Freshteam

4.4 (208)
Write a Review!
The smart HR software for growing businesses

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(208)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

208 Reviews

Anukriti
Anukriti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022/07/19

use with jr. its a user friendly app easy to download and understand.

use with jr. its a user friendly app easy to download and understand.

Pros

its a user friendly app easy to download and understand.

Cons

Pocket, friendy,its a user friendly app easy to download and understand.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Decent HR/Applicant Tracking Software

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

Pros

The thing we were looking for the most was applicant tracking and PTO. This was solved by Freshteam.

Cons

Support is not as good as we'd hoped, but haven't had to use them too much. They aren't as responsive.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Switched From

BambooHR
Stephen Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

ATS for New/growing companies

Reviewed on 2022/03/21

Overall all, the experience using this application was pleasant and very efficient specially when...

Overall all, the experience using this application was pleasant and very efficient specially when collaborating tasks to team members.

Pros

What I like about this application is that it is intuitive, easy to use and very eye catching.

Cons

From time to time, you can feel that there is downtime, especially if your database of candidates starting to get big.

Alternatives Considered

JazzHR

Reasons for Choosing Freshteam

Cheaper price alternative mainly, we wanted to find an ATS that can help us save more.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best & modern HRMS solution

Reviewed on 2023/03/08

Pros

Freshteam has a lot of features starting from employee management, HR, leave management, time-off management, etc. Despite having a lot of features using the application is not complicated and everything is so well designed that using the software is super easy, the UI & UX is just awesome. I really like the time-off and leave management system.

Cons

The only thing to frown upon is that, its great for enterprises but when it comes to small organizations it becomes costly, and the free version has a lot of limitations, because of which when it comes to small orgs and startups, they look for other alternatives.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

brought our company's HR team out of the stone age

Reviewed on 2018/05/30

This software helped me to impress the HR team and my bosses. Within minutes of demonstration of...

This software helped me to impress the HR team and my bosses. Within minutes of demonstration of the proof of Concept I setup (also took minutes), we transitioned from our old pencil and paper HR tracking system to using Freshteam.

Pros

Our company used to do all hiring and HR work with pen and paper. This product has allowed us to intuitively automate most of that work away allowing for efficiencies for our small team that we never dreamed of. We are also very pleased with how integrated the solution is with our other Freshworks solutions. We are looking forward to growing our company with this tool

Cons

It doesn't integrate into our SSO the way we would like. For example, we think it would be nice to be able to have new employees transition directly into our systems with a specific role when hired. We have also had some trouble getting DKIM to work properly with the email forwarding, but we only need to ask the support team for help. They've been very quick on the draw in the past and we know we just need to identify issues to get them resolved.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Pros

The quick Candidate profile is very easy to use and informative. It's easy to embed the Job posting on our site.

Cons

Less sourcing options though recently these features have been added.
Sometimes it can be difficult to track feedback when having multiple levels of interviews

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Recruit
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice tool for job postings

Reviewed on 2022/03/18

Support is fast to respond whenever I send a ticket to them.

Support is fast to respond whenever I send a ticket to them.

Pros

We mainly use this for job postings and we integrate to our website.

Cons

I can’t view previous receipts unless I ask support.

Manish
Manish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Support service is not quite good

Reviewed on 2022/07/16

We used mainly two things freshteam and freshchat, Freshchat has almost all solution but freshteam...

We used mainly two things freshteam and freshchat, Freshchat has almost all solution but freshteam is quite basic tool, it must have atleast some basic hr system.

Pros

Basic Management, Employee system, Freshchat the product which has android and ios sdk so easy to integrate and use it.

Cons

Support is worst i have ever seen, Each time have to wait like days to proper resolution not like the other companies who has on the spot on live chat resolution which you must improve.

Alternatives Considered

tawk.to

Reasons for Switching to Freshteam

It has prebuilt andorid sdk which i needed
Lee
Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system for finding and managing talent!

Reviewed on 2022/07/15

I've used many ATS systems before, but Fresh Team is really easy to use, without any complicated...

I've used many ATS systems before, but Fresh Team is really easy to use, without any complicated setup or settings or training for users. We also use Fresh Desk for our Support Ticketing system.

Pros

I love the ATS part of the Fresh Team system - being able to manage, organize and know who to follow up with is so important to be efficient in the hiring process. The ability to collaborate across team members is also another really important feature to us.

Cons

I don't think I have any improvements to add - we don't use all the features of Fresh Team, but LOVE the ones we do use to manage applicants and interviews.

Allen
Allen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ANother great offering by Freshworks

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Very positive, I have recommended it to clients on multiple occasions.

Very positive, I have recommended it to clients on multiple occasions.

Pros

As an executive at a startup I am a big fan of most of Freshworks offerings. I have extensive experiance in the ATS space, for an out of the box ATS solution that is easy to deploy you can't go wrong with Freshteam. The low TCO makes it easy to scale from a budget standpoint.

Cons

Some UI areas could use some work, and Freshworks needs to maybe assign more resources to the knowledgebase support side of things.

shweta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great ATS with amazing UI

Reviewed on 2022/07/14

Pros

Its User experience is good. As we are a team of 200 People, its easy to track multiple profiles under one Application tracking system and we found Freshteams after researching multiple other platforms and it is comfortable to use it. We have been using the same from last more than 1 year

Cons

Nothing as such right now what I can think of. I am really happy that it is integrated with other job boards like indeed and linkedin. Yes, as it is integrated with career website as well, there, the UI can be improved.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Recruit

Reasons for Switching to Freshteam

Cheaper, easy to use, good customer service
Paige
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool for an HRIS Database

Reviewed on 2022/07/14

We never had an HRIS platform that we used globally before. This is the first time we have...

