8 reviews

QManager

School dismissal management system

4,8 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
8 reviews
Connie M.

Lakeside Montessori Schools have been very happy with QManager.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

QManager is a great tool for managing signing children in/out of school, roll call, printable reports with signatures and instant notifications to parents. At our school we have a drop off/pick up service and having the parents be able to sign their child in/out on their phones helps our driveway run smoothly. When we have needed to close the school early due to weather conditions, we were able to send an alert to parents very quickly. I have even sent alerts from my phone when I was away from the school.

Cons

We have had some issues over the years with some functions not working at different times, but the QManager team has always responded quickly and done their best to make changes when needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Megan M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Preschool census

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very easy to work with. If we have ever had a problem or question he has made himself available by email or phone. We have enjoyed working with him and know that other schools would as well.

Pros

We love the ease of having our parent sign in and out using this simple software. This allows us to stay in compliance with the state and have accurate records of attendance.

Cons

The "sign in" and "sign out" button can sometimes getting confusing for parents and they hit the wrong one, which creates incorrect data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maru C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

QManager has really improved our dismissal process by adding a layer of accountability.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

One thing we love about QManager is that we have the list of Authorized Pickups readily available for the students.

Cons

Only allows names as description of Authorized Pickups, meaning that if you have two family members with the same name, you may click on wrong name. I wish it had a way of adding a picture to the Authorized Pickup information.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jayme S.

QManager is a wonderful program that helps us easily tack our students as they arrive and depart!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It streamlines our sign in/sign out procedure, and notifies us as parents approach which allows us to get the children to their cars quickly and expedites the dismissals process.

Cons

There are some occasional bugs and hiccups with names being dropped, app not loading, etc. but the developers work quickly to correct them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kathryn C.

Being one of the original users, we so appreciate the improvements that have been made.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The efficiency in arrivals and dismissals, especially if parents use their phones to sign in or out.

Cons

Sometimes it is slow in downloading the signatures so staff know to bring the children to the cars, especially during the peak time during dismissal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Cindy M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

QManager

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

Customer Service quickly resolves any issues.

Pros

Ease of use and reliability. It gets the job done that we need.

Cons

Nothing. It works well for our daily use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Megan A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It has been very simple to set up, adjust as needed and fits all our needs right now.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Easier way for our students to be signed in and out, provides a signature, helps control authorized pick ups and timestamps when a student leaves for billing purposes.

Pros

How quick customer support is respond and how sign outs accurately timestamp when kids are signed in or out.

Cons

A suggestion would be that when a student is signed out, their name disappears from the list. This way parents won't have to scroll down the list and we can see what children are left in the building.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer F.

Fantastic software! It made our dismissal time so much faster.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to use and the customer support is great. Parents love that they can use their phone to sign out their children. Teachers love how it has cut dismissal time to under 10 minutes!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support