Startquestion Reviews

Startquestion

Online survey creator and feedback collection

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(174)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

174 Reviews

Ada
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A lot of functionalities, ease of use and modern layout

Reviewed on 2021/07/20

Pros

I like ease of use and a lot of options for creating surveys + the ability to generate automatic xls reports.

Cons

There is no possibility to preview more advanced transitions between questions and pages in the survey. This is useful for more complicated questionnaires.

Agata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A friendly platform to support tests that are performed several times

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

Pros

The speed of creating a new survey, a relatively clear interface

Cons

I miss the possibility of cataloging surveys within the project into folders etc, doing more order. Problematic is also the responsiveness of the poll editing screen when it is opened in a small window.

justyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful tool

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

NPS researches, evaluation of some products, services, expectations towards some solutions

NPS researches, evaluation of some products, services, expectations towards some solutions

Pros

Easy tool, good for fast, ad hoc projects.
There is always a help desk that responds very fast.
There are articles/blog where you can learn new things, findexamples about project that you are planning to do.

Cons

Sometimes I receive requires for changes in the survey from my customers and implementation is not always easy. Sometimes the survey uploads them quite long and it doesn't go smoothly.
It would be also good to have more graphic possibilities like pictures for example.

Justyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Meets my needs

Reviewed on 2021/08/23

Thanks for a great job and availability in case of trouble.

Thanks for a great job and availability in case of trouble.

Pros

Intuitiveness, a large selection of ready-made templates and types of questions.

Cons

Navigating between projects.
Unable to manually sort / reorder the survey / test list.
Editing questions / text a bit difficult.

Honorata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, intuitive, usable.

Reviewed on 2021/08/22

Simple, intuitive, usable even by people who are not proficient in creating websites or other...

Simple, intuitive, usable even by people who are not proficient in creating websites or other similar tools.

Pros

The possibility of reporting and processing the results.

Cons

I miss the option to attach a movie to the survey - not a link to the movie, but the short video file itself.

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Transparent and intuitive.

Reviewed on 2021/08/13

Pros

Easily accessible statistics that are transparent, personalization (adding a background in the survey), quick change of the order of questions. It has many useful functions.

Cons

Difficulty in setting more advanced logic between questions.

Katarzyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I use Startquestion more often than FB :)

Reviewed on 2021/07/02

In my daily work, It helps in assessing training, collecting feedback from various units of the...

In my daily work, It helps in assessing training, collecting feedback from various units of the organisation and from customers.

Pros

It is easy to use, intuitive. It includes a ready-made report panel.

Cons

There is nothing in particular I don't like.

Katarzyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As an active user, we are very satisfied with the functionality of the tool and its ease of...

Reviewed on 2021/09/17

Pros

Tool is really easy to use. Give more possibilities of creating surveys and managing data from it.

Cons

I used this software for a long time, and did not have any problems with using it or any errors.

Joanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A wonderful and very intuitive tool

Reviewed on 2021/08/14

Pros

I like that everything has been thought out. You can create a professional script that looks like a research agency

Cons

The possibility of automatic versioning of the question content by gender.

Antonina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good and convenient tool for handling company surveys with the possibility of sharing...

Reviewed on 2021/07/23

Pros

Transparency and ease of creating surveys. Ability to share with other employees.

Cons

Surveys on the list are not arranged alphabetically and I have been looking for the right one for a long time.

Karina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very cool tool with many features but too little visual.

Reviewed on 2021/09/16

Pros

Ease of transferring questions from other surveys.

Cons

How to write changes to questions - often I 'succeed' exit the question without saving changes. Can't they save in real time?

Sylwia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Huge support

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

benefits - saves our time and money for preparing surveys, collect them, create reports

benefits - saves our time and money for preparing surveys, collect them, create reports

Pros

intuitive system, helpful survey templates, suport from Startquestion, easy to use, easy to collect opinions, easy to create reports, saves time

Cons

was not such a thing, beacuse all was useful

Agnieszka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use software with great support

Reviewed on 2021/07/30

Pros

The ability to personalize the view of surveys, clear reports, very helpful support.

Cons

I had difficulties in setting up more advanced tests.

Agnieszka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive, simple tools with the world class support

Reviewed on 2021/07/20

Pros

Intuitive and simple process of creating a survey.

Cons

It's hard to find something I don't like. Sorry.

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

Pros

Tools is very intuitive and very easy to use. You can start within minutes.

Cons

The structure of reports and data in Excel sometimes makes data analysis difficult - compared to other tools on the market, reports are the least intuitive.

Malgorzata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am a satisfied user. It is functional and simple. You can quickly create a good looking poll.

Reviewed on 2021/09/16

Pros

Simplicity and clarity. I like this tool also because you can create skins and reuse or edit them.

Cons

I would have to think for a long time, but I don't have time. I can't think of anything right away.

Krzysztof
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall it's fun and useful

Reviewed on 2021/09/07

Pros

The bigger pros of this software is simplicity, tool is very easy to learn for new employees.

Cons

I miss several configuration options and several possible forms of answering.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using software to build and conduct surveys for our corporate Clients and internally

Reviewed on 2017/08/05

Just got all I wanted

Just got all I wanted

Pros

What I like most is full set of needed functionality, ease of use with no need for any kindo of training, attractive price, great support and the fact, that they listed to our needs

Cons

I am using the software since very long and after that time I cannot find literally anything that I dislike. Well - price can always be lower, but to be honest it is fair priced.

Response from Startquestion

Thank you!

Micha¿
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for managing client experience

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

Pros

We use Startquestion extensively at our company. The reporting capabilities are very good and easy to use. Great customer service as well.

Artur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best tool to collecting feedback

Reviewed on 2022/05/25

A big plus for an intuitive user panel.
The price of the tool is competitive with others.

A big plus for an intuitive user panel.
The price of the tool is competitive with others.

Pros

The intuitiveness of this tool and the wide possibility of analyzing the results.

Cons

It's hard to find things that I don't like about this tool.

Ewelina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

webankieta - recommend for sure

Reviewed on 2022/05/30

Pros

easy to use survey, even for the very begginers, I cannot imagine work witout webankieta any more. So much data, so much research, so quickly and handy

Cons

Till now I cannot find any feature or thing I would be not satisfied

Emilia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Webankieta - super software

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

Pros

intuitiveness of use, professional and quick help, readiness to solve problems, efficiency of operation

Cons

I have to work a little bit harder to work with raw data files at Excell. This element could be no less complicated. Besides, I rate the software really high.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good solution for page feedback

Reviewed on 2016/07/29

It took about 3 minutes from registration to seeing my questions online. They have really powerful...

It took about 3 minutes from registration to seeing my questions online. They have really powerful product called: widget. It's like a bot for your page. Super intelligent app.

Pros

A lot of features and charming customer care.

Cons

It's not possible to have recurring payment.

Ewa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The useful tool for me, it supports me in HR processes

Reviewed on 2021/09/08

Pros

Simplicity and the ability to quickly create surveys, questions, tests

Cons

There is nothing like that, software is easy and does not cause problems.

Paulina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very efficient and facilitating work.

Reviewed on 2021/09/08

Pros

Transparency and multitasking software, that really helps in work.

Cons

Sometimes the processes of sending and creating surveys are not clear.