Showing 147 reviews of 135

Cacoo

Diagram maker for team collaboration & work processes

4,7 /5 (135 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
Showing 147 reviews of 135
Ian Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Your free trial got me!

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Pros

As a product manager I found myself often times just just needing to throw together a simple wireframe/mockup and it's harder than you think to just find something simple and straight forward to get that done. Cacoo allowed me to use the full product (with a couple of exceptions) right away and then naturally it's what I thought about the next time I needed to do something similar. Eventually I got to the end of my free pages and the cost made it possible to easily upgrade.

Cons

- Grouping images. There is no straight forward or easy way to group images and assets unless I am totally missing something.
- Keep adding shapes- I think there is a really good start in shapes but you should keep adding shapes and working on the filtering system to get to those shapes.

Paulí S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cacoo a friendly software

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

I use it to prepare some draws on my business work... just previous workflows draws sended to my engynering team.

Pros

The easy way to work . I'ts an esasy software and very friendly to work with.

Cons

Need to be in other lenguages to help users.
Some times not easy to draw..

Max S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for mock-ups and interactive wireframes

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

A robust, simple and fairly priced wireframing tool, that allows building great mockups for marketing and product managers.

Pros

– Easy to use, requires no designer or programmer background to create interactive mockups
– Many pre-built elements for constructing custom wireframes: buttons, inputs, icons, shapes, etc
– Very powerful free version

Cons

– Some UI functions are not very convenient or intuitive. E.g. it's necessary to click the panel item once again to close the context menu (rather than simply click outside the menu).

Aaron W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's very easy to visualize my ideas and concepts via Cacoo

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

It's always joyful to use Cacoo.

Pros

Cacoo is a very useful tool for me to visualize my ideas and concepts.
It's more important to "SHOW" something than just "SAY" it.
I've used Cacoo for years and I love it's simplicity and diversity.
I can always find a chart or a diagram to help me solve problems we faced.
Thank you Cacoo!

Cons

Although Cacoo was launched as an online App, I still want an offline App which I can install on my PC.

Lisa R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have been using Cacoo for about 2 years now. Very easy to use and perfect for my needs.

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Pros

Very easy to use and almost immediate support after sending email. Easy way to visualize and organize your work. I provides me with the ability to use 'hand drawn' options which are pretty cool and make it look like we are just "whiteboarding" and not making real decisions right away which puts people at ease.

Cons

I don't know if it is an issue with the product or my internet, but when the wire has a lot of elements it takes a long time to move items (grouped or selected together) or increase or decrease resolution.

Jens T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best webbased Mockup- and Flowchart tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/18

I really like to work with Cacoo as I don't have similar Tools like Visio. It is a good platform to be creative. For Example I have used it to create a Gaming Board as a base for an upcoming Board Game.

Pros

This Software is really easy to use and is based on the most popular processes for building strong Flowcharts, Diagrams and Mockups. There are very many Icons and graphics to use

Cons

As it is a webbased Software in some circumstances it is a little slow. and of course you only can use it on big Screens. It should have better performance on Tablets like iPad.

Fernando P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You can express your design ideas

Reviewed on 2019/03/18

Exceptional. Really really I love this product and the facilities that offer to me and my business

Pros

Has templates that can help you to visualize ways to express the design and ideas to the customers and save time at the same moment

Cons

Maybe need some upgrade about shapes options and templates related to paradigms like design process

Kay marlina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the great teaching tools

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

I can monitor my students' progress and see how they are collaborating in creating diagrams. I can't find any other tools the same. Great work.

Pros

I can add my students into groups and they can collaborate with each other.

Cons

I can't create sub folder for the projects/groups. Its will be better if I can rearrange the completed projects.

Gonzalo P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A clean and easy tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/25

Cacoo is simply the best toool for office layouts, Mobiliary design, datacenter modeling, and any grafical task.

