55 reviews

Kallidus Learn

Learning management system for great learner development

4,3 /5 (55 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
55 reviews
David D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LMS - practical & usefriendly

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

Great looking interface, well recieved by the end users, tile based course "cards" ,descriptions and info are really spot on

Pros

easy to use back end and as a student, ongoing R&D by provider (Kallidus) delivering new features and capability keeping it up to market speed

Cons

not a lot to dislike. Business Objects reporting needs a reasonable skill set if you want to do any higher end reporting but the "of the shelf" report cover 99.9% of everything you would need.

Matthew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

Kallidus provide excellent customer services with a prompt help desk and effective account management. The product has been a great success for us and helped us make our online more accessible for our staff.

Pros

Users find Learn easy to use and do not need much instruction. The design of the platform means users can find courses the need to do quickly and book on training courses with ease. The personalized branding help to make the site feel like an a company product.

Cons

In terms of our current needs the site is fulfilling them and with regular updates it promises to deliver more.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Learn

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

My experience has been goo the customer service is amazing when a problem does occur

Pros

The new interface is wonderful to for the learner. Simple and dtraight to the point.

Cons

Unfortunately the back end is still as complicated as before it needs a major uplift.

Martina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy Peasy Learning

Reviewed on 2018/11/08

Overall its a great tool and would warmly recommend to companies looking for an effective and efficient elearning platform. Keeping track of team training is made easy with this

Pros

I love the new platform we are using in our company. Elearning made easy. It is very easy to use.

Cons

Getting used to the things that have changed has proven a little bit challenging

Damian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kallidus Learn

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

Pros

The user experience is clear and easy to follow.

Cons

Back end reports can be a little frustrating for a first-time user

Teresa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kallidus learn

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

The overall experience is very positive as completely changed the learner experience and enables the team to run any reports.

Pros

It's very easy to use and improved the learning engagement in our organisation.

Cons

The competency tool is not fit for purpose yet.

Jaimie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My Learn

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Kallidus is great for mobile users on all devices. Very user friendly so we didn't have to undertake a lot of training for end users. Very easy to upload content. The support staff are very helpful and responsive.

Pros

User friendly and easy to navigate. Good look and feel with easy to view dashboards.

Cons

Back end administration site is not very intuitive. Quite long winded to get things set up initially.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Thumbs up for Kallidus Learn!

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

Moving to the Learn platform has greatly increased engagement and usage in the business and the support offered by Kallidus during the migration from the Classic platform was exceptional.

Pros

A clean, easy to use site which needs no explanation for the user. Great search function compared to the Classic site.

Cons

Although a really great site, there are a few developments which would greatly enhance the user experience such as news/banners on the front page, and the ability to give sight of training history for audit purposes to other users.

Tracey R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2018/11/23

Great way to learn without taking time out of the office

Pros

When you log onto the system it user friendly and simple to follow

Cons

Hard to run any compliance reports from the software.

Hannah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Impressed

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Kallidus are great to work with and the support team are brilliant. You get fast responses with helpful and a friendly service

Pros

It is clear and easy to the front end user, which is paramount to make training quick and easy for everyone.

Cons

The back end of the system can take some getting used to as there is so much to remember, but like anything new it takes a little getting used to.

Henry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and great service

Reviewed on 2018/08/14

Pros

The user interface is the best of any LMS I've seen and it's really made a difference in getting my team to log in and do their compliance training.

Cons

It's a little bit more expensive that some of the cheaper options out there, but you get what you pay for. The training and customisation of the system to our company really made a difference in the end.

Sue E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2019/04/08

A lot of the functionality which we did manually can now be done automatically which saves a lot of time. Reports are also really useful and visual and are available to Managers so that they can see it at a glance who has and hasnt be trained.

Pros

Really easy to navigate and looks very good

Cons

I havent found any as of yet. We are due to go live with this produce shortly

Harry D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Experience is incredible on Learn

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Our journey with Kallidus has been brilliant. They are experts in this industry and provide great advice and guidance on launching and maintaining Learn in your business.

Pros

The ease of use is to a very high standard; an end user does not need any training on how to use Learn.

Cons

Nothing at all! From branding to uploading, everything is simple to use.

Miriam A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product, easy to use.

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

Happy so far.

Pros

It is easy to use, it looks good, admin is simple.

Cons

It takes time to set up a new user, putting multiple people on one course takes a while.

David R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Potential

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Pros

Responsive. Looks the part. Good design

Cons

Still a few bugs. Not got all the features I need yet.

