37 reviews

Annex Cloud

Customer loyalty, engagement, and retention solutions

4,2 /5 (37 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
37 reviews
Paul W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

3 years and moving from strength to strength

Reviewed on 2018/03/17

Pros

Modular stacking of functionality and features allows for phased build and prioritisation of work streams. Dedicated service and dev team provider extensive support during scoping, build and optimisation process. Responsive to unique and bespoke requirements with flexible tool that can offer appropriate custom solutions.

Cons

Comms not always straight forward as a UK customer working with a US provider. SaaS model is not preferential for how we operate .

Adrian P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cheers to Annex Cloud for helping us acheive our implementation timelines

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

Our goal using Annex Cloud was to drive customers to our e-commerce channel. It's still too early to determine the lift, however we had more e-commerce sign-ups during this timeframe then this same timeframe last year. I'll report back soon to share the ongoing lift.

Pros

The Annex Cloud implementation team supporting us was available and adjusted to our needs as best as they could. Their solution is "out-of-the-box", however they made accommodations along the way to support our connections and data requirements, especially around our SSO security requirements.

Cons

Annex Cloud dashboard is iFrame based, which is a pro and con. We had to provide our scheme to their development team to display on our site, therefore we loose immediate control change needs, however the Annex Cloud team is responsive and provides "in-the-box" changes quickly. In addition, Annex Cloud's iFrame was a positive for our situation by reducing internal development lead time.

Jeffry J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Elevate Your Marketing With Annex Cloud

Reviewed on 2018/02/20

Pros

Even if all things were equal from a feature and functionality standpoint between Annex Cloud and other loyalty companies (which they're not, but hypothetically speaking), I think what separates them from other providers is the service you receive from actual human beings. From a support perspective and a development perspective, they really go the extra mile to help you succeed and bring ideas to fruition.

Cons

The folks at Annex Cloud are reasonable and easy to work with. They go the extra mile to earn and keep your business. I know if/I call or email I'm going to speak with someone who knows and cares about our business, our program, and is in-tune with how to keep our customers engaged and coming back for more.

Brandon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid loyalty tool with great customer support

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

Pros

Annex has been very flexible in helping us develop full-featured loyalty programs across several regions with different point earning and spending ratios. Their customer success team has also been very helpful setting up custom reports and data exports, providing best-in-class examples when continuing to optimize our program and much more.

Cons

Not much to dislike other than we had bumps in the road during implementation. The UI and dashboards are also in desperate need of an update.

Christina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great reps

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

The reps have been very communicative

Pros

I like the reps that annex cloud provides

Cons

The software seems to need a bum it more tweaking but there has been progress so far so I’m hopeful

Heather R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good alternative to building a loyalty program in-house

Reviewed on 2018/03/19

Pros

Myriad of options that can be offered to customers to encourage them to make subsequent purchases and engage with the brand. A good option to implement a loyalty program if resource and time don't allow for in-house build.

Cons

A little buggy and time consuming on the technical end but Annex Cloud do their best to accommodate and fix. Would be beneficial to be able to make amends in-house rather than relying on AC to come back.

Danielle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great Partners

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

The representative has been an absolute pleasure to work with and with us every step of the way. He was the support we needed for our account and understood the needs of our business.

Pros

The dashboard is simple to use and download information. Provides great options for ratings and reviews and loyalty programs.

Cons

Depending on your platform and other third party partners it may be time consuming to integrate.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good Overall Loyalty Platform

Reviewed on 2018/06/14

Pros

easy to use platform. Annex cloud staff has been helpful with any needs or questions. They are quick to respond to any issues.

Cons

On the site I would like to see more reporting capability. An ability to query or build a more custom and dynamic report.

Robin N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pros and cons

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

Overall experience has been a positive one.

Pros

This software is very easy to use for the most part. My customers are able to post their questions with ease and review posted answers clearly and easily as well. It has definitely filled a need on our website as we find more and more folks wish to interact online.

