35 reviews

App4Legal

Mobilized law practice and legal case management software

4,7 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,8
97% recommended this app
35 reviews
Ahmad A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Affordable and Comprehensive

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

App4Legal replaces many tools we were using before. It's a complete solution.

Cons

For me, the system was amazing. I enjoyed most of the features

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nawas T.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

User Experiences

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

We are satisfied in each and every module, its amazing.
We adopted A4L after a long search for better management program, now we are convenient partner to arrange our office and to facilitate our matters and tasks.

Pros

We have been using the program App4Legal (A4L) since June 2020, and it made our office so organized. We will recommend A4L to anyone undoubtedly. The program is very easy to use and understand.

A4L comparatively integrating with MS outlook by thier A4O and supporting other MS apps and calendars.

You have done a great job with impeccable record.

Cons

The overall performance of the program is great and a strong equipped support center is also a highly valued asset for App4Legal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Russell P.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

App4Legal Experience

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Its over all a good product for a sole practitioner and small practice. Price changes may remove it from the category of affordability for some sole practitioners. Perhaps with some product differentiation the may be a product that provides price options

Pros

Flexibility with some data management and Mobility, access to data away from the desk

Cons

Data Flow and Reporting. Not a full package for a practice so other supplementary software is necessary

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Malik R.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

best practice management solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/18
Review Source: Capterra

Now we can do more with less time.
Better visibility.
Better efficiently
Better productivity
The team very helpful.

Pros

Friendly use and what important is the best practices provide by the app4legal team.

Cons

Nothing, really the company covered everything so, it is turn key solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hector T.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great management platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

It has help me to move forward as a lawyer and a manager of a firm. It give´s me the correct information to take decissions and manage the firm in one place.

Pros

It´s very complete, Is almost like they know all the instanced that involve the legal profession. It links the work with the finance involve, and also integrates a very powerful database.
It allows to coordinate team work in several areas, and to mixed solutions with google, outlook, Dropbox, it is a really complete platform so much better than all their competitors.

Cons

It is customized in english, so the spanish translation need to do better. But, in our world today, you cannot say that you dont speak english.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fivos S.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Quickly became second nature and a necessity to my work

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

easy - to learn, to use, to benefit from, to implement on daily basis for all team members.

efficiency - improved my work flow and helped be in position to better manage a variety of ongoing tasks and matters and thus be in strong position to serve my clients as well as show my management my efforts and work loads.

Pros

easy and instinctive use - practical and satisfies practical considerations
comprehensive - covers all my daily actions
facilitates team work and assignment of matters and tasks
fantastic at track work flow and stages of projects and matters

Cons

Too many configurations available, but this concern was quickly rectified by the app4legal team and their experience. Once the team inserted their suggestions and guided us on configuration, this negative become a strong positive for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rad H.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best LPMS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How friendly use is App4Legal and the 360 degree options with the add-ons and the customer portal that support the main application.

Cons

the Dashboard and the graphs could be me more dynamic and from a design perspective could be more appeal despite that all needed info are displayed.
so just a the design.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fahad M.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Best Legal Managemt and Case management Solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

more collaboration with the team, fast reach for the information, put together all the documents and the nice feature of App4Legal for outlook to manage our emails.. so no more spamming of our inbox.

Pros

The software is user friendly, very flexible and you can configure it the way you want, the add-ons and the customer portal, and the inline editor are top notch features, we have saved a lot of effort and time to do our day to day work.
the 360 degree of the dashboards that allow you monitor your work in a very efficient and productive way.\
follow you litigation and manage your hearings... never miss a date. support active directory

Cons

everything is in the system and almost answers all the questions a real enterprise solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ali B.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My feedback

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Number of reports can be generated in one click with desirable filters.

Cons

From the financial perspective, there is room for improvement

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Zakaria A.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use Application

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the new capping feature is good, and the report builder is great.

Cons

i think the money module is the one which need to improve more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Karam K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

An application accessible to any kind of users

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Legal data are stored and found easily by the users. the calendar system, reminders and compatibility with outlook make the workers daily activities very easy. the drag and drop and repository creation make importants documents organised. Easy to handle from an user and administrator point of view, application on the server never failed even in a difficult environment (daily shutting down and powering up the server). Took me more than 3 week to compare and test multiple application before going to app4legal and not regretting my choice since.

Pros

Friendly and easy to use are the key words for App4Legal. The windows are intuitive and you generally won't loose yourself when manipulating it. Used during one year and installed it on premise, never failed me once. Renewed it and hoping good features to come. Support team were quick to response and very helpful.

Cons

A reporting generator is available but it need to be revamped in order to respond to any kind of request (including a grouping system can be great).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aljowhara A.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

One Stop Solution for Legal Department

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

My experience so far with the software is very positive and motivating.

Pros

The fact the the software provides a one stop solution for legal department management is what I most like about App4legal. It provides both technical/legal and administration tools to enhance productivity and save time for users. The software allows users to customize and manage different workflows, tasks and assignments, reporting and it also keep informed about their spending and expensive at all times. In addition, the litigation management tool is very comprehensive, user friendly and most importantly it accommodates for the Saudi Arabian legal system.

