58 reviews

IntelliShift

Connected vehicle and asset management for enterprise fleets

4,5 /5 (58 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
58 reviews
Christopher B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Do You Know Where Your Assets Are?

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Very happy with the software and the system. Calls into the service desk are answered almost immediately.

Pros

The ease of use makes Silent Passenger a great tool to track your vehicles, know where your drivers or salespeople, other company vehicles are. The maps have enabled our Dispatching Team give specific directions to drivers that were slightly lost and needed assistance finding the location. When a truck has broken down and the driver was unsure of his exact location we were able to tell Roadside exactly where the driver was.

Cons

New York City tends to bounce the signal a bit more than it used to. There are some lags in the data.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thanks for the review, Christopher! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Denise B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool to track a fleet of vehicles. Customer Service is wonderful!

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Ease of tracking and viewing multiple vehicles. Able to see branches/teams without issue. Good software.

Pros

How easy it is to create and update driver/vehicle information. Also how easy it is to search, find, and follow all the vehicles in out fleet.

Cons

Very limited space for notes. No place for admin to save notes for driver(s). Also, Silent Passenger does not save information properly. It can take 3 to 4 times to update a driver's information (ie: Branch). Under Vehicle Administrator, saving or cut and pasting information from the notes field is not easily done. High risk of losing older notes do to size of area (too small).

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Denise. At VTS we pride ourselves on making our customers our #1 priority. I will pass along your feedback to the correct department. Thank you for choosing us as your fleet management provider, we look forward to providing you with outstanding service in the years to come!

Alex S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product at Great Cost

Reviewed on 2018/08/31

One of our vehicles was stolen and thanks to Silent Passenger we were able to pin point its location and call the police. We were able to give them a print out of the vehicle drive history and that was helpful to their investigation. They retrieved the vehicle within a few hours of our call. Great Product

Pros

The product is easy to use and offers a lot of features that make it easy to increase productivity.

Cons

The refresh time is a little slow and the mobile app version in not as efficient as needed.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your positive review, Alex! We are thrilled to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business improve productivity. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business!

Charles B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very profesional

Reviewed on 2018/02/14

Keeps the drivers honest

Pros

Its ability to run detailed reports for each driverand trucks and keep track of my trucks while in service

Cons

The softwares delayed response while live tracking on the map. The ability to make adjustments to truck and drivers

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you, Charles for submitting your review. We look forward to continually providing you excellent service and reliable software.

Erich P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great !

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

We are pretty much happy!

Pros

Super easy to use and has lots of features

Cons

Sometimes it crashes but doesn't happen every day

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your positive review, Erich! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

Jimmy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app and product

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Able to track a vehicle within feet of its location

Pros

Easy to use, very rarely have issues. Customer support is good

Cons

Nothing at all. Good location services and support

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Jimmy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger! We look forward to continuing to support your business and fleet management efforts in the future!

Teddy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using for Ambulance Service

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Cost effective solution to track assets real time.

Pros

Ease of use
Largely accurate
Ease of setting up emailed reports

Cons

Sometimes there is issues where the units report off of the road.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Teddy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear the Silent Passenger has helped you better manage your assets. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

Nancy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Silent passenger is worth every penny

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

Excellent support

Pros

Its Easy to use and has alot of report actions

Cons

Its not to the second. Bit none of them are

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Nancy! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Angelo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SILENT PASSENGER

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

OVERALL WE HAVE HAD A GREAT EXPRIENCE. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS EXCELLENT.

Pros

SILENT PASSENGER IS VERY EASY TO USE. YOU CAN GENERATE MULTIPLE REPORTS TO RUN YOUR OPERATION MORE EFFICIENTLY.

Cons

WOULD LIKE TO GENERATE SOME REPORTS ON A WEEKLY, MONTHLY, QUARTERLY AND YEARLY BASIS.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

Alfonso O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent fleet solution management

Reviewed on 2019/02/18

It enables us to see driver safety, vehicle location and flue consumption

Pros

It is user friendly and well laid out. It also enables fleet road maintenance and performance review.

