Showing 31 reviews of 21

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 31 reviews of 21
Shawn R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From the first moment I started, it was the most amazing LMS I had ever seen!

Reviewed on 2017/11/01

Our organisation has moved from a very expensive post employment indoctrination to pre-employment. It has increased people and financial efficiency over 70%. We have legislative requirements to report on refresher training and qualification training. This used to take weeks. We are near "1-button" reporting. The ease of use, the reporting and tracking and the intuitive interface has made a significant impact on our organisation. As a government entity, using ScholarLMS has saved the tax-payer a lot of money, and will continue to do so. Get on board!

Pros

The "out of the box" product has the most advanced services. It is my job to select this type of software. I am NOT an educator, or training officer. I am the tech guy. As a complete amature in the learning and development area this product was easy to "figure out" and deploy. I was able to load my first SCORM and have it scoring within the first day! The customer service and response to customisation or any problem at all is beyond reproach. Nothing is ever "too hard" for the support team. If you are searching for an LMS, stop looking. You have found it.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thank you, Shawn, for the lovely review. It takes two to create magic and such an efficient deployment was possible because of your deep involvement and keen interest in the project. We will continue to do our best to provide you our best services. Thanks again from the entire team of ScholarLMS.

Jennifer W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scholar LMS is the most user-friendly LMS I have found to be affordable!

Reviewed on 2016/09/20

I needed an LMS to provide online training to adults that may or may not have much experience navigating online training that college students use today. I found a few dozen products to review and then tried out a few of them in detail. I found that Scholar LMS was the easiest for participants/students to navigate, offered a catalog page, and provided initial support to develop something I could demonstrate with management prior to purchasing a subscription.

Pros

The ease of use for participants/students that have no experience with online learning. It is also easy for educators with no experience to upload content.

I am particularly impressed with the options for students, teachers, and facilitators to receive notifications of discussions, assignments, completions, etc.

Support staff has helped me every step of the way: from the initial development of designing the page to look like our own webpage and developing personalized certificates for course completion to continued support of developing and modifying tracking spreadsheets that are accessible at anytime. As needs arise, they are always there to help.

Cons

Since I was learning how to develop courses online, I could have used a detailed users manual, however, the technical support staff at Scholar LMS always provided timely and detailed answers to my questions.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Jen for sharing your positive feedback. Your words mean a lot to our team.

Jessica M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

fraycollege's review of ScholarLMS

Reviewed on 2020/11/27

Having a designated assistant like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has made running the LMS and putting up course on the LMS extremely easy. The also give tailor made solutions to each course.

Pros

The product is easy to use and easily accessible to students. Students are able to access it on any device (laptop, desktop, smartphone). We found that we could use blended learning and incorporate a number of activities to make learning engagement. We particularly like that we could have games and that their were badges which kept students engaged. The Scholar lms team is also extremely supportive and responsive to any issues, they do this both via email and also on the chat which is integrated in the lms. The product also enable us to tailor make it to look like our website which made it easy for students to move from our website to the LMS. Furthermore, the ecommerce was set up with great ease.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. Our organisation is in the business of assisting different NGO's to setup course online, we would like to perhap be able to tailor the logos and design for each course.

Gisela C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scholar LMS is Simply the Best!!

Reviewed on 2019/07/13

The people behind Scholar LMS are just great. They truly care about their customers. You do not feel like a number. These people really care! I hope to use Scholar LMS for many years to come!

Pros

The platform is just superb. Very user-friendly and the staff is super fantastic. Staff really cares about its clients and always goes above and beyond to provide amazing client care. Very good value without sacrificing quality or features.

Cons

None. Scholar LMS is the way to go. Do not waste your time or money on imposters!

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Gisela for sharing your feedback.

Doral A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great LMS with Awesome Customer Support

Reviewed on 2018/08/31

ScholarLMS is easier to use thereby, shortening the learning curve, and saving money on time spent implementing and using it. Employees learn it quicker. The ScholarLMS support staff is wonderful. They are very patient and very quick to respond.

Pros

The features were everything we were looking for, ease of use compared to other LMS software and competitive pricing.

Cons

So far things are going good. Don't have a response to this at this time.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Doral for reviewing ScholarLMS. It's been wonderful to be working with you as well.

Carnellia A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Working with the Scholar LMS Team

Reviewed on 2014/10/22

My experience in working with the Scholar LMS team has been nothing short of fantastic! They are competent , knowledgable, professional and nimble. My impressions of the Scholar LMS application has been wonderful this is truly a great end to end product for our clients and I am proud of it's user friend functionality and technical features without complicating the end-user experience. Looking forward to working long term with Scholar LMS.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thank you Carnellia!!!

