19 reviews

ChannelGrabber

Channel, stock, order & inventory management for eCommerce

4,3 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
19 reviews
Clive D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A fantastic way of managing your stock on your Webstore, Amazon and Ebay. I would highly...

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

Channel Grabber is very easy to use and the initial set up is very easy to manage.
Support can take a while if not urgent BUT if an emergency the support team deal with the issue very promptly.
Excellent traffic light system for products that lets you know where your items are listed (or not).
The layout of the software is simple but effective.
The filter system on the orders page is excellent and makes it very easy to see what you have sold and on which channel.
Also on the product page you can easily see what items have errors or are active which is VERY handy.
All in all an affordable e-commerce solution with easy functionality for companies of all sizes .

Cons

Can take a while to load certain pages. Also you are limited to Amazon and Ebay marketplaces and on the CLASSIC Channel Grabber there is no API access to integrate directly to your system (although i hear this is in the pipeline)

Charles M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple to use, makes listing products on eBay a breeze!

Reviewed on 2017/08/30

Great eBay listing tool!

Pros

It's a very useful tool for product listings and inventory management. The customer service is excellent, and issues are rare.

Cons

Listing products with variations, albeit a fairly easy process with ChannelGrabber, feels like it could be a lot simpler and more streamlined.

Darren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I trialled a lot of multi channel software and this is by far the best

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

The time I save printing from one place is were I really benefit, freeing up time to source new products.

Pros

The ease of which you can specify different invoice templates for different sales channels is a real plus. All sales and messages come through very quickly unlike with other platforms I have tried.

Cons

The inventory section still requires some development as it is very bulky also integration with FBA inventory would be good.

Gavin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great value simple to use piece of software, that comes with 5 star support

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

stock mangament, and easy label printing

Pros

It manages my stock between selling channels with very little problems, the support service it great to, and best of all its good value compared with its competitors

Cons

I dont really have much bad to say, when a problem does arise its quickly fixed, the guys at support are helpful and friendly, my only slight recomendation to improve is the speed which it sincs at, if you have a good selling product you may sell it on amazon and ebay at the same time causing a oversell, the speed is good but can take around 10 minutes to sync, if they could get that almost instant it would be perfect.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Avoid the software - Buggy and not reliable

Reviewed on 2020/05/06

Pros

Easy to use interface witch looks promising at first.

Cons

The software has bugs!
The design team and support are not very helpful.
The software can miss orders and can cause serious business operation flaws
There are no warning systems in place when something has gone wrong, so as a business owner you wouldn't know something has not happened as it should, until it's too late, and you've lost the customer's trust.
I would avoid this company until they fix the support and bugs

Response from ChannelGrabber

Hi there,

I'm so sorry to hear of the difficulty you encountered using our product. I can't identify you from this review but i'd love to look into your issues in depth. Could you provide me with your account information?

Many thanks,
David Freel
Company Director

Husain B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2017/11/12

Pros

the stock integration and the simplicity of everything working together,
also the integrated labels

Cons

the price for 350 orders. thee should be lower price for in between 100-350, something,like 250.
it would be better

Ammar I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The software does exactly what its says. Enables us to sync stock levels and process orders

Reviewed on 2017/09/06

Increase Sales

Pros

Customer Service is one of the best around
Stock Sync,
Order Processing,
Easy to Use.
Saves us alot of time by using this product.

Cons

There are not many bad points about this product it does exactly what it says on the tin. To be over critical, the software does leave a desire for more channels.

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really easy when you understand the basics of how it works. Amazingly friendly customer...

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

It's keeping our stock file correct and accurate.

Pros

It does exactly what we need! It keeps the stock file in order, and can be intergrated with other websites and software packages.

Cons

Sometimes takes a while to syncronise with eBay and Amazon, which can leave you questioning whether it's working correctly.

Arsalan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Had a great time with CG. Helped me grow my business

Reviewed on 2017/09/06

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to understand for a new person either. Features are so useful to improve, create listings

James T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple system to setup but powerful once setup! Friendly advice given along the way.

Reviewed on 2018/02/01

Pros

What I like most about the system has got to be the ease of use! The system is very easy to use, so much so that training others to use it will take minutes not hours. The ability to click 2-3 buttons and print all your invoices from multiple marketplaces is amazing! Both of these functions will really cut down our admin time and allow us to add more products and put more time into the selling platforms rather than red tape.

Julian H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple and time saving!

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

Pros

Simple to setup. I've had a little experience with this sort of software before, but anyone could do it with a bit of research and manual reading. CG have good user guide pages which should help you through any questions. If you don't find the answers you need there's always help chat and they'll speak to you on the phone if you need. All my advisors have been most helpful - they have always come back to quickly and efficiently. Now the system is all up and running it really saves time as you can see orders, shipping, messages, and stock levels in one place. We use DPD local for our shipping and CG works really well for label printing and tracking of our orders. Good job guys!

Cons

CG maybe missing a few features of 'larger' fulfilment software out there, but it's always in development and these will probably be added in the future. I've been told they will be adding all the features i would like in the future. These being - creating products within CG, SKU/product linking across sales channels, and a reporting page for sales performance, low stock etc. That said, the current features and the entry level costs for using this software are very, very reasonable, so i'm happy to recommend it. I'm looking forward to seeing how this involves.