Cons

Document management has room for enhancement, whether by introducing a document builder generating automatic documents and or an archiving tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Zaid M.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent comments

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

The App4Legal team has been very prompt and diligent in explaining the functionning of the product to each member of our team and they were very generous with their time and with the information conveyed.

The App4Legal team were very knowledgeable with the legal practice standards and have helped us in customizing the product in a very effective and useful way that fitted and exceeded our expectations.

Pros

The software has proven to be immensely useful in improving the productivity and effectiveness of our legal team and has shortened the timeframe for the completion of tasks and simplified the tracking of matters and the resolution of issues.

Cons

So far the entire experience has been entirely positive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ahmed N.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent Case Management Application

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

App4Legal is very friendly , easily accessible to use and systemized process for requesting an opinion is noticeable development in the field of Case Management Applications

Pros

Easy and friendly

Cons

Dash Board ( Main Page ) needs development

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Khaldoon M.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Turn key solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

Time management, collaboration
accessibility to reach the information in a timely manner.
The instructor was very expressed in the industry and this helped us in building the work flow and setup and configuration through out the best practices that App4legal has.

Pros

user friendly , easy user interface
increase productivity, ease collaboration
360 degree over view due to the amazing dash boards
Accounting solution's.
App4legal for Outlook adds on
customer portal
smart phone applications
scale able reports and out of the box reports.

Cons

Not applicable and with the monthly releases they are covering all business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samantha B.

Flexible structure with added value

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to clearly see what's happening across a midsized law firm in a snapshot has helped streamline our workflow and the ability to customize to our office's needs was fantastic. Being able to input expenses and time spent on any case or matter in the moment (through the website or the app) gives us greater confidence in catching every dollar and minute.

Cons

Some functionality still needs to be added to be a comprehensive solution, but overall it covers the general needs of any firm. The developers are very responsive to requests for these functionalities though!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Zakaria A.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

App4Legal Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Docs, Tasks, Reminders and so many pros in this software.

Cons

i think there some edges hard to be understood from the money module.

Response from Infosysta

Thanks Zakaria for the feedback. it makes sense!
for the money module, more functions have been added to facilitate the task for non-accounts.
App4Legal Money module can't replace a fully fledged accounting system but it does the needed job for law firms.
I believe you have now the latest version and it should contain enhancements to the Money module.
Feel free to contact our support team from the customer portal. we'll be happy for sure to listen to your feedback.
all the best

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Abdullah A.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

More Functionality

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The thing that I liked is its layout its easy and strait foreword.

Cons

Small add-ons can improve the app to make it more effective at work for example if i change the person who will enter the time-log you have to do it every time. Its nice to have a option to keep it for all entries, at least it changes as soon as a new login or logout happens.

Response from Infosysta

Thanks Abdullah for this fruitful feedback.
the time tracking form has been enhanced with the 2 latest releases. Feel free to check them and please do contact our support if you still have nice ideas!
all the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ahmad A.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Revolutionary Legal solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

360 view of all matter and tasks
Arrangement of information
User friendly dashboard

Cons

Nothing at all it’s perfect In every way

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rhutie J.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Thank you App4Legal

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

This software is beneficial to us.

Pros

Friendly user, accessible and low-cost maintenance.

Cons

Integration with accounting structure based on international standards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sabir J.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great Legal Management Solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

manage our work in organized way, reduce emails, reduce effort and be more productive, reporting, due diligence, one of the nice feature the conflict of interest check...

Pros

Ease the work from different angles (Company management, Expiry of documentations, board members managements...capture the legal documentations, less effort with more outcome . reporting...

Cons

the system is wide and expended which is not a cons but for us we will use what we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David B.

I assessed App4Legal from functional & technical perspective

Reviewed on 2016/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

App4Legal is a complete solution for the lawyer where he/she can find his/her workspace without switching from a tool to another. The interface is friendly and does not require training to start working with Cases. I like the expenses module (money module) where we can link cases, legal matters with time tracking, expenses and invoices. for corporate law, the intuitive document management is also a big added value.
Its Mobile App is not complete yet but App4Legal Support team clarified that the next release of the Mobile App will be powerful like the Web Solution

Response from Infosysta

Thanks David for the feedback. I invite you to check the latest version of App4Legal Mobile app associated with App4Legal Web application and our support will be happy to assist you if needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mohammad B.
Industry: Capital Markets
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

It’s a great experience when it comes to collaboration and access of the information, the team is enjoying working on App4legal

Pros

App4Legal a great case management system ease you day to day work and increase efficiency and productivity. The A4O and Customer Portal and the mobile APP.

Cons

I think they have it all a turn key solution

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Suhaib H.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

App Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

cloud based and has a mobile app. allows setting multiple tasks

Cons

the time entries works on decimals rather than entry by the minute

Response from Infosysta

Thanks Suhaib for the valuable feedback.
In the last release, the issue you are mentioning in the time tracking has been resolved and many other functions in the time reporting have been added.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Abdullah A.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It's organized our work as well.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

So many benefits we getting from this software that help us in our work.

Pros

Ease of learning
Linking information
Accounting System
Export reports
Power control program
Site technical support

Cons

The terms in the software doesn't match with our region.
Need to editor inside the software to write responses and editing lawsuits.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10