Anwar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Been using Scholar for a little over a year

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

We are using scholar with our clients to complement classroom experiences. So far we have had minimal issues and it has streamlined our process, made assignments easier to hand in, grade and we can now easily track and provide feedback to our participants.

Pros

The software offers a lot of functionality. The features go well beyond covering the basics. The interface for the learners is very simple and straight forward. The support is great; they respond quickly and resolve our requests in a very timely manor.
The software offers customisation options and branding. A little bit more would be ideal but the current customisation they offer is great.

Cons

Usability from an admin perspective is a bit complex although customer support always help whether to guide or get things done as needed. With the last update, the admin portal became a lot easier to use although there is still a learning curve.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Anwar! Our team is working on next generation Admin dashboard and several improvements for student portal as well, this will minimize the learning curve admin have in their initial days.

Lelia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exelent!

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

ScholarLMS's features allows developing technical habilities that increases creativity which allows innovation within the business. Its high level of user autonomy alembraces different kind of ideas improving the business.

Pros

Integration between LMS and marketplace, custom features, admin panel. Fair price, very good customer support. Friendly team. Suitable for beginners as well as advanced user.

Cons

It takes time to be fluent at every available feature.

Greggory C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Work in progress

Reviewed on 2016/09/15

After searching for weeks for a company to provide software system, we are glad we found scholar LMS.

Pros

Pricing...

Cons

No cons as of yet. Issues are resolved within 24 hours.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Gregg for taking time to review us. We really appreciate your time and business.

Isaac J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent LMS

Reviewed on 2014/07/19

Before I choose to start my financial market online school early this year (2014), I tried more than 10 LMS. I signed up with them and tried their various features. What made me not to continue with anyone of them and choose Scholar LMS instead was because of the following reasons. Scholar LMS has;
1). User friendly platform
2). Excellent customer service
3). Affortable and affordable fee structure - pay whilst you earn approach and no cost charged for less than 25 students enrolled
4). Multi features to enhance my school - free of charge

I look forward to grow my school with Scholar LMS.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Isaac for the good words.

Allyson L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic eLearning Platform With Live Classroom Capabilities

Reviewed on 2015/07/06

I write this review as a way of thanking Bitkea Technologies for the ground breaking job they have accomplished with their ScholarLMS platform.

My company, Seven Minutes, Inc. uses the ScholarLMS platform for our online learning portal, university.the7minutelife.com. Not just our team but also all of our students are in love with features that the platform provides. Among other things, we are greatly impressed by the use the live classroom feature to host live classes. The platform integrates seamlessly with infusionsoft and wordpress to provide a one stop solution to our learners who are not even aware that they actually use a different platform for the eLearning classes.

We took advantage of the starters pack launch offer that included great customization to match our company's branding and outstanding tech support.

All in all - this is a feature rich, well rounded eLearing platform which has helped move our company in its next phase.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks a ton Allyson!

Kelly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From FREE trail to Premium user - Very happy

Reviewed on 2019/03/14

Customer service by email is excellent.

Pros

Allows you to grow into your account before making a financial commitment.

Cons

Platform can be a bit confusing at times

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Kelly for sharing your feedback.

Caitlin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The technical support from Scholar LMS is amazing, prompt, and always helpful.

Reviewed on 2017/09/06

We like that it's branded and a seamless transition from our website. It's also customizable and scalable allowing the software to grow and change as our business does.

Pros

Scholar LMS tailored the product to meet our company's needs. It does everything we want and nothing we don't need. It's a great value with fantastic support.

Cons

Creating content in the administrator role can be a little confusing at first (and less so if the administrator is tech proficient), but Scholar LMS is always ready to help.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Caitlin for your positive feedback. We hope to excel in your expectations in future as well. To your success... Cheers!

Laura F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scholar LMS

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

ScholarLMS has been extremely supportive, responsive, and easy to work with as we've developed our platform.

Pros

This software is very easy to use for both "students" and administrators.

Cons

We have no complaints about the software at this time.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Laura for reviewing us. It's been a pleasure to support such an outstanding organization.

Don H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with the entire team has been the very best. They are very responsive and helpful

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Tracking features, learner testing abilities, ease of use over-all.
They have been very quick to add features we required to run our coaching program

Pros

The ease of use, the feature-rich menus, the necessary reporting features are all there. All the reporting and tracking features are there.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thank you, Don. Truth be told, it has been a privilege for our team to work with someone as knowledgeable and kind as yourself. We promise to continue to deliver our very best services to you and to continue this friendship. A great person we know keeps saying - 'friendship is essential to the soul' and we believe him!

Silvio G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer support

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

Pros

Easy to use interface, interactivity, white label option, good.

Cons

It's a bit difficult to install some features like language packs and the interface only in english.

Response from BitKea Technologies

Thanks Silvio, we appreciate you taking time to review ScholarLMS, we will push this feedback to our technical team for language improvements.