Pros

cacoo, give the posibilitie of do some Office Layouts and Datacenters Maps in my six Jobs where i ise it, and i dont know any other tool that help me to do my jobs in that way. Cacoo is very simple, usefull and easy to use.

Cons

i have no cons to tell, i used cacoo for a very long time and i havents any bad thing about it.

Eduardo enrique H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very practical program

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

It has been a fantastic experience, I love the program because it has all the necessary tools to design web pages that is what I do

Pros

It has many functions to design web pages

Cons

The cost of the program, I have no problems with buying a program, but being paid from time to time if it bothers me a little

Yu wei C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My love and hate tools.

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Pros

My favorite software is the Shapes, I can easy to find the match shape and using on my graph in the min time.

Cons

My least favorite is the Elbow Line. I use a lot and copy the elbow line to connect the shape. sometime when I modify elbow line to up-down or lift-right. it will output Lightning type.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's an OK tool to build overall architect diagram.

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Pros

It has AWS basic icons support. And I don't need to install software on my laptop to build diagram.

Cons

The AWS icons are not in the same style. Some of them are lighter, some of them are heavy background color and larger.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

fantastic for developers and business admin

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

Pros

easy to use. used trial and I was productive immediately. great value.

Cons

I wish I could share with another developer.

Yen ching L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A tool that every product manager needs

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Pros

Gives you the flexibility to create wireframes and mock ups easily.

Cons

Newest version has a few bugs to iron out but the customer service team are great at getting issues resolved quickly.

Pedro R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

Pros

Its easy to use and learn, one can do great diagrams out of 5 mins of tutorial and tries.
Its a Software that i used in college and still use it nowadays.
Another positive thing is its 'Export' options, easy and without watermark.

Cons

The only thing i would improve is the UI as sometimes i get lost, but is not a big deal.

Jongmin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Creative and compact tool

Reviewed on 2019/02/25

Pros

User friendly UI/UX
Very simple to import and export
Template

Cons

A bit of cartoon and low quality rendering/graphic
Not various icon, template and items

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very user-friendly

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

Pros

It is easy to use, very intuitive design

Cons

It would be fantastic if they can offer more mathematical symbols.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Nice Wireframing Tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

We've been users for several years. Over time Cacoo has provided great updates that have been helpful. The newer HTML5 editor is fantastic.

Pros

Cacoo is easy to use and saves time making diagrams that can easily be shared with team members

Cons

Google Fonts don't display when you save as a PDF. It replaces with default system fonts. I think this might be more of an Adobe limitation than Cacoo. I have to save as a PNG file, and it works fine as PNG.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

It has been very useful and I use it more than Visio.

Pros

The variety of stencils you can use for every type of diagram

Cons

The use of tables is still weak.
Is not easy to perform all the common functions for a table like add/remove columns or rows

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for students

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

Pros

I like how easily I can make mindmaps and flowcharts, and there are many features to customise your diagrams. This is the best software I have used so far to help with my revision, and I have tried most of the other ones available.

Cons

I found it weird that there was no price plan in GBP, yet there were price plans in other non-major currencies.

Juan pablo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Cacoo review

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

Pros

The different diagram categories and prebuilt scenarios very useful at all.

Cons

I think that the user experience could be better.

D'mitri S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cacoo is great

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Creating mockups

Pros

Its ease of use. It is very self explantory.

Cons

The line tool sucks, it is not intuitive to use.

Luis E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Point of View from a System Analyst

Reviewed on 2019/02/25

Very good, considering cost benefit

Pros

Already made components/figures to combine

Cons

its complicated to work with transitions, even when you can add links... there are applications where you can link objetcts to move like a workflow

Max C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Need offline version

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

Pros

Lot of cloud service notions. Sharing with people

Cons

Performance. Lack of client version or offline version

Kevin W.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love this software; very easy-to-use and the price is definitely right.

Reviewed on 2017/12/20

Pros

Super intuitive; love that you can come right in and everything performs just like you think it should.