We never had an HRIS platform that we used globally before. This is the first time we have consolidated all this information in one place.

Pros

The most robust tool that we use in Freshteam is the HRIS portion. We use this as an employee database to track communications, contracts, and information. We went through a fundraising round and had to consolidate all of this information onto Freshteam quickly, and the process was super easy and streamlined!

Cons

We cannot connect it to our payroll software (Justworks) to upload information automatically.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho People and Hiver
Praveen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freashteam is best worth to it's price

Reviewed on 2021/07/01

I would rate 9 on 10
one point lost for an important feature we were expecting
Please do add a bulk...

I would rate 9 on 10
one point lost for an important feature we were expecting
Please do add a bulk screening option based on certain keywords in the resume

Pros

Adding employees is very simple
Good integrations
Friendly design

Cons

no Bulk screening of resumes based on few keywords

Alternatives Considered

Breezy

Switched From

TalentLyft and Keka
Abhay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A simple easy to use HRMS with a LOT of potential

Reviewed on 2022/07/16

Pros

Job postings and Candidate management system

Cons

Analytics and bugs. Org chart could have been better.

Alternatives Considered

Keka

Reasons for Choosing Freshteam

Candidate lifecycle management

Switched From

Zoho CRM
Miranda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Miranda's FreshTeam review

Reviewed on 2021/06/29

We were using this for hiring, but now we primarily use freshdesk just for customer service.

We were using this for hiring, but now we primarily use freshdesk just for customer service.

Pros

It was easy to use and navigate, made it easier to keep track of candidates and current statuses of applicants.

Cons

Was not always intuitive, felt like if there was a way to keep track of previous applications and hiring decisions. Would also be helpful to be able to merge candidates from different channels (i.e. facebook and indeed)

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Freshteam

Reviewed on 2022/07/14

It has been good for the price as we grow the team we are going to need something that works better...

It has been good for the price as we grow the team we are going to need something that works better with all of our systems that are in house.

Pros

I like the drag & drop resume and it pulls the info. I also like how easy it is to use.

Cons

The process of moving someone to interview offer ect. We have our own offer letters. Also trying to send people the informationw hen we talk tot hem on linked in or text.

Satish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ATS tool for small organizations who want to optimize on recruiting

Reviewed on 2021/07/06

Pros

The core recruit is a winner. Of all the tools in the market, we found Freshteam ATS to be effective and optimized for companies who would like to do quality interview and hire the best.

The UX is just superb

Cons

The licensing is quite stringent. We have lot of candidates apply for various positions. The ATS filters applications as per the defined rules. However there are lot of misses. We worked with the support and they resolve case by case. This resulted in exhausting the parsing numbers for that month quickly.

FT is quick enough to bump up the numbers. Kudos to their team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good enough for small businesses

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Pros

Some of the best features of this product was the graphic user interface (GUI) and ease of use. The system is very straight forward to use and is best suited for small businesses with not a lot of recruiting needs. It can get quite expensive if you need a lot of hires and you don't get much more for the added costs.

Cons

The customer service was quite poor and was a major driver to me leaving for another recruiting system. The site boasts the ability to post jobs on major job boards but that feature rarely worked so I ended up having to do the extra postings manually anyway.

Roshni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Value for Money

Reviewed on 2022/07/14

Pros

My recruitment team loves the ease of use of this software and their favorite feature has been the ATS and having the flow of various stages in recruitment. They've also found it extremely convenient to manage all of their job posting from one platform.

Cons

I think apart from the integration with our careers page which was quite cumbersome and we had to abide by freshteams layout everything else about the software has been quite good.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good value

Reviewed on 2021/06/29

Pros

Good few integrations
Candidate tracking, employee database

Cons

Only days option for leave, hourly option would be useful.

Sérgio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good to manage candidates

Reviewed on 2022/07/19

Highly recommendable for those who don't have a proper ATS and have the need to manage several...

Highly recommendable for those who don't have a proper ATS and have the need to manage several recruiting processes.

Pros

The recruiting functionalities. Its integrated with several job boards, we can sponsor and manage almost everything in one place. Also ensures that no candidate is left without an answer and/or a proper follow up.

Cons

The integration with linkedin is not fantastic. The absence management and the team calendars are not integrate with google calendar.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freshteam is an easy-to-use and robust Org Chart and Directory builder, with features to spare

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

Freshteam has given a new lease on life, so to speak, to our HR team and dramatically improved our...

Freshteam has given a new lease on life, so to speak, to our HR team and dramatically improved our tracking and maintaining information about our teams.

Pros

The interface is sleek and intuitive. It's incredibly easy to set up and get an Org Chart started, and build an employee directory with as much or as little information as you need for your company's needs. Additional custom fields can be added, and existing fields can be removed if they're irrelevant to your needs.

Cons

Each user needs an individual email account, which makes it hard to track teams where some eployees only use a shared/team email account. It also doesn't have much in the way of customizing the little overview cards for employees, so you can end up with irrelevant information showing there, or miss out on relevant info that you end up having to click into the full view to see (such as Phone number)

Kritika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to screen ATS

Reviewed on 2021/07/06

Pros

I like the Stages which we can change at each levels

Cons

Nothing in specific

Sushmita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Freshteams Review

Reviewed on 2022/07/14

It has been great. We have recently upgraded our plan. It's working great for us.

It has been great. We have recently upgraded our plan. It's working great for us.

Pros

Easy job posting
Published jobs on free job boards
Status of each candidate can be changed accordingly.

Cons

Not able to store random resumes.
Resume parsing has issues.
Does not parse resumes properly.

Rupak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Recruitment Management Tool for Startups

Reviewed on 2021/07/06

Pros

Easy to Setup
Resume Parsing
Public Page for Job Posting

Cons

Comprehensive Employee Management for all employees