Cons

No complaints, the software developers have covered the essential aspects of ground commercial vehicle logistics.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for leaving a review, Alfonso! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.

Maureen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

Easy to use. Very good up to date system

Cons

Better live time feed for public view. Alot of manipulation to find info

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Maureen! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your township. We look forward to continuing to support your fleet management processes in the future!

David A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RSI Building Products

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Pros

Being able to see my trucks location in real time

Cons

The reports take some time to learn how to complete

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thanks for the feedback, David! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been able to help your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Doug H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

So many features

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

Pros

I liked all of the features that were available. There were features that I did not know could be available that make managing the fleet easier. For instance we can link the driver's DOT and license information with the truck and set reminders for expiration dates. It made pitching the software to my manager a lot easier!

Cons

At first it is almost too much information for the amount of training provided. Once you get the hang of it, it is great.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Doug! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying the software. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Aron K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

It just works beautifully when ever you need it

Cons

Nothing is bad about it it always seems to o

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Aron. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger!

Stephen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

review from my point of view

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

helps with logistics and keep the men honest

Pros

moble easy can show customer in rel time where tech is

Cons

some reports arent accurate or not enough info

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Stephen! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger helps with your company's logistics. We look forward to continuing to support your company in the future!

Cristos A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Silent Passenger is VITAL to my business

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Pros

The fact that I receive up to date information on where the trucks are and also the live traffic updates

Cons

I think the mobile app could hold more features

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Cristos! We are happy to hear that you have seen great results with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for fleet

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

We have been using silent passenger for many years and have had very few issues. Overall a great experience.

Pros

It allows us to see everything at one time, and the updates keep getting better

Cons

sometimes takes a while to run reports for entire fleet but it is to be expected sometimes.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Our Silent Passenger review

Reviewed on 2018/12/15

Its ok. There are additional options that are needed like cameras to view in the truck cab and out onto the road. The ability to communicate with your driver through your system that is integrated in our truck.

Pros

The pros about your product are the obvious. Tracking my vehicles and the maintenance log reminder for oil changes.

Cons

The tech support department is uneducated on the tracking product and never has a proper answer.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, John. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the tracking and maintenance features!

Donald T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thumbs up for silent passenger

Reviewed on 2018/10/07

My business is based on customer service when a customer wants to know where their truck is and how long it will take for it to get there so I’m a passenger gives an accurate up to the date information

Pros

Up to the minute accuracy , You can actually zoom in to the exact location street down to the parking lot, I know how long the truck has been stopped if it’s idling or if it’s moving

Cons

NoneThere was not too much of a downsize to using this system

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Donald! We appreciate your time and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped you improve customer service. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Patrick D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best service we have had to date

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Pros

User friendly and help is always a phone call away. service departments always answers phone and has the right answers. Exceeds standards on a daily basis

Cons

we have no issues with this system. the system works well without constant problems. VTS is a valuable asset to our every day business

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for reviewing Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to provide long-term excellent service and support!

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Works as described.

Pros

Easy to use and query the information on specific cars

Cons

Occasional inaccurate location, giving wrong location of vehicle by several miles.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, James! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

James L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love it!

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Efficiency

Pros

Find the workers every where. Records route, speed and much more. Servicing alerts make that part of maintaining a fleet easy

Cons

Have to think of one. Monthly cost could be slightly lower

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for leaving a review, James. We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you love Silent Passenger!

Joseph M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accurate

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Excellent

Pros

Always accurate information about your fleet

Cons

No cons I have seen in the 3 years of using the service

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Joseph! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you have been happy with Silent Passenger for the last 3 years. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Amanda N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

overall, its a great program and very useful!

Pros

I find using silent passenger helpful when keeping track of my drivers and their driving hours.

Cons

I sometimes have a hard time running reports, information doesn't take.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business! We look forward to continue to support City Carting in the future!

Angela G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great program

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Love it. Great program for large companies

Pros

Idiot proof. For user freidndly, fast and gets the job done.

Cons

Erros at times. Sometimes trouble logging in.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Angela! We are so happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!