Cons

I did with that we were able to place hyperlinks into the answers for customers to just click on. This did seem a bit problematic.

Julie O.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for social integration and retention efforts.

Reviewed on 2018/03/19

Pros

I appreciated the easily integrated widgets with our site and the customer support always available when we needed guidance.

Cons

It just did not suit our custom platform and infrastructure. Great product though and could be useful in non-custom platforms.

Khanh N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sleekshop's Review

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

It has been a rocky implementation with all the data that needed to be transferred correctly, but it worked it eventually. A few of our projects took a painfully long time to be implemented but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] hard work did knock off many items that have been on our list for 6 months+

Pros

Ability to be customized and align with our company's vibe along with rich capabilities and features.

Cons

The lack of analytics and launch of new features.

Ws W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We've had a great experience with Annex Cloud.

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

Higher retention. Easy implementation.

Pros

We reviewed many other solutions and theirs was the best. Their team is very responsive and helpful. Great customer service, especially Jacob. Very knowledgeable. We use their loyalty program, reviews & marketing tools. Been very happy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent client support

Reviewed on 2018/03/22

Pros

We are currently in the implementation phase and cannot comment on the product yet, however, up to this point we have been very pleased with Annex Cloud's level of support, especially from our Client Success Manager. Launching a loyalty program is a very complex project. There were a number of items which we hadn't thought about until the implementation phase. That said, we've worked closely which has shared a tremendous amount of knowledge and support.

Cons

A project scope would have been extremely helpful for better planning. We didn't have one which is why there were a number of items that came up late in the process. We were still able to make those changes/additions without a hassle but a scope would've been greatly appreciated especially since this is our first loyalty program.

Anne R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Annex Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

I have experienced great customer service with Annex Cloud. I rarely have to wait for a response when I send in a question.

Pros

The software is easy to understand and use

Cons

I would appreciate if I could build reporting with multiple values. One master report with all the smaller reports together

Benjie S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helped our marketing team add many beneficial features to our site quickly and efficiently

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

Pros

From developer's point of view, the solution feedback from Social Annex was always efficient, friendly, and quick to respond. Because of this, it allowed our implementation and goals as a team to be met. Customer service consistently followed up with an offer to help and has made the experience pleasant so far.

Cons

Backend dashboard UI have multiple bugs that could be fixed. Would also be nice to have more features controlled by the dashboard, instead of asking a developer team member to customize code.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent capabilities for customization

Reviewed on 2018/03/16

The ability to create customizations that worked with both our martech stack and our imaginations.

Pros

Our feature request was quite hefty and the customer success team was very diligent in providing the functionalities that we needed. They have several solutions to promote loyalty and drive engagement.

Cons

Inability to make changes on the fly and the admin view is slow and not user friendly even though it's reporting capabilities are much stronger than Smile.io.

Kear D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Terrific - very straight-forward!

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

Everything is easy to find and navigate. From the actual UI to the reporting, you're not ever left scratching your head wondering what or where something is. Customer service is top-notch! Great all-around stuff

Stephanie J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Support!

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

A+ on the ongoing support we have been receiving

Pros

The ongoing support we have received from the Annex Cloud team has been great. We are continually rolling out new regions and new features with the help from annex and their experience around best practices and strategy that have worked for their other clients.

Cons

We weren't able to implement using the cartridge which required a lot of customization on our side. I would imagine using the cartridge would make things much easier. There have been some limitations around functionality we have wanted, but the Annex team has been great in helping us get to where we want to be.

Larry S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great business partner

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

We launched our first ever loyalty program that had requirements that were unique to our program versus how other retailers do loyalty, specifically points based tiers with different benefits for each tier. Annex Cloud was excited to take on the challenge and we launched the program exactly as we envisioned it and results have been fabulous. They are easy to work with, very customer responsive, and an excellent business partner.

