113 reviews

Jedox

Seamless planning across your business

4,4 /5 (113 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
113 reviews
Sara M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for reporting, planning and analysis

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

From the first contact to the sales department to the moment we implemented Jedox we had consistent support from Jedox. Whenever we needed help or still need help we get an answer in a timely manner.
Jedox offers more options than we currently use so there is still potential and every update contains improvement or new functions.

Pros

I really appreciate the way analysis, reporting and planning are combined.
For users the front-end is the same for reporting and planning and entering data is made easy. Additionally the planning assistent provides catchy ways to copy data, splash like or reallocate.
For power users it is handy to have an Excel add-in parallel to the web frontend to easily analyse data and even prepare data for forecasting and planning.
The ETL integrator is built in a logical way so even people who don´t work in the IT department can built dimensions and cubes. Of course some database knowledge ist required to create performant and logic data that fits to the company´s processes. But overall you don´t need programming skills to aggregate your data.

Cons

If you don´t have any knowledge of the "cube world" beforehand you have to get used to thinking in an "OLAP kind of way". Therefore you need more support from consultants and / or some training.

Jo P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Concept

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

excellent

Pros

all data in one place accounts forecasting budgeting

Cons

there were some teething issues at first due to the way we required the system to work for us but all is good now

Britta B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Digitalization of Controlling

Reviewed on 2019/11/13

Pros

Easy to use, Excel connection, flexibility

Cons

performance creating web reporting could be better, time performance

Jürgen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you use it you will love it

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

- automated daily reports
- short and easy planning phase

Pros

- Easy to edit
- Web-based
- Motivated manufacturer

Cons

- There is no surface to make backups
- Complex reports are getting slower

Jürgen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jedox is:

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

Pros

Easy to learn,
Easy to use,
good Software, for Little money

Cons

Speed in Webmode by making new sites,

two or more views in one site not possible

Amanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A value add system

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

Currently we have a lot of manual processes which involve running reports, exporting the output to excel and applying logic. Implementing Jedox has meant we can easily open and run a report each month which gives the same result. This allows staff to do more analysis of the numbers (value add work) rather than just running the numbers.

Pros

Jedox is an incredibly easy tool to use. The excel add in enables the user to work within excel which makes the experience feel familiar. This system can also be maintained mostly within Finance so gets rid of the need to rely on the IT team.

Cons

We work with a lot of data so sometimes found it a bit restrictive on how many dimensions we could have in a cube.

Andrejus P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Andrejus

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

Pros

I appreciate Jedox mainly for the fact that it saves a lot of time when the result of the work depends on the team.

Cons

For me, importing data from a sql database is still complicated enough. But this is not a big problem.

Frank W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast and great BI-Tool with SAP-Connector

Reviewed on 2018/11/22

Smooth interface to SAP. Jedox Ready to Run Moduls by Jedox Partner iXLOG

Pros

Many customization options and interfaces to other systems. Various possibilities of evaluation and visualization. Very fast.

Cons

Sorry, but nothing to improve. Great software.

Json C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

system architect

Reviewed on 2020/12/23

Pros

Reduce reporting cycle from month to week.

Cons

nothing at all

Ganapathy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EPM Jedox

Reviewed on 2020/12/06

difficult to install

Pros

easy of drill down functionalith but not easy to use

Cons

not easy to implement , very tiring ETL process

Nithya N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Jedox Software review

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

Pros

Jedox has satisfactory Visualisation and ETL capabilities

Cons

Jedox does not have a history log and learning Jedox is not so straight forward

William W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I've been implementing Jedox for budgeting forecasting and reporting

Reviewed on 2017/11/09

It is very easy to get up and running and for an Excel user very intuitive. Being able to have centralized data helps keep sundry reports all in sync.

Pros

I like the power and flexibility of the integration tool. It has a very robust ETL component that enables connections to a myriad of sources and a very robust set of transformation tools.

I also very much like the web development interface as it is very excel-like and easy to create very flexible reports.

Cons

When doing data transformations in the integration the fact that it is case sensitive I feel is a bit of an unnecessary nuisance.

Jennifer M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jedox is a great tool!

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Powerful EPM tool that helps us produce all of our financial reporting and simplifies our budgeting and planning process.

Pros

Jedox is highly effective because it is connected directly to our accounting system. The minute we close our books, we are able to produce a full reporting package and we are able to identify accounting errors by generating preliminary financials. It also allows us to complete our forecast almost simultaneously with our close.

Cons

Like most reporting software, it is almost essential to have a knowledgeable partner to support you in the implementation.