Mariola V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New LMS

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Great

Pros

Easy to use,multiple languages availability, direct reporting, easy to upload

Cons

Compatibility with different learning platforms.

Deborah W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use compared to other LMS's

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Pros

The user interface is very well designed and personal
The Admin console

Cons

Creating a new course is time consuming:
- Having to create first the parent course, then having to create a lesson, then finally creating an event in order to publish the course to users.

Can't find a way to create an ADHOC course:

We sometimes have to conduct ADHOC At Desk Training, and it would be great if we had a quick way of capturing this as a training event, with the choice of sending the event to the user as a diary apt prior to their at desk training appointment or sometimes we run the at desk training session with the user and we'd like to then have the ability of recording the training took place without a appointment going to the users,

The last LMS I used (Commelius Solutions - ALTO) we could do this. We created a course called ADHOC that was not published to our users. Anytime we ran an At Desk Training session, we created an event against the ADHOC course. We had the ability of changing the course title from ADHOC to whatever the at desk training was about. We also had the ability to change the event timings to fit the At Desk Training situation, but the best bit was we were able to supress the course confirmation going out to the user if this was required.

It would be great if Kallidus LMS could do something similar in the future.

Harris E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

HR manager

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

I found Kallidus fine to navigate as a user and enjoyed the simplicity. However I found it lacked a few features that would make training design and implementation easier to do.

Pros

I liked the front end view of the site. It is easy for colleagues to see what learning is outstanding and click through to the training. The platform is simple enough to allow colleagues who may not be as computer literate to navigate lessons and book courses.

Cons

I found it difficult to run reports using the reports feature.

We needed a feature that enables managers to easily verify face to face training.

I wanted to add descriptions of classroom training into the tiles rather that at the top of the course page.

George H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic LMS!

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

Pros

This LMS is brilliant for both an administrator and a learner. Not only does the back end have all the necessary functionalities that are easy to use but from a learners perspective the front end looks great and has improved massively from the previous version.

Cons

Sometimes there are a few too many clicks through the functions to achieve a simple task.

Richard M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High quality LMS

Reviewed on 2018/11/05

Kallidus Learn provides a "one stop shop" platform for our staff learning and development requirements.

Learners can take complete control of their personal development and managers have oversight of their teams through the intuitive dashboard reporting.

Pros

The interface is slick and very easy to use.

Cons

To date, the software does everything that we need it to do.

Phillip W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kallidus Learn has increased staff learning engagement

Reviewed on 2018/11/08

We wanted to provide our staff spread across multiple countries, with a one-stop shop on-line training experience that made learning and development effective and efficient. We also wanted to appeal to all different types of learning styles and ensure that our learning content was consistent across all jurisdictions. Our stats show that Kallidus Learn has increased staff learning engagement.

Pros

Simplicity of the dashboard makes it easy for staff who may be new to LMS learning, to navigate their way around.
As an administrator with limited IT skills, uploading e-learning courses, PDF articles, training videos and creating course booking events is very straightforward.
Staff can record and update externally accrued CPD hours while internal hours are automatically recorded.
For compliance and other mandatory training, managers can view team training records and send timely reminders if a team member hasn't met a prescribed deadline.

Cons

Creating reports is not as intuitive and could do with a 'dummies' guide.
The dashboard does not provide information about forthcoming course dates if someone is looking to plan their diary ahead.

Amy N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

user friendly

Reviewed on 2018/11/09

Kallidus helps us along the way with what ever issues we may have as a company, we use the system on a daily bases and sometimes there are things that we dont know but with the help and support that we get no issues is too big.

Pros

it easy to manage all learning across many boards

Cons

like any software you have a few glitches but their has not been many issues along the way

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Learn

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

We are solving reporting of compliance training and also ease of audit. Learn has driven down non attendance

Pros

Ease of use for end users, customisable

Cons

Some features needed were missing but collaboration with Kallidus meant we could add features which were useful to us

Jenny A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Learn customers

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Since implementing this software 6 months ago our mandatory training compliance has risen from 35% to 94%.

Pros

The front end, user experience is so clear and easy. Line managers can view their teams on their dashboard.

Cons

We need more support with competency checking however we are part of the pilot teams trialling and shaping this upcoming new feature.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kallidus Experience

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

Pros

User site looks great and is really easy to navigate.
I love the "Add my learning" section

Cons

Reporting is not the easiest option on Kallidus.