133 reviews

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cross-platform Patch Management for all sizes of enterprises

4,5 /5 (133 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
133 reviews
Jerard R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

Reviewed on 2019/11/12

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Pros

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Cons

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Jerard,

We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Derek N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good customer support

Reviewed on 2019/11/13

Good value for the money. I with the remote-office proxy module was included in the base price but hey, you can't have it all.

Pros

I like that there's a build-in chat window that connects me directly with Manage Engine support.

Cons

Bugs. I've reported a couple of bugs but each time brought it to the attention of tech support it got fixed quickly.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Derek,

We've been improving our QA process to minimize bugs in our product. Your feedback will help us with further streamling our QA process.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Rajneesh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Patching heterogeneous environment

Reviewed on 2020/06/18

Our Partners and their varied End-client experience no oversight of Success/Failure of patch deployment from SCCM. On the contrary, ME PatchManager Plus makes the job much easier and full control of Patch Deployment via Policies.

Pros

Simplified UI, Easy to Setup & Navigate, No need of expensive Consultant for setting up Patch Deployment, Policy based patch Deployment, Great Roadmap, Chat support is Awesome and always pro-active recommendations from ManageEngine.

Cons

Nothing at all, Everything is perfect with PatchManager Plus

Kevin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Patch Manger Plus

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

Pros

The deployment method is great. I really like the fact that it does a inventory scan via agent to show what patches are installed and missing. The granular way of targeting a host or group via custom group and AD groups make patching easier to deal with. WOL, remote reboot, and shutdown is nice to have. Agent deployment comes with several choices from manual, GPO, to pushing out from console.

Cons

I think the reporting could be better. I would be good to see better logs/error message when things fail to install whether it an agent or patch deployment.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Kevin,

Can you elaborate on what is to be improved pertaining to reports? I'll also pass your feedback to our UI team to enhance the error texts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Rick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Evaluating in Mid Tier Organization

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

Pros

I have enjoyed how they have broken down the patching and management of the patching. I feel it really allows us to customize the tasks and configurations to our needs. The focus clearly was on patching and was not on just an intuitive console like most software solutions.

I am impressed with the notifications and reporting as well. This makes tracking our configurations and devices much easier.

I have deployed via a Distribution server and through Intune with great success - on a very small scale however. Looking to do mass deployment test soon

Cons

I think the console although simple could be more intuitive and user friendly - only because the amount of configurations and features can seem daunting at first configuration. I think there could be some more instructions or guided tour (tutorial)

Igor J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Software update.

Reviewed on 2018/09/09

Pros

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus very well updates Microsoft software like WSUS, but also allows us to automatically update other software. Software installation is also great.

Cons

There really is not much that I do not like about ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus but technical support is at a very low level.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Igor,

I'll pass your feedback to the support team and will ensure we improve all facets of our support team.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Joe Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great idea...but still needs work

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Pros

Management of devices. Adding clients. The GUI/web interface is great. The listing of patches needed is great too.

Cons

Support is very slow to respond. Considering it’s email. The product feels clunky when deploying software and configuring. Not very straight forward and again. Support is virtually non existent.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Joe,

We're constantly striving to improve our support process as well as the product and your feedback will only ensure we increase our efforts on these fronts.

In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Uzair A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cloud-based solution for all your OS and Apps patching needs

Reviewed on 2020/01/18

We use it to manage and deploy patches on all our Windows (client and server), Linux OS as well as third-party software.

Pros

Patch Manager plus supports patching a wide variety of popular softwares like Adobe, Java and WinRAR.

Cons

Some of the features mentioned in the documentation need to be explained more so they can be understood more easily.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Uzair,

I'll definitely pass this feedback to my documentation team. Are there any specific cases for which you want the documentation to be improved?

You can write to us at [email protected]

Sheldon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for mixed use environments

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Updated my PC with patches I had never knew existed.

Pros

The ability to update domain and non-domain PC's

Cons

This has a steep learning curve. It would be better if there were a getting started guide.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Sheldon.

We've dedicated help documentation to ease the initial setup. You can access these resources in the link below:

http://tiny.cc/patch-help-resources

Let us know If this helps. In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great - mid-size/enterprise level tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Pros

What I like best about the tool is the searching and testing of applicable patches.

Overall, ease of automation and third party patches.

Cons

Start up time was a little longer then expected (support was great for it).