Debbie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review on Jedox implementation on Spend & Compensation Module.

Reviewed on 2020/12/17

The Jedox consultants are very friendly and they are able to grasp on the user requirement pretty good.

Pros

simplicity in using and easy for user to follow.

Cons

Need to be more familiar with the report developer in order to maximize the full Jedox feature.

Marcus M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great backend, whatever source you have, plans are easy to come by

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

It doesn't matter what data you have, from HR to finance, from serious to ballgame statistics, even not-out-of-the-box-solutions are fun to construct. And it's the fun that keeps me invested.

Pros

Ease of use and handling of elements. ETL and Cubes are built quickly and usual reportings are easy to build. However, almost always there are several ways to accomplish a given objective. The tool supports flexible and agile approachs.

Cons

UI is somewhat outdated and some features of the similar-looking excel aren't implemented (dashed lines, variable bar sizes, multi-axles).

Holger S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile use

Reviewed on 2019/11/13

Standard-reporting to teams and divisions are done more quickly and easily. We don't need much of consulting to implement another feature. Mostly we use consultants for enabling us to solve our needs ourself

Pros

Easy to bring standard reports to web and mobile
Use of standard excel functions in combination with kedox olap functions
Wide range of integratable systems/databases etc
Quick roi

Cons

Mobile app could be improved a lot. Web-Reports could be responsive

Zach C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

Overall, the experience has been very positive working with Jedox. The software functionality as well as the support team have been excellent!

Pros

Two things that stand out the most would be reliability and flexibility. I have been working daily in Jedox for the past 6 months and haven't had any issues when it comes to data reliability. Once the data is uploaded and validated everything just works smoothly. As far as flexibility goes I truly feel like I am getting a customized experience.

Cons

If I have to list a Con in the review it would be the excel add-in. The features and functionality of the add-in are great as long as it is the only active add-in. When working in excel with multiple add-ins occasionally it will cause excel to become unresponsive and crash.

Matthew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid, easy to use.

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Great experience, budgeting process is much quicker with Jedox and it automates a lot of previously manual data gathering processes.

Pros

Jedox is well laid out and easy to use. There are lots of built-in connectors making integration with other systems within the organization quick and seamless. And the ability to customize reporting/processes to match our business is extremely valuable.

Cons

Nothing really. It performs as advertised.

Christian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product and huge improvements in 2020, can still be improved.

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Jedox enables our analysts to automate mundane tasks and spend most of their time on strategic activities. The combination of powerful tools makes it easy to connect to multiple data sources and ingest standardized data.

Pros

Jedox is a great cloud based app that allows you to focus solely on improving your finance processes. Set up requires a time investment with the data and reports becoming much easier to control

Cons

The user interface, especially for versions 2019.4 and older, can be a little confusing. Version 2020.1 and newer offer a nicer looking interface though it can still be a little challenging to navigate.

Mark E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

Very good and allows us to achieve our objectives

Pros

Easy to use, does not require a huge amount of training, integrated in MS Excel

Cons

Would like to be able to do data extracts in list format i.e. select the fields and filters and then download a flat file of data, rather than having to rely purely on Paste View and Paste Elements functions

Alison N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jedox User Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

Pros

Ease of dynamic reporting, easy to create and replicate reports

Cons

Integration with our IT Business platform is always challenging, there have been some problems maintaining connection but have been pleased with the speed of jedox while working from home

Djordja M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software with potential for bigger

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Pros

Performance of development, drill through, capability and scale for developers

Cons

Nowadays Jedox isn’t open source anymore, and some bugs are fixed in a bigger time range

Ralph C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the long missing solution

Reviewed on 2019/02/11

The strong integration with qlik help us, to use jedox as planning tool. So we use jedox not only as planning tool, also as survey tool and approval tool with worklflow. it's easy to extract the data to write them back in the source system.

Pros

With Jedox, we find a very flexible and fast tool which supports our fast solution development. We use Jedox as the core technology for the integration with qlik.

Cons

its not so easy, to find somthing, that could be improved. A macro debugger can a helpfull feature - maybe in one of next releases.

Andreas D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

absolutely flexible and independent report expansion

Cons

Performance in the web interface could be improved

Carlos K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jedox Comments

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Using Jedox in Controllership brings day by day facilities, each new journey we are learning something new to apply at work, it's a partnership that I intend to continue to maintain

Pros

The work became faster, automatic and with the adoption of a standard, bringing greater accuracy in the information

Cons

I consider creating and configuring dynarange complex, although they are very useful after they are done to work