Silent Passenger Reviews

Silent Passenger

Data-Driven Enterprise Fleet Management Software & Reporting

4.5/5 (58 reviews)
Maggie S.

Could use some work

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Silent passenger is an extremely important function for my company. I don't know how else we would track our trucks if we didn't have this software. Though it could use some work it is overall extremely helpful for us in many ways as a food distribution company.

Pros

I like how I can track my trucks and see even when the truck is and is not running. It makes it easier for me to see the traffic and where they are to be able to give our customers ETA's on their delivery's and also allows me to see if my drivers have gone off route.

Cons

I dislike how inaccurate the locations can be sometimes. The circumference circle shows the trucks sometimes being blocks away from where they actually are which makes it hard to give accurate ETA's to customers and doesn't help me track trucks when they are running late on delivery's.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Maggie! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is an asset to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Christopher B.

Do You Know Where Your Assets Are?

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with the software and the system. Calls into the service desk are answered almost immediately.

Pros

The ease of use makes Silent Passenger a great tool to track your vehicles, know where your drivers or salespeople, other company vehicles are. The maps have enabled our Dispatching Team give specific directions to drivers that were slightly lost and needed assistance finding the location. When a truck has broken down and the driver was unsure of his exact location we were able to tell Roadside exactly where the driver was.

Cons

New York City tends to bounce the signal a bit more than it used to. There are some lags in the data.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thanks for the review, Christopher! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ralph V.

Silent Passenger

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Know where the employees and vehicles are most of the time

Cons

Wish it would work in all areas for us. No service in all areas

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for leaving a review, Ralph! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use. Great support staff

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to protect my employees from making bad decisions. I am able to track my fleet in any place at any time, cutting down response time by assigning the closes vehicle.

Pros

Alarms if a vehicle goes outside target area. Alerts administration if vehicle operators use excessive speeds. Notifies in real time if vehicle is parked for a time period of my choosing.

Cons

Does have some GPS location glitches from time to time that falsely set off ararms. Glitches only last for short periods.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review! We are always here to support you and your business. We value you as a customer, and look forward to many years of continued success with Silent Passenger as your fleet management and telematics software!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alex S.

Great Product at Great Cost

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

One of our vehicles was stolen and thanks to Silent Passenger we were able to pin point its location and call the police. We were able to give them a print out of the vehicle drive history and that was helpful to their investigation. They retrieved the vehicle within a few hours of our call. Great Product

Pros

The product is easy to use and offers a lot of features that make it easy to increase productivity.

Cons

The refresh time is a little slow and the mobile app version in not as efficient as needed.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your positive review, Alex! We are thrilled to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business improve productivity. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brian T.

VTS staff are very responsive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

We have operational and financial benefits form the use of this software . We are able to service the NY, NJ, PA and CT service area with faster service and less people.

Pros

I like the fact that the data is stored for over 1 year. This makes our Risk Management department confident in our ability to respond to issues.

Cons

Occasionally we issues using Microsoft internet explorer, which is our companies preferred browser. We know that VTS's preferred browser is Chrome.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review, Brian! VTS is happy to have you as a customer. Hopefully you continue to see operational and financial benefits. We look forward to providing you with excellent support in the years to come!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Catalin N.

This is the best tracking solution for your vehicles!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

Great tracking software.

Pros

I am using them for a few years now, never failed, great software and i would say very affordable, i am using it for tracking our fleet, anywhere anytime, in real time almost. Wired devices only.

Cons

Never used portable devices. in weekends, not much of customer service. No issues so far. I recommend it if you have a minimum 5 vehicles or growing fast.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review Cata Black Car & Limousines! We value you as a customer, and look forward to many years of continued success with Silent Passenger as your fleet management and telematics software.

Best,
Silent Passenger Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
John P.

Our Silent Passenger review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Its ok. There are additional options that are needed like cameras to view in the truck cab and out onto the road. The ability to communicate with your driver through your system that is integrated in our truck.

Pros

The pros about your product are the obvious. Tracking my vehicles and the maintenance log reminder for oil changes.

Cons

The tech support department is uneducated on the tracking product and never has a proper answer.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, John. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the tracking and maintenance features!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Ray M.

Professional grade

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Improved control over drivers hours and fuel efficiency making sure all of them are in compliance with speed limit regulations allowing us to run a smooth operation at our transfer station

Pros

Accurate location and easy to use mobile app, most of the time I’m not near a computer so it became very handy to use it on my phone everywhere I go, liked the improvements they did and the way it looks now(better than the old app)

Cons

Need more frequent location Updates, takes quite some time to update the actual location (about 5 min)

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Ray! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pj C.

Silent Passenger, Vehicle Tracking Solutions Fleet GPS Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Silent Passenger has helped us manage our work force, defend claims, and the customer service has been exceptional. We have been using this service for 10+ years.

Pros

Ease of use, accuracy, number of reports available, minimum "offline" periods.

