ROLLER Software Reviews

ROLLER Software

All-in-one software for Attractions, Entertainment & Leisure

4.7/5 (17 reviews)
Michael R.

Excellent Customer support, easy to use software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Roller makes the life simple for the customer and is constantly seeking to improve. They are receptive to feedback and will try to act on it within reason. They have improved as an operator over the time we have used them and continue to seek to offer more to the market opposed to becoming stagnant or ignoring glitches like other software providers we have previously used.

Pros

One of Roller's biggest assets is its team. If you have a problem or a training issue they are nearly always available on the phone and if they can't help straight away they will look into it.

Roller is constantly developing, there are regular patches and new releases (free improvements as well as paid).

Simple interface: Most of roller is self explanatory and can be picked up, they also have a help section with articles across most items to help with grey areas.

Cons

Reporting is probably Rollers biggest set back for us. While it delivers the basics running several sites reports individually can be time consuming and if you don't pay attention to the fields you are using can lead to inconsistencies. (There is however a patch in the works to integrate these down the line).

You need to develop a good knowledge of rollers different reports to get the results you are looking for and make sure it shows what you expect. Sometimes multiple reports need to be run or you need to add your own formulas or breakdown to get results in the format you require.

Single use sites should be fine but chains may find this is frustrating.

The gift card interface isn't as well integrated as everything else although this is a minor unit of our business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Lillian M.

Even better than we hoped for!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

ROLLER are extremely professional and hardworking and dedicated to providing the very best product they possibly can.
I would highly recommend them!

Pros

It's functionality is fantastic and provides us with an all-in-one solution to manage our business.
It is easy to use giving us more control and flexibility.
The knowledge base has well written and informative articles.
The staff on the help desk are always happy to assist with any queries or problems and no request goes unanswered.
Our customer experience has improved dramatically with online bookings increasing exponentially.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about ROLLER.
If there is ever anything that doesn't quite meet our requirements, they listen to our problem and address it either by helping us find an alternative solution or by creating a feature request.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matthew G.

The Leader In Entertainment Centre POS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Roller platform has revolutionised the entertainment centre industry providing Urban Xtreme with an enhanced customer experience and features that provide the company with an increase in revenue. The platform has been designed with ease of use in mind increasing the throughput of patrons that can be processed at the POS, as well as increasing conversions at online checkouts. The team at Roller is constantly innovating the platform to provide an ongoing flow of new and exciting features.

Cons

The roller back end can be difficult to jump strait into and start using however with the on boarding process and training documentation provided this becomes a very small hurdle to overcome

Response from ROLLER Software

Thanks for your feedback, Matthew. We appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steve J.

Roller Software Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/28
Review Source: Capterra

Customer efficiency, customer shopping experience, customer satisfaction, business operating improvements, booking accuracy, booking records.

Pros

It's ability to grow and it's use of customer experience and requirements to improve their software to meet it's clients needs, as opposed to other companies who would improve their system based solely on what they thought was best.

Cons

Lack of reporting facilities. Overall summaries of trade, customer footfall, graphics etc would be very helpful, with Only fault on an otherwise fantastic system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

ROLLER Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

*User friendly.
*Product configuration is easy to use and adaptable.
*Customer service/communication tools are useful such as forms, Inbox and activity uses, email and call log.
*POS/Doorlist is user friendly and easily adaptable from the back end.

Cons

*Reporting system is basic and conflicting at times. Despite having a page for building reports, this does not work.
*New features are generally an additional charge even if customers are on a premium package. e.g Recurring passes etc. In my opinion some new features are tools that should have been available as standard anyway rather than sold as a new feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Andreas M.

Using Roller as a trampoline park

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

If you are fluent in English and have a trampoline park Roller is at the moment the best "off-the-shelf" software in my opinion.
Especially the customer service (support and integration) does an ace job

Pros

- We really like the Roller support (quick responses, solution oriented feedback)
- Roller understands our business and you can experience that expertise in the software
- Roller releases new features quite often and "thinks ahead of the market"

Cons

- language translations are currently not available for every feature (Roller is working on that)
- some stability issues with the payment providers (Adyen in our case)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Filipe B.

