Showing 43 reviews of 33

ROLLER Software

All-in-one software for Attractions, Entertainment & Leisure

4,8 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 43 reviews of 33
Emma D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Roller keeps us rolling!

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

Very good. Staff are helpful and the knowledge base excellent. With continued improvements the platform continues to deliver.

Pros

The scheduling functions and CMS within the Roller software have dramatically improved the way our business interacts with customers. Scheduling gives us confidence to make adjustments quickly to react to customer demand and staffing restraints.

Cons

We find reporting difficult. More education is required but this is difficult once the set up is complete.

Leanne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Roller compared to Centaman

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Our overall experience has been one of a pleasant transition from a very complicated and convoluted system to one of simple, user friendly and well designed system for the tourism industry. We utilise the same POS system for, entry bookings, encounter bookings, gift shop, food and beverage sales. This system manages all departments with simplicity whilst maintaining optimal functionality.

Pros

We have found the functionality, ease of programming and cost comparison outstanding!

Cons

Some limitations to automated company pricing structures for international operators and local booking agents. Inability to sell directly in POS rather than having to enter in back end.

Michael T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AMAZING

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

I LOVE THAT IT IS WEB BASE SO I CAN USE IT AT HOME OR ANYWHERE I GO. IT ALLOW ME TO BE THERE FOR MY TEAM EVEN IF I'M NOT AT THE OFFICE.

Pros

VERY USER FRIENDLY, EASY TO MAKE CHANGES, AMAZING HELP CENTER ANY QUESTIONS YOU CAN THINK OF IT THERE WITH STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO.

Cons

NOTHING TO BE HONEST. KEEP ON DOING WHAT YOU DOING ROLLER!

Lillian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Even better than we hoped for!

Reviewed on 2018/12/07

ROLLER are extremely professional and hardworking and dedicated to providing the very best product they possibly can.
I would highly recommend them!

Pros

It's functionality is fantastic and provides us with an all-in-one solution to manage our business.
It is easy to use giving us more control and flexibility.
The knowledge base has well written and informative articles.
The staff on the help desk are always happy to assist with any queries or problems and no request goes unanswered.
Our customer experience has improved dramatically with online bookings increasing exponentially.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about ROLLER.
If there is ever anything that doesn't quite meet our requirements, they listen to our problem and address it either by helping us find an alternative solution or by creating a feature request.

Andreas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using Roller as a trampoline park

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

If you are fluent in English and have a trampoline park Roller is at the moment the best "off-the-shelf" software in my opinion.
Especially the customer service (support and integration) does an ace job

Pros

- We really like the Roller support (quick responses, solution oriented feedback)
- Roller understands our business and you can experience that expertise in the software
- Roller releases new features quite often and "thinks ahead of the market"

Cons

- language translations are currently not available for every feature (Roller is working on that)
- some stability issues with the payment providers (Adyen in our case)

Amy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Roller Software - Go Air Cardiff

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Pros

Find it really easy to use. Can pick up the background of Roller easily and simple to figure out. Roller support is really efficient in response time too.

Cons

Maybe were not getting the most of of all features that we pay for currently. Would love to get in contact with the team to discuss how to get more out of it.

Robyn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great functionality and customer service!

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

If I could rate the customer service higher than a 5, I would. Incredible response times and friendly/helpful staff.

Pros

The platform is very intuitive and easy to use!

Cons

Would love for the platform to integrate with MailChimp

Toby B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy, Fast and efficient

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

Roller has allowed us to fully go online. With all parties and jump sessions going online boasting our income from customers who are now able to book their favourites any time!

Pros

Roller allows easy modification to best suit your venue and business. From the moment of talking with CSR, we were sold on what the system could do. Our project manager, has been excellent in helping build the software to support our business. All issues have been resolved super fast, and with a direct line of communication from the start. The fully customizable customer checkouts is a massive PLUS!

Cons

Whilst modifications are easier to do than a lot of other softwares, I do feel as though this came at a cost of how much modification you can do.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ROLLER Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Pros

*User friendly.
*Product configuration is easy to use and adaptable.
*Customer service/communication tools are useful such as forms, Inbox and activity uses, email and call log.
*POS/Doorlist is user friendly and easily adaptable from the back end.

Cons

*Reporting system is basic and conflicting at times. Despite having a page for building reports, this does not work.
*New features are generally an additional charge even if customers are on a premium package. e.g Recurring passes etc. In my opinion some new features are tools that should have been available as standard anyway rather than sold as a new feature.

Sarah M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Roller was the right choice.

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

Overall I am happy with our move to Roller as the point of sale is much more user friendly. The Venue Manager view is great for booking our larger groups and events. Being able to send groups their party invoice has allowed us to stop taking all payments over the phone, which has been a challenge for a very long time.

Pros

Roller's support team and knowledge based articles are the top feature. The ability to submit a request ticket and have feedback or a solution within a few days, if not hours is remarkable. Additionally, their knowledge base articles (help articles) are clear and concise - typically with videos to walk through instructions. Lastly, the ability to suggest a feature or idea and to be able to look at other updates they are working on, or even just thinking about doing, makes Roller's work very transparent.

Cons

Changing from a company that we had used for 20 years was a little challenging as there were a few features we had grown custom to that Roller does not currently have available - creating your own pass background templates, adding money to guest accounts, running a credit card to hold a tab.

Imram M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A simple and easy intergration!!

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

I'm so glad we chose Roller as our software provider. They provide excellent customer support and i would recommend Roller to any business.

Pros

Very easy to use. Products can be uploaded within minutes. You can start selling instantly!

Cons

It does a while for you to familiarize yourself with how to use the software. Maybe it's because there are so many amazing features.

Steven S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great solution network wide!