Cons

GPS technology is growing, speeding alerts for specific roadways would be helpful. Available with other services.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, PJ! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing positive results with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steve M.

Silent Passenger ease of use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Very good program helps to keep our costs down when we dispatch due to being able to figure out who is the closest tech to the next job.

Pros

The ease of use, it is easy to locate my fleet and track their location, speed, stops and ignition starts.

Cons

Need to have to less breaks in service, trucks will disapear in certain areas for periods of time.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Steve! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Donald T.

Thumbs up for silent passenger

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

My business is based on customer service when a customer wants to know where their truck is and how long it will take for it to get there so I’m a passenger gives an accurate up to the date information

Pros

Up to the minute accuracy , You can actually zoom in to the exact location street down to the parking lot, I know how long the truck has been stopped if it’s idling or if it’s moving

Cons

NoneThere was not too much of a downsize to using this system

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Donald! We appreciate your time and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped you improve customer service. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great for fleet

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using silent passenger for many years and have had very few issues. Overall a great experience.

Pros

It allows us to see everything at one time, and the updates keep getting better

Cons

sometimes takes a while to run reports for entire fleet but it is to be expected sometimes.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

2 Thumbs Up!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

We have not had to call customer service in 2 years. The software has never given us a problem. Its easy to use and competitively priced.

Pros

Very intuitive. Easy to set up. We set it up to email us fleet movements throughout the day.

Cons

None! So far, we like everything about the software.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are finding success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Angelo P.

Well working product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

The best

Pros

It does what it says it does. there are often updates to make the use of the product better.

Cons

we deliver to multiple stops in NYC which are very close to each other. sometimes it is hard to identify if the driver made it to the exact location

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Amanda D.

Silent Passenger

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy with the silent passenger. It works overall good for what we need.

Pros

The speed of being able to track our drivers, also being able to monitor their stop times and speed in the vehicles.

Cons

Sometimes it lags, or takes it a min to update the info.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Patrick D.

Best service we have had to date

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly and help is always a phone call away. service departments always answers phone and has the right answers. Exceeds standards on a daily basis

Cons

we have no issues with this system. the system works well without constant problems. VTS is a valuable asset to our every day business

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for reviewing Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to provide long-term excellent service and support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rielle W.

easy for all

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

overall it is exactly as designed, provides up to date tracking and is convenient for all

Pros

the hardware is easy to install, provides accurate gps, allows for tracking techs without the need to call them while driving

Cons

im pretty happy with it, no current negatives

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review, Rielle! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Fran D.

Vehicle Tracking Solutions offers our fleet a great compliance tool and tracking service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most about this software is the wide range of tools and reports that multiple people in our office can use on a daily basis that leads to overall fleet efficiency. Whether it's our dispatchers, our CEO, and everyone in between, some aspect of the platform can be used to provide helpful information.

Cons

There isn't too much to complain about this software. It's easy to use for everyone involved. Sometimes the devices have given us connectivity problems and mistracking.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Fran, we are so happy you like our software! Thank you for the positive feedback and allowing us to be your fleet management software provider. We look forward to continually providing you with excellent service in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jay M.

PROJECT MANAGER

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

VERY GOOD. NO COMPLAIN

Pros

EASE TO WORK. VERY QUICK TO LOAD ON THE COMPUTER. IT IS EASY TO READ AND PRINT THE REPORT

Cons

CURRENTLY I HAVE NO COMPLAIN. SOMETIMES THE SOFTWARE IS DONE.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Jay! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support to your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Charles B.

very profesional

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Keeps the drivers honest

Pros

Its ability to run detailed reports for each driverand trucks and keep track of my trucks while in service

Cons

The softwares delayed response while live tracking on the map. The ability to make adjustments to truck and drivers

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you, Charles for submitting your review. We look forward to continually providing you excellent service and reliable software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amanda B.

Wonderful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

The system is very helpful with finding the trucks and seeing their path of travel

Pros

the system is easy to use and navigate. The reports are easy to run and read. the system updates frequently.

Cons

The GPS system sometimes takes too long to update and bring the site to live time, which makes it hard to follow trucks.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review! Client support and enterprise technology are our top mission.We appreciate your feedback and glad to see our platform is adding value to your operational needs.. We look forward to continuing to work together and support your business needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
James S.

Easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Works as described.

Pros

Easy to use and query the information on specific cars

Cons

Occasional inaccurate location, giving wrong location of vehicle by several miles.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, James! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
James L.

We love it!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Efficiency

Pros

Find the workers every where. Records route, speed and much more. Servicing alerts make that part of maintaining a fleet easy

Cons

Have to think of one. Monthly cost could be slightly lower

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for leaving a review, James. We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you love Silent Passenger!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joseph M.

Accurate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

Always accurate information about your fleet

Cons

No cons I have seen in the 3 years of using the service

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Joseph! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you have been happy with Silent Passenger for the last 3 years. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10