11 reviews

Alongside

Recruitment software for hiring professionals

4,6 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Matt D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Alongside for the win!

Reviewed on 2017/04/20

It's been great using Alongside for a couple of our open positions - the build quality is solid, and UI/UX is top notch - customer support is also super helpful and quick. Our only complaint is pricing for startups like ours who aren't advertising on third party job boards - ie. feels like we're paying to simply have a place for our job postings to live (without marketing them). That being said, we're a startup, and so we totally understand that we may not be your target market :)

Pablo A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product to make hiring simpler!!!

Reviewed on 2017/04/17

Great product, great features, excellent customer support!!! Highly recommend it to anyone looking into hiring. The candidate we hired came from Alongside!!

Owen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love this service!

Reviewed on 2017/04/13

Alongside is fun to use. It's easy to create a posting and share it. But the most value is in being able to see all applications in one place, rank them, sort them, share them with others, etc. And the customer support is fantastic also. Their team always checks in on how I'm making out with a posting, suggests different job boards and listens to any feedback that I provide.

Pros

Ease of use. It's actually fun to use.

Tom R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great hiring tool!

Reviewed on 2017/04/17

We've used Alongside for a number of hires and is now our go to application when we want to expand our workforce. Easily shares resumes, opinions on applicants, great tool all round.

Pros

The ability to sort applicants, filter and share opinions with stakeholders.

Cons

Nothing worth mentioning.

John K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alongside brings sanity to the in-house hiring process for start-ups and small business alike.

Reviewed on 2017/04/20

Our team has been using Alongside since it's early iteration as Qimple so we've had the chance to use the product as it's grown in features and refined its user experience.

If you don't want to read the wall of text below, TL;DR - Hiring for a start-up is never easy; you're not going to relinquish control to external recruiters, and finding the right fit is important. Alongside allows us to stay in complete control of our external hiring, letting everyone up through to exec management spend their time connecting with prospective hires to find the right fit rather than sifting through resumés. If you're handling your hiring in-house, doing it with Alongside is a must.

Our story:

We used Alongside (formerly Qimple) to hire our first non-founder employees with great success in mid-2015, and then used it once more to hire another round of team members in mid-2016, again with great success (5 roles, almost 2000 applicants, concurrently). The caliber of local, regional, and international team members we've been able to hire has been astounding, and put a lot of that onus on a high-contact hiring process supported by Alongside's tools.

Our executive team, individual division managers, and key stakeholders were brought into the hiring process for each potential candidate as needed - Alongside made the organization of candidate information, the capture of internal notes and feedback from the team, and the management of the ongoing hiring pipeline straightforward yet powerful.

My biggest caveats in hiring for complex, technically-savvy roles that require strong team skills is that there's a massive requirement to "get it right" the first time; strong people have strong personalities, and multi-functional teams need to gel. Team members left tech darlings and Fortune-500 companies, relocating halfway across the planet, to work with us. Our hires have all been high-stakes, and using Alongside has minimized the friction inherent in a high-contact process that sometimes required upwards of 12 separate screening calls, informal conversations, strategic discussions, etc. for an individual hire. Alongside allowed us to get the hiring backend "right" the first time, to curate postings in the best locations effortlessly, and use our time to qualify and connect with prospective hires as efficiently as possible.

If you're handling your start-up or small-business hiring in-house and you're not using Alongside , you're simply wasting your own time.

Pros

Ease of use. Great user experience. Well-thought-out pipeline that works right out of the box. Supports team collaboration on hiring decisions at every step. Scales dramatically from 1 role/10 candidates to 10 roles/5000 candidates effortlessly.

Cons

Site on mobile could support better UI for on-the-fly capture when interviewing on the road, but it hasn't been troublesome.

Kirby S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alongside makes me feel like a valued customer.

Reviewed on 2017/06/05

Simplicity with creating and posting jobs, within our budget and excellent support.

Pros

Ease of use and quality of support. I had a special requirement and they found a solution that works great.

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Stiles Executive Search

Reviewed on 2017/04/17

Great company to work with still agile and lean but clearly are committed to succeed. I like the ease of use and the quality of people within your organization. Keep up the great work and partnership.

Pam B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent value

Reviewed on 2017/04/20

Alongside is a very powerful and intuitive tool that has provided a lot of value for our company. I really like the feature to communicate with multiple candidates at once, the customizable hiring pipeline and reasonable price.

Amanda O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Recruiting at your finger tips

Reviewed on 2017/04/20

Alongside made my life as Director of HR easier.... from writing postings and then publishing them in the electronic world using a simple pick menu; for collecting and cataloging resumes in one database to allow for timely feedback from my team; to communicating with my candidates throughout the recruiting process. The Alongside Team provided great customer support and have always been open to feedback on how to improve their offerings.

Sean W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, easy to use ATS. Ahead of any of the competition

Reviewed on 2017/06/23

Time saving

Pros

Layout, ease of use, logical flow of features, you can tell a lot of time and effort has been put into planning the build of this product.
There product is ahead of the competition, more people need to know about these guys.

Ed M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great experience all around.

Reviewed on 2017/05/17

Lots of time saved. Easily collaboration. Some money saved.

Pros

The way it brings all applications into one central location for easy reviews and management. It's a big time-saver.