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

Overall the experience has been positive, any challenges or dificulties were managed in a professional and friendly manner.

Pros

Great onboarding system with attentive and committed staff. Soft ware is logical and easy to use for both the customer and staff while the actual system and complex and always developing to keep up with ever changing digtial demands.

Cons

Basic features are considered additional, a lot of these would be unnecessary with the development of an API.

Response from ROLLER Software

Hi Steven. Thank you for your feedback.

Liz V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Roller has been a revelation.

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Overall we are happy with the software

Pros

POS and Reports. Flexibility in customising products.

Cons

Sometimes the system is a little slow.

Angelo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Roller Software

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

Pros

Easy to use
Easy to teach others how to use
Good support (online & over the phone)
Intuitive
Fast
Web browser instead of application
Flexibility of Roller to improve for your business

Cons

There is not a lot to complain about when it comes to Roller. Even if you have an issue they can most likely make an update to accommodate it.

Julian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software with some deficites for individual improvements

Reviewed on 2019/12/23

Pros

It is very easy to use, has a very good and functional design and offers a wide range of functions.

Cons

It is difficult for them to solve challenges for different markets. Individual functions/improvements can hardly be made.

James R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Attractions booking software by a mile

Reviewed on 2020/11/22

Pros

A great booking software and POS combined with sensational service and support. Easy to use combined with great brand and appearance.

Cons

The POS needs further work, nearly there but it lacks inventory management.

Matthew G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Leader In Entertainment Centre POS

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Pros

The Roller platform has revolutionised the entertainment centre industry providing Urban Xtreme with an enhanced customer experience and features that provide the company with an increase in revenue. The platform has been designed with ease of use in mind increasing the throughput of patrons that can be processed at the POS, as well as increasing conversions at online checkouts. The team at Roller is constantly innovating the platform to provide an ongoing flow of new and exciting features.

Cons

The roller back end can be difficult to jump strait into and start using however with the on boarding process and training documentation provided this becomes a very small hurdle to overcome

Response from ROLLER Software

Thanks for your feedback, Matthew. We appreciate it.

Myles S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cant get better than this!

Reviewed on 2019/11/02

Marketing, streamlined Point of Sale, Waiver solutions, Memberships, Pass possibilities, simple Reporting. You name it they've got it or plan on getting it. It has helped us turn over a new leaf in the past few months and we are excited about the future!

Pros

This software is VERY user friendly, it does more than any other platform on the market and they keep adding more features every quarter! We are excited to be using them and couldn't be happier with the experience we have had so far. Customer service is super friendly and go out of their way to try and find ways to make sure your experience is the best. They make note of anything you'd like to see and keep you posted on the new features they are looking to add. Staff love the system and it was easy for them to jump on board with understanding the system. We look forward to what they plan to develop next!!!

Cons

Not much to complain about. If you have an issue the team finds ways to meet your expectations. Love the support teams and the implementation team leads they go above and BEYOND!

Filipe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good system, although missing a few features

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Great system, amazing customer service, with the lack of features letting down the software. Overall, I like the system.

Pros

Ease of use - Roller is very easy to use.
Reliability - once a product/session has been set up, you don't need to do anything else, no worry of issues with capacity, etc.

Cons

Some basic features are lacking and the time frame and price for new features is too much.

Jodie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Roller Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

An excellent system that makes our business run a lot smoother and more professional.

Pros

Roller is really easy to use and straight forward - really impressed, we were using ez-runner previously and roller is in a totally different league. Also roller are always improving and listening to the customer. The customer service is excellent too.

Cons

Sometimes the waivers coming through to the system is slow

Onkar B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FOBX - Marketing Manager

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Really enjoy using it.

Pros

I love the segmentation tool, it's perfect in allowing the business to utilise customer data for marketing purposes.

Cons

I would love to see flexibility in the templates used, as sometimes small easy changes can make an immediate positive impact on a business e.g. change of text in the template etc

Ryan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to learn and use!

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

Roller Software has been great for our business. I can access it from anywhere to make any necessary changes/edits. It has enabled us to check in guests quicker than our previous software, which makes the customer experience even better!

Pros

Love that it is a web-based software program! The POS is easy to use and train employees on. It enables us to check in guests quickly and provide a great experience for our customers!

Cons

Cash out procedure in POS is not as simple as other programs.

Brad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Intuitive

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

Pros

The software is very user-friendly. We often train new employees on the Point of Sale and they pick it up very quickly!

Cons

The reporting features still need some work, but the Roller Team is hard at work and I trust they'll come up with great solutions soon!

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Customer support, easy to use software

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Roller makes the life simple for the customer and is constantly seeking to improve. They are receptive to feedback and will try to act on it within reason. They have improved as an operator over the time we have used them and continue to seek to offer more to the market opposed to becoming stagnant or ignoring glitches like other software providers we have previously used.

Pros

One of Roller's biggest assets is its team. If you have a problem or a training issue they are nearly always available on the phone and if they can't help straight away they will look into it.

Roller is constantly developing, there are regular patches and new releases (free improvements as well as paid).

Simple interface: Most of roller is self explanatory and can be picked up, they also have a help section with articles across most items to help with grey areas.

Cons

Reporting is probably Rollers biggest set back for us. While it delivers the basics running several sites reports individually can be time consuming and if you don't pay attention to the fields you are using can lead to inconsistencies. (There is however a patch in the works to integrate these down the line).

You need to develop a good knowledge of rollers different reports to get the results you are looking for and make sure it shows what you expect. Sometimes multiple reports need to be run or you need to add your own formulas or breakdown to get results in the format you require.

Single use sites should be fine but chains may find this is frustrating.

The gift card interface isn't as well integrated as everything else although this is a minor unit of our business.