SolarWinds MSP Manager Reviews

SolarWinds MSP Manager

Help desk & billing software for IT service businesses

3.9/5 (8 reviews)
Chris H.

Great help desk solution for small business.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

A cost effective solution to help desk ticking including the ability to track time and reporting for billing purposes. It's great that multiple people can collaborate on tickets and you have the ability to communicate directly while your customers can follow progress made from the opening to closing of the ticket.

Pros

The integration of the PSA with solarwinds RMM. I can simply syc the two and have my customers automatically imported into MSP Manager. I like having the ability to collaborate with my team on tickets. MSP Manager provides time and expense tracking which helps us capture billable hours we had been missing previously.

Cons

New Customer setup can be difficult, time consuming and a bit confusing. You have to setup all aspects of a customer account before you can create a ticket unless that customer is being imported from your RMM. Once you have entered a couple customers it becomes easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Simple and clean interface, easy to use.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to figure out, and you don't really need training. Just get up and go with it. Easy to manage state of the ticket.

Cons

Has some odd bugs here and but the support team is usually quick to fix them depending on how breaking it is.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Angel R.

Excellent solution for MSP

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Stable platform with great features. Also, the company has a site to upload suggestions an enhancements.

Cons

The web interface is sometimes slow and the reporting can be better.
Also de auto refresh need to be perfected.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chris M.

Good if you can't get better

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

So, we have been using MSP Manager for about a year now. I can't say anything good about it. It is clear they took different tools and tried to cram them together, but not very well. It runs so slow. If I go into a ticket and mark it as "in Progress" and want to save a message to it, I have to save multiple times. Every change or note requires it's own save. No real reporting functionality. It's very counter intuitive. Having used Service Now, Remedy, and Spiceworks. All of those tools do a much better job

Pros

Web-based, I guess is a plus. Does incorporate Solarwinds N-Central.

Cons

Difficult to use. Slow response. Bad UI. Every step requires a save.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Vania Y.

On par with other SolarWinds products

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that you can create tickets that have timers to make it easier to track how much time was spent assisting a customer.

Cons

Hard to setup; I wish there was an easier way to setup clients in the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Robert B.

Work in progress

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Still in Beta, but so far so good.

Pros

We are currently in beta with this product. So far its been easy to integrate and use compared to the service desk program.

Cons

Its still a fairly new product, it was a bit slow to get started but support has been helpful trying to get us started.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Skye G.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/04/05
Review Source
Steven F.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/08/22
Review Source