Good system, although missing a few features

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Great system, amazing customer service, with the lack of features letting down the software. Overall, I like the system.

Pros

Ease of use - Roller is very easy to use.
Reliability - once a product/session has been set up, you don't need to do anything else, no worry of issues with capacity, etc.

Cons

Some basic features are lacking and the time frame and price for new features is too much.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Imram M.

A simple and easy intergration!!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

I'm so glad we chose Roller as our software provider. They provide excellent customer support and i would recommend Roller to any business.

Pros

Very easy to use. Products can be uploaded within minutes. You can start selling instantly!

Cons

It does a while for you to familiarize yourself with how to use the software. Maybe it's because there are so many amazing features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Steven S.

Great solution network wide!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the experience has been positive, any challenges or dificulties were managed in a professional and friendly manner.

Pros

Great onboarding system with attentive and committed staff. Soft ware is logical and easy to use for both the customer and staff while the actual system and complex and always developing to keep up with ever changing digtial demands.

Cons

Basic features are considered additional, a lot of these would be unnecessary with the development of an API.

Response from ROLLER Software

Hi Steven. Thank you for your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Amy M.

Roller Software - Go Air Cardiff

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Find it really easy to use. Can pick up the background of Roller easily and simple to figure out. Roller support is really efficient in response time too.

Cons

Maybe were not getting the most of of all features that we pay for currently. Would love to get in contact with the team to discuss how to get more out of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Liz V.

Roller has been a revelation.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we are happy with the software

Pros

POS and Reports. Flexibility in customising products.

Cons

Sometimes the system is a little slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jodie M.

Roller Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

An excellent system that makes our business run a lot smoother and more professional.

Pros

Roller is really easy to use and straight forward - really impressed, we were using ez-runner previously and roller is in a totally different league. Also roller are always improving and listening to the customer. The customer service is excellent too.

Cons

Sometimes the waivers coming through to the system is slow

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Toby B.

Easy, Fast and efficient

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Review Source: Capterra

Roller has allowed us to fully go online. With all parties and jump sessions going online boasting our income from customers who are now able to book their favourites any time!

Pros

Roller allows easy modification to best suit your venue and business. From the moment of talking with CSR, we were sold on what the system could do. Our project manager, has been excellent in helping build the software to support our business. All issues have been resolved super fast, and with a direct line of communication from the start. The fully customizable customer checkouts is a massive PLUS!

Cons

Whilst modifications are easier to do than a lot of other softwares, I do feel as though this came at a cost of how much modification you can do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Richard Q.

Overall great product and company to deal with.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

I feel the benefits of being able to produce gift cards and track balances now we have implemented it.
The customer support are exceptional. Always a pleasure to speak to and always find a rapid solution to help you out.

Pros

Easy of use. Able to train up staff very quickly. Not a complicated system.

Cons

Very little I don't like as they are always on the other end of a phone call for advice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Onkar B.

FOBX - Marketing Manager

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Really enjoy using it.

Pros

I love the segmentation tool, it's perfect in allowing the business to utilise customer data for marketing purposes.

Cons

I would love to see flexibility in the templates used, as sometimes small easy changes can make an immediate positive impact on a business e.g. change of text in the template etc

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Moha j M.

Great Management system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Roller has wide range of services from booking, reports, integrations with Google analytics, etc.
Also support team are really good and helpful. I've worked with 3 different management software so far and Roller is my favourite.

Cons

Loyalty cards which they are working on it

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matt P.

Powerful software with ease of use and productivity at the forefront

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have been thrilled with making the switch to Roller. They listen to us as clients and our ideas are valued and have been put to action to improve their software and our end user experience!

Pros

Cloud based, customizable webstore checkouts that allow us to host on our site, constant platform updating based off client recommendations

Cons

Gift cards need to be categorized as a product that can be discounted like any other.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10