it's not cumbersome.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Thank you for your review and concerns! We'll trying our best to improve our products as well and hope to find a solution soon.

Majeeda P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service, Quick Implementation, Easy to Navigate, and Informative

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

This software was used to aid in the selection of management level/specialty roles that we rely on to manage our team and organizational processes. It was beneficial to be able to develop benchmarks with which we could measure the skills and attributes of the final sets of candidates that we interviewed. It was not used as a final determining factor but as a aid in our final decisions.

Pros

I was very impressed by this company's response time with questions and concerns. Each person I spoke to was knowledgeable, friendly and patient. I was pleased by the ease of implementation and navigation through the various actions in the software. The software performed as promised with no hiccups. I also enjoyed learning about the process and the skills attributes measured within the assessment. I also thought that the pricing model was competitive and worth the value.

Cons

I think that the dashboard could be a little more user friendly for those that aren't used to applications such as this but it did not pose a major issue for me.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Thank you for this lovely review Majeeda! Our team will be delighted to hear about this. As per your concern, we are constantly working with the tech team to improve our system. We hope to find a solution to your concerns soon!

Emily M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I've found that using Prevue is easy to do, I learned the system very easily.

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

I feel that my company benefits a lot from the Prevue software. We use it on a daily basis and scope our company around the system.

Pros

The best part about the Prevue software is the different options that the software provides. My favorite part is the assessment aspect of the system.

Cons

My least favorite part about the Prevue software is sometimes it can be hard to find what you're looking for throughout the site. I would like there to be more organization with applicants.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Thank you Emily for the positive review and we're glad you're finding our assessments useful. We're constantly finding ways to upgrade our system to make it more user-friendly. This is very helpful!

Sherili J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely valuable during the interview process and for succession planning

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

Improved hiring practices and results. More insight into existing employees' skill sets which assists in determining optimal job fit.

Pros

Assessments are comprehensive and meaningful. They provide invaluable insight to the interview process.

Cons

The software is a little cumbersome and confusing for setting up benchmarks/positions and activating. I would like to see a more streamlined process similar to what I see in the APS module.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Hi Sherili, thank you for letting us know how you feel about our product! Glad to know it has been helpful in your hiring process. We're constantly trying our best to improve our system as well and we'll take your concerns into consideration. Thank you again!

Martina P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy system to use. Useful information in the recruitment process.

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

Pros

The system is easy, informative, loads of jobs to choose from. It helps in the recruitment process, we use it for all our roles.

Cons

There could be more roles add to the list: more complex jobs like ie: Analyst level - financial, operations etc.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Hi Martina, thank you very much for the positive review! We're glad we were able to help. We will discuss with our team to see if we could include more positions and categories on our system. Thank you for the suggestion!

Wade M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have used the Prevue Assessment for over 20 years. It is accurate and reliable. I...

Reviewed on 2017/09/27

Pros

Its accuracy and reliability. Customer support is outstanding. They respond to all my requests and questions.

Cons

Learning how to use all the available tools. There is a lot of good information and it takes time to learn how to use it. I would like to see you develop an integrity assessment.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Hi Wade! Cheers to 20 years and many more to come! Thank you for your review and concern. Our Support Team is here all the time to answer your questions. Please don't hesitate to give us a nudge!

Kinga S.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

good

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

Pros

Marwood values and uses the assessments. they are very realistic and we use them a lot, with a lot of success.

Cons

I do not like the length it take to post jobs, but not sure how that could be changed. thank you

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Hi Kinga, we really appreciate your review! Our Support Team may be able to assist you with any concerns you have. Please don't hesitate to contact us any time!

Christina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lots of valuable information in one report. Additional reports are like icing on the cake!

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

Makes the selection of a candidate easier and confirms fit to a team / organization based of facts not just gut instinct.

Pros

The ease of use; click a few criteria and you are good to go! The the ability to communicate with the candidates directly from the software.

Cons

The 'suggested questions' are vague when the candidate is off the curve. Would suggest either making them more relevant to the position or take them out as a separate report and we can choose to refer to them if necessary.

Response from Prevue HR Systems

Hi Christina! We're glad to know our products were able to provide valuable insights to you. We'll discuss with the team to see if we can make any improvements to our reports and suggested questions. Thank you!

Brenda F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Have used prevue since 1997, still a very valuable recruiting tool

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

I am able to provide a value-added service for my clients in recruiting and coaching as well as succession planning

Pros

online capability for testing, multiple reports, online access to all info, database, transferring credits, language preferences,

Cons

multiple reports in one document are not available, specifically working characteristics and selection) searching for the position and people could be easier,

Response from Prevue HR Systems

We're always delighted to see customers who have been with us since nearly the beginning. We're constantly finding ways to improve as well. Thank you for the letting us know about your concerns!