The user interface throws a lot at you and can take a while to learn to navigate.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello,

We're working on improving our user interface in an effort to make it simpler for our users. I'll pass you feedback to the UI/UX team.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Giles V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good bang for your buck

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

Pros

Relatively straightforward to setup and there's a decent amount of functionality built in. Room for expansion but we can get the results we need with what's there currently

Cons

We did come across a few intricacies that weren't documented and came about because of the way we were trying to set things up. There were solutions to everything, however, it feels like this product just needs a little refinement to be top notch

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Giles,

We're constantly striving to improve the product on all fronts and your feedback will ensure we increase our efforts.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Lee W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus to the rescue

Reviewed on 2021/01/15

Pros

I was tasked with finding software to replace WSUS. We are a Manage Engine house so decided to give this software a go. We were not disappointed. We have given it very heavy use over the 1 month trial period and it has performed flawlessly. We will be buying this product for sure.

Cons

Nothing much to add here as the software does exactly what is says on the tin

Rajesh R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PMP easy update

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

We 1st time implemented the PMP in the production, as we used use Microsoft WSUS services & no third party patches were updated. Once we started using PMP, we could achieve less complaint systems in the production. Guess in another few months every systems will be 100% patched.

Pros

Easy way of deployment patches for client & managing the same.

Cons

Turn around time when we raise any issues with support.
SLA should be set.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Rajesh,

We do have SLAs for the support tickets. However, I'll pass your feedback to our support team and we'll continue to improve our turnaround time.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Anandhasudhan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Patch Manger

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

Pros

Its Very useful for managing the Windows 10 and 8 operating systems..

Cons

Its not fully supporting Windows 7 operating.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easy to use updates manager

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

This product is so easy to use. It has so much functionality and gets the job done.

Cons

The only thing at present, i would like to be able to initiate a software update scan from the web base gui. This has been submitted to the Manage Engine team.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello James,

We do support the option of scanning machines for missing patches. It is available under the "Systems" option in the top menu of the product.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Bilal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Trial Experience

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Excellent.

Pros

This System helps me a lot to manage my machines and to be sure all machines are up to date with updates.

Cons

better if can push specific update without creating a new implementation task. just simply one click

Michael K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

That's what I' looking for

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

With this solution, I can maintenance all pc and servers in one view and most efficient.

Pros

easy deployment (only install a program)
intuitive use

Cons

price of the language pack
sometimes too many features

Ronen E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Comparing to other MSP tools it is commanded

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Patch deployment of OS and 3rd party app

Pros

Agent deployment, and Patch deployment of OS and 3rd party app

Cons

Integration with other ManageEngine systems, deployment of other application

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Ronen,

When it comes to integrations, Patch Manager Plus is a part of Desktop Central, a unified endpoint management solution from ManageEngine.

In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Brian percival T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The software is very good

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

The software is very helpilfull in managing all the system

Pros

I like that we can monitor which updates will be required.

Cons

Sometimes it load so slow. I mean there is a time. But some other times it loads ok

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Brian,

We'll have the concerned team look at it and work on improving the load times.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Brian K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

Pros

The software lets you test patches before deployment to mitigate security risks as well as scan an detect endpoints to detect missing patches.

Cons

After testing and using this product their are no cons about it. It does what it says and is very easy to use.

Response from Vaishnavi

Hello Brian,

Greetings from ManageEngine.

We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you.

Patch Manager Plus is now brimming with a lot of features to enhance your patching process.
Do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized session briefing you about the
enhancements.

Also, in case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to
[email protected]

Nouri W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Patch Manage plus review

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

Pros

Support for a wide variety of 3rd party products.
Easy (overall) deploy and monitor.
Good support.

Cons

Need to update latest patches with CVE details (especially for PMP cloud).
Reporting has to enhance more.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Nouri,

PMP Cloud shows all latest patches with CVE details. Can you elaborate on how reporting can be improved? You can write to us at [email protected]

Sandra A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Trial experience

Reviewed on 2021/03/11

So far my 30 day trial has been great, it does the job and most likely will go with them.

Pros

I like that they cover a long list of third party applications and drivers. Web console not as user friendly as I would of liked.

Cons

I would like to see when the next deployments will be, I've brought it up to customer support so will see if they implement this.

Sridhar K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/22

Pros

1) Easy to use
2) Reporting
3) Simple interface
4) Less compute utilization

Cons

1) Credentials management on MAC & Linux boxes

Stanley M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Complete patch management solution

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Patch manager is an efficient solution in being able to patch multiple pieces of software on a machine, reducing vulnerability foot print

Pros

One stop for all app management patching, adobe, java, related software including windows

Cons

Perhaps a better graphic interface that is easier to arrange per customer likes.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Stanley,

I'll definitely pass your feedback to the UI/UX team and look into improving the user interface.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Ashima K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Evaluating Product

Reviewed on 2021/02/19

Pros

We like the remote office functionality and ease of use.

Cons

Can't schedule the patch downloads on the cloud version.