Pros

Flexibility to adapt their platform to our specific loyalty program requirements
Easy to work with and responsive
Took a partnership approach and not rigid
Platform easy to use for our front line service staff

Cons

Lack of pre-built data integration with our ERP

Steven T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Annex Cloud turns users into loyal customers

Reviewed on 2018/09/23

All in a software that helps me give personalized rewards to my potential clients, we will soon incorporate memberships to make our loyalty program more complete.

Pros

increases the life span of customers thanks to its functions to gain loyalty, the best thing is that we can reward users for the actions they perform and at the same time help to win more customers (recommendation marketing) and more confidence with company

Cons

several hours to be able to integrate completely with my online marketing channels, sometimes the Annex Cloud panel freezes for a few seconds.

Lucy S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

time consuming but worth the reward

Reviewed on 2018/01/31

Pros

The process was initially very tricky to set up and quite a daunting prospect, however, once we started, and commited our team to the project, things ran much smoother.

Cons

There are a lot of steps to take into account, and things you forget about until you launch. These things should be highlighted sooner rather than later

Jamin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Annex Cloud Gives AOMC Tools to Grow!

Reviewed on 2018/08/23

Annex Cloud has provided our small business with the proper website tools to compete with the top players in our industry. Our customers love our reviews and rewards programs that fit seamlessly into our web shopping experience. Annex Cloud's team is always at our service to evolve and improve our programs to generate more growth!

Pros

It is custom built to fit in seamlessly with our brand.

Cons

We don't always have access to data we would like to control or adjust.

Amy J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best decision

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

Very happy with the account management team and their attention to my business.

Pros

The right size for my business at the right price.

Cons

Some of the manual feeds to our website for display purposes.

Kyle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great partner and Loyalty expert

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

I have definitely had a positive experience with Annex Cloud overall. I led the discovery and vendor selection phases of the development process as well as the implementation and Annex was straightforward and accurate at each phase of the process.

Pros

Annex Cloud has been extremely flexible and responsive to our Loyalty Software needs. As we've implemented complex and customized programs globally, we have developed strong partnerships with our Annex Representatives and they have been amazing to work with. They have vastly exceeded expectations as we've shifted to meet changing needs during the Covid-19 pandemic and the success of our programs have reflected their hard work and professionalism. We went through an extensive vendor selection process and went with Annex because of their robust feature offering and strong underlying technology stack. We have not been disappointed. As a younger company there are some minor areas, mostly around country specific rules, that they are still working to close the gaps on but they have been very open to roadmap input and communicate well on when specific features will be available. I've loved working with Annex Cloud and would recommend evaluating them to any colleague in need of a Loyalty Partner.

Cons

We have identified several gaps that are necessary for our business that respond to specific regulations in the global markets. Our reps [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been very responsive and reasonable in balancing those requests with our other requirements and working with us to create delivery plans that work for both sides.

Gio W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We're Fans of Ratings & Reviews + Visual Commerce!

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

Pros

Annex Cloud offered us a much more robust way of educating users about our products though Ratings & Reviews. We had previously used Magento's default functionality and found it limiting. With Annex Cloud, we were able to add user submitted photos to our reviews and ask customers if they would recommend the product to someone else, which has been impactful with building social proof on our website and improving conversion. The consumer-friendly interface and seamless integration with our website template feels and looks cohesive and has helped generate more product reviews than ever before.

Not only are we benefitting from user submitted photos in our product reviews, but also now through Visual Commerce, we've been able to integrate with Instagram for sourcing customer photos and displaying them on our website. We were previously challenged by having so much great UGC out there with no way of showcasing it on our site, which we've found to also be great for social proof and improving conversion. Additionally, it has helped us foster community with our most devoted fans and give them a chance to be featured on our website and other marketing channels.

Cons

In the beginning of our relationship there were integration related challenges that needed to be worked through, specifically for Visual Commerce to function properly. We had unique requirements for tagging UGC with items from our product catalog so that they would both appear in our gallery and on any relevant product display pages. It took some time to get it where we needed to be, but the Annex Cloud team remained committed and vigilant with their support. In the end they helped us get where we needed to be.