Mintent

3,8 (10)
Optimized Content Marketing Platform with Analytics

Overall rating

3,8 /5
(10)
Value for Money
3,8/5
Features
3,5/5
Ease of Use
3,4/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

70%
recommended this app

10 Reviews

Lindsey J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I love using Mintent for our strategy and content calendar needs.

Reviewed on 2017/06/28

Pros

It is easy to use and offers great customization for our individual needs. I also love the features of the product that make it great for strategic planning.

Cons

Although Mintent has great integration with other products, it is hard for us to use it out of the box because of some of the design complexity of some of our page templates.

Elle W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Improved project collaboration

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Overall, Mintent has improved collaboration and coordination. It also keeps track of upcoming deadlines which has helped manage projects more effectively.

Pros

Mintent makes it easy for our teams to collaborate in a single platform. Before we would have to share files back and forth through email or have separate conversations about revisions. Mintent allows everything to take place in the online platform. It's also easy to see the stage of a project, including if it's behind of schedule.

Cons

The functionality could be improved by integrating more effectively with other software.

Paige C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good marketing collaboration tool with built-in social media deployment options.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

The software has a lot of capability to be a great project management tool, encompassing many different people and departments of marketing. From designers to salesman, the software is easy to use, easy to comment and easy to upload big files. The software also notifies users via email when tasks are in their corner, with adjustable due dates.

Cons

The interface has changed multiple times, and gets more complicated with each update. The comments, overview and attachments used to be included on one page, and now are all on separate tabs, making using the software longer and more time consuming. It can also be difficult to make edits when switching between tabs.

Glenn P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Competent marketing management platform

Reviewed on 2021/10/15

Pros

Easy to use. Helped our team keep track of marketing initiatives.

Cons

Small use issues such as not saving updates after they were written. Often had to revisit projects to rewrite copy etc...

Elle W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall, I think the system meets our business' needs.

Reviewed on 2017/06/28

It helps with project management. It also helps our organization to be able to track our projects by audience, business objective, etc.

Pros

I like that it holds team members accountable for their portions of projects. It is also helpful to see what our entire team is working on.

Cons

I think the social posting features can be improved. I have struggled with having to put in separate requests for different social sites, even though they are on the same topic. It would be nice if you could alter messaging and select which file you want for each platform within one project request. It make social and content planning more intensive that I would like.

Alyssa R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mintent is a great tool for content management, however is missing a few basic element.

Reviewed on 2017/06/28

Pros

Mintent is very easy to use and intuitive which helps organize the amount of content my organization manages.

Cons

Mintent is missing some basic functions that seem to be obvious in improving user experience. it also has some weird ticks.

Christy S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Mintent has been eager to help us solve the challenges our organization faces.

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

Pros

Mintent has helped us customize their product to meet the needs of our complex organization. Using their basic solution as a foundation they helped us expand upon it to fit our needs - even doing a custom integration ahead of schedule to help us with our email campaigns. With one of the more recent updates we can now self-manage and are more in control of the tool.

Cons

We are using the software outside of it's intended purpose so a few of the items aren't in the most intuitive spots - but able to be overcome with the proper training.

Savannah M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great for project management

Reviewed on 2021/06/11

It was great for what we needed at the time, but as the organization grew, we out grew mintent also.

Pros

For us, it was a great software for managing one-off campaigns and design projects.

Cons

My organization needed something that could be used for the workflow of the entire organization, and mintent didn't have the capabilities we needed.

Jay B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Perfect for certain teams in my business; unusable for others

Reviewed on 2021/10/08

Pros

Mintent worked very well for our designers and all of the projects they worked on, but the lack of customization led us to move on.

Cons

Mintent gives you a hammer and expects you to figure out how to make that tool work for you. It doesn't really have a lot of options to customize what you see to suit your needs like its competitors do.

Shaun K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Marketing.AI review

Reviewed on 2017/01/17

Overall, Mintent has helped streamline our content creation and editing process. The Draft section is an especially useful tool, as it enables us to make edits and easily discuss changes in an efficient manner. It would be helpful if some stages had a ranking system, though. For example, an editing stage should have an editor and a copy editor. The "current stage" would be moved to the copy editor only after the editor has signed off on it.