21 reviews

Awingu

Cloud-based solution for application and file management

4,5 /5 (21 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
21 reviews
Gert L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy & fast

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Easy to set up over an existing RDS farm, including connections to existing file shares.

Pros

Easy setup, clear interface. Doesn't need much explaining to the end user. Great support

Cons

Special use cases like 3D drawing and specific usb devices are not supported

Joeri D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works everytime everywhere

Reviewed on 2017/11/30

Secure access from any device anytime.

Pros

Low pricing & getting it to SMB via SaaS
Google Authenticator integration
Easy of use getting things shared on a secure way (desktop & files)

Cons

When using a multimonitor set-up, the full-desktop experience is not really there.
Therefor using app-based access works better, opening up different tabs in the browser, spreading them over the monitors.

Jim D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great product

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Easy access to private servers and legacy apps that would otherwise be hard to deploy

Pros

Versatile product and easy to use across all devices.

Cons

The configuration is sometimes a hassle but the documentation is good.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent option for browser workspaces

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

Pros

The software is mostly intuitive and incredibly easy to use for a mildly experienced user. The cost is incredibly good considering the versatility it can bring to browser based workspaces.

Cons

Although it is highly intuitive, it runs into a couple of problems when it comes to troubleshooting and user knowledge base. That being said, I find these problems to be almost universal in regards to browser workspaces.

Felix S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Need Citrix on Prem for an excellent cost-performance ratio.? -> Awingu!

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Pros

Its a very flexible solution, that finaly provides the option to host wherever I want and all based on HTML5!

Cons

I have the feeling, that it could need some expand options

Stephanie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AWINGU BEST SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Pros

It's a really great software and I like everything about it.

Cons

I do not dislike this software it's great!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Access aplications

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Pros

I like awingu because is Easy of use without training

Cons

Tool for searching info into the folders

Vin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awingu is the future of work!

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Excellent business-grade unified workspace to allow us to work anywhere, anytime and on any device

Pros

Love the fact that you now have access to any application without using a desktop

Cons

The subscription could be a monthly model

Mario V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy & Safe from anywhere, anyhow, anyplace

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

It's a great overall experience working with this Awingu software solution!

Pros

Easy of use, safety (2-factor authentication)

Cons

User interface could be more fancy/modern

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awingu - save access to all your files

Reviewed on 2019/01/02

It is really easy working from home or any other place . I can easily access all files and apps without any risk. The only thing you need is to have access to the internet.

Pros

Using Awingu enables you to access your files from everywhere without any risk.

Cons

So far I have not experienced anything that I don't like

Eric W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

They've asked for a review, they're getting a ereview

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Cannot get Awingu to recognise that we're NOT INTERESTED

Pros

There was nothing amazingly wrong with it.

Cons

overpriced, inflexible, and a marketing team that won't let go.
NOT INTERESTED.

Kristoffer B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awingu in production

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Pros

Ease of use and deployment, the usage works perfectly with any HTML5 device

Cons

Still not a major vendor so integrations with other vendors arent fully integrated

Andrea B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy WorkSpace

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Absolutely like the speed of running the service

Pros

The simplicity of installation and management

Cons

Difficult/absent approach to USB devices

Henry H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The future

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

Pros

Easy to get started.
The SaaS that you can resell more than makes this software worth it.

Cons

The interface can be a bit easier to use as in an RDP session.
The icons can be more self explanatory.

Jeffrey G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great organizational remote access solution!

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

We use the Awingu solution to host our Microsoft Dynamics Demonstration environment for all of our products and solutions! Using the Awingu solution makes it easy to access all of the Microsoft Dynamics Solutions from a single consolidated platform.

Pros

The software is fast, functional and very intuitive! Great value for the money and would highly recommend the solution to any of our clients.

Cons

The software is not widely known, but is a best kept secret!

Steven V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Remote work, anywhere on any device

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

After making the mind switch, I am very happy with the product.
In the beginning I was a little sceptic, but after doing some installations and working with it myself... I must say... really happy.

Pros

It is working, out of the box... Just a few clicks and small config and you are good to go. And it works on any modern browser enabled device

Cons

You need to make the click from citrix and Microsoft rdp services to see how Awingu works.
But once you made the step, it is as easy as 1-2-3

Wouter V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User friendly web virtualization

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Pros

In my opinion, Awingu looks smooth and is designed with a very user friendly interface. Setting up comparable software usually takes up some time but Awingu really made it as easy as possible. There are too many positive features to get in to, and only a few downsides (see below)

Cons

One of the biggest downsides for the company I work for is the use of USB devices. Since Awingu is full browser based, the options are limited. Ecard readers and PDF-printers are supported but every other device (scanner, reader, ...) isn't, which would need full development from our side.

Gianpaolo V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent value

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

We are using it to publish applications hosted on Azure servers.

Pros

Awingu does what Citrix does, and possibly more, but is easier to use, faster to setup, requires less administration, and does it at a lower cost.

Cons

The black box / appliance approach may sometimes be a problem.

Pascal R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

Pros

It now allows us to use any Windows-compatible application to be run on all our devices, tablets and smartphones included !

Cons

Not very easy to deploy, but with the good support of Awingu, you do not get lost.

Kevin T.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use, easy to resel to our customers, no complexity

Reviewed on 2017/11/30

Pros

Awingu is an easy to use solution and easy to understand. As a distributor we have a good story for our resellers, at good margins.

Cons

Difficult for us as a distributor to compete with other vendors offering the same kind of solutions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible & intiutive

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Pros

With Awingu I can work anywhere and quickly. Logging in easily via the web portal, but also safe thanks to google authenticator.

My login screen is custom made and here I find all the applications that I need. And it works intuitively. Recommended for everyone who wants to work flexibly.

Cons

No cons here, you only need a good internet connection!