Marius C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very light interface, so easy to do a lot of things!

Reviewed on 2017/08/09

Efficiency, time saving, great interface than anybody can use.

Pros

Multichannel, communication module incorporated (no need to deal with amazon and eBay page anymore for replying to customers), very quick.

Cons

The only one would be for now the multi asin capability for amazon, but as I understood will be ready in few weeks!

Liz M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great easy to use software that has saved me time and my Ebay/Amazon ratings

Reviewed on 2017/08/09

Pros

Having 5 shops across multiple channels was a nightmare to keep on top of stock levels. Now with channelgrabber it updates them all in one click! Also printing pick lists and invoices and replying to all messages in one place is a great time saver.

Cons

The only con is the lack of inventory you can fit on one page and the ability to filter stock by say stock level or channel

William P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Channel Grabber has streamlined all my channels, creating less work and improving productivity.

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

Pros

I find it very easy to use and far less cluttered in comparison to other software available.
I open Channel Grabber in the morning, click new orders, highlight them and press print, need it be any simpler, I think not.
Customised invoicing that enables you to tailor your requirements to the customer.
Very effective order information layout from each purchase, and now orders are grouped together for buyers purchasing multiple items, this is great!
Most off all the customer service is impeccable, never have I been kept waiting longer than a minute or so, I think the strength and popularity of Channel Grabber has been achieved through simple software and fantastic customer service, something other e commerce platforms can not offer.

Cons

Postage such as next day or premium payment for speedy delivery is not integrated as well as it should be.

Example: the only way you know a buyer has paid for next day delivery is from the amount on the invoice, a marker for this on a order or on the automatic generated invoice would be much better.

Louis L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Has helped me automate my invoices across all platforms, making doing my accounts much easier.

Reviewed on 2017/08/11

Reconciling invoices in my accountancy software. Not having to respond to customers asking for invoices.

Pros

Once you learn the way around it, it is very fast to find an invoice and print it off, or send a copy to the customer if they need another one.

Cons

There are occasional glitches, usually when Amazon changes something, which can take time to resolve.

Liviu M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Stay away from them, not worth the money and the time wasted

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Perhaps it was a good solution but now it isn't anymore. Full of bugs, you have to troubleshoot everything, outdated, very unintuitive/counterintuitive, limited, hard to use, not worth £500(£400 in my case) setup fee and £150 per month + VAT.
And there are no refunds.
Products from Amazon were not imported nor posted, product variations images not imported, no option to export products and edit details, you have to edit them 1 by 1.SAme for listing on Amazon or Ebay
Signed me up on app.orderhub.io for stock management and on channelgrabber as a listing tool, so you gotta maintain 3 websites, your own plus 2 from them.
The list can go on and on.
Unless you have simple products, stay away from them, not worth the money and the time wasted

Pros

The support team was okay and product import from woocommerce - but not without glitches

Cons

not much to like, this was an awful and expensive experience

John T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I've used a lot of software over the years, this is clean, neat and I reckon, good value for...

Reviewed on 2017/10/15

more time, more information

Pros

Extremely easy to use with a very logical flow, it saves a lot of rummaging about in eBay and Amazon, and so saves hours of messing about keeping track of things. The User order interface is very well designed and the link between orders/messages/site is very neat.

Very easy to set up
Very easy to import products
Order interface very well designed
Good value for small/medium business

Cons

Would really like to see some extra user defined fields in the products area. Not sure about the title- honestly the software is much more elegant than the name 'Channel Grabber' implies. Channel Simplicity or Channel Solution would better describe it.
Would like:
User defined inventory fields
link from orders to products
no eBay launch from the site
To be fair, if it had the above then costs would justifiably be higher!

Adrian L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy to set up

Reviewed on 2017/08/17

Stock management should prove to be easier to manage and allow us to grow quicker.

Pros

Not being a wizz on computers, I'm finding it surprisingly simple to set up and understand. I think this software will make my life easier.

Cons

Hard to criticize at the moment having only just completed the 14 day free trial. Sometimes the live chat can take a while to get a response.

Guy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Almost perfect! Easy to setup and use and has an intuitive GUI

Reviewed on 2017/12/15

Time saving and multi channel (order) management.

Pros

I have so far found Channel Grabber (CG) really easy to set up with my company details and the channels we use. The interface is also easy to find your way around (without instructions!), but has the right amount of tools to make the system efficient. I have tried a lot of these system lately and I have found that CG have thought about how real people would use and process orders an so this works well. Another nice touch is the ability to create (different) invoices for different trading names and have these map to sales channels - a real time saver. Great connections to shipping and sales channels. Although for us there is one missing - Etsy, so that's the only reason for 4 stars.
I believe the guy's at CG will be working on an Etsy connection at some point in the future. There is an API though, so you can connect to anything you like (with a bit of coding)! I haven't had any problems, but have contacted support about general Q's and response has been quick and detailed.

Cons

No connection to Etsy (yet). I'd personally like to have box/text alignment on the invoice designer, but it's minor point.